• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by fibre@Nov 7 2004, 10:58 PM

nicky, ur rpm is around wat? if below 6 it will be normal to get that choking feeling... so dun worry

if not maybe its time to replace / clean air filter

effervasence(sorry for any bad spelling..hehe)

Differences b/w Y2k and Replica:

1. fairing

2. seats

3. engine...(replicas after 1998 and y2kuse rotax 122, pre98 replica use the older 123 engine)

4. cdi-restriction (due to newer 122 engine)

5. bikes wif rotax 122 engines have 28mm carb insted of 34 mm

6. Y2k got bigger slightly storage space

7. mirrors

8. Price :)

by default, replicas should have better performance while y2ks look more modern

and oh ya, pls dun bring the bike to me, i am not a mechanic :)

hey..thanks so much for answering..

Dec 04 - Nov 05 : Aprilia RS 125

Feb 06 - May 07 : Honda CB400 Spec III

July 07 - Mar 08 : Honda CBR1000RR 04

Jun 08 - Mar 10 : Vespa GT200

Jun 14 - ? : Honda RVF

supertzm

u added me thru frdster? how did ya found me? :cheer:

:cry: anyone know how much does a second hand valve control unit cost? mine got problem....

1994 DEC TO 1998 SEP HONDA CUB 90

1998 SEP TO 1999 AUG SUZUKI RGV 120

2004 JUN TO 2006 JAN APRILIA RS125 REPLICA

2006 JAN TILL NOW HONDA SUPERFOUR SPECII

DREAM BIKE - YAMAHA YZF R1

PASSION FOR BIKE WILL NV END...

yo bro DIY this sat/sun?

Date: 13/14 nov Sat/sun?

Time: ???hrs

Objective: DIY Session

Venue: (Where?)

Namelist

1) SuperTZM (wanna clean valve,change coolant but dunno how :p)

Anyone interested???

Originally posted by Edward1029@Nov 8 2004, 10:00 PM

:cry: anyone know how much does a second hand valve control unit cost? mine got problem....

the black box or the solenoid ?

both i got... sms me @ 96494321

hi all out there

anyone interested to get a 03 rs250 FW plate

oni 1 yr+ good condition

selling at $10000+

pic below

if interested pls contact mi at 91519676

if unable to get mi pls if a msg coz i will oni b available aft 6pm

viewing is welcome

the pillion seat is cushioned n designed by mi

more comfort for girls

original seat is solid rubber

and finally the front view.

gurantee good condition

feel free to contact mi

thanx n pai seh to occupy so much space :)

Originally posted by supertzm@Nov 8 2004, 10:02 PM

yo bro DIY this sat/sun?

Namelist

Anyone interested???

i on .. .. me .rs125...jus sms me the time and date @98265496... anytime any where...tired to valve breaking ... super ex....but i newbie dun know how to clean...

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by supertzm@Nov 8 2004, 10:02 PM

yo bro DIY this sat/sun?

Namelist

Anyone interested???

DIY Session 4

14 Nov 04 SUN

Time : 1100hrs

Venue : Blk 21 Joo Seng Road

Subject : Cleaning valve, changing coolant.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/DIYaddress.jpg

Very windy, sheltered, 2min from Shell, Mobil, Caltex, Esso, BP. 5 min from kopitiams. 15min from town.

Water, buckets provided.

Be there or be square.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by cheso@Nov 9 2004, 12:58 AM

and finally the front view.

gurantee good condition

feel free to contact mi

thanx n pai seh to occupy so much space :)

woah really nice pillion cushion you got~

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

nice bike there cheso...too bad my 2A still got few mths away...

A second. What does this word mean to you? A blink, a fleeting moment, an ultra-small unit of measurement to measure performance, whether human or mechanical.A second is just a moment, but in motorcycle racing it has now become an incalculable distance.A glance at the starting grid of any motorcycle race is enough to understand how important this small fraction of time has become...

DIY Session 4

14 Nov 04 SUN

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/DIYaddress.jpg

Very windy, sheltered, 2min from Shell, Mobil, Caltex, Esso, BP. 5 min from kopitiams. 15min from town.

Water & buckets provided.

If less than 5 persons, DIY Session will be cancelled.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

DIY Session 4

14 Nov 04 SUN

Water & buckets provided.

If less than 5 persons, DIY Session will be cancelled.

1) superTZM

Hey guys, is an FT plate RS for 3.2k a good deal? A fren of mine says thats quite expensive just wanna noe what u guys think....i've seen the bike and looks really well taken care off except for a really diry frame and swingarm and the owner also says that the valve is set to be open all the time since it wasn't working anyway and he couldn't find anybody selling one...

thanx a lot guys

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

beruk, is ur valve always breaking? i can solve your valve problem for u, pm me

also, 3.2k sounds quite exp for FT plater...4 yrs liao lor... guess u better ask around the motordiams first

lacri, count me in for the DIY too, i go n wash bike(free water leh :D)

off topic a bit, but u guys got try see army doc b4 or not....38C no mc one...wtf...den eat the medicine like no use one, becum worse onli... end up i spread the cough to 3 persons oso...

now i do u-turn head oso will :giddy:

but its FOC :D

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

has servo sold his RS250? STill available?

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by snowparang@Nov 10 2004, 09:08 PM

has servo sold his RS250? STill available?

hi snowparang... looks like fw rs 250 is damn chio... but got 3 selling in sgbikes? maybe its not as gd? haa..... anyway... i also interested in wat interest u... haha... as u say.. mad race to 2a.... muz share research k?