• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

My friend's RXZ can beat a KRR150 and he only spent less than $200 to mod it at His Void Deck/His Car Park. Don't understand why still so many people want to fall into the trap of getting such a slow bike.
IM sure this guy is a typical malay guy .....:cheeky:

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

blasted ger , hows ya bike ?? no news of u ...

Bike still at FM. Waiting for air filter to reach FM. Hopefully okay by today. Total damage as quoted is approx $500. Found damage to carburator also.. oil leakage..

I wrote in to CASE already (Thanks Lawrence for your sample and help in making my letter more presentable~ Owe you 1)..

I have yet to hear anything from them.. Will update if I have something positive out of it..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

IM sure this guy is a typical malay guy .....:cheeky:

Haha. No man. He's chinese. And I was kidding about the modding part.

http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/7227/ownage3wh.jpg
Haha. No man. He's chinese. And I was kidding about the modding part.

I think you went so over-the-top with your sarcasm towards kwyjibo that people started taking you too seriously. hahahaha...

Anyway, we all can tell that kwyjibo is just a boy with a chip on his shoulder still developing his sense of self-worth and overcoming his esteem issues based on the insecurity oozing from his post.

Just give him a break lah. In a few yrs' time, he'll probably mature into a more credible, sensible adult.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

DIY 10 Nov 2008 Monday

Venue: Blk 21 Joo Seng Road

Time: 11am

Agenda: Carb jetting, basic servicing (3 parts), other Miscellaneous (changing valve solenoid retaining pin, repositioning digital speedometer sensor wiring, changing coolant)

5 days should be enough advance notice, I hope?

Sorry wont be in SG for the weekends.

darn...im in camp... :( ...maybe next tym... :)

Plz Value Life...

Ride Safe...

http://i461.photobucket.com/albums/qq337/whoissham/IMG_0285.jpg

I think you went so over-the-top with your sarcasm towards kwyjibo that people started taking you too seriously. hahahaha...

Anyway, we all can tell that kwyjibo is just a boy with a chip on his shoulder still developing his sense of self-worth and overcoming his esteem issues based on the insecurity oozing from his post.

Just give him a break lah. In a few yrs' time, he'll probably mature into a more credible, sensible adult.

It is ok if you guys here want to act all-knowing and mislead new riders. Just hope new riders considering the problematic Ape will not get conned. I was lucky I never get an Ape when I passed.

We can always have a shoot out and prove who is speaking the truth. It will be nice to see people eating their own vomit, esp those who act as though they are experts. Hah.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

darn...im in camp... :( ...maybe next tym... :)

me too.

weekdays are all spent in camp if nt with gf when nights off. hate my job.

It is ok if you guys here want to act all-knowing and mislead new riders. Just hope new riders considering the problematic Ape will not get conned. I was lucky I never get an Ape when I passed.

We can always have a shoot out and prove who is speaking the truth. It will be nice to see people eating their own vomit, esp those who act as though they are experts. Hah.

okok. congrats on you not buying an aprilia.

I believe each of us got our own opinion(s).

Lets just not quarrel about this kind of minor thing.

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

First and foremost, this is an Aprilia Riders' thread, not an Aprilia-bashing thread. In here we mostly share tips and opinions about our bikes, chat about stuff, organise outings... And that's supposed to be 'misleading and conning new riders'?

Yes you might consider yourself lucky that you did not get an Aprilia when you passed. Of course, only you know, what put you off it in the first place may not be the 'problems' you claim our bikes to have. Maybe the price tag did.

Shoot out? You mean on a straight road, or on winding passes, or on the track? Yes the Aprilia might be a bit lacking in power when compared to the [insert brands of all your friends' bikes here]. But it doesn't mean that the more expensive the bike, the more powerful it is. There are many other factors like styling, technology, build quality, aerodynamics. I'm guessing that the last few words I typed look like this to you now because right now all that's in your mind is POWER! POWER! POWER! TONG BELLY TONG PIPE! POWER!

Oh, and last but not least, and in the event that you might be afflicted with cataracts, or just a very very bad sense of humour, it's Aprilia Riders, not 'Ape'(????) Riders.

Its simple why so many Ape riders O$ never P$. The Ape is so problematic. After paying for repairs, where to find money to return?

My friend's Kawa can beat a RS250 and he only spend 1k to mod it at Ah Gua Lane. Dont understand why still so many people want to fall into the trap of getting such a problematic bike.

Was the RS250 yours?

some facts i noted, when my rs125 clocked 90km/h, my fren who was pacing me registered 105 on his krr. My 120km/h was his 140km/h. Just want to higlight that Aprilia's speedo is more accurate then krr which registers a "faster" speed reading. so everytime i read bout krr clearing meter, i always have to keep guessing in my head what the relative speed actually was:P

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

thesedebate is getting hotter.... well kwyjibo, all i gotta sae is congrats to u for not getting an aprilia...too bad ur miss the FUN factor of an aprilia to offer which worth every single cents in ur wallet...i have a feeling all of us here love our aprilia even it is problematic...but who cares right... our money, our wish dude...cheers to ur FREN kawa...riding is not all about speed bro...its about a getting from point to point...get my point?? cheers kwyjibo... :)

Plz Value Life...

Ride Safe...

me too.

weekdays are all spent in camp if nt with gf when nights off. hate my job.

okok. congrats on you not buying an aprilia.

I believe each of us got our own opinion(s).

Lets just not quarrel about this kind of minor thing.

i hate mine too...life sux... :(

Plz Value Life...

Ride Safe...

HAHAHAHAHAHHAAH, WAHAHHAHAHHAAH, KAKAKAKAKAKA. its a shame yaggie and luster aint here now to laugh together with me bout what jibo is saying.

I brought you my bullets; you brought me your love.

Our colours don't run.

I apologise if I have upset you. It would give you more credibility if you'd done your homework first. :thumb:

1. I've always discouraged new riders who come into this thread asking for advice. I have always told them the truth, that Aprilia's are problematic, and will give endless headaches to new owners who cannot afford it. Ask any forumer rider here if I have ever encouraged any new riders to get an Aprilia.

Or better yet, read it yourself. An excerpt from a recent post to a new rider below:

The questions you should ask are:

- What do I do when my bike breaks down and I dont have personal transport for 14 days out of every month?

- Who do I have to screw to make enough money to pay for constant repairs and parts replacement?

- Where do I sell my bike after I am finally too exhausted and broke from the time and money wasted on a lemon?

As always, despite all the advice against buying a bike not suitable for your financial situation and level of maturity and responsibility, you will go out and buy a terrible bike that's been made-over to be sold for more than it is worth. Then you will come back here and cry over how much money its made you spend.

"Youth, like all good advice, is wasted on the young."

"Youth is easily deceived, because it is quick to hope."

"Youth is the best time to be rich, and the best time to be poor."

2. No one here acts like they are experts because none of us here were ever trained in Italy under Aprilia's mechanic certification program. We do try our best to share whatever we learn by reading tuning manuals, and through painful experience. We do try our best to squeeze the most out of our bikes, like 2:00min for a lap on PG with a fuel consumption of 30km/L.

To be honest, I'd love to have the durability of a bomb-proof SP or KRR engine, but with the stability, maneuverability, and braking trustworthiness of an ape.

I have ridden the KRR before so I know what its like to ride one. It's a great bike that I usually tell new buyers to get instead of the RS. I've also ridden against a few in PG, and they are FAST. So comparing the RS against Thailand-made bikes are like comparing apples to oranges. A fair comparison would be to compare them to Cagiva Mito, also another lemon that will suck you dry, financially and emotionally.

I don't understand your motivation of your posts but I suspect it is the same as mine - to educate new riders on the RS so they don't rush into a bad decision. I applaud your efforts, though you gotta forgive us if they are somewhat misconstrued to be offensive.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

whooaaa.....!!!!

it has been a while im not visiting this forum....

just to let u guys some info..

Aprilia trackdaze 2008:thumb:

Trackday and gathering.

Date: 13th December

Venue: Paddock, Sepang Circuit

Time: 12.00pm-1.45pm Lunch

Menu: Barbeque Lamb x 3 ekor

Time to Track: 2.00pm - 5.00pm

Price: RM30 for the Sacrificial Lamb + Exclusive Track Use till 5 + T shirt

Scooters, DPs, NAkeds, Sports All Welcome!

Please DO NOT FORGET SUIT OR COMPLETE PROTECTIVE GEAR, PROPER BOOTS, GLOVES, HELMET OR YOU WILL NOT BE ALLOWED ON THE TRACK

and

OPEN TRACKDAY:thumb:

Date : Sunday, 14 December (9am - 1pm)

Time #1 : 09:00Hrs - 11:00Hrs

Bike capacity : 400cc below ONLY

Time #2 : 11:00Hrs - 13:00Hrs

Bike capacity : 400cc and above ONLY

Full Track

Rates: RM 70 - bikes below 400cc

RM100 - bikes above 400cc

ARE U READY BOOTS!!!!!:angel:

http://img231.imageshack.us/img231/9408/b2ch5.jpg

Ure funny venting ya fustrations in our thread .... I tink ure jealous bout our

bikes ... Y talk bout speed ? Speed isnt a factor bout all bikes ... Dun be childish mentionin bout speed all the time ... Im proud of my RS bike and i will always cherish and maintain in all angles ... ***** !!

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

whooaaa.....!!!!

Trackday and gathering.

Please DO NOT FORGET SUIT OR COMPLETE PROTECTIVE GEAR, PROPER BOOTS, GLOVES, HELMET OR YOU WILL NOT BE ALLOWED ON THE TRACK

and

Full Track

Hi, macan_putih will be going for the aprilia track day.. Anyone else? Think it would be better with a going list... Shall i amend and put in the going list for ya?

If just wanna watch, can? Or watch also must wear full gear?

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

yeah i will be going.. any ARC wanna go... just like old times

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

ahakz some people talk soo much about his bike winning an RS250....

maybe a parked one tats y he can overtake it

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

whooaaa.....!!!!

Trackday and gathering.

and

Full Track

sounds tempting.might go if everything is fine..

i thought u have rs250?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

june , i suggest u wear as a cheerleader and u cheer for khai ... im sure he will be more determined and boost his morale ....

OMG!! :giddy:

I think i will be there to see june in her cheerleader costume rather than see khai play on track!! heh heh

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg