both 2 'metal spacer' thing gone too ?

i dunno leh.. my speedo just pop out when i was on PIE changi. i was so freaking scared that the speedo will drop and affect my steering, so i stopped in the middle of a chervon lane. It was 2am so the traffic was more forgiving. rode back home with my left hand securing the speedometer.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Hi Elroy, welcome.:)

All prices are alright except that they charged you VERY market list price. They charge every single little items till very detail. They didn't provide you some discount after doing so many things with them that all. Koso meter of that model cost about 4XX only.

thanks for going thru my invoice.

ya loh if my mech quoted my 400+ i would not hesitate to install it.

that aside i think theres some problem with my 6th gear.. cuz i never seem to be able to count 6 gear shifts after moving off from neutral.

anyway what gear oil and 2t you guys use?

motul710? motul 7100?

i dunno leh.. my speedo just pop out when i was on PIE changi. i was so freaking scared that the speedo will drop and affect my steering, so i stopped in the middle of a chervon lane. It was 2am so the traffic was more forgiving. rode back home with my left hand securing the speedometer.

if it broke off just like that, most likely the 2 round spacer thing still intact with your screw behind the tachometer.

it can be fix, look for me if the next time you need it to be done. :)

Yea but first I need to locate them haha... I google the koso taiwan website, its say coming soon....

The manufacturer you brought it from is located in Taiwan? Cheaper to buy in Taiwan or Malaysia? hmmmm

Taiwan and Malaysian models are different.

The Malaysian export models are of inferior quality, with no weather-proof sealing, and the needles in the meters are, well simply put, not as nice.

My Taiwanese model looks nicer in finishing and the needle in the dial looks nicer... :D

It also costs a lot more than the Malaysian ones.

I intend to get a few more sets (one for my own bike), and need some other accessories from them. When is your annual trip?

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

all this is just a reminder to other new riders like me not to be a dumb ass to dance with snake-charmers. anyway.. HELLO people i'm Elroy :)

Yup, always talk to a former snake-charmer first. Like me. hahahaha

Taiwan and Malaysian models are different.

The Malaysian export models are of inferior quality, with no weather-proof sealing, and the needles in the meters are, well simply put, not as nice.

My Taiwanese model looks nicer in finishing and the needle in the dial looks nicer... :D

It also costs a lot more than the Malaysian ones.

I intend to get a few more sets (one for my own bike), and need some other accessories from them. When is your annual trip?

Not sure yet, should be early May if everything goes as planned....

its a 2nd hand block with a few little ultra fine scratches if im not wrong :sian:

If it is a second hand block, its worthless as I can say. Once a 2 stroke Nikasil block being scratched is almost losing its functional already. You will not know when your piston going to seize up again.....How can he charged you as a brand new block price. If you can confirm that, request them to refund you at least 80% of the block px. If not, tell them you going to make a report to CASE!!! I say those as Listed px is referring to brand new items only.......:dot::dot:

that aside i think theres some problem with my 6th gear.. cuz i never seem to be able to count 6 gear shifts after moving off from neutral.

anyway what gear oil and 2t you guys use?

motul710? motul 7100?

Do your counting again....may be wkshop didn't put back you 6 gear as they had lost it, misplace it, install wrongly or ......

Any brand of fully synthetic 2T oil will do. Don't waste money for big brand. Unless you are going for tracking. I m using Mr L. A. B. castrol 2T for $15 a bottle only. :)

HAHA..... you just can't let go of me....

Damn u David!! Dat dosen't sound right @ all!! :shy:

I'm STRAIGHT dammit!!

Okie, mayb I can't let go of u....but I sure hell can overtake u! :angel:

Hahaha...lol

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

Damn u David!! Dat dosen't sound right @ all!! :shy:

I'm STRAIGHT dammit!!

Okie, mayb I can't let go of u....but I sure hell can overtake u! :angel:

Hahaha...lol

Of course you can !!!!! I recon if we ride the same bike... you cant get rid of me.... I will follow you whenever you go! even to the bathroom :cheeky:

P.S. I not racer ah :lol:

hi guys, selling my race fairings for 06' model onwards. comes with front head fairing, both sides of the fairing as one part, and single seater tail. pictures pls see here : http://www.af1racing.com/store/Scripts/prodView.asp?idproduct=7142

does not come with the front fender. sms me if interested. never use before. looking at about 1k. negotiable with "friends' price". hehe. u guys know how i sell my things one.

take note the price there is usd679. shipping is usd450. WTF! so already cheap cheap liao.

Wow, good news... PJ now sells Pirelli Diablo Front & Rear Tyres for S$330 excluding shipping! (S$430 with shipping)

http://www.pjme.co.uk/acatalog/Aprilia_RS125_Tyres.html

This means we no longer have to wait an eternity for local bike shops to lie to us endlessly about when our tires will arrive.

We can just order the tires with the rest of our regular shipments and have them delivered in 2 weeks.

Also, on a side note, PJ just provided me with the tracking number of our last shipment.

1Z9E93A20440414373 http://www.ups.com

i dun wan diablo. sob! lawrence pls help me find michelin power one. sob.

hellow aprilian-ians.

I got a few questions with regards to the y2k model of RS125.

After digging and finding... I realise this bike is the same as all 2T bikes.. (SP, KR...)

So here are some of the concerns

1) Lets say i am a low core user.. Most of the time driving, then when i ride i wont open valve all the time... will it affect the power valve?

2) If it does affect which i am pretty sure it will, how long i need to use the bike before it needs to clean up?

3) Now, I rmb the rs 125 needs 2t, GEAR OIL.... now, is the gear oil same as Engine oil? thats what got me confused.

4) Whats the stock sizing of the carb? Is it 28mm?

5) last but not least, the reliability of this bike, what can you comment?

6) now, i am aware that 2t bikes need more attention to their carb, and their 2t pump n 2t.... so whats the frequency of checking into those stuff, considering i ride like... 3 times weekly.

7) Whats the FC like on a 28mm carb n a 34mm carb? assuming 90% expressway (speed 100kmh)

AHHH. thank you all.. because i am seriously considering this bike, and i do not want to make a sad or lousy judgement... so i am thinking about it.. Please help me out! TQ!

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

its a 2nd hand block with a few little ultra fine scratches if im not wrong :sian:

Leeeeeeeeeeeeeroy! sorry its Elroy :cheeky: power la u 2nd hand block $900.want my brand new block? still in box with bubble wrap havent use. bought frm edwin for $700.sell u $899 :p

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Leeeeeeeeeeeeeroy! sorry its Elroy :cheeky: power la u 2nd hand block $900.want my brand new block? still in box with bubble wrap havent use. bought frm edwin for $700.sell u $899 :p

You are making me feel that i selling things tooo cheap :cheeky:

no la not my intention.cant remember how much u sold me also.:cheeky:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

hellow aprilian-ians.

I got a few questions with regards to the y2k model of RS125.

After digging and finding... I realise this bike is the same as all 2T bikes.. (SP, KR...)

So here are some of the concerns

1) Lets say i am a low core user.. Most of the time driving, then when i ride i wont open valve all the time... will it affect the power valve?

2) If it does affect which i am pretty sure it will, how long i need to use the bike before it needs to clean up?

3) Now, I rmb the rs 125 needs 2t, GEAR OIL.... now, is the gear oil same as Engine oil? thats what got me confused.

4) Whats the stock sizing of the carb? Is it 28mm?

5) last but not least, the reliability of this bike, what can you comment?

6) now, i am aware that 2t bikes need more attention to their carb, and their 2t pump n 2t.... so whats the frequency of checking into those stuff, considering i ride like... 3 times weekly.

7) Whats the FC like on a 28mm carb n a 34mm carb? assuming 90% expressway (speed 100kmh)

AHHH. thank you all.. because i am seriously considering this bike, and i do not want to make a sad or lousy judgement... so i am thinking about it.. Please help me out! TQ!

Thank you for consolidating all your questions. It makes it easier for us to answer your queries, unlike Sorrie4u whose scattered questions garnered no response.

1. YES. If the power valve is not frequently opened in operation, it will trap a lot of carbon, causing it to be jammed inside the port. This is the most common cause for breakage.

2. I do not understand your question. Please re-phrase.

3. Depends on the context in which 'engine oil' is referred to. Engine oil for a 2-stroke bike is 2T. Engine oil for a 4-stroke engine is 4T. 4T must never be used in place of gear oil, which is the lubrication for 2-stroke engines crankcases and clutch.

4. Yes. 28mm

5. As reliable as Tiger Woods in a convent girls' school. More reliable than a Cagiva Mito though (Mitos would be as reliable as North Korean Taepodong rockets).

If you want power, learn to ride the bike first, then upgrade your brakes, and LEARN as much as you can about the bike, and what specific mods are for and how they will perform, before the pursuit of horsepower. If you fail to follow this sequence, you will destroy your bike, or yourself.

6. There is no way to tell for certain how each component is functioning, well, until they fail. Hence the safest is to eliminate the risk of failure. Premixing 2T (bypassing the 2T pump eliminates mechanical failure), frequent carb servicing by yourself (don't rely on a mechanic to forget to tighten something), change gear oil and spark plugs before its too late. These are the basic failings of most riders here, who, incidentally, are all barely struggling their way out of their teens. Most depend too much on maids most of their lives, hence find such chores too much of a responsibility.

7. My speed is usually 150-180kph. I max out my revs whenever I ride alone. My FC on a well-jetted 34mm carb is 30-35km/L.

I hope my 2 cents helped you decide NOT to get this high maintenance bike. We could all do with one less whinger who cannot afford the upkeep.

After 7 years and almost $40k sunk into this bike, it might startle you to know that I still have another $10k worth of upgrades to go.

Well anyway, the slight power loss @ 5.5rpm is normal on a 125 with 28mm carb...This can be solved after a few "tweaks" like....well, *ahem* DavidDw's "Full Powered" bike, Only then u will feel the difference...

NEVERTHELESS, let me say it again on why I dun believe in "secret" recipes....

*cough*cough*

"Aftermarket Parts = More Power = More Wear & Tear = More Problems"

so does tt means even aft my running in my bike will stuck near 5.5rpm??hmmm

That's why we order using our credit cards, you just pay in cash.

My bike is almost full stock. But then... the power is... heh heh...

The real secret is in the jetting. No mechanic will bother to set your bike sui sui like you will do for yourself.

My fuel consumption of my 10 yr old bike is 35km/L. I change spark plug once a year, and when I wash my valve...

heh heh... Sing with me guys, "I can do magic!.." LOL

Never had a seizure due to carb jetting. EVER. EVER

so if i wan anything u all can help me order eh??than i pay u all??:cheeky:

steady la ;p today evening who wan go rounding and kopi meet me at kelantan lane 6 to 7 my number 90089112

sorry bro..u mean friday or sat??lol..i just see the msg..

thinking of going for a regular service.. change gear oil, spark plugs, coolant flush etc etc etc.. anyboooooodys bike's due for servicing?

regular service we need to pay eh??lol..i dont noe..:cry:

and we can top up 2t b4 the light come up??koz i check like its damn low siya..and another thing..servicing u go where??mah motor??i take my bike out there..so shd i go there or other places??:dozed:

Don't Curse Me When I Ride,Bless Me When I Die

Thank you for consolidating all your questions. It makes it easier for us to answer your queries, unlike Sorrie4u whose scattered questions garnered no response.

1. YES. If the power valve is not frequently opened in operation, it will trap a lot of carbon, causing it to be jammed inside the port. This is the most common cause for breakage.

2. I do not understand your question. Please re-phrase.

3. Depends on the context in which 'engine oil' is referred to. Engine oil for a 2-stroke bike is 2T. Engine oil for a 4-stroke engine is 4T. 4T must never be used in place of gear oil, which is the lubrication for 2-stroke engines crankcases and clutch.

4. Yes. 28mm

5. As reliable as Tiger Woods in a convent girls' school. More reliable than a Cagiva Mito though (Mitos would be as reliable as North Korean Taepodong rockets).

If you want power, learn to ride the bike first, then upgrade your brakes, and LEARN as much as you can about the bike, and what specific mods are for and how they will perform, before the pursuit of horsepower. If you fail to follow this sequence, you will destroy your bike, or yourself.

6. There is no way to tell for certain how each component is functioning, well, until they fail. Hence the safest is to eliminate the risk of failure. Premixing 2T (bypassing the 2T pump eliminates mechanical failure), frequent carb servicing by yourself (don't rely on a mechanic to forget to tighten something), change gear oil and spark plugs before its too late. These are the basic failings of most riders here, who, incidentally, are all barely struggling their way out of their teens. Most depend too much on maids most of their lives, hence find such chores too much of a responsibility.

7. My speed is usually 150-180kph. I max out my revs whenever I ride alone. My FC on a well-jetted 34mm carb is 30-35km/L.

I hope my 2 cents helped you decide NOT to get this high maintenance bike. We could all do with one less whinger who cannot afford the upkeep.

After 7 years and almost $40k sunk into this bike, it might startle you to know that I still have another $10k worth of upgrades to go.

WOW 40k spent for this bike??? So much??? If i just use for normal road purpose, not for track all this, i'm sure it wont cost me that expensive right bro?

I rather race with class than lives.

WOW 40k spent for this bike??? So much??? If i just use for normal road purpose, not for track all this, i'm sure it wont cost me that expensive right bro?

nope you won't.... relax... but its does require abit more $ to maintain the bike...