is there any where that you can know if the bike is in bad or good condition when you try it at the shop? cause i'm in a really lost state.haha :( at first i wanted to get the r15,after much thought i was spoilt for choice between sp and this aprilia. and i have been thinking a lot that i dont mind spending that a little bit extra cash on a hobby bike for daily transportion.cause i stay in jurong west and study in tampines you see.. :/ and i have the passion for engines and what nots

Bro. I think between R15 and the R125, R125 is better. I seen one at Kelantan Lane, one glance like R6 alrdy with the Fiat paintwork. Really nice. :thumb:

R125

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3571/3485004019_3a060ab755.jpg?v=0

Hahaha... Best is u try to bring one of the seniors here if they're free and they'll help u out i guess. But there's still a small possibility that something deep inside is wrong and u can't pinpoint that out on the spot. So it's always a gamble. Or u can do a full overhaul as quoted by one of the seniors here. Costs abt 1.5 to 2k only cheapcheap (more damages means pay more money). Every model is diff in character too. And u're gonna clock heavy mileage going to and fro from JW to TM almost every single day. Wear and tear faster u know.. :faint:

Well like i said earlier on, if u have the greens to spend on the aprilia, might as well buy it man. I'm still loving my bike even though i had 2 piston seizures and 3 piston jams in 9 mths. :cheer:

Edited by priller07
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Bro. I think between R15 and the R125, R125 is better. I seen one at Kelantan Lane, one glance like R6 alrdy with the Fiat paintwork. Really nice. :thumb:

R125

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3571/3485004019_3a060ab755.jpg?v=0

Hahaha... Best is u try to bring one of the seniors here if they're free and they'll help u out i guess. But there's still a small possibility that something deep inside is wrong and u can't pinpoint that out on the spot. So it's always a gamble. Or u can do a full overhaul as quoted by one of the seniors here. Costs abt 1.5 to 2k only cheapcheap (more damages means pay more money). Every model is diff in character too. And u're gonna clock heavy mileage going to and fro from JW to TM almost every single day. Wear and tear faster u know.. :faint:

Well like i said earlier on, if u have the greens to spend on the aprilia, might as well buy it man. I'm still loving my bike even though i had 2 piston seizures and 3 piston jams in 9 mths. :cheer:

do you know whats the cause of those pistion seizures and piston jams?? i always thought italian bikes were reliable?

I can't determine what the prob exactly was. Just that i know proper tuning, and also first hand original stuff is best. Differs between riders and their rides too. I've tried TZM, KRR, RXZ, some small 4-strokers.. The aprilia beats them hands down with regards to maneuverability and handling. Top speed... i never tried before. I conclude the bike wasn't made for top speed testing like the KRR or TZM. Some riders prefer 'testin' with other makes of the same cc, whereas some like to test with bigger bikes over skills. To me the bike is reliable, and i love riding it. Been with aprilia since 2004. Till now i refuse to upgrade, yet. Hahaha... No offense anyone. Just my personal opinion. :)

do you know whats the cause of those pistion seizures and piston jams?? i always thought italian bikes were reliable?

italian stuff got attitude LOL... mine now also giving attitude :angel:

Just as they would say that Singapore is a safe country.. Like when they say Singapore has low crime, it doesn't mean Singapore has no crime..

So as much as they say the bike is 100% reliable, better, faster, lighter, and what not... It really depends on how the rider himself define the word reliable, better, faster, lighter and what not.

Just personal opinion.

My bike's a special case, it is manufactured in 2005, but i bought it first hand in 2008.. =)

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

hi ppl. anyone know where to get a 40T rear sprocket for the rs125? or anyone doing any ordering from oversea that can include this item ?

WR200 Dec 06 - Feb 07

RS125 Mar 07 - Mar 08

CBR400 Dec 07 - Apr 08

RS250 Jul 08 - Nov 08

DRZ400SM Dec 08 - Jan 10

HUSKY510SMR Jan 10 - Mar 10

BMW now........

hi ppl. anyone know where to get a 40T rear sprocket for the rs125? or anyone doing any ordering from oversea that can include this item ?

try calling up WEDA

uncle ng where are you? wats the status on a12?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

hey guys, do keep in touch about 4th june, and 5th june. those going for outing, contact din for 4th june.

9457 4055.

those going for 5th june, call viknesh, the indian chief, 9335 2445.

cheerS!

Tell that ghost to kiss my ass. He cant remember me when he spoke to me on the phone sia. But he can remember Ah Seng. Wow! Such a disgrace that our Prison Service employs such a person. Let's see if he will ever show his face again here.

HI Vik! nong time no see!

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

hi guys, roughly how much does it cost to buy a second hand starter and magnet?

the only thing that's gonna bother me is that you all call yourself my friends.

Hi to all Aprilian, just to check with you guys riding RS125 06 to 10 model, do your valve jamed once every 2 months? I m using motul 2T and while riding I only reach 7k rpm when i riding on expressway. Some techician from some of the workshop told me to prevent the valve from jaming, i need to ride at 8K to 9K rpm to open the valve offen so not to jamed the valve. Izzit true?

And also, anyone here service their valve DIY? would like to learn.

06 RS125 White/Red

Hi to all Aprilian, just to check with you guys riding RS125 06 to 10 model, do your valve jamed once every 2 months? I m using motul 2T and while riding I only reach 7k rpm when i riding on expressway. Some techician from some of the workshop told me to prevent the valve from jaming, i need to ride at 8K to 9K rpm to open the valve offen so not to jamed the valve. Izzit true?

I only blast my ride up above 8.5rpm at least once a month to as frequent as once a week.. been riding for 2years, valve jam only twice - once during piston seizure which is Nov 2008, and once two months ago.. which is partially due to my laziness.. I used to service my valve once a month by myself... But since Jan 2010, I havent had time due to my long working hours (11hrs a day) and 6days work week..

Servicing the valve yourself is such an easy task, as long as you are not fussy over getting your hands really dirty.... It can take half hour to an hour sometimes, it stretches over depending on how well u can see using ur hands.. usually about an hour or less...

When Lacrimose aka Lawrence makes a date for DIY sessions, free the date and attend it.. You'll learn a lot - so long as you are not the kind that needs to be spoon-fed, and gets squirmy when your hand gets dirty..

06 RS125 White/Red

If I have to name them, th i guess Lawrence will be the best bet, and Izecubez..

I might be servicing mine tomorrow or on Thursday night after work if my void deck is not taken up by other users..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

06 RS125 White/Red

My valve doesnt jam even if I clean it once a year.

I also change my spark plug once a year.

Most important is the carburetion. If tuning is sloppy, carbon will build up quickly and your valve will jam up, and spark plug will be foiled in a short while too.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

DIY Session 1 - 10 June 1000-1400hrs

DIY Session 2 - 10 June 2100hrs-0200hrs followed by supper

Venue: 21 Joo Seng Road S360021

Bring: tools, rags, solvents

You will work on your own bike. You will get your hands dirty. You will perspire profusely. You will learn to curse and swear like a man. You will get your skin cut and punctured. You will not be able to wash the industrial grease out for at least 3 days.

You will learn something called responsibility for your own bike.

Gen Y gu-niangs need not apply. Spoon-fed kids who expect the world to revolve around them need not apply. Strawberry egos need not apply. Those too lazy to learn how to utilize resources like map-reading need not apply.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

How come on a Thursday noon ?

Have to work :(

You will work on your own bike. You will get your hands dirty. You will perspire profusely. You will learn to curse and swear like a man. You will get your skin cut and punctured. You will not be able to wash the industrial grease out for at least 3 days.

Gen Y gu-niangs need not apply. Spoon-fed kids who expect the world to revolve around them need not apply. Strawberry egos need not apply. Those too lazy to learn how to utilize resources like map-reading need not apply.

the only thing that's gonna bother me is that you all call yourself my friends.

I'm in.Morning session

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

hi lawrence.. i remember attending ur diy sessions 4years ago. learnt how to clean my own rotax power valve. i think even today i will can remember how to clean it! haha. saved myself alot of money.

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

06 RS125 White/Red

You should just learn how to wash ur valve ... usually wash ard once a mth, your valve should be fine..

uncle ng where are you? wats the status on a12?

Sorry...work & oversea lor....can't find much free time....About A12, claimed shipment send out....not sure what is the actual day to arrive....will keep you all updated.....:(

06 RS125 White/Red

So what's the problem?

Ride 8k - 9k rpm la! :faint:

I am not implying you ride on gear 6 hor!

Every gear also can go 8-9k rpm :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg