• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

a saturday shouldn't be a problem, will keep in mind and look forward to then. : )

btw, how are the rates for suspension servicing and tuning at teck thye?

just in any case they do for tzm too, i might wanna go there cos i feel my bike wobble quite abit during slightly higher speed turns(~~>80kph). just around wide bends kind of turns, not banking low down cornering. wondering if the issue might be with the rear shock.

A few things to troubleshoot before trying the suspension is tire pressure, tire wear, and your fork or swingarm could be flexing due to worn bushings or bearings.

You might wanna call TT to find out the rates cos it varies for different bikes and work done. Probably within the $150-250 range.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

http://www.pjme.co.uk/acatalog/RS125-OLD-SHAPE-REAR-LIGHT-1.jpg

Sorry to disrupt. I got a RS125 tail light for sale. $25. SMS 91730603 if interested

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

http://www.pjme.co.uk/acatalog/RS125-OLD-SHAPE-REAR-LIGHT-1.jpg

Sorry to disrupt. I got a RS125 tail light for sale. $25. SMS 91730603 if interested

Is the photo posted the actual tail light or a stock photo? Thanks.

mmm my tires were changed pretty recently so they shouldnt be the problem.

yea i was thinking if it could due to unwanted flexing. but i thought that only occurs in thin forks and frames in bicycling? sorry still a newbie to motorcycles.

anywaysz, guess i gotta make a trip down soon :/ thanks btw

NICE! must be the Go pro HD. I want HD!!

Its a GoPro Motorsport HD, shot in full HD, but compressed for smaller filesize.

It is front mounted on the nose of my bike via a quick release clip, with a Gopro rubber damper to reduce vibrations. The quick release mount is stuck onto my bike with one of the strongest industrial double-sided tape available, 3Mâ„¢ VHB 4991, also supplied by Gopro.

The days of being young and reckless. 160kph on most straights. Now I don't even ride in the rain.

[yt]
[/yt]

its waterproof? and u shot this when you just finish your work?? :thumb:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Hey guys...

Im in talks and hopefully I can offer aprillia's spares much lower which can and will benefit 'Prillia riders...stay tuned once I have a price list...i will post it on my advertiser's board

personified motosports

(R&G racing dealer in Singapore)

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

its waterproof? and u shot this when you just finish your work?? :thumb:

Yeah, the Motorsport HD is waterproof up to 60m underwater, which according to my friend who dives, is deeper than his deepest dive.

I had to rush home cos I was getting drenched in my suit and my luggage bags aren't waterproof. I had one balancing on my tank, and another large suitcase strapped behind me.

The bike aquaplaned a few times but I recovered. It is not visible on the video.

just want to know more about pre-mix 2T , yesterday looking at model 1996 RS250 at motorshop , the 2T container is remove so using pre-mix 2T (motul 710) , the boss say just pour the 2T into fuel tank when pump petrol , ratio is 1 litre petrol : 20ml 2T , if pump 10 litre petrol : 200ml 2T , a lot lei , like to know the ratio is correct a not ? I read many page on ARC but nobody talking about pre-mix 2T .... :confused::confused:

Hey guys...

Im in talks and hopefully I can offer aprillia's spares much lower which can and will benefit 'Prillia riders...stay tuned once I have a price list...i will post it on my advertiser's board

personified motosports

(R&G racing dealer in Singapore)

That is excellent news. I'd love to do business with someone who has a definite price list and more importantly have parts in stock. We are sick of the official distributor here who is almost useless when it comes to service and parts support.

Be warned though, we are an erratic bunch. One mess up, and you lose all our business. Coz most of the Aprilia riders know where to get our stuff online. :)

We've learnt to be self sufficient.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

just want to know more about pre-mix 2T , yesterday looking at model 1996 RS250 at motorshop , the 2T container is remove so using pre-mix 2T (motul 710) , the boss say just pour the 2T into fuel tank when pump petrol , ratio is 1 litre petrol : 20ml 2T , if pump 10 litre petrol : 200ml 2T , a lot lei , like to know the ratio is correct a not ? I read many page on ARC but nobody talking about pre-mix 2T .... :confused::confused:

My girlfriend uses premix on her bike. I use premix on my bike too. We ride the RS125 though.

1:20 is for racing.

1:40-1:50 is for road/occasional race

1:60 is for well tuned bikes whose mixture is well-balanced, with proper jetting and spark plug type used

1:70 is for the gutsy. Benefits are low smoke, crisp and fast response.

You might want to try 1:40 first then slowly reduce it the ratio to 1:50, then 1:60.

1:50 is quite a good mix. (1L of 2T to 50L of petrol)

I am currently using 1:80. I pour 90ml of 2T for 7.1litres of petrol.

Shaking the bike after pumping is for the retarded. Simply do this:

Pull into petrol station.

1. Turn off fuel tap (so that the 2T doesn't sink to the bottom of the tank and enter the carb, leaning out your mixture)

2. Pour in 2T (If your mixture is 1:50, 80ml of 2T requires 4Litres of petrol)

3. Pump fuel according to requirement. Let the high pressure pump mix the fuel and 2T for you. The fuel inside your tank should churn and foam. No shaking of the bike is required.

4. Turn on fuel tap

5. Tell all the mechs who don't know what the fcuk they're talking about to fcuk off.

We've been running premix for many years, and our premix ratio is 1:80. We use cough syrup bottles with 90ml max limit, which gives us 7 litres of petrol every time we pump.

I use this ratio for track racing as well. All these years, NO SEIZURES from lack of 2T. I change spark plugs once every year or 2 years, cos the plugs are very clean. Valves never jam, and are easily cleaned with minimal scrubbing, once or twice a year.

Most mechs in Asia are Malaysians, and recently mainland Chinese. Their skills and experience are passed on to them from their sifu, who in turn learnt from their sifu. If you can find even 1 who's been trained proper in Aprilia Italy for at least full course (not some 3-day crash course after which they receive a 'Certificate of Participation), I will donate my bike to charity.

Edited by lacrimosae

You really hate our local mechs dont you lawrence? Haha. This is what reading overseas forums does to you.

I know how you feel man. :)

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

You really hate our local mechs dont you lawrence? Haha. This is what reading overseas forums does to you.

I know how you feel man. :)

I don't read overseas forums.

I actually VISIT them physically and see for myself how those mechs there work. Absolute professionals to the nth degree.

Clean workspace, every tool has its place in the workshop, disciplined, knowledgeable, keen to openly have a technical discussion with the customer, RESPECTS the customer, bikes leave the workshop in a better condition than when it entered, the whole nine yards bro!

In Asia, the complete opposite of all of the above mentioned. Except for David, and to certain degree, barring the language barrier, Ah Seng.

Of course there are chop shops where they work like the mechs here. Those are found in the dodgy industrial areas, and the work is questionable. But here in Asia, it practically a chop shop for every shop!

Ask yourself, why do all workshops prefer customers to be in the dark how their bikes are being worked on? So what if they're the official dealers of certain bikes? Their mechs know nothing, and they don't want you witnessing the butchery going on behind closed doors. Hence the waiting lounges.

Mechs in Asia HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO PRIDE in their work. That is the ugly truth.

Edited by lacrimosae

thank you lawrence for the pre-mix 2T , think will get the RS250 by this week , but the bike seen to engine cut off easily when low rev or close throttle too fast , must learn how to slove this problem ....

still letting go of my 96 RS250 spare fairings, let me know if you are looking for one, Cheers..

I'm looking for Aprilia RS125 front caliper.

If available, PM me.

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

DIY Session 28Aug 1400-1800hrs

Video/photo session with bikes

Seafood makan at Pasir Panjang 1900hrs

Next to Pasir Panjang Park, refer here.

Void deck of

Blk 21 Joo Seng Road

Singapore 360021

DIY:

- Installation of Chain Oiler

- carb servicing

- valve servicing

- basic tuning

- other misc stuff

It would probably do you more good to drop the act and stop pretending to be interested and actually show up, than to keep asking if you can attend.

If you have better things to do, by all means, go ahead. But please understand hypocrisy won't go down well with me.

Bring an allen key set from size 4-12, phillips and flathead screwdriver, WD-40, residue-free solvent cleaner, grease, needle-nose pliers, and rags. You can pick up the compact cans, so u don't have to lug around the full-sized cans of solvents. Everything can be packed into your bike storage or a small bag.

It will be S$50 if you wish to loan any of mine.

Over the many years I have conducted DIY very few have the initiative to offer to pay for the solvents they use, tools they damage or accidentally bring home, and other items they have helped themselves to.

The S$50 is not for profit. It's just a penalty to discourage people from constantly taking advantage of my hospitality.

And for fcuk's sake just copy+paste the list below, and add your name in, don't quote or copy/paste entire post.

DIY Session

1. Lawrence

Makan Session @ Pasir Panjang Food Centre

1. Lawrence

2. Kalyan

Edited by lacrimosae

still letting go of my 96 RS250 spare fairings, let me know if you are looking for one, Cheers..

Just a small bit of advice. I've seen your sales thread for your fairings, and it'd be good if you just put a price so people know how much you're looking at and bid accordingly.

And also, to be honest, I'm getting sick of seeing your post for the sale of your fairings on every single page. That's why we have a garage sales thread. Pls go and Upz that if you want your page to be on top of the list all the time. This thread is for discussion. While it's kind of you to highlight that you are selling your fairings, you dont have to do it so many times. I think you're the only person who has done it in recent times. I'm sick of it. Just for your info, i think 99% of the riders who post on this thread ride the RS125. Not the RS250.

No hard feelings. :)

its been awhile!

am glad to be back and beable to post here!

been busy with work, YOG is going on,

and personal stuffs.

DIY Session 15 August 2010 1500hrs - 1900hrs

Seafood Dinner!!! @ Pasir Panjang Food Centre 2000hrs

Next to Pasir Panjang Park, refer here.

Void deck of

Blk 21 Joo Seng Road

Singapore 360021

It would probably do you more good to drop the act and stop pretending to be interested and actually show up, than to keep asking if you can attend.

If you have better things to do, by all means, go ahead. But please understand hypocrisy won't go down well with me.

Bring an allen key set from size 4-12, phillips and flathead screwdriver, WD-40, residue-free solvent cleaner, grease, needle-nose pliers, and rags. You can pick up the compact cans, so u don't have to lug around the full-sized cans of solvents. Everything can be packed into your bike storage or a small bag.

It will be S$50 if you wish to loan any of mine.

Over the many years I have conducted DIY very few have the initiative to offer to pay for the solvents they use, tools they damage or accidentally bring home, and other items they have helped themselves to.

The S$50 is not for profit. It's just a penalty to discourage people from constantly taking advantage of my hospitality.

DIY Session

1. Lawrence

Makan Session

1. Lawrence

and i missed out on a DIY! =(

damn!

anyw, would like to thank you again lawrence,

for the stuffs you taught us during that day.

finally managed to get my valve out the other day.

and since then, i have cleaned my valve twice myself. =)

looking forward to learning more from you,

and all the seniors here too!

Come on lah!

Its my offday and I'm spending time with a bunch of greasemonkeys. I'm sure some of you are able to as well..

and you came for the DIY that i missed out on too!

damn!

i wonder how much fun i missed out on man >.

would it be your off day on the next DIY also? =x

http://i42.tinypic.com/33f7v4i.png