So after a few rain and the noise absorbing foam on my RS 125 left fairing is practically done for ... to the point I had to take it out. Does anyone know where I can get a new foam installed, or should I even care about it (or the people who have to bear with the engine sound...)?

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

wah, someone's selling a white rsv4 4 $25k... wonder hu'll snap it up

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

Not worth in my opinion. Low mileage is a big plus point, but other than that it doesnt have much working for it besides the Leo vince Slip on. This bike was going for 28K machine price. No Ohlins, nothing. Might as well, get a 2ndhand Factory or the new models with APRC. :)

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Guys, today I saw an RS125, red and white about 10pm near vivo city.. I Couldn't tell what exhaust he was using but it sounded low and deep, almost like super four any idea what exhaust system he's using?

Jim Lomas. I'm selling cheap. Purchased for $980, selling for $400. :D

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

sian after much do up and stuff... only can hit 170-180 abit disappointed. was hope-ing a little more ... no more mods for my bike anymore !

http://i1223.photobucket.com/albums/dd510/vteclee/sign.jpg
sian after much do up and stuff... only can hit 170-180 abit disappointed. was hope-ing a little more ... no more mods for my bike anymore !

Bro what have u done to ur bike? Actually with purely bolt on mods, eg bigger carb, pod filter, reeds, cdi etc thats about as much as it will go up to. if u want more power, u'd have to move on to actually modding the engine. Even an rs 125 with bbk, jolly pipe, 34mm carb, vforce3 reeds, zeeltronic cdi(tuned on dyno) produces only 34bhp(go to tjtuning forums and search for user joeking), which is actually what our bikes are claimed to produce stock.

Unless ur willing to do some porting and use single ring pistons which need new rings every 2000km and 415 chains which has a much shorter life span than normal 520 chains, i doubt u'll be able to squeeze much more juice from the bike.

Edited by mesab0ogie
http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/162924_10150098222388659_776873658_7311881_1249924_n-1-3.jpghttp://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/184825_10150138083343659_776873658_7941714_3856564_n.jpg

u wan deep sound take off ur airbox snorkel =D

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/162924_10150098222388659_776873658_7311881_1249924_n-1-3.jpghttp://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/184825_10150138083343659_776873658_7941714_3856564_n.jpg

hey lawrence! =)

how come u're selling off your JL?

anyw, was going tru some old forums, and saw that u were once part of Force V4?

http://i42.tinypic.com/33f7v4i.png
Not worth in my opinion. Low mileage is a big plus point, but other than that it doesnt have much working for it besides the Leo vince Slip on. This bike was going for 28K machine price. No Ohlins, nothing. Might as well, get a 2ndhand Factory or the new models with APRC. :)

Totally agree! I've heard about the promo last yr going for about 20k machine brand new..

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

hey lawrence! =)

how come u're selling off your JL?

anyw, was going tru some old forums, and saw that u were once part of Force V4?

Hi Matt,

I've got a better exhaust system, so selling the JL, which has served me well, including evening out the flatspot, and giving me peak power at 12,500rpm, and even allowing me to hit 200km/h in Malaysia (clocked on onboard speedo; 185km/h GPS speed).

As for Forve V4... heh... I just organised a ride with them, not really a part of it. I'm a 2-stroker dude.

Does it affect performance?

will lean out ur mixture quite alot. so u will need to rejet ur carb.

dude,if u referring to my friend's bike ,he was asking for 24k and it was snapped up within an hour of posting up in just my FB alone...

the chap who sold it was some poor guy who only used it like during weekends street riding n the other poor one bought it just to add to his collection... damn!!!! some guys have all the luck!

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

hey hey, anyone knows how much is for the rs "Y" spoke rim? issit posibble to get it 2nd hand?

http://www.125ccsportsbikes.com/forums/uploads//post-10-1124743408.jpg

killerhornet!!!

Hi Matt,

I've got a better exhaust system, so selling the JL, which has served me well, including evening out the flatspot, and giving me peak power at 12,500rpm, and even allowing me to hit 200km/h in Malaysia (clocked on onboard speedo; 185km/h GPS speed).

Whats next? :) Any photo or web to show? :cheeky:

Do you notice your purchase price increases every single time you post it? :)

Was it really that much? Anyway, PJME doesnt sell it anymore, u have a rare item now. Increase price again. Wahahaha

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Totally agree! I've heard about the promo last yr going for about 20k machine brand new..

Wah, this i didnt know. I do know alot of dealers trying to clear stock because of the APRCs coming in, and with their superior technology, the 2010 models are no match... especially the RSV4R which i think is at the bottom of the barrel right now. :)

Whats next? :) Any photo or web to show? :cheeky:

All these are claims! I'm waiting to see proof! :)

Mr Nge, have you replicated the wiring harness yet? Hehehe.

All these are claims! I'm waiting to see proof! :)

Mr Nge, have you replicated the wiring harness yet? Hehehe.

No yet leh......only measuring had done. Still need to trace point to point first.....don't have much time to sit down and do.....work & family take up a lot of my time.... :( :( Want to help? :angel::angel:

Sad leh..all you people can go up to 160-180km/h.i want to reach 150 also struggling now.ah seng also seem puzzled by it.overhauled also no increase in speed.will leave my bike at ah seng to look at the problem next month.i bopian already now.as long can get me from point A to point B safely i happy already.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Anyone has a spare starter motor lying around..? Mine is spoil I think :/

have... $250. :)

Do you notice your purchase price increases every single time you post it? :)

Was it really that much? Anyway, PJME doesnt sell it anymore, u have a rare item now. Increase price again. Wahahaha

The last time I told you $980, but you have evidently forgotten. :)

Plus due to the exchange rate back then, it was about $800+ for the exhaust and close to $200 for the shipping.

Your memory is like mine, like a goldfish. :lol: