Was great to meet the bros tonight :) and Vik, if you wonder why I knew from the beginning, it's because I read the post above before I left home hehe :D

pleasure meeting you, and smart guy, you didnt fall for my prank. See you soon again. :)

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Sure~ Help yourself to it :)

Thanks mate, was dying to take a look. In any case, the book came wrapped in a thin plastic cover. Breaking its virginity tonight!

wah.....nice nice baby!!!!:thumb::thumb:

The tail section not getting CF? Don't want to complete it?

Sebimoto doesnt make the tail section for our bike. Lawrence got the extrema tail, but it was hell to fit on properly so he abandoned the issue.

Now Law also finally has his own thread in TjTuning. You're the inspiration Nge! :)

PS. Finally I learnt to use the multi quote function. YES!!!!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

dear friends, planning an overhaul for my rs.. here is a prepared list, wonder anybody can advise if there is any error or additional things to be purchased.

rs125.xls

Condition of bike: occationally lose power during riding, (yet to be confirmed by compression test), handle bar vibrates during riding and the sound level from engine compartment/clutch compartment is quite high, suspect balance shaft and etc..... sometimes during changing gear, it will fall between two gears and RPM shots up, rear shock is almost gone,

If anyone has 2nd hand parts of above which are in good condition, i am willing to take over.... and also looking for mint condition 150/60 rear tyre as i am using 140/70.....

Ultimate goal is enjoying PG....

Edited by xinkehew
dear friends, planning an overhaul for my rs.. here is a prepared list, wonder anybody can advise if there is any error or additional things to be purchased.

[ATTACH]203133[/ATTACH]

Condition of bike: occationally lose power during riding, (yet to be confirmed by compression test), handle bar vibrates during riding and the sound level from engine compartment/clutch compartment is quite high, suspect balance shaft and etc..... sometimes during changing gear, it will fall between two gears and RPM shots up, rear shock is almost gone,

If anyone has 2nd hand parts of above which are in good condition, i am willing to take over.... and also looking for mint condition 150/60 rear tyre as i am using 140/70.....

You've got everything right on the list, except you dont need the mikata clutch kit. Get the original Aprilia clutch kit without the heavy duty springs.

If you're using a 34mm carb, the jets you're getting will give you quite a lean setting. Also, if you're doing a full overhaul, recommend you get the gearbox bearings, balance shaft bearings as well.

Labour, if you're doing at 37 Motoring shouldnt exceed 300, excluding cost of coolant and gearoil.

You can join my PJME order in july if you're willing to wait. :) I should be getting some other stuff too.

If you want a mint condition tyre, get a new set. Dont just change the rear. Then difference rates of wear and tear will give you a headache.

Sebimoto doesnt make the tail section for our bike. Lawrence got the extrema tail, but it was hell to fit on properly so he abandoned the issue.

Now Law also finally has his own thread in TjTuning. You're the inspiration Nge! :)

PS. Finally I learnt to use the multi quote function. YES!!!!

oh....IC....:cheeky:

No lah....he is a very self motivated person...has his own way to achieve what he desire.:thumb:

PS. Till now, I still don't know how to use multi quote function....o_Oo_O got time have to teach me leh.:):)

[ATTACH]203133[/ATTACH]

Xin, why is your labor charges so ex? Is this the amt yr mech quoted u? Anyway, if you are ordering from PJME, can i add a few items to yr order list? :p

Join the Aprilia Family in Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/groups/262695903755251/

handle bar vibrates during riding and the sound level from engine compartment/clutch compartment is quite high, -- wear & tear of all mechanical part eg. bearings, piston, ring, gears & etc ....will give you some form of vibration & sound, especially for single engine 2 stroker. suspect balance shaft and etc -- balancing shaft will not wear or break, only balancing gears will. Once it is broken, you will exprience loud grinding sound.

..... sometimes during changing gear, it will fall between two gears and RPM shots up, -- this is call "Force/False netural gear engagement. Common when shift-forks worn. Expensive to change.......

rear shock is almost gone, -- get a aftermarket shock, dont waste effort to get back stock type.

Ultimate goal is enjoying PG....-- get everything fixed that go track. Track is safe place is only when bike & rider is in good shape. Any of them is compromise, life is at stake.....[/QUOTE]

actually if theres enough interest i wouldnt mind conducting a PJME MO. Im thinking of ordering the Italkit bbk, so around 300GBP. So those of u who wants to help with the other 700GBP raise ur hands!

Bloody adrenalin pedstop is taking forever to process my order, till now its still pending! Been 2 weeks already, even after i called them. Grrrr. If theres enough interest for another MO i'll cancel my order with them and just order from PJME.

Just a warning. Anyone intending to order from them, DONT. They have horrible customer service. They take at 2-3 days to reply one email. They DONT read emails(i had to send out the same email 4 times before anyone replied) and when i called, i was on hold for a bloody 20mins before anyone answered. Bloody hell overseas call so ex still make me wait. And their CS is manned by british equivalents of hill-billys (i had to emulate an ang moh accent before he understood what i was saying. And i must add that ive had many encounters with ang mohs in my lifetime and never had trouble holding a conversation)

Edited by mesab0ogie
http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/162924_10150098222388659_776873658_7311881_1249924_n-1-3.jpghttp://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/184825_10150138083343659_776873658_7941714_3856564_n.jpg

[ATTACH]203133[/ATTACH]

U can get main jets at 7 bucks a pop here in SG. Spark plugs way cheaper here too. If i were u id skip the bitubo shock. Might as well add abit more and get an adjustable one. Ur exchg rate of 2.02 is optimistic, to say the least. My recent transaction 2 weeks ago was charged at 2.08 by the bank. And u havent factor in 7% gst. Just some things for u to consider.

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/162924_10150098222388659_776873658_7311881_1249924_n-1-3.jpghttp://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/184825_10150138083343659_776873658_7941714_3856564_n.jpg

double post

[ATTACH]203133[/ATTACH]

For the shocks, if you are not willing to spend much on it, just get a brand new aftermarket shocks, like half the price of the bitubo. Slightly better than OEM, but not as good as bitubo. But truth be told, can the difference be felt? :p

Selling Aprilia Front, Rear Brakes & Dellorto 34mm Carb !

Selling Aprilia Parts!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/304715-WTS-Aprilia-Front-amp-Rear-Brakes-Full-Set-amp-Dellorto-34mm-Carb!

PM me for more info! :cheeky:

Guys, spotted a potential jewel while looking for fairings, replicastuk. Full set of race fairings for £120.00 and shipping for only £3.75 or £15.00?! I'm skeptical and pessimistic, anyone has made purchases from them or are able to verify their authenticity or prove them a fraud?

When the winds resist my impetus and sights become passing shadows. Every other sound is voided, all but the undeniable roar of my engine.

My physical vision recepts naught, but my mind is tranquil.

I see my inner soul.

Hello all,

Can someone share your riding experience with 34mm carb pls,Is it better then 28mm interms of performance,torgue & accelaration?.Also,the specs for the valves.

But truth be told, can the difference be felt?

by mere mortals like me, probably not.

Guys, spotted a potential jewel while looking for fairings, replicastuk. Full set of race fairings for £120.00 and shipping for only £3.75 or £15.00?! I'm skeptical and pessimistic, anyone has made purchases from them or are able to verify their authenticity or prove them a fraud?

they dont deliver to singapore

Can someone share your riding experience with 34mm carb pls

actually if u do a simple search of the thread u will find that 90% of any talk is about the 34mm carb.

Is it better then 28mm interms of performance,torgue & accelaration?

yes

Hello Folks,

Can someone share the performance of 34mm carb on RS 125.& the exactly specs like jet size etc.

i am using the 34mm and its sweet.... better acceleration and response..... jetting wise.... different bikes have different settings... please check with the mech for suggestions as setting depends on ur preference as well.....

watch out when a gush of wind passes you like a tornado..... all you will see my taillight...%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i.imgur.com/WYrVd.jpg[/img]

No lah....he is a very self motivated person...has his own way to achieve what he desire.:thumb:

PS. Till now, I still don't know how to use multi quote function....o_Oo_O got time have to teach me leh.:):)

Haha, even so, you're the first to post on Tjtuning with your mod out rs125, you're my inspiration atleast! Lawrence has followed suit, and maybe 1 day, i might join the ranks! :) Just afew parts away, but 1 thing i can never justify is a nice paintwork. Lol.. I'll be scared to push hard at track.

Multi quote turned out to be simple. :) There's Reply, Reply with Quote and a quotation marks icon at the bottom of every post. Simply click tat last icon for all the posts you want to quote and then on the last post that you want to quote, you click Reply with Quote. All will be quoted for your reply.

actually if theres enough interest i wouldnt mind conducting a PJME MO. Im thinking of ordering the Italkit bbk, so around 300GBP. So those of u who wants to help with the other 700GBP raise ur hands!

Bloody adrenalin pedstop is taking forever to process my order, till now its still pending! Been 2 weeks already, even after i called them. Grrrr. If theres enough interest for another MO i'll cancel my order with them and just order from PJME.

Just a warning. Anyone intending to order from them, DONT. They have horrible customer service. They take at 2-3 days to reply one email. They DONT read emails(i had to send out the same email 4 times before anyone replied) and when i called, i was on hold for a bloody 20mins before anyone answered. Bloody hell overseas call so ex still make me wait. And their CS is manned by british equivalents of hill-billys (i had to emulate an ang moh accent before he understood what i was saying. And i must add that ive had many encounters with ang mohs in my lifetime and never had trouble holding a conversation)

Ash, may i ask how you're going to cancel your order? They didnt deduct your money yet? So there's no other way to get the original piston?

So fast another MO for PJME. Hehe. We can never stop! Sadly, i cant join for now. Need my money to settle SP rims, tyres etc. ggrrr.. I'll probably wait till july to start another MO. By then, you should have completely tested the Italkit. :)

Ash, may i ask how you're going to cancel your order? They didnt deduct your money yet? So there's no other way to get the original piston?

So fast another MO for PJME. Hehe. We can never stop! Sadly, i cant join for now. Need my money to settle SP rims, tyres etc. ggrrr.. I'll probably wait till july to start another MO. By then, you should have completely tested the Italkit.

Gona call them and tell them to cancel. If they take too long i'll call my cc company and ask them to reverse payment. No choice ah their service cmi so must order from PJME. i still rmb the fone convo sia.

Me: Hello id like to make an enquiry about m order

CS: Sorrey can u repeat whot u sayed?

Me: Id like to make an enquiry about my order

CS: Im sorrey i dont qwoit get ya mayte

Me: MY ORRRRDAH ORRRDAH!

CS: Oh right yer ORRRDAH. Can i get yer reference numbah?

Me: -_-"

i am using the 34mm and its sweet.... better acceleration and response..... jetting wise.... different bikes have different settings... please check with the mech for suggestions as setting depends on ur preference as well.....

thanks for your reply.Do you see better performance in mid range too ? mine is 2010 model rs125.

Gona call them and tell them to cancel. If they take too long i'll call my cc company and ask them to reverse payment. No choice ah their service cmi so must order from PJME. i still rmb the fone convo sia.

Me: Hello id like to make an enquiry about m order

CS: Sorrey can u repeat whot u sayed?

Me: Id like to make an enquiry about my order

CS: Im sorrey i dont qwoit get ya mayte

Me: MY ORRRRDAH ORRRDAH!

CS: Oh right yer ORRRDAH. Can i get yer reference numbah?

Me: -_-"

Haha... Damn funny sia.. Btw, Ash, want to check with you. When i checked my deductions for my PJME order, i realised i was charged 2.091 sthg as the exchange rate by DBS bank. I used a friend's debit card, as my POSB Go! card had a $1000 limit for online transactions. Luckily, i had guessed this would be the rate based on the rate as the time of collection and you saying extra 3% bank charge. However, when i paid, current exchange rate was 2.04sthg, so the bank actually charged me 5% extra? Is it the same across all the banks, or it varies from bank to bank??

Hope you can help me clarify.

Haha... Damn funny sia.. Btw, Ash, want to check with you. When i checked my deductions for my PJME order, i realised i was charged 2.091 sthg as the exchange rate by DBS bank. I used a friend's debit card, as my POSB Go! card had a $1000 limit for online transactions. Luckily, i had guessed this would be the rate based on the rate as the time of collection and you saying extra 3% bank charge. However, when i paid, current exchange rate was 2.04sthg, so the bank actually charged me 5% extra? Is it the same across all the banks, or it varies from bank to bank??

Hope you can help me clarify.

Alas, when it comes to exchg rates with banks, u'll never know until u've been billed. If u call all they will say is they can only give you the current prevailing exchg rate, but the final charge might differ. Its the same with all banks. From what i know the banks charge 3% fees. To my knowledge that is the only extra charge. So im not sure hw it can rise up to 2.09. In fact mine when i checked forex exchg rate was 2.02. Then when i got my bill is 2.08. Bt what to do. Bo pian ah. We hafta play by their rules.

The world exchange rate is different from bank's exchange rate. And its always much higher. Different banks have different rates but the different is only around 0.01 to 0.02 . The banks work by charging a little bit of extra on everywhere.

Subzero, if i'm not wrong, u have made the payment to PJME around the first 2 weeks of April? That was the point when world exchange rate was at around 2.06. So the bank's exchange rate would probably be at around 2.08 to 2.10.

Edited by crisisady

Join the Aprilia Family in Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/groups/262695903755251/

Alas, when it comes to exchg rates with banks, u'll never know until u've been billed. If u call all they will say is they can only give you the current prevailing exchg rate, but the final charge might differ. Its the same with all banks. From what i know the banks charge 3% fees. To my knowledge that is the only extra charge. So im not sure hw it can rise up to 2.09. In fact mine when i checked forex exchg rate was 2.02. Then when i got my bill is 2.08. Bt what to do. Bo pian ah. We hafta play by their rules.

The world exchange rate is different from bank's exchange rate. And its always much higher. Different banks have different rates but the different is only around 0.01 to 0.02 . The banks work by charging a little bit of extra on everywhere.

Subzero, if i'm not wrong, u have made the payment to PJME around the first 2 weeks of April? That was the point when world exchange rate was at around 2.06. So the bank's exchange rate would probably be at around 2.08 to 2.10.

Thanks guys for the info. I think next time, instead of using the world exchange rate, we should use the rate of the bank which card we planning to use. I'm going to sign up for the POSB multi card soon, since I dont have any proper debit cards! In my line of work, it's always dealt with CASH! Lol..

Unless you're an institutional investor who wants to transfer at least 50K, you won't get preferred rate. Retail banks make money on FX by quoting outside of the rates they can get from investment banks, from whom you can see the 'official' exchange rate quoted somewhere on the Internet. Retail bid-ask spread is ridiculously high too ... last I checked it's 400pips so you may well see 2.08 instead of 2.02 ...