• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

CALCAL

point to add .. if u were to bore it up... u might have a strong front and mid and lose out ur top end, thus in simple term not so rev-vy anymore... u can consult vik he's using a 154 if i'm not wrong. if u want to feel difference in ur first mod a 34mm will be the one... i using boysen not much diff also. end of the day its just a 125cc 2stoke how fast u want it to be ... if got 180km/hr u shud already feel contended already... i using a big carb and my fc is about 20-22km/l. basically ur bike just nid to throw a carb in and can consider job done already. unless u really so into it that not selling than u can invest in other more pricey parts. my advise throw in a carb 34 or more ur bike is good enuf, than depends on ur riding style than choose ur sprocket setting. koon selling 2nd hand carb if u are looking for or if u are on a budget than can consider mikuni, keihin probably $200+ bucks... *tuning will be a ***** if u dunnoe what u want or u dont have a good tuner.

http://i1223.photobucket.com/albums/dd510/vteclee/sign.jpg
excuse me... later that old uncle will smack yer ass with a CF Arrow end can .... kekeke

btw u still an Aprilian la... so when u want buy me coffee and Ciggies? i frickking hardup for all this...

Hahahaha straight up bro! Maybe on the weekends I'll bring my baby down to drink an ciggies with ya î„….. Hahahaha thanks again!

bro im rly looking for diamond brand as my previous owner used diamond.

i have pegs and gear rods and parts to fix back yer pegs, but if u need the diamond parts u have to order in their site..

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

drc oil bottle.jpg

DRC Oil Bottle 200cc

SPECIFICATIONS:

- Mixing fuel for your 2 stroke at the gas station made easy.

- Measures 5cc and 30cc.

- Small enough to fit almost anywhere

as its always been encouraged in this section to buy online because its cheaper then to support local shops,here's what i found..

SGP$9 .. delivery time 3 days ...opps i mean 3 hours from time of yer order..if u willing to pick it up, 1 hour depending on yer distance and speed travel..

Edited by personified

Call 97978686

*********************PM ME YOUR CONTACT, ONCE ALL PAYMENT RECEIVED, ILL PROCEED WITH THE ORDER.*****************

Aprilia Blank Key from AF1:

US$5.99 ea, shipping US$3 ea (for 10 keys)

http://www.af1racing.com/store/Scripts/prodView.asp?idproduct=1007

1) Liquidy x 01

2) weihao x 02

3) Rafi92 x 02

4) -dUdE x 01

5) vteclee x 02

6) MaxS x02

7) noornoor x01

8) B20 x03

QUOTA REACHED.

All whose nick in the list, PM me your contact and I'll let you know how to deal.

Link works now.

Edited by liquidy

Selling Aprilia Front, Rear Brakes & Dellorto 34mm Carb !

Selling Aprilia Parts!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/304715-WTS-Aprilia-Front-amp-Rear-Brakes-Full-Set-amp-Dellorto-34mm-Carb!

PM me for more info! :cheeky:

it all boils down to what kind of a machine do you wan your Rs to be.... an freaking monster with loads of top end or a RS "scrambler".....

If wan my bike to be a monster scrambler how?

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/162924_10150098222388659_776873658_7311881_1249924_n-1-3.jpghttp://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/184825_10150138083343659_776873658_7941714_3856564_n.jpg

Bro, thanks for the info.. I can better understand the difference btw the 2 things now..

Am considering to change to 34mm carburetor but not so soon, maybe 2 months later.. But I don't really know what else that I need to change.. Basically the previous owner told me that he have change most of the items just left the carburetor he didn't change. So far I only know that he have change the air filter to BMC open port(but its a small one), reed valve, cdi modded, arrow full system.. Other than these I don't think there is anything else he did but he told me left carburetor to change only.. So for a start to have slightly more power, is it true that I will need to change the carburetor to the 34mm one only? Or I still need to change additional things?

I don't quite understand this part that you have mentioned 'my 2 cent would also be to change the reeds or the complete reed cgae to vf3 or boyesen'.. And also what is the reed valve that the previous owner had changed? Possible to enlighten me a bit?? thanks =)

i have couple of 34mm, let u test it for a day to feel the differences,if u like it, we can discuss..

the 150cc has more torque, u have pulling power, top end will be same as before except it reaches top speed faster then the 125,u can test the bike with the 150 cc block on, i dont need explain to you how i feel about a 125 is compared to a 150 blocks, u r yer own rider, u feel the diff yourself, every riders rides differently, i prefer the 125 cc block but thats my personal preference.. we have to mod the bike to our preference & style of riding not someones' else idea and then have to adapt to the bikes behaviour.. u r the master,so the bike have to adjust to yer style, get the base setting.you ride it, give yr feedback and try adjust accordingly till it fits you like a glove...

Edited by personified

Call 97978686

Bro, thanks for the info.. I can better understand the difference btw the 2 things now..

Am considering to change to 34mm carburetor but not so soon, maybe 2 months later.. But I don't really know what else that I need to change.. Basically the previous owner told me that he have change most of the items just left the carburetor he didn't change. So far I only know that he have change the air filter to BMC open port(but its a small one), reed valve, cdi modded, arrow full system.. Other than these I don't think there is anything else he did but he told me left carburetor to change only.. So for a start to have slightly more power, is it true that I will need to change the carburetor to the 34mm one only? Or I still need to change additional things?

I don't quite understand this part that you have mentioned 'my 2 cent would also be to change the reeds or the complete reed cgae to vf3 or boyesen'.. And also what is the reed valve that the previous owner had changed? Possible to enlighten me a bit?? thanks =)

well if you wanna change the carb you will alos need to get the manifold... to ensue the carb sits nicely into the reed cage... than the next thing you may need to do is to doing setting.... and i suggest to get a good mech to do it for ya... like Ah Seng. David, Angelo or the "secret mechanics" from my contacts... winks.... right Sauji?

well commonly most use the boyesen reeds which are about 80 bucks and but for some others they prefer V Force3 and other carbono reeds. its preference and budget. well there are loads you can do to you bike but like wat VtecLee said.. how much "power" can you get out of a 2 stoke 122 cc bike.... unless you ask ppl around about my bike and yea.... and ask those who wanna "race" for coffee.... hahahaha... just ranting away....

well i hope i have given you the advice you may need. but kindly pm meif you wanna know more.... its easier to explain over coffee or over the phone.... dun worry. i wont ask for beers or ciggies from ya... i can AFFORD my own....

watch out when a gush of wind passes you like a tornado..... all you will see my taillight...%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i.imgur.com/WYrVd.jpg[/img]

If wan my bike to be a monster scrambler how?

hahaha... monster scram?? hahahaha.... waiting for the "coffee" race.... winks

watch out when a gush of wind passes you like a tornado..... all you will see my taillight...%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i.imgur.com/WYrVd.jpg[/img]

well if you wanna change the carb you will alos need to get the manifold... to ensue the carb sits nicely into the reed cage... than the next thing you may need to do is to doing setting.... and i suggest to get a good mech to do it for ya... like Ah Seng. David, Angelo or the "secret mechanics" from my contacts... winks.... right Sauji?

well commonly most use the boyesen reeds which are about 80 bucks and but for some others they prefer V Force3 and other carbono reeds. its preference and budget. well there are loads you can do to you bike but like wat VtecLee said.. how much "power" can you get out of a 2 stoke 122 cc bike.... unless you ask ppl around about my bike and yea.... and ask those who wanna "race" for coffee.... hahahaha... just ranting away....

well i hope i have given you the advice you may need. but kindly pm meif you wanna know more.... its easier to explain over coffee or over the phone.... dun worry. i wont ask for beers or ciggies from ya... i can AFFORD my own....

weda only selling the reeds for like 30+40 bucks if i nv remember wrongly so why spend $80.. having a carb is one thing, u nid to ride ard for a while to feel if its too rich or lean where's the flatspot so n so blah blah blah.... so in my point is u ride u learn u feedback to whoever that is doing ur machines or better still if u know what is wrong u can diy end of the day no one shud understand ur bike more than u do.... get one ride ard feedback n learn.... the only way to learn is either ask or pay money ....

http://i1223.photobucket.com/albums/dd510/vteclee/sign.jpg

Ok I got the picture.. So if the previous owner had install the reeds, all that is left for me to do to get more power through the easiest way out is to change the carb right? Changing the carb was in my mind all along so now I think I just need to work out the figures and start saving a little..

34mm Carb - $200+?

Manifold(essential?) - $?

installation - $?

tuning/setting - $?

Btw so far I always go to HL Cycle, their service is not bad but I don't really think they offer the most value for money solutions.. So considering to go ah seng one fine day cause can see alot of positive reviews about him.. HMm..

Current ride - Aprilia RS125 09'

Ok I got the picture.. So if the previous owner had install the reeds, all that is left for me to do to get more power through the easiest way out is to change the carb right? Changing the carb was in my mind all along so now I think I just need to work out the figures and start saving a little..

34mm Carb - $200+?

installation - $?

tuning/setting - $?

Btw so far I always go to HL Cycle, their service is not bad but I don't really think they offer the most value for money solutions.. So considering to go ah seng one fine day cause can see alot of positive reviews about him.. HMm..

u went to HLC so i guess u were being attended by Ying Hao? Im actually their neighbour..hahaha.. i see lotsa of RS 125 there so which is you???/ :D... i believe HLC can offer a solution, they make good & proven 2 strokers,.. maybe 1 day if u drop by there, tell Ying Hao, I have spare 34mm carb and he will know where to find me..hahaha...

Call 97978686

hahaha... monster scram?? hahahaha.... waiting for the "coffee" race.... winks

one day we shall have the kopi race =D bt not now ah. Waaaay to busy and got other priorities in my life right now. And some recent problems have put me behind financially for awhile. So cant do anything to my bike. I feel damn bad man. Really no time for my bike anymore. Bike has been relegated to a mere transport bike for home to school commute. Just now i just rode it for the first time in a week. Haven service the bike for like 2mths. Tyre oso i just pump juz nw after 2mths plus. lol Front was 150psi rear was 165psi =o Really really neglected. I hope i dont get punished for my neglect.

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/162924_10150098222388659_776873658_7311881_1249924_n-1-3.jpghttp://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/184825_10150138083343659_776873658_7941714_3856564_n.jpg

34mm Carb - $200+?

installation - $?

tuning/setting - $?

well like you have asked the carb will cost around $200 and it also depends on which model you are looking for. Dellorto has two models 34mm and 34mm racing carb. so it has its pros and cons. but normally most of us use the normal 34mm.

when replacing carb you will also need the manifold which is about $80 if i am not wrong.

for installation and tuning it depends on the mech who is doing it. But take note that the charges vary from shop to shop. so kindly check before you actually start this swap.

one day we shall have the kopi race =D bt not now ah. Waaaay to busy and got other priorities in my life right now. And some recent problems have put me behind financially for awhile. So cant do anything to my bike. I feel damn bad man. Really no time for my bike anymore. Bike has been relegated to a mere transport bike for home to school commute. Just now i just rode it for the first time in a week. Haven service the bike for like 2mths. Tyre oso i just pump juz nw after 2mths plus. lol Front was 150psi rear was 165psi =o Really really neglected. I hope i dont get punished for my neglect.

dun neglect the bike la.... its fast but try to ride around a bit la..... dun be like me....

As a rider,upon our commitment to work,lifestyle and family,bike is a type of transportation that need

to take care too.. So to all my friend even pretenders,do take care of the bike.If you don't take care of

it,it will go vice-versa,IT WILL NOT TAKE CARE OF YOU!.. It goes the same to life, if you don't respect

Others,it's the matter of time where ppl won't respect you...!!!

Pls consider..

Ride safe or live at stake!!!

Believing in life and Achieving a Quest for Similarity in everything

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.136714716373790.22406.100001057874140#!/photo.php?fbid=176782762366985&set=a.136714716373790.22406.100001057874140&type=1&theater%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i.imgur.com/6Y02g.jpg[/img]

Any advice on how much air to be pumped into our front and back tyre? :)

Year 2011 - 2012 : Aprilia RS125

Year 2012 - 2013 : Honda Super 4 Spec 3

Year 2013 - 2014 : CBR100RR

When Life Gives You Lemon, Make It Into Lemonade! :p

As a rider,upon our commitment to work,lifestyle and family,bike is a type of transportation that need

to take care too.. So to all my friend even pretenders,do take care of the bike.If you don't take care of

it,it will go vice-versa,IT WILL NOT TAKE CARE OF YOU!.. It goes the same to life, if you don't respect

Others,it's the matter of time where ppl won't respect you...!!!

Pls consider..

Ride safe or live at stake!!!

Cheyyyyyy Tgkk la niee! abang abang speaking!! hehe! :p

Any advice on how much air to be pumped into our front and back tyre? :)

street riding ... u get the front n rear to between 33- 36 psi.... that wud be a nice range... ride around n see how u feel abot it n adjust it accordingly... however if u have pillion most of the time then the rear pressure sud be higher probably arnd 38 psi

Call 97978686

Cheyyyyyy Tgkk la niee! abang abang speaking!! hehe! :p

Oitz.. leave msg to call me but 'YOU' didn't???..

Seems like everybody is grouping or chatline in other place.. hehehe

So the quite one.

Believing in life and Achieving a Quest for Similarity in everything

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.136714716373790.22406.100001057874140#!/photo.php?fbid=176782762366985&set=a.136714716373790.22406.100001057874140&type=1&theater%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i.imgur.com/6Y02g.jpg[/img]

Hey guys, i think there's a problem wif my bike. Gear 3 or 4 onwards, the bike feels rough n whenever i close the throttle, the bike jerks when gg down from 6 rpm to 5 rpm. Anyone knows what might be the problem? Thanks!