oh and one more thing, pls top up the tank sitting on the bike with the bike straight. i had the noob/newbie problem of topping up on the side stand and guess what, i ran outta fuel.

oh and the gear shifting will go away after awhile don't worry.

Better to be loved, than to hate...

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

anyone know where i can get 2nd hand right rear brake lever? or any similar chiong part i can make use of it? where/how much? thanks

Originally posted by Greydium@Mar 12 2004, 02:54 PM

Eyz, really so cheap meh? $300 to $400 to put arrow inside milo. First motor quote me $700 to do that. sh*t man... They think I CARROT is it.

Can u tell me what do u mean by tong the pipe?

I don't wanna waste too much money for this 125cc bike...

My Civic try so far at malaysia is at 250km/h but your car must mod. If never mod sure buang. That's why u see many civic involving in accidents. The power is too great for it's shell.

Since u always travelling to Malaysia, bring ur milo pipe to the Malaysia bike shop as to tong the pipe lah. i noe one place got doing this services... the shop locate at Sri skudai ...shop name is TOP SPEED. It onli cos u ringgit $220.

Guest aaronboi
Originally posted by servoprax@Mar 9 2004, 07:15 PM

I am organizing an outing to mersing in march for da aprilianz. date to be confirmed based on majority. to be on one of da saturdays. Itenery will be rnr. Those interested please list ur names below with ur ctc numbers

1) Servoprax (94306230)

2) Archviper

3) NaViGaToR (pls provide ur contact number)

The date will be 13 March Saturday.

Place to meet : Ideal Motors ( beside MotorWorld )

Time : 3pm

Rough estimate of expenditure ( petrol n fuel ) : RM$60

We will be riding in convoy to da malaysian beaches like AirPapan, Mersing, Kota Tinggi. Dinner will be by the beach at AirPapan.

hey i wanna join but i thought the dates will be either on 20th march or 27 march?

guess i am too late now....:giddy: :sian:

SIRwithout proper mod I don't think canclear the meter. I found out my speed when i kena caught by the radar. Bt the car is vibrating quite a little, but the feeling was damn shiok! The car I have the the EK4 the newest batch of the SIR models. I and my dad is currently sharing the car, so share here and there to mod lor. Foe the pipe, The previous owner also got mod, but I think he basically just emptied the entire pipe. Thus leaving no back pressure.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/86/98/6938968/12522666816462s.jpg

then ek9 is 3 door type r?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

2T setting is a very sensitive device..

you better don't touch it...

for you never know, you might set it too low and your piston seized..

better bring your bike to the mechanic to do it for you..

any1 know where to get 2nd hand aprilia parts? or cheaper shops that sell original new parts other than the aprilia dealer.

need a rear brake lever.

i'm looking for a 34mm carb too~

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Damn! My bike clutch cable broke on the way home, must waste 25 bucks for towing, bros anyone know how much for good cable...

aiya... go ah boy there buy 1 can liao.. and buy another 1 to keep as

spare..

no need to buy good 1.. just keep a spare and learn how to change it

yourself will do...

Call this no. 90688678 for towing in future. This guy charges only 20$

during office hour. But sometimes need to wait.

eyz...this is way cool paintwork like the hugger sticker..something similar to ur paintwork?

http://freespace.virgin.net/r.bagshaw/images/small%20rs%20(1).JPG

looks a bit like mine...

but lack of the blue paint only..

and the job wasn't done so good..

the wording "Playstation 2" don't fit nicely to the fairing..

check this out!

http://images.motograndprix.com/multimedia2/256/256727.jpg

http://www1.odn.ne.jp/~europark/photo2002/proton500_01.jpg

http://images.motograndprix.com/multimedia2/234/234197.jpg

http://images.motograndprix.com/multimedia2/251/251435.jpg

http://images.motograndprix.com/multimedia2/253/253399.jpg

http://www.europark.com/machines/photo2000/yamaha250_01.jpg

The seedorf paint scheme looks very cool!

Originally posted by Navigator@Mar 13 2004, 03:40 AM

hey guys...wanna ask huh...why my rs so diff to kick the gear...the damn gears are so hard to kick up....very very hard....and stiff...issit anything wrong...and also wanna ask where is the reserve tank switch?? i also donno....got me bike few days back only...damn painful man me left foot now... :giddy: :cheeky:

adjust the free play of the clutch. do it so the biting point is just a bit only, then very easy to kickliao.. just turn the screw for the clutch cable! easy. put a bit of WD40 if its rusty

yea agree the guy didn't do a good job...i think he mostly DIY, didn't do much painting he only removed the stock stickers and put on new ones and painted the front mud guard. His looks like a 02 SBK.

nice pics u've got there,especially like the sticker fonts on the first bike.

Guys, just curious.

Anyone with aprillia rs125 out run repsol or kipps?

Anyway, How much is an original clutch cable? First motor quote me $25 just for the cable. I told them that I don't need to use an original but they insist that it is more durable. For what I know the market is only ten plus bucks in cluding installaton. If they are going to charge me more than $25 for that cable, I am going to ban that shop! Because I actually just went for full servicing and they actually did not check and now I have to pay an additional $25 for towing. I left my bike there for almost 3weeks to let them take their time and they still never complete when I went to collect the bike.

The last service I payed $80 plus bucks for tuning, I 2T rock oil, enginge oil, spark plug. Didn't really like the tuning, when moving off, the power isn't there. You guys encounter the same problem?

Lastly, any good motor tiam to reccomand? I find this shop a little dishonest. They quote me $700 for just arrow in milo."Is that the rate?" A yoshi pipe cost around the same...

Comments?

arrow pipe = illegal.

$80 bucks i think ok la. Did u ask them to clean ur valve and did they change any gaskets? if no gasket change then maybe u got a big carrot lieow.

2t rock oil is about $20 (u shld go buy urself instead)

engine oil well rock oil is about $18 (go anywhere oso can)

spark plug NGK br9egv is $12 (fix urself oso can)

so if these 3 things are all u got and u paid $80 then u a bit carrot lieow.

but if they said they change ur gaskets, cleaned ur PV check ur piston rings, tune your carb then $80 not too bad.

Gasket I don't think got change but cleaning valve wash carb, I don't think got check my piston ring...

if no power u might wanna check ur compression. if tht's not the problem then maybe its conscience lieow. its a 2 stroke after all and 125cc so start off very no power one, especially with the CDI restriction on at 5500 rpm, its very sluggish, only reving past that should it have more power. Sometimes i veyr pai seh even wave can fly off faster than me at traffic lights.

Originally posted by bktan@Mar 17 2004, 01:17 PM

arrow pipe = illegal.

$80 bucks i think ok la. Did u ask them to clean ur valve and did they change any gaskets? if no gasket change then maybe u got a big carrot lieow.

2t rock oil is about $20 (u shld go buy urself instead)

engine oil well rock oil is about $18 (go anywhere oso can)

spark plug NGK br9egv is $12 (fix urself oso can)

so if these 3 things are all u got and u paid $80 then u a bit carrot lieow.

but if they said they change ur gaskets, cleaned ur PV check ur piston rings, tune your carb then $80 not too bad.

hey change wat gasket??

i don't think got any gasket to change leh.. unless like the major operation i am

going to send my bike for...

Grey: go Ah boy to get the chiong cable and install yourself, anyway an original

clutch cable should cost around that price..

your servicing still ok lah.. you need to pay a bit of labour charge, then they will

help you wash your carb and clean your valve a bit..

try Ideal lah, the mechanic's tuning is :thumb:

anyway Aprilia is a high rev bike, you have to rev higher to get the power..

Originally posted by eyz@Mar 18 2004, 12:19 AM

hey change wat gasket??

i don't think got any gasket to change leh.. unless like the major operation i am

going to send my bike for...

Grey: go Ah boy to get the chiong cable and install yourself, anyway an original

clutch cable should cost around that price..

your servicing still ok lah.. you need to pay a bit of labour charge, then they will

help you wash your carb and clean your valve a bit..

try Ideal lah, the mechanic's tuning is :thumb:

anyway Aprilia is a high rev bike, you have to rev higher to get the power..

bro.. any idea how much is the throttle cable for y2k ?

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

dunno was told that gaskets get ripped once in awhile so if during check and need to change must change or else will leak here and there.

P-valve also got gasket so maybe that's why he's bike no power..

2 cents only nia

Originally posted by bktan@Mar 17 2004, 04:25 PM

if no power u might wanna check ur compression. if tht's not the problem then maybe its conscience lieow. its a 2 stroke after all and 125cc so start off very no power one, especially with the CDI restriction on at 5500 rpm, its very sluggish, only reving past that should it have more power. Sometimes i veyr pai seh even wave can fly off faster than me at traffic lights.

eh ahha.. dun look down on wave pick up..

wave without the exhuast can take on GSXR 400 on pickup for first gear... ONLY

:smile: After that is Hope to see you again :cry:

The more I think of it, the more I hate you.