• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hey where do u guys get ur plugs from? and what kind?

mine's a NGK BR9EGV from mah, $12, do u guys use BR10?

can't seem to find any shop that sell it at alexandra road

Better to be loved, than to hate...

yo.. is the rider of a new fw y2k ard in the forum.. its a really gd bike man.. saw u on the way to ch this morning at cte.. my frn's riding 1 too.. he say pick up with pillon can fight with sp/kr without pillon leh.. haha :thumb: :thumb: for u..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

saw an FX plater rs125 on TPE the other day, looks damn chio, very new, clean and shiny, sad that he was going about 65 km/h on the e-way though, probably running in.

Originally posted by bktan@Apr 15 2004, 10:52 AM

hey where do u guys get ur plugs from? and what kind?

mine's a NGK BR9EGV from mah, $12, do u guys use BR10?

can't seem to find any shop that sell it at alexandra road

you got chopped like a carrot! :lol: i can get a titanium head of ur plug at the same price u got that plug for... :cheeky:

the aprilia forum dun haf the manual leh~ :cry:

the service manual link is posted in one of the thread...

but too bad i forgot which is it..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

if bk is chopped like carrot,

i think i am lamb chop liao

my throttle cable broke n teh f**king shop charge me $80 for that!

Tried LAB but they dun haf Aprilia throttle cable :(

help help

bike now still at bike shop duno wat to do...

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

time for servo to strike again fibre, got ask him for some help

sting: so where did u get urs? and what did u get? although ur very happy that u got it cheap but u didnt help ans me question lei.

service manual i told u lieow very hard to find, most dealers over the world don't even have them, go ask the aussies and the uk pple their dealers have nothing related to a service manual.

but yea saw a thread there.

whether we can see the real thing depends on u liao bktan :D

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

my friend got br9.5evx at xtreme with carb tuning @ $12. another friend of mine got br9evx at pleasure @ $12, where i got it @ $10 @ first motor. Note that all these plugs are titanium tips hor~

seriously you got chopped~! :lol:

Hope this helps~

Aprilia RS125 owners, i hope this helps, those british told me in another forum the manual cost 80 pounds! :giddy:

Originally posted by bktan@Apr 15 2004, 12:50 PM

saw an FX plater rs125 on TPE the other day, looks damn chio, very new, clean and shiny, sad that he was going about 65 km/h on the e-way though, probably running in.

65 km/h ? haizzz...... newbies and their fear of machines due to hear say.

Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 15 2004, 05:08 PM

you got chopped like a carrot! :lol: i can get a titanium head of ur plug at the same price u got that plug for... :cheeky:

buy from LAB b9egv only 9 bux bro.... b9ev is 7 bux.....

Originally posted by fibre@Apr 15 2004, 08:15 PM

if bk is chopped like carrot,

i think i am lamb chop liao

my throttle cable broke n teh f**king shop charge me $80 for that!

Tried LAB but they dun haf Aprilia throttle cable :(

help help

bike now still at bike shop duno wat to do...

throttle cable cost less than 80 bux. u can even use daytona cables with slight modification. check it out at ideal motors and mah pte. dun get conned

Originally posted by ah_bern@Apr 14 2004, 04:07 PM

well.. i haven't seen the bike..~

just gave $50 deposit n they will do up the bike for me...

if i'm pleased with the condition, i will go buy insurance for that bike..~

for ur info, the bike cost $1800 n after i trade in with my krr (which installment has not been fully paid for) it's $1000

so can u help me go n view the bike together when it's ready.? hopefully it's gonna be done this saturday.

thanz for ya help.~!!

ah bern.... friday u let me noe wat time u gona collect da bike at da mech. by the way which shop is it ?

i finish werk at 1pm. call or post here da time. after dat we can go ideal and u can compare ur bike with the other forum aprilians who are gona be there on sat afternoon.

Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 14 2004, 05:00 PM

finally my questions are asked~ btw may i koe where to get my hands on a service/workshop manual? pls dun direct me to a maintenance manual~

sori bro.... i really hav no idea on this.... wat i know of servicing is tru trial and error and peer teaching. like william hung : " I have no professional training" .... :smile:

Originally posted by bktan@Apr 14 2004, 05:07 PM

hey hey,

thanks... btw where do u stay? i'll try to make it on sat lar, see how it goes u hav my number right?

mm...regarding the ferrodo brake pads, are they better than stock pads? the uk guys seem to recommend ebc pads, but i heard those pads have rocketsky price, i don't do racing so i guess i wldn't need that good pads and heard from tealeaf they eat your rotors, so do ferrodo eat rotors too?

heh sorry for so many qns, and thanks for ur willingness to help us :):cheer:

the brake pads that we normally use are semi-sintered or fully sintered. fully sintered pads are said to be da best however u have to know good braking technics in order to fully utilize its capabilities.

i do agree based on articles on the net dat brake pads will eat into the rotors no matter wat the brand. however the extent of brake rotor wear is very subjective. we must understand that when brake pads are tested, most of them are tested on the tracks by professional racers with years of experience. the amout of hard braking they do is no match for our daily "soft" braking. as such we shouldnt worry too much about the wear rate or the rotor.

Originally posted by bktan@Apr 14 2004, 05:07 PM

hey hey,

thanks... btw where do u stay? i'll try to make it on sat lar, see how it goes u hav my number right?

mm...regarding the ferrodo brake pads, are they better than stock pads? the uk guys seem to recommend ebc pads, but i heard those pads have rocketsky price, i don't do racing so i guess i wldn't need that good pads and heard from tealeaf they eat your rotors, so do ferrodo eat rotors too?

heh sorry for so many qns, and thanks for ur willingness to help us :):cheer:

ferrodo pads and vesrah are the so called standard ones most riders choose. ebc is also good although they may be slightly higher priced. unless of course u wana choose the 9 bux pads sold at LAB. i dun really know wats the brand of the stock pads used on our bikes however i do know for sure dat the aftermarket ones are definitely better off than original.

maybe u should read up on the performance of the pad on different road conditions like rain, cold weather, high temp etc. all this factors affect the pads performance. then again for our kind of climate, its more like a compromise. know da characteristics of the pads ure using and it definitely will make u wiser when on da road.

Originally posted by Aprilia_Y2K@Apr 15 2004, 10:53 AM

yo.. is the rider of a new fw y2k ard in the forum.. its a really gd bike man.. saw u on the way to ch this morning at cte.. my frn's riding 1 too.. he say pick up with pillon can fight with sp/kr without pillon leh.. haha :thumb: :thumb: for u..

i think u should see the time when a frens fw aprilia gave chase to an idiotic super four who thinks he can out corner the aprilia. thumbs up for dat rider who showed that idiot who's da better rider..... Not happy then we go track ah ai mai..... hehehhe

Originally posted by servoprax@Apr 16 2004, 02:22 AM

ferrodo pads and vesrah are the so called standard ones most riders choose. ebc is also good although they may be slightly higher priced. unless of course u wana choose the 9 bux pads sold at LAB. i dun really know wats the brand of the stock pads used on our bikes however i do know for sure dat the aftermarket ones are definitely better off than original.

maybe u should read up on the performance of the pad on different road conditions like rain, cold weather, high temp etc. all this factors affect the pads performance. then again for our kind of climate, its more like a compromise. know da characteristics of the pads ure using and it definitely will make u wiser when on da road.

hey guys,

i have some lobangz for acessories on our bikes.

a) led signal lites ( got a few models )

b) led brake lite

c) mra double bubble wind screen

d) carbon fiber fender and rear hugger

f) hel brake hose front and rear ( cheaper than those sold outside )

g) aftermarket stainless steel balancers

we cud do up a mass order for any one of the listed items above. anyone interested ? this is solely for aprilians. any prices will not be revealed unless tru pm.

woho... looks like servo has just finished a Q&A session!! haha

:thumb: nice 1 bro...

i'm interested in the led signal n brake lite~

any catalogue?? got see how it looks like..

what is the new race paint??

yah yah.. i ran in my engine the hard way..

120km/h max recommended by servo.. still waiting to feel the loss of

power..

been told by a fellow Aprilian that the new gained power of the engine

will soon fade within 3 months.. that is running in by the manual stated

method...

i'll just :pray: that it would not be that in my case...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg