Originally posted by cheng_xi07@Jun 29 2005, 04:29 PM

i think bubble is ugly.. any particular reason pple wan to change to tt? don tell mi cos of the wind resistance n thing.. u r not going to go so fast til it of a significance n a slight difference is no difference unless u going to tk part in some competition ba..

well but it definitely beats stock eh..:cheeky: looks i mean

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by cheng_xi07@Jun 29 2005, 04:29 PM

i think bubble is ugly.. any particular reason pple wan to change to tt? don tell mi cos of the wind resistance n thing.. u r not going to go so fast til it of a significance n a slight difference is no difference unless u going to tk part in some competition ba..

personal preference i guess..

Speedkills: I think you can get at ah boy... im not sure.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buyer: Ah boy, you got bubble windscreen for rs125?

Ah boy: Got Got Got, any colour you want....

Buyer:Sure ah? ah boy?

Ah boy: Can can can... 20 bucks.... you pay me first.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by Visor@Jun 29 2005, 04:59 PM

personal preference i guess..

Speedkills: I think you can get at ah boy... im not sure.

Buyer: Ah boy, you got bubble windscreen for rs125?

Ah boy: Got Got Got, any colour you want....

Buyer:Sure ah? ah boy?

Ah boy: Can can can... 20 bucks.... you pay me first.

tt time i 1st time go thr buy windshield.. he tell me $23.. then end up i pester till he charge $20.. then i buy.. aft tt it broke.. i also dunno how or y.. suddenly noticed tt it was broken.. zzz..

2nd time i went to buy windshield, he charge me $23.. refuse to go lower no matter wat i say.. aft tt, used towel try to get rid of a huge spider tt was on the windshield, the windshield break again.. wtf.. :faint:

3rd time i went, he say $25 last price.. he say already discount liao.. sianz.. i didnt buy.. :sian:

- vivi

hey guys! just wanna check how well can an extrema shoot with its standard milo kong? mine just travels bout 160-180km/h. the bikes totally standard, FM plate. any extrema guys ard here? And by the way, come on guys, lets get a gathering once again, all the mito, aprilia, ducati, and lets invite our chief guest MV Agusta too! haha, tat meeting at the good wood park was great, the 998s launch. well, k guys, enjoy ur riding safely. keep on the lookout, tps are on the move!

Hi guys! Thanks for the advice!

The thing is that my bike has always been like this with the Milo Kong, and i've cleaned my valve, already using Maxima 2T (Castor 927), and I've got a good mech. He's already tried tuning for me and tells me the Milo is like that.

In order for me to pick up quick, I have to rev up to 7k rpm just to move quick.

About the response, its slow to react to the throttle pull, slow rise in inital rpm @ 1st gear.

Anyway, I'm pretty much looking out for any 2nd hand Arrow end can (with cert) that's suitable for Aprilia RS 125 (Y2K). If there are any KTs pls let me know ok?!

Thanks again all! My love to all of u.

(In the meantime, I'll go get that 3-in-1 special first! hehe!)

Bike History

Aprilia RS125

SYM GTS 200

Honda VFR800 (2003)

Kawasaki Z900 ABS (2017)

Y2k can't use the cheap double bubble that replicas are using...

if i'm not wrong, it'll cost abv 100$ for y2k double bubble windscreen...

the cheap double bubble is made of much inferior material and is almost half the thickness of the original 1s..

thus in the event of an accident, the cheapo windshield will crack easily and if ya rider is to be thrown forward.. can imagine the broken windshield ripping ya abdomen off... haha alright.. a bit scary.. but it's the truth lah...

just check the thickness and the edge of ya original windshield.. it's considerably thick and the edge is rounded and even thicker...

Originally posted by redridinghood

2nd time i went to buy windshield, he charge me $23.. refuse to go lower no matter wat i say.. aft tt, used towel try to get rid of a huge spider tt was on the windshield, the windshield break again.. wtf.. 

of course lah, we saw how big is ya arm... one hit from ya, we guy also KO... let alone the thin windshield..

keke

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by MaIkEr@Jun 29 2005, 01:29 PM

snow, do u have the specs for the bitubo... bitubo shows that they does not have a specific rear shock for the rs250...

are you going to order from a local source or?

YEs it's local source, authorised distributor. With getting your weight and adjusting/setting/personalising the shock for you.

And it's not listed in the website not because they don't do RS250, because (or so I heard them explain) nobody ask them to do it. Almost nobody. They know how to do it though. This also explain the rationale that they need 2 orders, to cover their expense in producing this rare item.

It has preload and damping. 2 way adjustable only, no canister nor piggyback. May not look as pro as the stock, but it's better I guess.

Interested? Drop me a PM or sms.

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

the below is a reply from 1 of the largest cab provider in singapore for its driver dangerous driving and attempted murder...

Dear Mr Lee

I refer to your complaint lodged on June 13 and wish to extend sincere apologies for the unpleasant incident.

As a public transport provider, we do not condone misconduct of any form by our drivers that compromise the safety of other road users. We will assess each case based on the facts and details to determine the course of action to be taken against errant drivers.

We have looked into the matter. The said driver was warned on this incident and he was firmly reminded to exercise caution, bearing in mind the safety of other road users at all times. Your complaint has been filed in his service record and we will monitor his performance.

Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to reinforce our communication and training efforts to educate drivers on road safety

only when some one IS kill or injure then they willing to act ...

BOYCOTT ALL CABS IN THE FUTURE.......:cheer:

Originally posted by xxes123@Jun 29 2005, 10:49 PM

Your complaint has been filed in his service record and we will monitor his performance.

If they really warned the bugger and put a mark on his record, that's at least something, though I agree that it's not enough for truly dangerous road behaviour. Many of these drivers don't deserve to be on the road - no pride in their profession, and never consider the consequences of their attitude.

Originally posted by speedkills+Jun 29 2005, 12:28 PM-->
QUOTE (speedkills @ Jun 29 2005, 12:28 PM)
ha=) yeah..dun worry abt it... its over. jus having my time of the month..haha

[/b]

You mean you have PMS?:confused:

Originally posted by aprillia@

hey guys! just wanna check how well can an extrema shoot with its standard milo kong? mine just travels bout 160-180km/h. the bikes totally standard, FM plate.

an extrema at 180km/h....what more do you want 200, 220?:confused: Your bike is 10yrs old and its a 125cc only leh....:giddy: How often you travelling at 180km/h?

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

Originally posted by gonggong@Jun 30 2005, 12:14 AM

Think the best solution for you is to change to a bigger cc bike.

Or try a different mech - you never know. You may simple find that another mech's tuning style gives you the results you want. No two of our bikes ride the same, even with the same hardware. Much of that difference is in the delicate settings in our carburetors. Experiment with different mechs and with different carburetor settings.

Originally posted by xiongzzz@Jun 29 2005, 09:13 PM

get dounle bubble screens like mine!

tested and proven that it's not broken after a few crash..lol

how much for one good one again? actually hor..i dun even know how to change..is it difficult to? wonder if it will look nice anot :confused:

but that also means i have to sacrifice my sticker which is on the one i have now..:weep:

sorry for so many posts,

anyway wanted to check if its possible to get a transparent plastic sheet (something that acts as a bike cover) / a bike cover also can...then can be folded and put under my seat...the one i have now cannot be squeezed into my seat..sigh...like dat if i ride to school when heavy rain/shine... :giddy: :giddy:

right now i have a XL size...too big for my bike! but i can cover and tie knots at the back to prevent from flying off and the front there are abit of extra leftovers which i push my bike on top of it so no joker can take my cover or do something to my baby..

wad i am more concerned of is the electronics of the bike...if can prevent damages from water as much as possible better.

sorry for the bad england :cheeky:

Speedkills,

I believe you can get a decent sized bike cover at Ah Boy.. Is waterproof and should be able to fit under ur seat if you fold properly.. If i'm not wrong, Andrew got it for 13 bucks..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by eyz+Jun 29 2005, 06:31 PM-->
QUOTE (eyz @ Jun 29 2005, 06:31 PM)
Y2k can't use the cheap double bubble that replicas are using...

if i'm not wrong, it'll cost abv 100$ for y2k double bubble windscreen...

the cheap double bubble is made of much inferior material and is almost half the thickness of the original 1s..

thus in the event of an accident, the cheapo windshield will crack easily and if ya rider is to be thrown forward.. can imagine the broken windshield ripping ya abdomen off... haha alright.. a bit scary.. but it's the truth lah...

just check the thickness and the edge of ya original windshield.. it's considerably thick and the edge is rounded and even thicker...

- vivi

hey anyone knows the reason why when my engine start...even after i kick up side stand...after i wait for temp to hit around 50-60..when i engage first gear, the engine still dies off? anyone else with this prob? i waited for temp to go up le...but when i engage gear the engine dies and only when i hold on to clutch and start engine then its ok.....hmm?

jus now brought my doggy for a run decided to start my bike engine warm up abit but then this prob keep happening... wonder why... :confused:

anything to do with the choke or wadeva? or isit becos i seldom let the engine run thats why..today whole day dad never ride and i jus started the engine 2ice..morning and jus now..something i need to know?

Originally posted by speedkills@Jun 30 2005, 02:50 AM

hey anyone knows the reason why when my engine start...even after i kick up side stand...after i wait for temp to hit around 50-60..when i engage first gear, the engine still dies off? anyone else with this prob? i waited for temp to go up le...but when i engage gear the engine dies and only when i hold on to clutch and start engine then its ok.....hmm?

Sounds like your clutch may be sticking.

Should clear up once warmed up. So the next time, just sit on your bike and hold the clutch in for abt a minute or so and observe if the problem still remains,

Originally posted by speedkills@Jun 30 2005, 02:50 AM

jus now brought my doggy for a run decided to start my bike engine warm up abit but then this prob keep happening... wonder why... :confused:

anything to do with the choke or wadeva? or isit becos i seldom let the engine run thats why..today whole day dad never ride and i jus started the engine 2ice..morning and jus now..something i need to know?

Nothing to do with your choke,should be your bike is still cold, like what deus just said.

Oh another thing, you can't warm up the bike by just on/off the engine, you have to ride the bike and let the oils flow, letting the engine start stationary ain't going to help.

PS: Ask ur dad to ride it with you as pilian behind in the evenings or something, when's your TP bro?

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Jun 30 2005, 04:05 AM

Sounds like your clutch may be sticking.

Should clear up once warmed up. So the next time, just sit on your bike and hold the clutch in for abt a minute or so and observe if the problem still remains,

Other than something to do with your clutch or engine or etc.. Maybe what happened to me might be exactly what you experiencing right now if you riding a Y2K.

For Y2K (not sure replica has this device or not), there is a safely electronic device attached to your side stand. Thats why you have the sidestand light on the Y2K. This device will cut off the engine if your side stand is still down and you engage first gear. It happened to me not too long after i got my bike back in jan when it was raining almost every other day. Brought the bike to bike shop, check almost everything possible, but cannot find the fault as the prob not happening when i brought the bike to the shop. Then the old man realised that its the device thing and he spray water onto the side stand. True enough, the engine dies when the side stand is UP with 1st gear engage. It seems like the device will screw up when damp.

So, instead of replacing the device, he did a simple bypass and now, bike no prob liao. Cost me only $5 bucks. the only drawback is that my side stand light wont work now and i can ride around with my side stand down without knowing it.

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

Originally posted by speedkills@Jun 30 2005, 02:09 AM

ok thx...cool...u know wad size that is? o_O

Just go there and say you need a bike cover for rs125.. They'll hand you the right size... :thumb:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Visor@Jun 30 2005, 08:57 AM

Nothing to do with your choke,should be your bike is still cold, like what deus just said.

Oh another thing, you can't warm up the bike by just on/off the engine, you have to ride the bike and let the oils flow, letting the engine start stationary ain't going to help.

PS: Ask ur dad to ride it with you as pilian behind in the evenings or something, when's your TP bro?

okok=) thx...jus needed to clarify thaty it is not because a electrical conponent is faulty because of underusage. so i clutch in while in neutral gear with engine started or jus clutch in without engine running?

my tp is on 13th july. pray that i can clear it first time man.. :giddy:

i knowe about the side stand thing..i actually rather have that because i always forget to bring up side stand in bbdc...:cheeky:

Originally posted by speedkills@Jun 30 2005, 10:07 AM

okok=) thx...jus needed to clarify thaty it is not because a electrical conponent is faulty because of underusage. so i clutch in while in neutral gear with engine started or jus clutch in without engine running?

my tp is on 13th july. pray that i can clear it first time man.. :giddy:

i knowe about the side stand thing..i actually rather have that because i always forget to bring up side stand in bbdc...:cheeky:

no need bro, just start engine as normal, no need to clutch in on neutral gear, let it warm up to 55-60 then go for a spin(wack!).

Y2K models have replaced the fuel light guage on Replicas with Sidestand Guage which comes with the safety device thing(which is stupid if u ask me).

Always be prepared.