Originally posted by Visor@Jul 9 2005, 01:37 AM

shaking violently? hmm.. might be your gear balancers?Check it out tmr.Don't ride it for now, for your own safety as well as the bike

Ya.. Bringing it down to Law's shop tmr.. Wat's up wit the gear balancers? Is it a big problem? Expensive? :weep: :weep:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hmmm i think each gear balancer cost 55$ and there are ard 20..

oh i mean 2..

very likely to be ya gear balancer problem...

cheers~

Originally posted by Visor

Hi guys, i found out why william used the main 125main jet for Chris(muser)'s bike.William was saying that 140++ is too big for Chris's bike because he is using stock RS pipe.Basically william just tuned Chris bike setup to stock again(stock is 120).

For those using arrows , it has to be around 140 to 146 and that there will still be a flatspot on the bike, maybe not as noticeable as before , maybe that's why chris can't feel the slight flatspot at around 5-6k, which should be still there.

Now the thing is, i remembered Chris saying he is using an Arrow stomach,which does not make sense in this case, so Chris you better check again, it might not be an arrow stomach afterall.

ben, gotten ya bike with arrow back from racewerkz yet??

come on.. out wif it.. ya arrow has arrive, rite??

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
hmmm i think each gear balancer cost 55$ and there are ard 20..

oh i mean 2..

very likely to be ya gear balancer problem...

cheers~

Any idea how long it takes to get it done?

Sien oredi.. jus get license got this problem...

Wat caused it you think?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by eyz+Jul 9 2005, 02:19 AM-->
QUOTE (eyz @ Jul 9 2005, 02:19 AM)
ben, gotten ya bike with arrow back from racewerkz yet??

come on.. out wif it.. ya arrow has arrive, rite??

[/b]

Hehe, yes i got it fixed on, getting it inspected, fix the jets. Got to ###### RUN IN first. Then it will be complete.

On another note, to those with milo kong, try to get a Arrow,JM,JL pipe fixed on if you can, the true potential of the bike will be revealed.

I used to think Aprilia's handling was great with the MK, i'm dead wrong, you'll get the feeling of how it really handles with the proper pipe, i'm on cloud nine now.I can't imagine and really admire those with even better pipes on their 125s and those riding 250s... it's twice the power...oh man!i'm envious yet very happy!

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by gonggong+-->
QUOTE (gonggong)
And how does the settings in a carb drift?[/b]

I say this because it's been my experience, and that of other riders, that their bikes need tuning up every once in a while. Bike behaves differently; hard to start; rough idle - tune it up again, everything's fine. But I don't know the mechanics of how carb settings drift. Perhaps it's vibration, and wear and tear, which causes carb adjustment screws to come loose, or maybe it's that engine requirements change with use and abuse - carbon buildup, etc - and carbs need to be retuned to suit the engine's new needs. Anyone here know for sure?

For what it's worth, Kevin Cameron's the one who confirmed it for me in his book - small carbs easier to tune and stay in tune, and vice versa.

Originally posted by _wacko_+-->
QUOTE (_wacko_)
muser> well...

if u are torn between 2 lovers..

consider the hire purchase scheme lah bro. the one i talked about[/b]

Yup, I think I'm going to go for the hire purchase thing - RS Taichi's looking good. Seems to be made for Asian fit, and more ventilation than any other brand I've seen.

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jul 8 2005, 11:55 PM

helmet can wait wat..

thinking of sending my helmet for spraying too..

and yes..

if nothing on that day..

i might be going to the steam boat thing..

ok great... at least i have a guy that i know... haha... see u at the steamboat man!

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

jie liang> popping a wheelie is so difficult to explain in theory..

dahlia once told me that his bike lift up when he dragged his first gear all the way till 12k rpm.. then when he changed gear.. the bike lift even more...

i think stock sprocket can be used for wheelie,its just the technique of doing it..

sen my fren pop a wheelie even on cbr400, my old sp, mito...

but be warned..

too many wheelie can hurt ur front fork and not to mention ur steering cone..

muser> when u going down motoworld..?? i wanna play tag.. anyway.. i might be going down on the 12/7 (tuesday) took leave on that day jsut to go boot shopping with my gf.. most probably i riding my wavey...

spidey> ya man.. at the steam boat, parked our bike side by side..

marvel comics #250 spidey vs venom...

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

hey ya all steamboat hunger peepz, ya know the steamboat is not tonight, rite?? it's toweards the end of the month, ya guys know it rite??

here goes the list again...

date: 23.07.2005 sat

meeting place: kkfc

venue: marina south for steamboat buffet.. aft tt rounding to dam if got ppl wanna go..

time: 6pm

price: think the steamboat buffet there all is $12 standard rite.. heh..

guys pls leave your nick, real name, and contact nos for easy contact ok!

going:

1. CMYRS- andre 91992019

2. redridinghood- vivi

3. Speedkills (if i get my license!!!!!!!! pray for me...) -samuel 91060925

4. Divine^ponytailz - jude - 94360943

5. M@+r!x - andrew - 98554161

6. 0001-nick 97979471

7. JieLiang 96859522

8. rex-91126187

9. spiderman - alex - 98472787

pending:

1. muser- Chris 97405630

2. wacko - syah 90126423

3. Dahlia-Barry-97483351

4. kram-Mark-97483351

5. pyscho-Ash-97483351

6. lucky (he say everyone MIA so put him as pending..) muahahah...

7. Wan_xtc - 96924681 (i NS ar... pray dat i dun kena guard duty)

8.HerBie (Finish my reservist on 22nd...see wat shift i work after dat)

Aprilia Riders Club (ARC)

Active

Axxis Chris (9125-6095) RS125 Woodlands

berukblue hanif (9477-3946) RS125 Woodlands

Benguin46 Benedict (9698-8499) waiting for tp

Bluesea01 Henry (9877-5179) Serangoon

Bokers Julian (97441244) RS125 Replica East Coast

CMYRS Andre (9199-2019) RS125 Seletar

Divine^ponytailz Jude (9436-0943) RS250 Serangoon North

eyz Chin Kuan (9239-0400) RS125 Potong Pasir

gonggong (9637-7477) RS125 Tiong Bahru

Jmega Johan (9756-6466) RS125 Novena

lacrimosae Lawrence (9863-2724) RS125 Serangoon

lightbolt75 Godfrey (9336-1475) RS125 Y2K Braddell

M@+r!x Andrew (9855-4161) AMK

macan_putih Khai (9042-2503) RS125 Boon Lay

maiker Michael (9691-6356) RS250 Jurong

muser Chris (9740-5630) '04 Y2K RS125 Tampines

myxilplix Rafeal (9125-5705) RS250 Marsiling

Roadster Mark (9675-1984) RS250 East Coast

servoprax wan (9822-6237) Former-RS125+RS250 Paris

snowparang Hansen (9479-0437) RS250 Bukit Batok

Speedkills Samuel (9106-0925) Yew Tee (waiting for TP) RS125

sPideR Marcus (9757-0644) Former-RS250 Pasir Ris

spiderman Alex (9734-8976) RS250

Sub Zero Viknesh (9182-0340) RS125 AMK (waiting for TP)

Visor Benjamin (9782-8437) RS125

_wacko_ Syah (9012-6423) RS250 Boon Lay

warren84 Warren (9150-2864) RS250 Hougang

xiongzzz(9665-4547) RS125 Bishan

xxes123 Edwin (9826-5496) RS125 Yishun

Yaz (9471-3741) '04 Y2K RS125

Inactive/Unconfirmed status

ACEVIPER107 John (8113-0265)

ahwing bert (9823-4294) Tampines

Bee Patrick (9852-0111) Ubi

bktan Bernard (9877-0874) Tuono125 (Former owner???) Lentor

cheng_xi07 (9021-0871) RS125 Novena (bike scrapped)

cruz cruz (9482-6421) Johore

CykeArtemis Andre (9852-5524) East Coast (Near Bedok)

daojeff Steve (9383-5822) Yishun

Den Dennis (9877-4776) RS250 Tampines

Edward1029 Edward (9800-5460) Bukit Batok

efferverscence dave (9008-8848) upper serangoon

em7 Emmett (9389-1111) Bukit Merah

Emperor Knights Mike (9767-7979) Bedok Reservoir

fibre Alex (9199-8979) RS125 Sengkang

fire_ufo kioki (9049-8583) Bishan

FuBby Kelvin (9847-2564) Pasir Ris

Greydium Kelvin (8113-3423) Former-RS125 Sengkang

gta James (9835-0577) Yishun

Gucci Briane (9688-5743) Former-RS125 Bedok

Hon Ryan (9686-9694) Punggol

hunt (9767-3284) Clementi

HUNTER Richard (8111-4463)

jasper (9431-5715) AMK

jimmy25 aka rvf7972 Kumar (9693-7264) Pasir Ris

kink galen (9046-9601) RS125 Holland Rd

kokakola eugene (9363-1448) West Coast

LostRose Haidar (9799-0070) Tampines

messiah Darren (9649-4321) Upper Bukit Timah

Navigator ZongHan (9007-1837) CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

nicky Edmund (9369-7922) Queenstown

Onikage Hazam (9004-6162) Bukit Panjang

rogie Roger (9169-4411) Serangoon

ROTHMANS Derrick (9450-5124) Woodlands

sadistic Jason (9675-5040) Former-RS125 Bedok North

SafetyCar aka Guan (9848-8259) RS125 West Coast

siewsphone Wen Xiu (9482-6078) Potong Pasir

Supertzm Jerra (9737-3969) Jurong East

wqlin84 Weiquan (9698-5712) Hillview

Xiung Rudy (9125-0725) CCK

zaid Thaurinzil (9695-3344) Extrema Tampines

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jul 9 2005, 10:38 AM

spidey> ya man.. at the steam boat, parked our bike side by side..

marvel comics #250 spidey vs venom...

not sure if i going on dna or 250... 250 tend to speed... need to clear my points first

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

like that then i bring my wave lah..

no kaki...

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by snowparang@Jul 8 2005, 07:33 AM

haha...ya lor, I was quite shock when you can get a 2 piece leather suit for less than $450...

Budget $600 lah, still deciding to get 1 piece or 2.

Next week I going thailand the whole week....can't meet up.

geT a one pieCe... moRe conFideNt...

deN a sePaRaTe riDinG jaCkeT...

raCinG n riDinG tWo diFF thinGs...

thiNk sO?

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jul 8 2005, 10:43 AM

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: THANK YOU!!!!!

As most of you might know, I passed my TP yesterdae!!! The feeling i had before and after.... wahlau, un describeable la... Somehow, by the grace of God, i passed!!

A big, big thank you to Chris, Chin Guan, Andrew, Law, Marcus, Vincent, Wacko, Samuel(just to name a few) and to all the rest who wished me good luuck and gave me advice..

Chris, what you said on the forum the night before my TP really made alot of sense, and next time when i know any trainee rider, I'm going to give them the same advice.. Thanks alot dude!!

When i first joined this forum last yr feb, i was so blur, and i happened to PM a few ppl ask them for advice on prac1, 2 etc. Eyz, our dear Chin Guan was one of them.. I dunno whether he remember some irritating pest askind dumb questions like how to do fig 8.. but he was damn nice(haha) and he actually bothered to reply and help out.. So thanx alot bro!

Again, Thanx to everybody! I love being in this forum and in ARC!!

Aprilia all the way!!!! :thumb:

u R weLcomE... iT waS noThiNg... waS juS gLaD foR u...

tHkS foR my teH peNg..

juS haD tO b tHeRe tO sHaRe e joY... tiNk soMe sHaRe mY seNtimeNts...

cHeeRz

riDe saFe... riDe haRd... riDe....

Originally posted by redridinghood@Jul 9 2005, 02:51 PM

lalala.. whr everyone go????? :confused:

at home hiding from the burning sun.. :shades:

look like may rain also... weird weather... hiding at home later go polish bike....

yeap.. we're going to jalan kayu for vik passing of tp( part 2).. hahah!! join us yea.. might be heading down to yishun dam i tink..

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

hmm.. y not jus be there ard 9.. haha! works rite.. if not jus look for dem at the dam.. i still cant find anyone to pillion me.. should i bring my helmet jus in case someone can..

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg