Originally posted by Sub_Zero+-->
QUOTE (Sub_Zero)
Glad to know that someone else also spends on their girlfriend.. But gosh, it's a strain on the wallet when u dont have NS pay anymore.. When we meet up, you must give me a breakdown on good, affordable diamond outlets, I'm thinking of getting a diamond pendant.. Something simple...

As for my riding jacket, it's nothing much.. It's made by the company called SHIFT. Not sure if you've heard of it.. It's more of a MX orientated brand.. Even though i ride a sports bike, i like MX brands like No Fear, SHIFT, FOX, THOR etc.. Their street wear is very cool and nice.. My current gloves are FOX, thinking of upgrading soon though[/b]

We'll defintely share diamond buying tips. I'm no expert, but I've had recent experience with engagement ring, birthday ring, and future wedding ring.

Riding jackets don't have to be fancy, they just have to protect. Armour can take a while to get used to, but sometimes repositioning the armour if it's attached with velcro can help it sit on your body better. I haven't heard of Shift, though I know Fox, No Fear and Thor. alpinestars started out in MX too, though they're big now in street racing. A lot of MX and street gear shares similar characteristics, though there are some features tailored more for one than the other.

Originally posted by redridinghood+-->
QUOTE (redridinghood)
anyway i'm fine de la.. even only a few ppl go i also still carry on.. i'm sure e usual few will turn up[/b]

I also just disucssing only, if everyone's fine with Marina South, I'll still turn up.

Originally posted by speedkills

i was thinking you can park horizontally and maybe 4 bikes to 1 car lot

If we did that people surely make noise. Car's have bigger status in Singapore.

Originally posted by jinhanz

its rather crowded and busy

Squeeze with people fun meh?

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by redridinghood@Jul 18 2005, 10:42 AM

actually behind e steamboat area got open space parking lots..

but then again.. i was just asked to org sth to do with food.. so..

u guys decide..

oi ya betta out with it!

who's da the 1 askin ya to organise the outing??

sounded very dodgy.. wanna chop aprilian's carrot head, is it??

thou we, aprilia riders have always been dubbed as carrot heads of the 2b community...

ya own the steam boat place, is it???

rite rite, i was only kidding, don't take it so hard...

thanks for organising.. but i can't go, will be working night shift...

anyone interested for a curry fish head makn session on the next day, sunday afternoon??

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by speedkills@Jul 18 2005, 12:23 AM

that sounds so scary...:giddy: :giddy:

i also very cute u never say...:mad:

:sian: :sian: :sian:

tat's hilarious...

Wheelie Master~

the above event is scheduled on the day after the steamboat outing..

too bad i can't go too!!

:cry: :cry:

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 18 2005, 12:58 PM

anyone interested for a curry fish head makn session on the next day, sunday afternoon??

I am most definitely on for that, though I'm even more interested in a plug chop session. I'm a little bit itchy to work on my carb. I intend to move one notch down on my main jet needle (leaner). How's your side stand Chin Kuan?

Originally posted by muser@Jul 18 2005, 01:37 PM

I am most definitely on for that,

Ditto for me.. Where exactly ah Chin Kuan? Is it one of the resturants along race course road? I recommend Apollo Leaf Banana.. It's good and affordable..

We got there, each have briyani rice, then order dishes like mutton, chicken and we share.. Each fork out about 10-15 bucks is enuff.. the more, the merrier of course..

Those who cant come for Sat's buffet can join us for lunch the following day..

Say about 12pm??

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

most probably race course road...

we're thinking of the chinese curry fish restaurant..

but if ya recommend Apollo, that's fine.. above tat, it shud be a halal restaurant, more peepz can join in~

Originally posted by muser

I am most definitely on for that, though I'm even more interested in a plug chop session. I'm a little bit itchy to work on my carb. I intend to move one notch down on my main jet needle (leaner). How's your side stand Chin Kuan?

plug chop session.. there's bound to have chance.. think we betta discuss tis thru pm.. if marcus sees tis, he's sure to suan us again...

125.. plug chop... :sian:

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 18 2005, 02:17 PM

we're thinking of the chinese curry fish restaurant..

but if ya recommend Apollo, that's fine.. above tat, it shud be a halal restaurant, more peepz can join in

plug chop session.. there's bound to have chance.. think we betta discuss tis thru pm.. if marcus sees tis, he's sure to suan us again...

125.. plug chop... :sian:

Yup, you and I were thinking of Soon Heng, but as you said, Halal is more considerate, and Apollo (just round the corner from Soon Heng) is actually very good.

As for Marcus suaning us, dun scared, I can suan him back right now: We small small 125 that's why need to plug chop to look for some power. You big bike - even no chop, no nothing, exhaust pipe fall off also can ride circles around us. Some people superbike mah :cheeky:

Originally posted by redridinghood@Jul 18 2005, 11:03 AM

the parking lot is behind the whole stretch of steamboat places lor.. those open air huge car parks.. zheng fa is 12 bucks also..

if u guys wan centralised area with steamboat de got music and air con also got.. cineleisure got the yuki and yaki place.. not bad actually.. but i think its over budget for most ppl tts y i didnt state.. think its 18.90 plus extra $2 for free flow drinks and $2 for free flow DIY ice cream aft tt..

think if u all want to find carpark at marina south, it will be very very difficult coz most of it is being occupied by the NDP carnival @ marina. u all go there take a look then u all will know what i'm saying.

What Is Most Valuable Is Not What You Have In Your Life, But Who You Have In Your Life

Though life sucks, living a rotten life leads to a fulfilling future, not because you lived through it, but you've overcome it

Hixz............think none of u guys noe me......but juz wanna share my joy wif u guys.....coz i pass my TP le......after tryin for 4 times finally pass le!!!!!!so happy......now its time to start lookin for an aprilia le....hopin to join u guys soon......

if anyone noe of someone sellin rs125......pls let me noe k?thanx!!!!!!

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y279/tIrAmIsU14/GIFAvatar.gif

Aug 05 - July 06 (Honda SP - FR 41?9)

July 06 - March 08 (Honda Wave - FX 93?4)

Nov 07 - Present (Class 3)

wow!! i remember ya... hahaha

finally passed liao ah!! congrat!!

hmm someone selling his FW aprilia for 6.5k (neg) in classfied.. do check him out!

here's the link Aprilia for Sale

if not i'll sell ya my bike and i'll take over his...

Originally posted by t|rAm|sU@Jul 18 2005, 02:56 PM

Hixz............think none of u guys noe me......but juz wanna share my joy wif u guys.....coz i pass my TP le......after tryin for 4 times finally pass le!!!!!!so happy......now its time to start lookin for an aprilia le....hopin to join u guys soon......

if anyone noe of someone sellin rs125......pls let me noe k?thanx!!!!!!

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

brother,

I remember you! We wished each other luck liao.. I've passed my TP too.. All the best in getting your Aprilia.. You can still come for our outings even if you dun have your bike yet.. We'd love to meet ya..

Eyz,

is your bike still up for sale? Maybe you can sell to this budding Aprilian? :thumb:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by muser@Jul 18 2005, 02:26 PM

Yup, you and I were thinking of Soon Heng, but as you said, Halal is more considerate, and Apollo (just round the corner from Soon Heng) is actually very good.

As for Marcus suaning us, dun scared, I can suan him back right now: We small small 125 that's why need to plug chop to look for some power. You big bike - even no chop, no nothing, exhaust pipe fall off also can ride circles around us. Some people superbike mah :cheeky:

Chris,

Since we've decided the location, time for you to start the list liao.. :thumb:

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 18 2005, 02:59 PM

wow!! i remember ya... hahaha

finally passed liao ah!! congrat!!

hmm someone selling his FW aprilia for 6.5k (neg) in classfied.. do check him out!

here's the link Aprilia for Sale

if not i'll sell ya my bike and i'll take over his...

hey......thanx....but i think 6.5k like so ex lehz.....i'll stil check him out.....anyway,thanx a lot......

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jul 18 2005, 03:06 PM

brother,

I remember you! We wished each other luck liao.. I've passed my TP too.. All the best in getting your Aprilia.. You can still come for our outings even if you dun have your bike yet.. We'd love to meet ya..

Eyz,

is your bike still up for sale? Maybe you can sell to this budding Aprilian? :thumb:

hiz.....thanx......so u riding now le?when u pass ur tp?

sorry ppl.......dun really noe how to multi quote....so end up quotin twice.......paiseh paiseh........

lolz.........lolz...........

Originally posted by t|rAm|sU

hey......thanx....but i think 6.5k like so ex lehz.....i'll stil check him out.....anyway,thanx a lot

I remember you too, congrats on passing your TP. Go down and see the bike before you dismiss it since it might be in really good condition. Sometimes, it's better to pay more for a bike that will last than for nonsense that will suck your money. If eyz will sell you his bike, that would be something not to pass up.

---------

Curry Fish Head @ Banana Leaf Apollo

When: Sunday, July 24th, 12pm

Where: 54/56/58 Race Course Road (Phone : 6293-8682 ; 6293-5054)

Who:

1) eyz (Chin Kuan)

2) muser (Chris) 9740-5630

3) Sub Zero (Viknesh)

4) ...

Originally posted by muser+Jul 18 2005, 03:39 PM-->
QUOTE (muser @ Jul 18 2005, 03:39 PM)

Originally posted by lightbolt75@Jul 18 2005, 03:52 PM

Anyone knows where to get a 2nd hand Y2K tachometer? Scrap yard will have or not?

how come urs spoil ah? liew my oso recently got screwed become slower.. by 1k rpm sianz half :cry:

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

JB outing

anyone interested? going in for food, buying stickers!!!

DATE: 30th July

MEETING TIME(Kranji Mrt) : 4.30pm (coming out late la..) sure jam...

we not taking bikes in...a fren and i gonna take bus in...becos i dun think goin in and parking bike at the shopping centres would be safe.. :cheeky:

add names in...if got substantial amount of peeps its on..

1) Samuel a.k.a Speedkills 91060925 (organiser)

2) Fadzlin (potential RS rider)

the more the merrier....alternatively, if you guys jus wanna ride in for petrol and food...can join us in there. can be arranged. :thumb:

Originally posted by t|rAm|sU@Jul 18 2005, 03:27 PM

hiz.....thanx......so u riding now le?when u pass ur tp?

sorry ppl.......dun really noe how to multi quote....so end up quotin twice.......paiseh paiseh........

lolz.........lolz...........

Yup, I'm riding now.. I actually bought my Aprilia a month before i passed.. lol

My TP was on 7 July at CDC.. And yes, I've been having fun riding ever since even though i've had to spend abit getting my bike tuned up and serviced..

Muser/Chris's advice is good.. better to spend more on a newer better more expensive bike rather than buy a cheap one and spend a bomb getting it in riding condition.. But with that being said, newer does not mean better.. So pls checkyour bike carefully before you buy and get one of the guys here to follow you to check it out..

Join us for the outing on sunday if you can also.. You can get all the info you need..

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jul 18 2005, 05:17 PM

how come urs spoil ah? liew my oso recently got screwed become slower.. by 1k rpm sianz half :cry:

how you know yours is spoil?

I'm quite sure can get 2nd hand ones.. Btw, the total cost of a brand new display set including speedo, tacho, and LCD is about 600.. So a brand new tacho is roughly 100plus to 200 if i'm not wrong..

Who:

1) eyz (Chin Kuan)

3) Sub Zero (Viknesh) 9182-340

4) ...

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jul 18 2005, 06:28 PM

how you know yours is spoil?

I'm quite sure can get 2nd hand ones.. Btw, the total cost of a brand new display set including speedo, tacho, and LCD is about 600.. So a brand new tacho is roughly 100plus to 200 if i'm not wrong..

bro me n my bike is almost one oreadi how can i not noe.. haha ive been eat sleep shitting my babe for a whole mnth oreadi n i rode her everyday not a day less.. n juz yest only the tacho became slow

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by muser@Jul 18 2005, 03:39 PM

Who:

1) eyz (Chin Kuan)

3) Sub Zero (Viknesh)

4) ...

wah good one chris, so informative and detailed! :thumb:

Originally posted by Sub Zero

Eyz, is your bike still up for sale? Maybe you can sell to this budding Aprilian?

i don't have to capability to upgrade at the moment, so i'll just keep it and buy some gear and hopefully try the track by end of tis year...

seems like tis thread "Top Speed for Aprilia RS 125" is never gonna stop...