Originally posted by _wacko_@Jul 19 2005, 07:35 PM

how bout mobil racing 2t..

got it from mobil station itself..

any good..??

Yeah i find it pretty good, although i'm using Unil-Opal now. The mobil 2t was my alternative when i didn't have time to get the Unil-Opal.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 19 2005, 06:49 PM

alan, for uni opal, semi syn is 13$, 100% syn is 20$, for fully syn, i'm not so sure...

regarding putoline fully syn.. i have no encounter with that.. i did tried once with the semi syn low smoke strawberry.. i only used it for inspection as my bike was emitting too much smoke..

servo ever used putoline 2t on his vespa.. and he told me it seized his piston.. thou i dunno wat kind of 2t was he using.. n mayb the seizure is due to other factors.. ya decide lah..

With regards to the putoline 2t which i used that time, it was the strawberry 2t. Yes, its on a vespa which i personally serviced tuned and modified with some guidance from my father and uncles who were in this line for too many years. Learnt it the hard way. During that process, I learnt that viscosity of the 2t matters, not to mention other properties of the 2t.

No 2 types of 2t use the same jettings. However no matter what jettings I used, it never seemed enough. The ratio of 2t to petrol was well over the range. High compression gasket, oversized piston, oversized block, machined inner crakcase, modified crankshaft, oversized carb, ignition advance, . 30ml per 1liter of petrol works for castrol but not to putoline. Had to use 50ml : 1liter. Plug chop shows rich. Tried a long stretch of road in malaysia, ended up piston cease.

In this scenario, block and piston were new. Resorted to putoline that time upon a friends recommendation. Changed new piston, revert back to castrol. ratio 30:1. original jets. my vespa returned to normal. I used my vespa to test new 2t that time. Abit unconventional, but at least it saved me alot of unwanted losses since I was a newbie that time with no one to tell me how aprilia work . Im running premix btw.

So u be the judge

Originally posted by servoprax@Jul 19 2005, 09:34 PM

With regards to the putoline 2t which i used that time, it was the strawberry 2t. Yes, its on a vespa which i personally serviced tuned and modified with some guidance from my father and uncles who were in this line for too many years. Learnt it the hard way. During that process, I learnt that viscosity of the 2t matters, not to mention other properties of the 2t.

No 2 types of 2t use the same jettings. However no matter what jettings I used, it never seemed enough. The ratio of 2t to petrol was well over the range. High compression gasket, oversized piston, oversized block, machined inner crakcase, modified crankshaft, oversized carb, ignition advance, . 30ml per 1liter of petrol works for castrol but not to putoline. Had to use 50ml : 1liter. Plug chop shows rich. Tried a long stretch of road in malaysia, ended up piston cease.

In this scenario, block and piston were new. Resorted to putoline that time upon a friends recommendation. Changed new piston, revert back to castrol. ratio 30:1. original jets. my vespa returned to normal. I used my vespa to test new 2t that time. Abit unconventional, but at least it saved me alot of unwanted losses since I was a newbie that time with no one to tell me how aprilia work . Im running premix btw.

So u be the judge

i think its either yr jetting not right that made it cease.... and the amount of 2t should be enough if u put 30ml to 1 litre... seldom see ppl use more than that unless racing... the more 2t u put into the petrol the more lean yr air fuel ratio will be if u using the same main jet... OR msybe yr compresion too much liao.... even the biggest jet will cease... i know cos mine is over compression... no. 720 mains still can cease! where as the original is only 270/280

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

hiz....can anyone tel me where can i get new OGK or Shoei full face helmet for cheaper price ah?

by the way,does rs125...has choke one ah?

thanx......

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y279/tIrAmIsU14/GIFAvatar.gif

Aug 05 - July 06 (Honda SP - FR 41?9)

July 06 - March 08 (Honda Wave - FX 93?4)

Nov 07 - Present (Class 3)

Originally posted by t|rAm|sU@Jul 19 2005, 10:17 PM

hiz....can anyone tel me where can i get new OGK or Shoei full face helmet for cheaper price ah?

thanx......

all bikes have choke...

Originally posted by t|rAm|sU@Jul 19 2005, 10:17 PM

thanx......

both your helmets can be bought at regina..which is located at kelantan lane...if your taking bus there, i suggest you take train to bugis and walk..otherwise..lift your hands up, get into a blue/yellow/white car and you'll be ther in $2.90.. :thumb:

but my advise is not to get OGK....too heavy...if your going for shoei which is the only choice left there, you can prepare about $630-750 depending on what range.

alternatively, you might wan to try upp serangoon road near bike production there, 2 helmets shops that carries ARAI helmets. :smile:

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 19 2005, 11:11 PM

muser... any meet up tomorrow?

hey bro, free drop by yew tee man...go for coffee..i can ask fandi out. then ask another few frens who lives nearby too.. :smile:

we should start a west frequent meet up to clean and polish bike..and maybe you can teach us a little about cleaning the inside of our bikes without spoiling them!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by speedkills@Jul 19 2005, 11:19 PM

hey bro, free drop by yew tee man...go for coffee..i can ask fandi out. then ask another few frens who lives nearby too.. :smile:

we should start a west frequent meet up to clean and polish bike..and maybe you can teach us a little about cleaning the inside of our bikes without spoiling them!!! :cheeky:

well its fine with me... can always teach u the basics... wash carb change spark plug engine oil...but don ask me about cornering... :smile:

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 19 2005, 11:23 PM

well its fine with me... can always teach u the basics... wash carb change spark plug engine oil...but don ask me about cornering... :smile:

wah lau... jus curious also mus suan me.... :mad:

and yes i wan to learn how to clean carb, change plugs, engine oil :smile:

GUYS GUYS HELP HELP!!!

after i stop my bike and it gives out tick tick sound!! in around 40sec - 1min interval is it normal??? :bouncefire:

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Jul 20 2005, 12:09 AM

GUYS GUYS HELP HELP!!!

after i stop my bike and it gives out tick tick sound!! in around 40sec - 1min is it normal??? :bouncefire:

u using milo kong ah?

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 20 2005, 12:11 AM

u using milo kong ah?

yaya i use milo issit normal?!?!?!?!?!?!? arh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:bouncefire:

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Jul 20 2005, 12:09 AM

GUYS GUYS HELP HELP!!!

after i stop my bike and it gives out tick tick sound!! in around 40sec - 1min interval is it normal??? :bouncefire:

i think your pipe boiling... :confused:

when my kettle boil also same sound.... after i turn off the fire...

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 20 2005, 12:16 AM

got wack yr bike is it? its just the expansion and contraction of the pipe lah... not to worry.. normal...

wah lao...u sound like a bike doctor....

doctor can u tell me how i can prevent my bike from spoiling if i do not ride it for the next 4 weeks? :confused:

Originally posted by speedkills@Jul 20 2005, 12:18 AM

wah lao...u sound like a bike doctor....

doctor can u tell me how i can prevent my bike from spoiling if i do not ride it for the next 4 weeks? :confused:

yr bike wun spoil lah... just warm up every week can liao to prevent batt from dieing

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 20 2005, 12:20 AM

yr bike wun spoil lah... just warm up every week can liao to prevent batt from dieing

ok doctor.. :cheeky:

anyway, see tmr wanna meet up anot? quite free...i call my other fren tmr..see they wanna come out for coffee...

anyone else wanna meet up for coffee?

chris? :lovestruck:

andrew? :confused:

ben? :cheer:

somewher near is fine la...i can take bus still... :thumb:

Originally posted by speedkills@Jul 19 2005, 11:18 PM

both your helmets can be bought at regina..which is located at kelantan lane...if your taking bus there, i suggest you take train to bugis and walk..otherwise..lift your hands up, get into a blue/yellow/white car and you'll be ther in $2.90.. :thumb:

but my advise is not to get OGK....too heavy...if your going for shoei which is the only choice left there, you can prepare about $630-750 depending on what range.

alternatively, you might wan to try upp serangoon road near bike production there, 2 helmets shops that carries ARAI helmets. :smile:

hey....thanx for ur info......thanx a lot....

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y279/tIrAmIsU14/GIFAvatar.gif

Aug 05 - July 06 (Honda SP - FR 41?9)

July 06 - March 08 (Honda Wave - FX 93?4)

Nov 07 - Present (Class 3)

never ask me along eh samuel..........ahakz

washing card n chg spark plugs, engine oil is easy mah

cleaning e valve als helps........anyway mr samuel if u lazy to warm up ur bike just take out e battery connection......this will prevent ur batt from dieing

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Originally posted by speedkills@Jul 20 2005, 01:14 AM

ok doctor.. :cheeky:

anyway, see tmr wanna meet up anot? quite free...i call my other fren tmr..see they wanna come out for coffee...

anyone else wanna meet up for coffee?

chris? :lovestruck:

andrew? :confused:

ben? :cheer:

somewher near is fine la...i can take bus still... :thumb:

u sms me the finalised details haf sch so no promises

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

guys.. no one seems to b voting.. but anyway.. marina south seems to b out of e list cuz most of it's gonna b blocked due to the NDP thingey.. so.. pls take note of change in venue.. and edit whr neccessary..

here goes the list again...

date: 23.07.2005 sat

meeting place: kkfc

venue: orchard cineleisure yuki & yaki steamboat place.. $18.90 buffet, add $2 for free flow drinks, $2 for free flow DIY ice cream.. parking either cineleisure opp. tt carpark or behind heeren indoor bike parking (cashcard $1)

wheelock BK

time: 6pm

guys pls leave your nick, name, and contact nos for easy contact ok!

going:

1. CMYRS- andre 91992019

2. redridinghood- vivi - cine

3. Speedkills -samuel 91060925

4. M@+r!x - andrew - 98554161

5. 0001-nick 97979471

6. JieLiang 96859522

7. rex-91126187

8. spiderman - alex - 98472787

9. yasmin_nehar11,md noorullah,92529325

10. obitrok - ron

pending:

1. muser- Chris 97405630 (Votes for BK Wheelock)

2. wacko - syah 90126423

3. Dahlia-Barry-97483351

4. kram-Mark-97483351

5. pyscho-Ash-97483351

6. lucky

7. Wan_xtc - 96924681 (i NS ar... pray dat i dun kena guard duty)

8. HerBie (Finish my reservist on 22nd...see wat shift i work after dat)

9. Lshiro-Cheng 97409710

10. Divine^ponytailz - jude - 94360943 (ARGH!!!)

11. Benguin46 - benedict - 96988499 ( i want to go but need someone to pillion me to n fro.. haha *vote for wheelock BK also*)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Originally posted by macan_putih@Jul 20 2005, 03:18 AM

never ask me along eh samuel..........ahakz

washing card n chg spark plugs, engine oil is easy mah

cleaning e valve als helps........anyway mr samuel if u lazy to warm up ur bike just take out e battery connection......this will prevent ur batt from dieing

mr khai is welcomed anytime! you know if got outing i sure call u one :thumb:

but i'm running a fever now :faint:

but i still wanna meet up tonight!! ok here goes....

Yew Tee Coffee 8.30pm

1) samuel 91060925

2) Fadzlin

3) spiderman?

4) Andrew?

5) Khairul (probably joining us late)

6) Fandi

all are welcomed to join us! :smile:

Originally posted by speedkills@Jul 20 2005, 10:31 AM

mr khai is welcomed anytime! you know if got outing i sure call u one :thumb:

but i'm running a fever now :faint:

but i still wanna meet up tonight!! ok here goes....

Yew Tee Coffee 8.30pm

1) samuel 91060925

2) Fadzlin

3) spiderman?

4) Andrew?

5) Khairul (probably joining us late)

6) Fandi

all are welcomed to join us! :smile:

Wah, had a damn tiring night at work.. Edwin and Shane(assistant manager from the Terminal) came down to woodlands and we talk till 4am like that.. Only managed to sleep 2 hours... Arrgh..

Speedkills, sorry ah bro, i cant come for coffee at Yew Tee.. Are you coming for Apollo on sunday or not? It's in the afternoon!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg