Originally posted by Axxis+-->
QUOTE (Axxis)
My Aprilia is fixed! Hoo-fookin-ray

Took long enough.[/b]

:cheer: Glad for you Chris! About bluddy time!

Originally posted by speedkills+-->
QUOTE (speedkills)
i ve checked with ntuc. the new policy would mean that the bike insurance would have to be under your name. for those who are already riding...your next insurance premium would then be charge according to the experience of the newer driver/rider.[/b]

Hah? Sure or not? This is a big change, and a big deal. Edwin, can confirm?

Originally posted by speedkills

better let own people earn than outsiders

I agree 100% :thumb: and plan to transfer my policy to Edwin when I renew early next year.

Originally posted by gonggong

Visor and Muser, what main jet and pilot jet size you using now? I just changed from 145 to 135 and found that my needle is a bit bent. With the 135, i feel more mid-range power...should that be the case? Both you on 34mm or 28mm carb?

I'm using 140 main, 36 pilot/idle, needle clip in middle position, and stock slide and needle, on Dell'Orto 34mm, though will be changing these drastically soon after some, er, adjustments to my bike. If I were you, I'd just buy a new needle, not bend it back cuz how accurate can you be? But I definitely wouldn't leave it bent.

Originally posted by potentguy

where can i get one?

Keep your eyes on the classifieds here at Singapore Bike Forums, and keep a lookout on the Aprilia thread for members who want to let their rides go, like CMYRS.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

well mileage is 20 000... and tis bike the click is quite soft but there is one though.. abt 2k.. n did the checks like u did.. n everything quite ok.. but overall the performance is way much better than the one we saw (to me).. so wat do u tink?

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by Benguin46@Aug 3 2005, 06:55 PM

well mileage is 20 000... and tis bike the click is quite soft but there is one though.. abt 2k.. n did the checks like u did.. n everything quite ok.. but overall the performance is way much better than the one we saw (to me).. so wat do u tink?

20000km! That's pretty low. Sounds quite good, though not exactly cheap. Tough to make a judgement without seeing, hearing and smelling it myself. Like I've said before, call the bugger to an Aprilia gathering, hahahah!

if im not bluffed.. the front shock got this pic showing WP.. n its using 34mm dellorto carb.. he tuned his jetting also.. 200km/full tank.. also comes wit operated milo

Originally posted by Benguin46@Aug 3 2005, 07:23 PM

if im not bluffed.. the front shock got this pic showing WP.. n its using 34mm dellorto carb.. he tuned his jetting also.. 200km/full tank.. also comes wit operated milo

WP with milo? Like wearing tuxedo to go to the beach. Unlikely that those are WP forks, though anything's possible. 200km for a full tank? Including reserve? That's ok, I guess, though it's possible to do better. Tuned the jettings? He did it himself, or a shop did it? Which shop?

Oh, and delete your duplicate posts lah, see the delete button?

Originally posted by muser@Aug 3 2005, 08:07 PM

WP with milo? Like wearing tuxedo to go to the beach. Unlikely that those are WP forks, though anything's possible. 200km for a full tank? Including reserve? That's ok, I guess, though it's possible to do better. Tuned the jettings? He did it himself, or a shop did it? Which shop?

im not sure if its really wp forks.. but confirm 34mm carb, dono whether he tune himself or wat.. n yes wit a milo.. operated..

Originally posted by LordCani@Aug 3 2005, 08:37 PM

Hmmm... normally the valve open at wat rpm? can anyone teach me... sorry ah im a newbie :sian:

valve open at 7000 rpm

i love beautiful ppl,rider&bikes

http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w114/kram_6/pp.jpghttp://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/NSR/Gallery/gp2_02tn.jpghttp://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w114/kram_6/KramClose6.jpg

Originally posted by LordCani+-->
QUOTE (LordCani)
Thanks for the advice... by the way how to clean power valve? As for the outings i will be more than happy to join u pple[/b]

Just open either the left or right fairing, unscrew the valve housing, remove the valve, and wash it with petrol, WD40, Autosol, etc. Wait for a DIY session and we'll show you.

Originally posted by Benguin46@

Im not sure if its really wp forks.. but confirm 34mm carb, dono whether he tune himself or wat.. n yes wit a milo.. operated

Visor is an expert on milo tong (operated milo kong), heheh. I'm serious, call the seller to a gathering, and guarantee him a sale if it passes our inspections. Bluddy simple.

Originally posted by muser

Speaking of tuning, I just went from:

Idle jet - 38, air screw - 2 turns out, main jet - 125, fuel consumption - 23km/l

to

Idle jet - 38, air screw - 2.5 turns out, main jet - 140, fuel consumption - 25km/l

Hi Chris, hope you can shed more light on the air screw...

Turning the air screw is to do wat?

Turning out means more or less air?

Turning in (tightening) is for?

In wat siutation do i need to turn out or in?

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

Originally posted by muser@Aug 3 2005, 08:07 PM

hehe..

mayb just like my 'ohlin' shox..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 3 2005, 05:42 PM

hi eyz... well ok wat fork did u changed to? other bike model one?

about the screeching sound.... is it bcos u changed yr fork? if its a different fork then u might wanna see if the alightment from the caliper and the disc is straight...

ya alex, it's the same replica forks...

thou i think it shud be 96 or 97 model..

now thinking back.. i think i put too much fork oil.. silly me for being kiasu...

and i also didn't use measuring cup to fill the exact capacity...

regarding bout the screeching sound.. i only got it after i changed the fork..

tis.. previously i was using tis same fork.. and i have no problem..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by gonggong@Aug 3 2005, 11:41 PM

Hi Chris, hope you can shed more light on the air screw...

Turning the air screw is to do wat?

Turning out means more or less air?

Turning in (tightening) is for?

In wat siutation do i need to turn out or in?

The air screw regulates the amount of air mixing with the fuel supplied by the idle/pilot (both names refer to the same things) jet system within the carb. The screw only controls the air, not the fuel. Letting in more air (by turning the screw anti-clockwise, enlarging the air channel behind the screw) leans the idle jet system. Reducing the amount of air (by doing the opposite) richens the system. Bear in the mind that even though it's called the idle jet system, it doesn't only control the air-fuel mixture when you're idling - it also controls all air-fuel flow from 0 to 1/4 throttle. Therefore, the air screw setting determines how responsive your throttle feels, especially how crisp the initial cracking open of the throttle is.

A common and easy way to set your air screw is to close your air screw all the way (but never tighten it - it's bluddy delicate! - just close it till it won't turn any more), then open it up 1/2 a turn. Set your idle speed screw so that your bike's idling at the lowest it can sustain without dying (clockwise on idle speed screw increases idle speed, and vice versa), then slowly turn your air screws anti-clockwise while carefully watching your idle speed. The idle speed will increase. When it doesn't increase any further, close the air screw utnil the idle speed begins to decrease, then open it up again and stop at the exact point where the idle speed just reaches its maximum. If you want to play safe, let it go a little bit rich by stopping just before maximum idle speed is reached, or by reaching maximum idle speed, then closing the air screw a little bit. Then, adjust your idle speed screw accordingly (idle should be about 1250rpm).

Now listen: For you blur bros and sisters out there - don't try this if you're not sure what you're doing! I'm not responsible for anything BAD that happens, nor do I guarantee in any way that this information is faultless. Try at your own risk. However, I am confident that this information is correct :D

Originally posted by potentguy@Aug 3 2005, 04:45 PM

hello everyone... i'm very new here so i'm sorry to be asking this very newbie question... surveyed a few bike shops at queensway and yishun industrial park with recommendations from some friends. however i failed to find any aprilias for sale.. on websites like this one or yahoo auctions its also not easy to find an aprilia.. so seriously speaking, where can i get one?

btw, i was riding a cm125 but i got hit by a lorry about a week ago.. my whole bike was smashed.. luckily i survived unharmed.. now doing the insurance claim although i have no idea how long it will take..

well i noe that Ntrust boss is selling one, can try there

Originally posted by kram@Aug 3 2005, 10:48 PM

valve open at 7000 rpm

mine only open at 8500

correct me if im wrong, diff bike valve open at diff rpm rite?

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Aug 4 2005, 12:38 AM

mine only open at 8500

correct me if im wrong, diff bike valve open at diff rpm rite?

if im nt wrong it also depends on ur carb settings?

anyway any1 tried this?:

Main jet 120

choke jet 70

idle jet 62

needle x25 set at 3rd position frm top

needlejet bn266

got the above off a webby do not hold me responsible if sh*t happens to ur babe

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

haha im still newbie dun even noe wat all this setting does and where are all the things u mentions

guess i have to attend more DIY session(so far after i bought mine aprilia theres no DIY held yet lay):smile:

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Aug 4 2005, 12:47 AM

haha im still newbie dun even noe wat all this setting does and where are all the things u mentions

guess i have to attend more DIY session(so far after i bought mine aprilia theres no DIY held yet lay):smile:

well u can alwaes be the 1st to organise 1 =x heh :cheer:

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Aug 4 2005, 12:49 AM

well u can alwaes be the 1st to organise 1 =x heh :cheer:

i think i let the pleasure to u lah u all here have bike and noe more then me:cheeky:

Originally posted by muser+Aug 3 2005, 11:21 PM-->
QUOTE (muser @ Aug 3 2005, 11:21 PM)
Visor is an expert on milo tong (operated milo kong), heheh. I'm serious, call the seller to a gathering, and guarantee him a sale if it passes our inspections. Bluddy simple.

[/b]

Haha, i'm not expert on milo tong. But anyway ben if you want to check if it is, firstly at the stomach(chamber) area of the exhaust, just use something hard to knock it, it should sound hollow.Secondly,check if there is any weld marks on the chamber itself,if there is, most probably it has been cut open and welded back.I've seen some aprilias operate their milo kong on the end can, thou i'm not sure why or it helps at all..Anythinf else unsure ask him to come down to an apilia outing liek what chris said.

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by Visor@Aug 4 2005, 01:53 AM

Simple things like cleaning valves, i think the new guys should *ahem* help them out *andrew ..cough cough*.

haha nice one!! hey Andrew saw this post or not wat u waiting for? hahaha

bro i am back................aliens......................

so u are the alien one..

u alien... me venom..

erm...

20000 sounds good..but wat if the meter already turn one whole round..??

is that a point to consider..??

or maybe the speedo cable broke for quite sometimes..?? then the odometer never move..???

:confused: :confused:

anyway...

got stupid incident happen...

on my way to fetch my gf from work just now..

aproaching a traffic light junction,light already red..

on the left lane already got few buses lined up, me on the centre lane with one car in front and the right lane is for right turn only..

then suddenly saw 2 flashes oif high beam behind me..

i was slowing down already and the bugger keep high beaming me..

i turn a saw a fooking beemer high beam me again..

i was like WTF..???

the i stopped like one and a half vehicle away from the first vehicle that already stopped...

and the beamer was directly behind me..

i wanted to alight and ask why the hell SHE high beam me..??

but time wasn't on my side as a i'm already very late..

"hell hath no fury like a woman scorned.."

so just show the international sign language and ride away..

wat is it that with driving cars makes them such an a$sH0le..

wat she expect me to do..??

squeeze in between the bus..??

:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships