Originally posted by CMYRS@Aug 15 2005, 06:21 PM

I remembered it was 60.

At most 70.

wah jia lat.. got a tp kia wif radar gun up there leh.. but most cars were still travelling at abt 70 - 80

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Did U see The Pai Kia pointing his thing at u?

How fast were u doing then?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

usually this guys will give an allowance of +/- 20km/hr..

i think demerit points start with "travellin at speed of more that 20km/hr than the speed limit of the road"..

i think so...

benguin> like wat vik says...

get used to the bike first..

if u want to come and take a look at wat the track has to offer, be our guest..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

I think the speed allowance is 9km/h and below.

10km/h is considered an offence and points can be deducted.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by alanhim@Aug 15 2005, 02:22 PM

DATE: 22nd Aug

TIME: 9 am at Causeway White Card house (10am slot at the track)

Occasion: Track Day

Venue: PG Johor circuit

1)spiderman

2)wacko

3)muser

4)fspider

5)alanhim

Guys count me in too but just go there see see look look only. (NO full gear yet). By the way where is the Causeway White Card house ha? Is it at link 1 or 2 ha? Sorry if I ask stupid Question cos I really not sure where is it.

its at 1st link just before goin into the jb custom

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Aug 15 2005, 07:07 PM

wah jia lat.. got a tp kia wif radar gun up there leh.. but most cars were still travelling at abt 70 - 80

asked the tp before in one of the road shows.... they give allowance depending on individual... the allowance is about 15 and max 20 depending on road situation...

Originally posted by Axxis@Aug 15 2005, 09:14 AM

Muser> yeah the shock is very worrying. But my bike budget for this month is gone due to the repairs, and next months budget is supposed to be put towards a new mountain bike for Fri night cycling (gotta get fit again). Trying to find a cheap alternative to tide me over.

The run in advice came from AhBoon. He said after that to bring it back to the shop and he'll convert it to premix for me, set the carbs and switch to a smaller gauge chain and sprocket set for the track.

Owning 3 bikes is proving costly.

i wun be too worried about the shocks if i were u... the less power the bike the lower performance the shock needs... just turn yr preload to harden yr rear so u wun have a lot of prob with soft wobbly shock... if u got enough then change to a better one... 125s can convert yr drivetrain to 428 size.... lighter so more responsive... cheaper too compared to 520 at the same standard...

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 15 2005, 08:39 PM

its at 1st link just before goin into the jb custom

enjoy yourself all aprilian me can't make it perhap next time i and mohawk will join you guys :goodluck

i love beautiful ppl,rider&bikes

http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w114/kram_6/pp.jpghttp://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/NSR/Gallery/gp2_02tn.jpghttp://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w114/kram_6/KramClose6.jpg

Originally posted by kram@Aug 15 2005, 09:07 PM

enjoy yourself all aprilian me can't make it perhap next time i and mohawk will join you guys :goodluck

ok... i on leave from 22 to 26 so any of the days i can go... how?

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 15 2005, 09:10 PM

ok... i on leave from 22 to 26 so any of the days i can go... how?

I can't go on the 22nd, you guys go ahead, any change of date or plans please let me know.

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by Visor@Aug 15 2005, 09:17 PM

I can't go on the 22nd, you guys go ahead, any change of date or plans please let me know.

how about the rest of my leave dates?

Originally posted by CMYRS@Aug 15 2005, 07:24 PM

Did U see The Pai Kia pointing his thing at u?

How fast were u doing then?

lol didnt notice he point where leh but i look at my meter i tink was goin abt 80 lidat but tt's the speed the cars beside me were all travelling at.. n to top tt off.. i met 2 pai kias at pie on the way to lornie n they came beside me look at me den rode off -_-" n after tt pai kia on the bridge i saw 1 opp direction of me was wondering wad big thing was goin on man

Hey Alex,

Got one question for you.. Is it possible to put a rs250 display ( the 2 LCD screen one) onto the rs125? Are the speedo gears they use the same?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

vik, syah> alritey den.. maybe i go there look see look see..

ppl going to PG> my bike wit milo can tahan all the way? must i bring any cash if i jus go look see? how much should i bring?

andrew> cham! i at lornie going 80-100 le.. haha!

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by Benguin46@Aug 15 2005, 10:43 PM

vik, syah> alritey den.. maybe i go there look see look see..

ppl going to PG> my bike wit milo can tahan all the way? must i bring any cash if i jus go look see? how much should i bring?

andrew> cham! i at lornie going 80-100 le.. haha!

i alwaes go at tt speed at lornie too todae juz so damn heng my fren straight go home den i sae i folo u home ah? den he sae ok n he was running in his car.. so i cant speed of i tink i got free neoprints oreadi

hey peepz, if wed i pass i will follow u guys into pg...but only to see see look look.

one more day to TP!!! :cheer: :cheer:

i will do my best! :thumb:

Originally posted by speedkills@Aug 15 2005, 11:52 PM

hey peepz, if wed i pass i will follow u guys into pg...but only to see see look look.

one more day to TP!!! :cheer: :cheer:

i will do my best! :thumb:

all the best to u man

sh!t man, i really wish to go to the track with u guys so for me now to deciede wan to take leave or not? cos take leave no pay no take leave no track fun and outing with u guys! :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 15 2005, 09:19 PM

how about the rest of my leave dates?

the rest can, just not 22nd, i got medical check up. Anyway go there see how is it, if backside itchy maybe rent suit from you guys and borrow your bike.. haha

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by Benguin46@Aug 16 2005, 12:32 AM

can rent suit there ah?

Hahaha, no la ben, i mean rent the suit from the aprilia guys going to track.

Always be prepared.

Ben, u have no idea what the inside of the suits is like man after its been used, maybe even if its free use, you might not be very keen :slurp:

They go their own way.

nothing good comes cheap...and nothing cheap comes good.. hehe :cheeky:

the best is get 2nd handed stuff!! i always buy! :thumb: