• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Benguin46@Aug 23 2005, 05:37 PM

:nono: sigh :nono:

alex, i want to buy yer arrow system.. how much again? :lovestruck:

80 bucks for full system... don include installing hor...

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 23 2005, 05:32 PM

haha... told u its gonna be ex...

ppl i selling y2k fairings... got almost 2 sets... u can use them as track or respray... replica one only have head and a tail... 250 ones also have...

Hows the set for the 250 gonna cost me?

Originally posted by jgwh21@Aug 23 2005, 04:34 PM

the courtesy shown to a new and inexperience rider like me reflects on your ARC my fren.

If you guys wanna set up something, the image is the most important.

Hi bro. The obvious sentiment from the others is that you're over-reacting, but I really don't think they meant to be rude. As lacrimosae mentioned, it's a little silly to take a phrase like "wtf" literally. berukblue didn't mean to hurl profanities at you - his real message was, as he said, to chill. "Slow to take offence and slow to give it" is a practical rule of thumb.

As gonggong pointed out, you're certainly free to express yourself here since it's a public forum and none of us are moderators or admins. However, I'm actually hoping that will change. We do indeed have a new forum, on web space and bandwidth I'm happy to pay for. I'm hoping everyone will give it a chance, and I hope to see you there too. We've incorporated all of what gals behaving badly suggested, plus a bit more.

It does bother me that you've found a terrible welcome here, though I was under the impression from previous posts to servo and DeusExMachina that you're anything but inexperienced, and are in fact quite an old bird since if I'm not mistaken you used to own an RS125.

As lacrimosae said, I think it's likely that you if you do join us for outings, we'd all get along just fine, and many would agree that that's what really counts since riding in the real world - not merely sharing ideas on the Internet - is what what it's all about.

I wish I could help you more with RS250 stuff, but I only know 125s :sorry:

Ok....

Pasir Gudang Timings

Not very accurate as we did not take the timings of EVERY lap so this could either be your best lap or worst....

Alex (spiderman) was flying like a bat out of hell. And he claims to he "Adjusting his jettings". I quiver at the thought of him getting his jetting right.

Christopher was taking it pretty easy most of the time. Very impressive for a track first-timer. So was Galen, considering he just recovered from a recent accident and claims his balls shrunk since then.

Sameul taught us what true love is..... He was touching up the aesthetics of his bike even in the pit. Sorry to hear about your friend dropping the bike. Is he your sub-rider?

Its against the law to let someone not registered as the sub-rider to ride your bike... Take care.

Check the timings out at Official ARC Forum : Pasir Gudang Track Timings

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Aug 23 2005, 06:00 PM

Ok....

Pasir Gudang Timings

Not very accurate as we did not take the timings of EVERY lap so this could either be your best lap or worst....

Official ARC Forum : Pasir Gudang Track Timings

alamak... don include mine mah... jetting the bike... not going for timing....

i edited my post.. i onli got windbreaker.. haha! i wear windbreaker den wear elbow pad? those rollerblade 1.. hahahaha.. or who can lend me protective gear..

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by muser@Aug 23 2005, 05:53 PM

Hi bro. The obvious sentiment from the others is that you're over-reacting, but I really don't think they meant to be rude. As lacrimosae mentioned, it's a little silly to take a phrase like "wtf" literally. berukblue didn't mean to hurl profanities at you - his real message was, as he said, to chill. "Slow to take offence and slow to give it" is a practical rule of thumb.

As gonggong pointed out, you're certainly free to express yourself here since it's a public forum and none of us are moderators or admins. However, I'm actually hoping that will change. We do indeed have a new forum, on web space and bandwidth I'm happy to pay for. I'm hoping everyone will give it a chance, and I hope to see you there too. We've incorporated all of what gals behaving badly suggested, plus a bit more.

It does bother me that you've found a terrible welcome here, though I was under the impression from previous posts to servo and DeusExMachina that you're anything but inexperienced, and are in fact quite an old bird since if I'm not mistaken you used to own an RS125.

As lacrimosae said, I think it's likely that you if you do join us for outings, we'd all get along just fine, and many would agree that that's what really counts since riding in the real world - not merely sharing ideas on the Internet - is what what it's all about.

I wish I could help you more with RS250 stuff, but I only know 125s :sorry:

Hmm, you have some sense in that, I may be over-reacting I guess, but indefinately, a comment posted the likes of Axxis shows how much he knows only. I do not claim I know much, thats why I am here to learn as well, but the impression deemed that I should be ready for heavy fuel consumption for a 250 is absurb.

My initial question was just asking whether 10clicks/L was scary.. that was all. He could have answered "yeah man... you're screwed" or something. So its a big "DUH" on my side.

Anyway... aint nothing like a flame war to keep the fire buring aint it. :p

Haa, as for the "old bird" talk... I may be considered one I guess, but I aint gonna take up a c*** up attitude to like comment on you guys or anything, its GEN-X riders after all, and we all understand that everyone starts from somewhere.

Knowing Deux is somewhat a long time back and Servo might not even remember me anymore, so I'd rather come in as a humble learner then act I know the world.

Anyway, since I wrote so much, might as well add on. Why the previous group didnt use a "hot" word like "racing" was because it did not present a good image of the riders in it. The word itself atestifies to somewhat "illeagal" in the eyes of the stero minded, but of cos, I for one disagrees, but still, image is important when you wanna have something of a solid core.

Lastly, I would probably like to congratulate you guys on starting something. Its like remising the past when I went through it and it really brings back alot of good memories. Its relieving to see Aprilias come back to this world again.... its been too long.

Keep it up and find a good site to set yourselves up.

PS: haha, as for outings.... we'll see how it goes then... I cant like ride like a dork while you young kids take all the limelight can I?? Age has taken a serious toll on my balls.

Yours sincerely,

Jack

Originally posted by speedkills@Aug 23 2005, 04:34 PM

hey chin kuan, i jus called mah....one side fairing alone cost $600 plus! crazy price man...

anyway, bo pian la...never in my intention to chop my friend...but if not i cover everything and i dun think i wanna do that because tho partly my fault for lending him but i feel that...if he drops, he pays. thats why i dun dare to try people bike for that very reason. now i am thinking of ways to reduce the damages like selling the fairing away to replace with old ones to respray. all these things will again take time! and all my stickers goes with it as well!! thats the heart pain part.

so i gonna get the final amount from Mah then see how much my existing fairings can go for. as for the balancers, i can go for aftermarket...but thats the most i would compromise because this whole episode i feel very dumb about it. i have warned him that my bike is heavy and different. besides he feels bad about it so i dun mind compromising on the balancers and maybe the signal light. but mirror and fairing i do hope he can compensate me. :weep:

expensive lesson to learn.. and i hope it will be over soon. more troubles added to my existing assignments!! hahaha... :giddy:

i know ya not tryin to chop ya fren...

like i said, if he can afford and he willing to compensate.. by all means..

i know how ya feel..

tough call between frenship and ya wife..

i know ya very sayang ya bike and ya do not wish to strain ya relationship wif ya fren either... if it's not a good fren of ya, i doubt ya'll lend him ya bike..

600$ for a piece of plastic..

wat i suggest to ya is.. get tat piece of fairing mended and reaprayed.. i think ya can get that done for less than 300$ (inclusive of stickers)

i think andrew's bike was repsrayed back to the original paintwork.. hence those original stickers can be bought...

try ah koon @ kallang industrial park or yeow motor at amk industrial park 1.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by Benguin46@Aug 23 2005, 06:08 PM

i edited my post.. i onli got windbreaker.. haha! i wear windbreaker den wear elbow pad? those rollerblade 1.. hahahaha.. or who can lend me protective gear..

eh, i pass ya 2 pad.. haf wings, can make ya fly too~

*wink*

Originally posted by jgwh21@Aug 23 2005, 05:11 PM

Yo bro,

This is outta curiousity.... just happened to see you mentioned AOC.. which nick did you happen to go under?

hi there~

my nick in the old forum is 1eyz1

i think i saw ya nick before.. i was only active for a period in the forum, afterwhich I came to know SBF and i tried to made the awareness of the SBF Aprilia Riders' Thread in Delphi Forum, and soon i shifted over here. Servo is the 1st AOC member I met and I also know a few other pioneer of AOC, Richard, Kumar, Elf, Stefan and John.

I am not young either, thou I am not the oldest... who is the oldest here.. hmm

but sometimes the oldest here behaves jus like a kid... i remembered someone sayin i want tis and tat, just like a kid in the candy store.. shalln't mentioned name.. :sweat:

jus chill, yeah?

do join us for outing, there'll be slower 1s like me and edwin to company ya along the way...

tis vivian aka ann kok lookalike (i'm not d one who mentioned tis) is capitalising on other peoples' bad blood to get her way sia...

*run for life*

EVERYONE INVITED!

DATE: 24/8/05

TIME: 9am (meet at white card house)

PROGRAM: After meeting, we'll go have breakfast and then make our way 2 track.

................. finishing about 2pm lastest. then go for lunch and head back for sg before the jam.... Pls add yr name to the list if interested...

ppl going:

1) servopax - fazer.

2) spiderman - rs250

3) visor - rs125

4) syam - cbr600rr

Originally posted by speedkills@Aug 23 2005, 04:34 PM

hey chin kuan, i jus called mah....one side fairing alone cost $600 plus! crazy price man...

anyway, bo pian la...never in my intention to chop my friend...but if not i cover everything and i dun think i wanna do that because tho partly my fault for lending him but i feel that...if he drops, he pays. thats why i dun dare to try people bike for that very reason. now i am thinking of ways to reduce the damages like selling the fairing away to replace with old ones to respray. all these things will again take time! and all my stickers goes with it as well!! thats the heart pain part.

so i gonna get the final amount from Mah then see how much my existing fairings can go for. as for the balancers, i can go for aftermarket...but thats the most i would compromise because this whole episode i feel very dumb about it. i have warned him that my bike is heavy and different. besides he feels bad about it so i dun mind compromising on the balancers and maybe the signal light. but mirror and fairing i do hope he can compensate me. :weep:

expensive lesson to learn.. and i hope it will be over soon. more troubles added to my existing assignments!! hahaha... :giddy:

i think now u can do make carbon fibre fairings for $350? I think this is the price if you are the first one to contribute. But need to wait 3 week though

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....opic=71332&st=0

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 23 2005, 05:32 PM

haha... told u its gonna be ex...

ppl i selling y2k fairings... got almost 2 sets... u can use them as track or respray... replica one only have head and a tail... 250 ones also have...

your 250 fairingz sell me cheap cheap lehhhh

i wouldnt jus settle at a respray really... it will never be the same..hahaha.. why would i do that if in the first place this didnt happen. i called mah...they charged $870 for one side alone. the least i would settle for the sake that he is my friend is a airbrush which i am sure would be less than that. otherwise, to make things simpler, hopefully he can jus return me everything stock. non after market things.

sigh...

To the dude asking about the RS250 fuel consumption, i'm getting about 12-13 km/l. That's about 140-ish km per full tank (old model). Apparently it's pretty good too.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

EVERYONE INVITED!

DATE: 24/8/05

TIME: 9am (meet at white card house)

PROGRAM: After meeting, we'll go have breakfast and then make our way 2 track.

................. finishing about 2pm lastest. then go for lunch and head back for sg before the jam.... Pls add yr name to the list if interested...

ppl going:

1) servopax - fazer.

2) spiderman - rs250

3) visor - rs125

4) syam - cbr600rr

5) benguin46 - rs125

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg