Originally posted by gilakia@Aug 27 2005, 07:18 AM

Hi guys! Hey, my rear shocks are totally stiffened up! Apparently, Ah boon from Ideal tells me that I need to change it. But u reckon that I could get it reconditioned? BTW, what's the dif btwn getting it rebuilt and reconditioned?

-Ed-

Well good thing he said "change". I supposed ure using the standard non adjustable except preload susp rite ? hehe.... well change lar. Some said can fix up a rs250 shox on the rs125 ? never tried that before but good news is that i have a spare rs250 shox, but it needs to rebuilt. offer me a price and if ok, its urs to keep.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by valvin@Aug 27 2005, 06:24 AM

Yup!!! I stay Jelapang Rd.

Seen you a few times...

Ur bike park pathment 1..

park pavement? u see one is the new model or old one?

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by HellRider@Aug 27 2005, 06:44 AM

Issit at Bukit Merah, shop named "Pang Scooter"?

If it is, tat bike was Dahlia's...

yupz.. pang scooter...

so the bike previous owner is a lady rider?.. cool..

no wonder the seat felt so soft... :lovestruck: :cheeky:

Originally posted by iceberkz@Aug 27 2005, 12:23 PM

yupz.. pang scooter...

so the bike previous owner is a lady rider?.. cool..

no wonder the seat felt so soft... :lovestruck: :cheeky:

thats his nick in the forum lah... its a guy leh... :giddy:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Aug 26 2005, 11:51 PM

I'd like to see any bike outrun this baby... :smile:

Btw, left hand can, or u can always change it to right hand..

You'll be surprise that some of the 'common' bikes can outrun it. Maybe lose in top speed but before that....muahahahah

Cannot change to right hand drive.

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by HellRider@Aug 27 2005, 06:44 AM

Issit at Bukit Merah, shop named "Pang Scooter"?

If it is, tat bike was Dahlia's...

He push to shop? Sigh, 4 months ago I gave me 9.5K (excluding the evil looking fairing) he don't want, wonder how much he got for pushing to shop...

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 27 2005, 12:37 PM

thats his nick in the forum lah... its a guy leh... :giddy:

wat the hell?? :slapforehead:

very misleading nick i wud say... :dot:

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 27 2005, 04:03 PM

haha... have not see a girl riding the new 250 model yet...

ya... agreed... so far nv seen a girl riding a rs250 but on the pillion seat have la.... haha... only seen ladies riding on rs125... maybe too powerful n fast for them to control it... haha :cheeky:

Originally posted by DMS4R@Aug 27 2005, 03:29 PM

ya... agreed... so far nv seen a girl riding a rs250 but on the pillion seat have la.... haha... only seen ladies riding on rs125... maybe too powerful n fast for them to control it... haha :cheeky:

I don't think it's the power (R1, ZX10 has less power meh?!?!?), maybe 2 stroke not refined enough for our ladies taste.

Chris still cannot leh. Once I click on the forum link. It went in but everything else will be black colour, only can see some icon only. I think I got no fate to go in to this forum la.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by C.k.Yong@Aug 28 2005, 12:23 AM

HArlo...How much is a 2nd hand aprilla???:help:

depend on the yr and the condition of the bike, buy frm shop or private

hey guys, any of you wan the stebel magnum horn? my order came already. selling the other half for $9.. if you wan jus pm/call me. then we can go down Ntrust do together :cheer:

Originally posted by alanhim@Aug 27 2005, 09:59 PM

Chris still cannot leh. Once I click on the forum link. It went in but everything else will be black colour, only can see some icon only. I think I got no fate to go in to this forum la.

I know why this happened.. I had the same problem... I believe when you were setting your profile, you chose your layout to be Aprilia 1... It is the 3rd last button from the bottom of the Profile page.. This causes the whole page to be black.. so you gotta reset the layout to the Silver one i think..

Basically you go back to the black page.. Click on the profile button.. then scroll to the bottom of that page.. find the 3rd last option and then select the otehr option.. and submit...(I cant you cant see nuts.. you jus have to estimate).. Also, try clearing your cookies before you attempt this!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by C.k.Yong@Aug 28 2005, 12:23 AM

HArlo...How much is a 2nd hand aprilla???:help:

You sure you want to buy Aprilia or not?? Problematic bike leh.. Parts also expensive.. What's ur budget?? :cheeky:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Aug 28 2005, 01:17 PM

You sure you want to buy Aprilia or not?? Problematic bike leh.. Parts also expensive.. What's ur budget?? :cheeky:

sh*t man u!! u urself own a aprilia and u still ask ppl abt this problem??

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Aug 28 2005, 01:30 PM

sh*t man u!! u urself own a aprilia and u still ask ppl abt this problem??

Aiyoh bro.. Relac.. Jus giving a typical knee jerk ans when most ppl hear that someone wants to buy an Aprilia.. Isnt it true?? :cheeky:

Originally posted by xiongzzz@Aug 28 2005, 06:38 PM

whoooo...i saw an rsv mille on the road... fz plate

i think u saw mine :sweat:

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Aug 28 2005, 03:44 PM

Aiyoh bro.. Relac.. Jus giving a typical knee jerk ans when most ppl hear that someone wants to buy an Aprilia.. Isnt it true?? :cheeky:

Bro I don't really agree with what you said leh. I don't think it the bike problem. I think it's more of the rider problem though. If you don't take care of the bike what do you expect? I have been riding aprilia for a while and haven't had any problem with it at all. Just one word "Maintenance "!

By the way thank for your advice for the web page thing. But cannot see leh how to change?

Chris can you help me on your side since you are the administrator? Thanks.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Originally posted by speedkills@Aug 28 2005, 06:57 PM

i think u saw mine :sweat:

Bro have been asking you a few time leh? When you going to see sticker again ha? but always no reply from you ......:sian:

Originally posted by alanhim@Aug 28 2005, 09:16 PM

Bro I don't really agree with what you said leh. I don't think it the bike problem. I think it's more of the rider problem though. If you don't take care of the bike what do you expect? I have been riding aprilia for a while and haven't had any problem with it at all. Just one word "Maintenance "!

By the way thank for your advice for the web page thing. But cannot see leh how to change?

Chris can you help me on your side since you are the administrator? Thanks.

Yo bro... i'm an aprilia lover, through and through.. I agree with you.. It's all about mantaining the bike..

Why am I like that? I dont want people to buy the bike and blame it on the bike when it gives problems.. It's all about Maintanance like how you so aptly put it! :thumb:

About the ARC forum problem, you try deleting all your cookies or use another comp to access it.. Memorise the original layout(where are the buttons, to djust the various options.). Then from your own comp, try resetting the layout of the page as how i mentioned before..