Originally posted by LordCani@Aug 28 2005, 10:14 PM

Just now start bike.. hand itchy go and play play the choke... Scully "piak"... the choke cable snapped... nb... change one how much ? :confused:

My choke is not working too.. Haha, maybe you can get it fixed and tell ME how much it is! :cheeky:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Aug 28 2005, 09:59 PM

Yo bro... i'm an aprilia lover, through and through.. I agree with you.. It's all about mantaining the bike..

Why am I like that? I dont want people to buy the bike and blame it on the bike when it gives problems.. It's all about Maintanance like how you so aptly put it! :thumb:

About the ARC forum problem, you try deleting all your cookies or use another comp to access it.. Memorise the original layout(where are the buttons, to djust the various options.). Then from your own comp, try resetting the layout of the page as how i mentioned before..

Thanks bro. I have try it on another computer already but still the same leh ..........:sian: So now see whether chris can help me or not lor..... Chris are you there ????? :help: :help: :help:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Just now start bike.. hand itchy go and play play the choke... Scully "piak"... the choke cable snapped... nb... change one how much ? :confused:

actually u dun nid it at all.. theres an alternative to choking

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Rs125 can install 250's digital speedo anot :D ??

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Visor@Aug 28 2005, 11:30 PM

Hi aprilians, i'm selling my rs125. If interested msg me :)

:cheeky: is ur arrow for sale ?

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Visor@Aug 28 2005, 11:30 PM

Hi aprilians, i'm selling my rs125. If interested msg me :)

? wat the hell!!! y u selling? getting kr again? haha :cheeky:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

itchy hand itchy hand lah haha btw i dunno how much oso sorry cant help

No la, i'm going army, no time to use/bring aprilia to track. Sorry, legal arrows comes with the bike.

Benedick , i mean Benedict: No, i am not buying KRR again :smile: , i am buying SP. Joking.

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by Visor@Aug 29 2005, 12:48 AM

No la, i'm going army, no time to use/bring aprilia to track.

Heh.

If you can still afford to maintain and keep the bike, then you better do it. 'Cos when you're in army, and get posted to an ulu camp, you'll wish that you have that bike to bring you in and out of camp most conveniently for your weekends, nights out, and especially when you book in.

Your army life will only be sh1t in the first few months. After that, should get better. If you get posted to a stay out unit... even better.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Aug 29 2005, 01:13 AM

Heh.

If you can still afford to maintain and keep the bike, then you better do it. 'Cos when you're in army, and get posted to an ulu camp, you'll wish that you have that bike to bring you in and out of camp most conveniently for your weekends, nights out, and especially when you book in.

Your army life will only be sh1t in the first few months. After that, should get better. If you get posted to a stay out unit... even better.

yup total agreed keep it till u pass BMT and u will enjoy that u have ur bike to go camp with

note: listen to the advice frm ppl who have done NS b4 sure no wrong one

omg.. man down.. ben! noooo.. haha u're trying to tempt me rite..

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by ROTHMANS@Aug 29 2005, 05:49 AM

let's race.

hahaa..who wanna race with you. you always play cheat..your bike got turbo :cry:

Originally posted by MaIkEr@Aug 26 2005, 11:39 PM

can compress them by hand provided the springs are removed first.

watch david rebuild the sachs unit and he always shows me how the actuator behaves before and after rebuilding.

basically before rebuild the actuator does not reacts to whatever is selected.

but after the rebuild the compression and rebound features are so obvious!

impressive coz u really sees the difference...thats why i keep going back to him.

Axxis, why not get the unit from snow or me and brings it for rebuilt yourself??

its cheaper by 100 bucks and you have the added satisfaction of knowing that the unit is truly reconditioned.

Yeah, quite happy to do that so long as I know that the RS250 Sachs unit can be fitted to the RS125 and it will work well on the track. Still waiting to hear from someone who's done it or better yet see an RS125 with one fitted.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Axxis@Aug 29 2005, 10:33 AM

Yeah, quite happy to do that so long as I know that the RS250 Sachs unit can be fitted to the RS125 and it will work well on the track. Still waiting to hear from someone who's done it or better yet see an RS125 with one fitted.

There is only 1 way to get it right but 101 ways to get it wrong.:goodluck:

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

come come i help ya maintain ya bike while ya protecting the country!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@Aug 29 2005, 01:13 PM

come come i help ya maintain ya bike while ya protecting the country!

Ben,

I dun think you should sell your bike.. Really not worth it dude, if it's coz of NS. Trust me.. Having a bike after you're posted to unit is very good for you..

At the most, for the 1st few months, put someone you can trust like Eyz, Law etc. to keep your bike running and to mantain it..

And we all know how wonderful is the resale value of Aprilia.. I'd strongly urge you not to sell your bike, unless you have some other reason. :thumb:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by speedkills@Aug 29 2005, 09:39 AM

hahaa..who wanna race with you. you always play cheat..your bike got turbo :cry:

Don't bluff, i got no turbo. I got NOS. haha

There will be a gathering on the 18th Sept, Sunday, 1pm @ Kallang KFC. Pls mk urself available. Just a friendly gathering that we do every other months. Pls update ur names.

PS: The rest of our Italian bikes fellas.. Aprillians & Dukes as usual. The more the merrier!! Wud luv to hav u all as well.

guys guys.. pls show your support k.. its still some time away so pls.. make some time for this? plan yr schedules babes..

P.S i know everyone's sick of ALWAYS seeing me as e only gal thr but.. heh no choice man.. put up with me!!

date: 18th sept sunday!

time: 1pm

venue: kallang kfc

confirmed (nicks,names n numbers..):

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi