Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 3 2005, 05:55 PM

i can assure he only wore it once.. he is the one whose bag kenna stolen in pg

argghhh

he's ya fren??? pls pls dun tell him i posted bad things about his sale here...

pai seh leh alex, no intention to flame him or watsoever...

i edited post.. critisizing d amount he's askin for rather as before...

it's selling cheaper outside

and someone else got it cheaper..

my only intention to reply with regards to Vik's msg was to let the rest of d guys here know tat d deal is not worth..

Check this out

hope no bad feelings to ya and ya fren eh??

btw, how are ya?? no injury, rite?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Saw Yr bike at First Motor today

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/07/16/2726170/31361028839571l.jpg

2005 = NSR 150 FS **00 G

2005 = Aprilia RS 125 FS **** L

2007 = Spark 135 FBA **0 D

2007 = Yamaha R6-06 FV **22 K

2009 = Runner ST 200 FBD **

Originally posted by DeadStars@Sep 3 2005, 06:05 PM

can la.....can help u get it........no problem one

is ya fren's grandma shop tat sells 2T located at Bedok North?

if it is, they do give discount for bulk purchase.

say for rockoil in a carton of 24 bottles, they are givin 10% discount, which comes up to 10.80$ per bottle.

they do sell royal purple oil, motul 500, 600, castrol and a few others...

Originally posted by eyz@Sep 3 2005, 07:32 PM

my only intention to reply with regards to Vik's msg was to let the rest of d guys here know tat d deal is not worth..

Hehe,

Hope no one misunderstood... Was jus trying to highlight a deal that i thot was good to our track fanatics here!! :cheeky:

Haiz, a long way to go before i buy my own suit!! I envy all you rich ppl!!

Gonggong: Sorry ah bro, i thot you were gmax too.. i misunderstood ur post on ARC forum i think.. hehe! :cheeky:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by OnceEarth@Sep 3 2005, 08:12 PM

Saw Yr bike at First Motor today

Eh.. Dude..

Whose bike did you see at 1st Motor??

Currently, both my bike and Edwin's bike are sitting there.. Next time it'd be great if you include the name/nick of the person you posting about ya! :smile:

Hmm, if it is my bike you talking about, how you know my bike look like what? :confused:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Anyways,

MR JUDE!!

Were you at Bishan Park Sec tonite?? Saw your whit MS lion 250 parked there liao.. Not sure your bike.. Saw it fm my fren's car.. I was at a dinner/talk held at The Gardens at Bishan Condo...

Originally posted by eyz@Sep 3 2005, 07:32 PM

argghhh

he's ya fren??? pls pls dun tell him i posted bad things about his sale here...

pai seh leh alex, no intention to flame him or watsoever...

i edited post.. critisizing d amount he's askin for rather as before...

it's selling cheaper outside

and someone else got it cheaper..

Check this out

hope no bad feelings to ya and ya fren eh??

btw, how are ya?? no injury, rite?

haha.... no prob lah... not very close with him also....

just wanna say he is not lieing thats all...

price wise i not really sure... never even asked how much also... :cheeky:

my left rib a bit pain but i need its going away soon lah... yesterday went track with chris and maiker with a mis aligned sub frame and handlebars.... still can coner no prob... haha

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

:sian: BORED AT HOME !

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Sub Zero+Sep 3 2005, 11:46 PM-->
QUOTE (Sub Zero @ Sep 3 2005, 11:46 PM)
Gonggong: Sorry ah bro, i thot you were gmax too.. i misunderstood ur post on ARC forum i think.. hehe! :cheeky: [/b]

No prob bro. Coz from what i can see on my new suit, i cant see any label on it. And no badge/logo on the outside. So it cant be a gmax right?:cheeky:

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

yo guys which exhausts systems is better

arrow

jollymoto

currently using an illegal arrow......thinking for a few months now whether wanna get the jolly moto.........any suggestion

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Originally posted by macan_putih@Sep 4 2005, 01:13 PM

yo guys which exhausts systems is better

arrow

jollymoto

currently using an illegal arrow......thinking for a few months now whether wanna get the jolly moto.........any suggestion

Bro.. Get Legal pipe!!!

Hmm, i think this topic is better discussed in our ARC forum under the Alternative modifications thread!! :smile:

Originally posted by eyz@Sep 3 2005, 03:06 PM

d amount is crap lah..

guess he got chopped like carrot and goin to pass on the chop to others..

the suit is definitely goin for less than 650$.. most probably ya can buy a new 1 of tat suit at the price he's selling..

hello, i got tat suit @ tat price den i'm selling $150 lesser fer 1 time of usage.

m i too much?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg
Originally posted by ronnyz@Sep 4 2005, 01:50 PM

hello, i got tat suit @ tat price den i'm selling $150 lesser fer 1 time of usage.

m i too much?

Dude,

Dont misunderstand liao.. We didnt know you personally..

It's not like we trying to say you very bad or wat.. Just that in the Aprilian family, we watch out for one another.. I did my part in highlighting what i thought was a good deal..

And my bro, Eyz, who knows better, did his part to tell us that we can get a brand new suit at the price you are asking for.. And i believe he even apologised.. No hard feelings liao..

Upz for your sale bro! :thumb:

Originally posted by gonggong@Sep 3 2005, 06:54 PM

Haha..did I say I know where to get g-max? :help:

Anyway, dun bother about the brand that I bought. Lets just say that its like a private label. To me, gmax is consider to be unbranded, not like A* or Dianese which spend tons of $$ on advertising.

Private lable (if i not wrong) is define as non-branded products that is offering good product at affordable price because it doesnt need to spend on advertising. Private labels most common found in supermarkets items such as no-frills, first choice....etc...In some instances, private labels are exactly the same product as the branded ones. The differnce being the brand name only.

Vick: I did pm that guy selling the gmax suit. But he is firm on his price. but then, i can get something very very similar at around $500+ abit for a new piece. So, if he did pay 650, then too bad for him.

Spiderman: I do believe that he wore only once and he need money. But his is a one peice and since he cant give a better deal, I went for the 2-piece.

guess when the luck is on the downside, everything bad happens to u

if i haf an option, i wun wanna sell the suit too.

i'm still struggling to keep the suit & i think its possible.

sorry fer the firm price.

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

Frens, brothers and sistaz,

Selling price is a sensitif issue. Everyone knows we can get better prices elsewhere if check with people or others who know. Seller has the right to determine the price regardless of what the reason is. HE doesnt even have to tell u that he is in financial difficulty or whatsoever reason. If buyer feels that price is unreasonable, be a gentleman and walk away.

If u want to haggle the price, do it privately. This aint ur washing compartment to hang ur laundry. No offence to anyone but im sure if this basic ethic is observed, unlikely that we would step on anyone's tail end.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Sep 3 2005, 03:34 AM

Buy one then! U can certainly afford it. :D

Pssstt..... 17500 rpm red line! :hungry:

I'd be the same as I was with my Z1000. Paranoid I'd damage it. =p

I'll get a REALLY nice bike like that when I believe I'm a good enough rider to really deserve such a machine.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Sep 3 2005, 11:49 PM

Eh.. Dude..

Whose bike did you see at 1st Motor??

Currently, both my bike and Edwin's bike are sitting there.. Next time it'd be great if you include the name/nick of the person you posting about ya! :smile:

Hmm, if it is my bike you talking about, how you know my bike look like what? :confused:

oh sorry forget ... so tat aprillia is yrs .... oh hehee saw a red mito also ... my fren tell mi mah .... so i know hehee

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/07/16/2726170/31361028839571l.jpg

2005 = NSR 150 FS **00 G

2005 = Aprilia RS 125 FS **** L

2007 = Spark 135 FBA **0 D

2007 = Yamaha R6-06 FV **22 K

2009 = Runner ST 200 FBD **

Originally posted by Axxis+-->
QUOTE (Axxis)
Can't stop drooling at the pics of the new R6[/b]

OMG, in my book that's now the sexiest Japanese bike out there, bar none. I used to wish they'd put an underseat exhaust on the R6, but that GP-style exhaust shuts my mouth.

Originally posted by OnceEarth@Sep 4 2005, 08:41 PM

oh sorry forget ... so tat aprillia is yrs .... oh hehee saw a red mito also ... my fren tell mi mah .... so i know hehee

vik, ya 1 stayin at level 2 now lah.. can hardly see ya 1... the air up @ level more fresh than at level 1 :cheer:

i think he's talking about the rs250 playstation, rite??

haha.. but i think the 1 ya saw is a rs250 playstation design... i dun think he belongs to our forum.. lacer derrick is the other rs250 playstation design.. but his is like a sticker showcase bike :cheer:

Originally posted by ronnyz@Sep 4 2005, 02:22 PM

guess when the luck is on the downside, everything bad happens to u

if i haf an option, i wun wanna sell the suit too.

i'm still struggling to keep the suit & i think its possible.

sorry fer the firm price.

sorry pal.. i heard bout ya plight and didn't intentionally to rub on it.. my only intention is to tell our own clique of guys..

let's jus move on and soon tis page will be ten pages behind soon, ya?

Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 4 2005, 07:35 AM

my left rib a bit pain but i need its going away soon lah... yesterday went track with chris and maiker with a mis aligned sub frame and handlebars.... still can coner no prob... haha

for god sake...

ya like very cheeky bein still able to do tat!!!

all fellow aprilians... tis kor kor example, ya all shudn't follow... d rite thing to do is to haf ample rest and wait till ya fully recovered, before hittin d track again..

unless ya a super hero with supernatural strength.. ya know he's not called spiderman for nothing....

*background music* ~ spiderman, nobody knows who ya are~~

wahahaha

I don't see anything wrong with posting up bad deals. Eyz intention was to let us know that it is a bad deal. Perhaps the way he did it was a bit extreme, his intentions were good. Even if he didnt tell us, someone else would eventually say so.

Selling price is ultimately up to the seller. The price of a used product is always related to the market price. If u bought something at a price higher than market price, of course u would not be so stupid to sell it at a price far away from it. But u must be prepared to accept criticisms and comments for such a price tag.

And obviously, this is not a place to hang ur bras n panties. This is a place to communicate. This is a club, where people should look out for each other and try to help as much as they can. If u get a bad deal, and a fellow friend who knows about it keeps quiet, then this kind of friend should go to hell.

----------

OT a bit,

Likewise, I see nothing wrong in posting up prices for parts by different motorshops. If people could sell stuff cheaper, try to beat them by offering a better service or lowering down your price. Not by asking people to keep their mouth shut.

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by eyz@Sep 5 2005, 03:16 AM

unless ya a super hero with supernatural strength.. ya know he's not called spiderman for nothing....

*background music* ~ spiderman, nobody knows who ya are~~

wahahaha

:offtopic: :slapforehead:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369