Originally posted by xxes123@Sep 22 2005, 02:39 AM

there is still the 4th type... those by shop fire and thief ... meaning the the policy is only purely 3rd party only by the insurer eg NTUC, MITSUI,AIG ,ETC but shop say they cover for u fire and thief by the shop.... dun fall for this cos its only a verbal agreement between the chopper(shop) and the carrot...

they will not fulfil their agreement cos no back and white and its against the LAW cos they are not licenced by GIA to do underwriting.... u pay more but cannot claim from REAL (eg NTUC) insurer in event of fire and thief cos the REAL insurer didnt recieve ur extra $$ in the first place...

Totally illegal!! If you find such a shop that proposes this arrangement... report them to GIA! These ppl are the ones that will cause our premiums go up by making inflated claims....

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Sep 22 2005, 01:41 PM

Totally illegal!! If you find such a shop that proposes this arrangement... report them to GIA! These ppl are the ones that will cause our premiums go up by making inflated claims....

yeah... report them to GIA.. suspend their licence!

pls pls pls dun tell tis to them, if not the next time i happened go tis shop and buy stuffs, they will stare at me like i'd killed their family like tat! haha

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by DeadStars@Sep 22 2005, 10:56 AM

wow, thanks for the indepth explanation lacrimose....that sure was a useless piece of information...so maybe just water in my carb huh? any idea thru where the water seeped in?

sub zero..the prices at sin boon...i see....is quite similiar with racewerkz .....i see their service charges the same.....

mmmm after the mech service my carb..so far no i havent experienced an overflow...but then again i havent rode in the rain yet...so really not confident if the problem is solved........

tat is sure not a piece of useless information..

but the information is useless to you

if ya interested in the carburetor, ya'll sure to find tat useful~

Originally posted by eyz@Sep 22 2005, 06:25 PM

tat is sure not a piece of useless information..

but the information is useless to you

if ya interested in the carburetor, ya'll sure to find tat useful~

Wah... Eyz so fierce.. I scared already.. :sweat:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Sep 22 2005, 07:06 PM

Wah... Eyz so fierce.. I scared already.. :sweat:

tis is indeed a useless and unconstructive comment...

Originally posted by eyz@Sep 22 2005, 10:47 AM

wat the!!!!!

i did it again...

haha...you listen to too much britney already is it...

Anyway, Law is right. turning clockwise is lessen, anticlockwise is increase 2T.

infact, turning it by just a little, can affect the throttle response by a lot, and the amount of unburned 2T is a lot too.

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

Originally posted by eyz@Sep 22 2005, 08:26 PM

tis is indeed a useless and unconstructive comment...

And the fact that you made an effort to comment on it makes it even more useless and unhelpful... :smile:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Ok then for those guys who are coming along for the Sepang trip, we've pretty much finalised the details.

Meeting point: Jurong Shell station along the AYE.

After the Jurong town hall road/teban gardens exit, keep to the left. Take the exit to JURONG PORT ROAD. There's a Shell station there, pretty much opposite Tang Dynasty/Mobil/Taman Jurong. Anyone not sure please confirm the location with me.

Meeting Time: 4:30am

Moving out: 5am SHARP (i cannot stress this enough, anyone late will have to catch up)

If we manage to get there early enough to meet up with the KL aprilians, fine. If not we'll just risk it and park outside. Bring extra disc locks/padlocks to secure your bikes.

Make sure your bikes are up to the trip. Get them serviced if you have to, make sure everything is nice and tight. We're going to be travelling long distances and the vibrations might loosen things up. Make sure your coolant and 2T is topped up. If your bike guzzles 2T, bring extra. Make sure your lights are working, front and rear. Wipe the dirt off your reflectors.

Things to bring:

Passports, white card, money (get your ringgit beforehand, i'm bringing about 400RM)

A toolkit if you have one, or whatever tools you might need.

I'm bringing a puncture kit and we'll pick up a can of tire inflator at Shell.

Spare spark plugs and a plug wrench if you have one. I'll be bringing one but it might not fit your bikes.

Whatever parts you think you might need.

RAINCOAT (weather forecast is rain, hohoho!)

Ziplock bags to keep your valuables dry in case we encounter rain.

That's all i can think of right now, anyone has any ideas or suggestions feel free to add.

Gear: This one is up to you guys. We're not aiming to set any land speed records here. It will be cold when we set off, so maybe you'll want to wear something warm. I'll be wearing a riding jacket, ff, jeans, gloves and touring boots. Added: Get ear plugs! They'll cut down on riding fatigue and help you hear better. Besides it gets pretty loud during the races, although i'm crazy enough not to wear them.

That's all i've got for now, like i said any suggestions or tips will be welcome, even from those not coming along but who have experience in this sort of thing.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Originally posted by myxilplix@Sep 22 2005, 10:13 PM

Ok then for those guys who are coming along for the Sepang trip, we've pretty much finalised the details.

Meeting point: Jurong Shell station along the AYE.

After the Jurong town hall road/teban gardens exit, keep to the left. Take the exit to JURONG PORT ROAD. There's a Shell station there, pretty much opposite Tang Dynasty/Mobil/Taman Jurong. Anyone not sure please confirm the location with me.

Meeting Time: 4:30am

Moving out: 5am SHARP (i cannot stress this enough, anyone late will have to catch up)

If we manage to get there early enough to meet up with the KL aprilians, fine. If not we'll just risk it and park outside. Bring extra disc locks/padlocks to secure your bikes.

Make sure your bikes are up to the trip. Get them serviced if you have to, make sure everything is nice and tight. We're going to be travelling long distances and the vibrations might loosen things up. Make sure your coolant and 2T is topped up. If your bike guzzles 2T, bring extra. Make sure your lights are working, front and rear. Wipe the dirt off your reflectors.

Things to bring:

Passports, white card, money (get your ringgit beforehand, i'm bringing about 400RM)

A toolkit if you have one, or whatever tools you might need.

I'm bringing a puncture kit and we'll pick up a can of tire inflator at Shell.

Spare spark plugs and a plug wrench if you have one. I'll be bringing one but it might not fit your bikes.

Whatever parts you think you might need.

RAINCOAT (weather forecast is rain, hohoho!)

Ziplock bags to keep your valuables dry in case we encounter rain.

That's all i can think of right now, anyone has any ideas or suggestions feel free to add.

Gear: This one is up to you guys. We're not aiming to set any land speed records here. It will be cold when we set off, so maybe you'll want to wear something warm. I'll be wearing a riding jacket, ff, jeans, gloves and touring boots. Added: Get ear plugs! They'll cut down on riding fatigue and help you hear better. Besides it gets pretty loud during the races, although i'm crazy enough not to wear them.

That's all i've got for now, like i said any suggestions or tips will be welcome, even from those not coming along but who have experience in this sort of thing.

try bringing more money there and reach early to buy goodies.... i missed those on my last trip... hope u guys have fun and don doze off during the journey! will cost yr life! :goodluck: O yeah and bring a bino if yrs is not a first class view at the grandstand...

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

haha alright...

next time see properly lah...

Sub Zero got his bike back.. Muhahahahaha

PS Will post the bill later for you guys to see.. :weep:

guys,rs fitted with 154cc kit,is dat legal?? illegal rite?:confused:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Originally posted by quikslvr@Sep 23 2005, 05:45 PM

You mean the polini kit?? Eh.. I would think it's illegal.. I dont know any Aprilians who have done so also.. All Aprilians are law abiding.. right guys?? :smile:

yeah i think the polini kit.this guy selling his rs in garage sales fitted with the kit.he says its legal..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Originally posted by quikslvr@Sep 23 2005, 06:44 PM

yeah i think the polini kit.this guy selling his rs in garage sales fitted with the kit.he says its legal..

Just coz the guy say the bike fitted with Polini kit(1stly pls do go and check that 1st when u view the bike), doesnt mean it's legal.. Just coz Mah Pte Ltd installs it it means it's legal..

Bro, maybe you could try emailing ROV or TP to see whether it is considered legal? Then we will know for sure.. :smile:

Was his asking price 9k? hmm, FY plates have gone here for 5K plus.. Happy Bargaining!! :cheeky:

Anyone interested for bike polishing later tonight? say about 10.30pm. place can either be at my area at yew tee or somewher else preferred. can contact me through sms. be having cell group meeting till 9+ 10 pm.

POLISH BIKE and WASHING!

1) samuel 91060925

Anyone interested for bike polishing later tonight? say about 10.30pm. place can either be at my area at yew tee or somewher else preferred. can contact me through sms. be having cell group meeting till 9+ 10 pm.

POLISH BIKE and WASHING!

1) samuel 91060925

2) edwin

3) Lawrence

Help you update.. :thumb:

POLISH BIKE and WASHING!

1) samuel 91060925

2) edwin

3) Lawrence

4) alex

5) ben

maybe after go dam... :cheer:

Confirmed illegal.

You're committing a double offence on this one.

1. Engine modifications. Exhaust and engine mods are illegal in SG. Nuff said.

2. Road tax fraud. You're paying road tax for 125cc. Now you have 154cc. They'll pin this one hard on you if you ever get caught.

But whatever it is, it's up to you in the end. Your bike. :goodluck:

it's legal if ya COE states tat ya bike is 154cc.

MAH Pte Ltd will register the bike as 154 cc with LTA if ya decide to get their polini kit...

so in future, if ya decide to use a stock 125 cc cylinder, tat wud mean illegal~

Those going to Msia....an advise for u... keep ur $ somewhere else other than ur wallets. In case u run into the TP there, show then ur wallets to say that u have only that much left n they wont take too much away.

Thats my experience at Msia.

Another thing is that since a lot of riders will be there, a lot of thieves will be there also. Make sure u ppl lock ur bikes together in bunch so as to make it hard for those ppl to try to steal it. Try bringing U locks. Lock 2 rear/front wheels together. U locks can be bought at Ah Boy there or somewhere nearby. Cost S$20+ and easy to keep. For preventing ur bikes from being stolen, it should be worth the price. Those ppl may just use a lorry with crane n lift away ur bikes so locking multiple bikes together that way will make them hard to get n in-turn will let them choose other ppl instead. Of course if u can meet the KL aprilla rep there, the best.

Ride safe home..... Good luck...

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by eyz@Sep 24 2005, 02:00 AM

it's legal if ya COE states tat ya bike is 154cc.

MAH Pte Ltd will register the bike as 154 cc with LTA if ya decide to get their polini kit...

so in future, if ya decide to use a stock 125 cc cylinder, tat wud mean illegal~

154cc shd be legal.. I saw shops advertising it on the internet. Dun think the shops will risk advertising illegal mods rite..

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes