Originally posted by quikslvr@Sep 23 2005, 06:44 PM

yeah i think the polini kit.this guy selling his rs in garage sales fitted with the kit.he says its legal..

no.. it's not legal. my friend asked mah motor and they told him that its illegal.. :/ :giddy:

this is a signature. :dozed:

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

As long as the engine is not according to manufacturer's stock specifications, LTA regards it as illegal. Even for cars, it's the same thing. Big-bore or wholly different engine mods can get you into trouble. And as for the road tax one, it sounds like a very chargeable offence... So don't risk it! :thumb:

Originally posted by dannis@Sep 24 2005, 03:13 AM

Those going to Msia....an advise for u... keep ur $ somewhere else other than ur wallets. In case u run into the TP there, show then ur wallets to say that u have only that much left n they wont take too much away.

Thats my experience at Msia.

Another thing is that since a lot of riders will be there, a lot of thieves will be there also. Make sure u ppl lock ur bikes together in bunch so as to make it hard for those ppl to try to steal it. Try bringing U locks. Lock 2 rear/front wheels together. U locks can be bought at Ah Boy there or somewhere nearby. Cost S$20+ and easy to keep. For preventing ur bikes from being stolen, it should be worth the price. Those ppl may just use a lorry with crane n lift away ur bikes so locking multiple bikes together that way will make them hard to get n in-turn will let them choose other ppl instead. Of course if u can meet the KL aprilla rep there, the best.

Ride safe home..... Good luck...

really nice of u to share with us here, i os read somewhere that someone bike with lock here and there still get stolen at malaysia so i think its nice to lock the bikes together

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Sep 24 2005, 10:07 AM

really nice of u to share with us here, i os read somewhere that someone bike with lock here and there still get stolen at malaysia so i think its nice to lock the bikes together

Sad rite that place.. bike also wan steal.. damn sad man.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Sep 23 2005, 11:41 PM

2. Road tax fraud. You're paying road tax for 125cc. Now you have 154cc. They'll pin this one hard on you if you ever get caught.

If i not wrong, all bikes below 200cc are charge one flat rate of $80 per year. So, i dun think they can pin this on you since it doesnt matter if you are 154cc since its still $80 per year

Even if the veh log card states 154cc, it doesnt mean its legal. but at least you wont be really at fault, coz it the motordiam that registered that. You can always get a lawyer to argue that the motordiam is trying to chop you and cheat the govt at the same time. I doubt Mah is so powerful/resourceful/rich to able to send a rs125 that is fitted with polini for LTA tests and then get their approval. if they really did that, then they would be selling RS154 liao. why sell a rs125 which is not powerful when you can sell a rs154 which can blow all the sp/kips/tzm away?

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

Originally posted by gonggong@Sep 24 2005, 12:35 PM

If i not wrong, all bikes below 200cc are charge one flat rate of $80 per year. So, i dun think they can pin this on you since it doesnt matter if you are 154cc since its still $80 per year

That's right men! :thumb: They charge accordingly to 200cc and below, 400cc and below and 400cc and above.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by gonggong@Sep 24 2005, 11:35 AM

Even if the veh log card states 154cc, it doesnt mean its legal. but at least you wont be really at fault, coz it the motordiam that registered that. You can always get a lawyer to argue that the motordiam is trying to chop you and cheat the govt at the same time. I doubt Mah is so powerful/resourceful/rich to able to send a rs125 that is fitted with polini for LTA tests and then get their approval. if they really did that, then they would be selling RS154 liao. why sell a rs125 which is not powerful when you can sell a rs154 which can blow all the sp/kips/tzm away?

Correct.

But it's still fraud, even if money is not involved. Paperwork. It says 125cc on your logcard, but you have a 154cc engine.

U should know how Gahmen agencies in SG work by now....

Anyone interested in going to yishun dam tonight?? Thot maybe go and relac and chill out or sumthing like this..

Anyone interested, add your name to the list... Anyway, i'll there 11.30pm onwards.. Call/sms me if you're coming ok..

Viknesh

DAM OUTING @ 11.30PM

1.Sub Zero

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by jinhanz@Sep 24 2005, 08:17 AM

hi guys looking for a 34mm carb... pls call mi 94277084 or pm mi if anyone is selling thanks.

Hi bro, i sold my 34mm Keihin Carb Feb this yr... btw i still do hav quite no of Aprilia Accessories left. But its more compatible for Aprilia Extrema and Replica 96 to 99 onli. UNsure if the Replica 2000 onwards wld be compatible.

Btw, here r e list o the parts i hav left for ur review, do kindly let me know ir ur interested.

1) 1 Full set of Replica Fairings

2) 1 Replica/Extrema Fuel Tank w casing

3) 1 Set of Side Mirrors

4) 1 Set Pillion side Foot Rest Bracket & Peg

5) 1 Set of Magneto & Coil

6) Rectifier(black box)

7) Key Ignition switch set wth key

8) Some Extrema Fairings, eg. Under head cowl,etc

9) Rider Seat

10) 1 Standard & 1 Bubble Jet Front Head bike Fairing Visor (Black tinted)

11) 1 Replica Headlights

12) Some engine parts.... radiator etc...

i do not state e prices, as they are negotiable and u can buy parts separetely/individually too.

Free for viewing also...

Cheers n safe riding

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

In regards to the 154 kit, MAH never said it was legal also. They will not register it at LTA with 154cc also. The boss just told me that it wont be fair to Aprilla. Morever MAH is the agent here in Sin so they cant do that. They still have a responsibility to answer Aprilla Head Company. All bikes that come in to sin has to pass through LTA first so the specs that come in is at 125cc. N all the RS125 has been registered as 125cc.

It is really tempting to get the kit...me also... but when LAW comes in, all aprillians will surely follow the law. I was the one who started talking about this polinni kit. So actually after much consideration, well... i still feel that the LAW still needs to be obeyed n respected. Dont think anyone wants to get into hot soup cause of this thing.

For those who really wants more bhp like me, I still suggest waiting for the time to come n get 2A lic n get the bigger bikes. This is legal n wont get anyone in trouble.

So ride safe n free of demerits. Aprilla bikes by looks n workmanship is already enough to put quite a many bike to shame. Further more the latest news is that Aprilla RS125 bike has gained the World's no.2 title in terms of stability,conerring,flickability,...safety. It is on the "BIKE" magazine on the Sept05 issue. "Buell XB12R Firebolt" got no.1 though. But aprilla is just one point less at 153pts. The the 3rd is "Triumph Daytona 650" which got 93.3pts. So owners of Aprilla RS125.... Cheers to Aprilla.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by dannis@Sep 24 2005, 05:18 PM

In regards to the 154 kit, MAH never said it was legal also. They will not register it at LTA with 154cc also. The boss just told me that it wont be fair to Aprilla. Morever MAH is the agent here in Sin so they cant do that. They still have a responsibility to answer Aprilla Head Company. All bikes that come in to sin has to pass through LTA first so the specs that come in is at 125cc. N all the RS125 has been registered as 125cc.

It is really tempting to get the kit...me also... but when LAW comes in, all aprillians will surely follow the law. I was the one who started talking about this polinni kit. So actually after much consideration, well... i still feel that the LAW still needs to be obeyed n respected. Dont think anyone wants to get into hot soup cause of this thing.

For those who really wants more bhp like me, I still suggest waiting for the time to come n get 2A lic n get the bigger bikes. This is legal n wont get anyone in trouble.

So ride safe n free of demerits. Aprilla bikes by looks n workmanship is already enough to put quite a many bike to shame. Further more the latest news is that Aprilla RS125 bike has gained the World's no.2 title in terms of stability,conerring,flickability,...safety. It is on the "BIKE" magazine on the Sept05 issue. "Buell XB12R Firebolt" got no.1 though. But aprilla is just one point less at 153pts. The the 3rd is "Triumph Daytona 650" which got 93.3pts. So owners of Aprilla RS125.... Cheers to Aprilla.

CHEERS!!! to the Aprilia RS125cc :cheer: for the achievement.

U guys shld go out tonite to celebrate this achievement. PLs bear in mind tat the RS125cc was competing in the open class category, which includes all the other big bikes.... and 2nd Spot is absolutely fantastic, trailing just by a point behind the No.1.

Unless u guys gg 4 e sepang trip, i believe its best to have ur sleep/rest tonite then, n postponed e celebrations there or smthing..

cheers all, n safe riding there

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Originally posted by dannis@Sep 24 2005, 05:18 PM

Hey bro, Thanx for the heads up on this matter! Very sound advice indeed.

Glad there is a really passionate Aprilia lover among us.. Cheers to you! :thumb:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Alright people i'm going to sleep soon, see you guys at the Shell at 4:30am. Cruz will be meeting us at GP Esso. Get all your stuff prepared tonight so you don't have to rush in the morning.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Originally posted by myxilplix@Sep 24 2005, 06:55 PM

Alright people i'm going to sleep soon, see you guys at the Shell at 4:30am. Cruz will be meeting us at GP Esso. Get all your stuff prepared tonight so you don't have to rush in the morning.

have a smooth journey... :smile:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by myxilplix

Ride safe all you Sepang-goers, and have a great time :cheer: I wish you all good weather and no traffic.

wow u guys r goin up so early ah???....I have not tour on my ex rs125 I shld be gd on the NSH as well...hope to c u guys ther...Im on a green scoot..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by muser@Sep 24 2005, 02:24 AM

eyz, do you know that for a fact?

hmm..

rite.. initially, i heard it from someone...

but after seeing so much discussion about it... i wonder whether is it true...

anyway, tat fellow who was ridin the RS125 with a 3D lightning has a pompeepee kit installed when he bought the bike new from MAH...

then wud MAH be infringing any legal issue when they advertised the new RS125 with polini kit?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by din37@Sep 24 2005, 04:42 PM

Hi bro, i sold my 34mm Keihin Carb Feb this yr... btw i still do hav quite no of Aprilia Accessories left. But its more compatible for Aprilia Extrema and Replica 96 to 99 onli. UNsure if the Replica 2000 onwards wld be compatible.

Btw, here r e list o the parts i hav left for ur review, do kindly let me know ir ur interested.

1) 1 Full set of Replica Fairings

2) 1 Replica/Extrema Fuel Tank w casing

3) 1 Set of Side Mirrors

4) 1 Set Pillion side Foot Rest Bracket & Peg

5) 1 Set of Magneto & Coil

6) Rectifier(black box)

7) Key Ignition switch set wth key

8) Some Extrema Fairings, eg. Under head cowl,etc

9) Rider Seat

10) 1 Standard & 1 Bubble Jet Front Head bike Fairing Visor (Black tinted)

11) 1 Replica Headlights

12) Some engine parts.... radiator etc...

i do not state e prices, as they are negotiable and u can buy parts separetely/individually too.

Free for viewing also...

Cheers n safe riding

Wah brader dah beli moto besar seyyy... lupa memberss....

For the guys who missed out on the trip to Sepang, Aprilia KL had actually provided us with complimentary CORPORATE PASSES to enjoy the podium view and the superb lunch. Wish all of u were here.

wow servo, ya posting from KL uh??

ya shud post some pictures too!!

btw, ya ridin ya tuono or prilia?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

Guys, just want to check with your if there is a clean & polish services will your use this services? Or do your rather clean and polish yourself. Let's said it about $15. This price is just a guage. Price will be charge accordingly to the size of the bike and with or without faring. I'm doing some savvy so Pls give as much suggestion as possible. Thanks.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by servoprax@Sep 25 2005, 04:14 AM

Hey bro...

how hav u been?

care to pm me ur no.

we got a lot of catching up to do.... :bouncefire:

Originally posted by servoprax@Sep 25 2005, 04:14 AM

Hey Bro,

Anyway wat happened to the AOC Club n Forum, wic was formed up quite some time back, hmmz ard 1998? Delphi also damn quiet.