• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by jinhanz+-->
QUOTE (jinhanz)
chris mi 2t comsumption seems to be very high. but mi spark plug is light brown which says its lean if i am not wrong.[/b]

Your air-fuel mixture can be just nice, but if your 2T setting is very rich, it should still be possible to foul your plug. But you still haven't told us your idling speed. Simple things first. Increase idling speed then see how. You're using Dell'Orto 34mm VHSB now, right? Just turn the big fat idle speed screw clockwise. Eh, how high is your 2T consumption, exactly?

the idling speed is 1.25 which is what u said is the ideal idle speed. i top up last week and currently the 2t light juz comes up. by the way theres 2t at mi pipe. i increase mi idle to how much? 1.5?

Chris,

I think Xiongzzz is talking about the idling jet.. I think it is also known as the pilot jet..

Xiongzzz, brotha, when you free la.. Weekend join us fr kopi la..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by CMYRS@Oct 9 2005, 12:19 PM

Stock as a rock, '03 model.

Yes, after 170km/h, it takes a while go past 180km/h.

Just try to stay awake between 170 to 180 and u'll get there..

what rpm will u be at? :giddy:

Originally posted by quikslvr@Oct 9 2005, 06:41 PM

had so much fun with my bike ytd :cheer: it handles really well,feels big,stable.the only downside is it keep getting stalled at red light when moving off.prob im not used to it.still a newbie wit rs.my bro says need to adjust the clutch lever to prevent the engine from stalling.only a few times i got it right without stalling heh heh..feel so paiseh.

which brand of 2T oil u guys suggest? i know use a synthetic n a good quality one.and lastly theres no fuel indicator on the instruments rite? how to tell when i need to topup? everytime b4 riding i open the fuel cap n see wit torchlight got enuff or not..thanks for any help! :smile:

Stock RS should be able to get about 280km to 300km before hitting reserve, so don't really need to keep open up and see. Just see your mileage will do. As for 2T I'm using Putoline RS 959 Fully synthetic. Some people said not good but I have been using for three month already and I have been using it for track too! So far so good! Some other good brand included Mobil, Motul or Maxima but of course more expensive. For 2T info check this Link out.

So when you want to join us for track? Check this out if you interested. ha ha!

Ride safely!

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by jinhanz@Oct 10 2005, 08:03 PM

the idling speed is 1.25 which is what u said is the ideal idle speed. i top up last week and currently the 2t light juz comes up. by the way theres 2t at mi pipe. i increase mi idle to how much? 1.5?

Hmm, sounds like you're probably running too rich on 2T. You can maybe try getting a mech to help you lean out the 2T settings, and leave the idle speed alone for the moment.

Originally posted by dannis@Oct 9 2005, 01:58 PM

Yo bro. Since u got ur bike from MAH, get them to de-restrict your CDI for u free. It is their service. Then ur end power should be better plus a bit more pick-up. Change your carbrator to a 34mm one also. Sucks more oil but got more power. Then change the rear spocket n u should hit 190 easy.

unfortunately dannis, fyi the version coming from mah is the full power version as they claim it to be. however i doubt that they will do the cdi mod for u or anyone. the step with polini is already a risk which they take. backfire or not, i have no say.

what ever it is, we try to discuss mods in a softer tone. we all or rather everyone knows what output a rs125 or 250 can produce. track records and reviews have said it all.

its alrite to post links on mod but if u decide to put it on, do it on ur own. let us know only when we meet up. not here. enough of ambushes and fines lately.

u drive before so im sure u know the game as well as me. yes im senior member here but at the same time im learning. so are everyone in this beautiful forum.

i welcome ur ideas to make a better ride as do everyone. i read ur legal mods with interest but as there are a lot of newbies here, we try to educate proper staggered legal mods. ( if there is such a phrase )

We want riders becoming racers not racers becoming riders. anything u want to know abt the club lets meet up. here, there's no such thing as no bike. we are an accomodating community. cheers.

Originally posted by Axxis@Oct 10 2005, 03:06 PM

servo> when ya going track next?

Got my 929!

Getting it service and prepped for track now.

Trying to decide what tyres to fit.

dunno.. maybe end of the mth... scrapping my fazer footpegs is really bad.. hehehe.... lack of clearance... i need gilles !!!!! hahah

oh well seriously, i have very irregular offs. u guys plan k. if i can make it, i'll come down. but im still slow. cant go below the current 2min timing yet.

Originally posted by muser@Oct 10 2005, 06:22 PM

Surely you can give a better estimate than that? :giddy: Possible reasons of being unable to idle include:

- Fouled spark plug

- Water in airbox/carb

- Too much 2T

- Idle/pilot/slow (All refer to the same thing) jet too big

- Choke never off

- No petrol

the choke screw may also be the culprit...

reed valve worn out can also contribute to this problem..

Hey Sub Zero...haha that was you huh???? i dunno ah.....i usually just wave at aprilia riders.....hehe.....oh and the other aprilia rider beside me was my best friend hehe......lots of my close friends ride aprilia....

*~""..I Hope Everything You Ever Loved, Dies In Your Arms...""~*

Originally posted by servoprax@Oct 11 2005, 02:44 AM

dunno.. maybe end of the mth... scrapping my fazer footpegs is really bad.. hehehe.... lack of clearance... i need gilles !!!!! hahah

oh well seriously, i have very irregular offs. u guys plan k. if i can make it, i'll come down. but im still slow. cant go below the current 2min timing yet.

Dun worry man. Will be taking it easy on the new bike.

A bit too nice and dun wanna smash it up so fast.

=p

Anyway, aiming for Sat the 22nd and will update you as it draws nearer.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Axxis@Oct 11 2005, 12:11 PM

Dun worry man. Will be taking it easy on the new bike.

A bit too nice and dun wanna smash it up so fast.

=p

Anyway, aiming for Sat the 22nd and will update you as it draws nearer.

chris,

when we going to see a pic of your new bike??

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Benguin46@Oct 11 2005, 12:56 PM

guys, how much is it to get lawrence or whoever to tune up my bike to save everything? petrol, 2t etc. etc. etc.

Wah.. this kind of this you can ask Chris to teach you how to do if you really want to save money..

FM charge 30plus to wash carb and do tuning.. 2T setting you can adjust yourself also.. Petrol i think depends on the size of the main jet you using also..

Think Lawrence also charge somewhere around this or cheaper.. He was the 1st one to do tuning for me, and i did save petrol then.. :smile:

Originally posted by DeadStars@Oct 11 2005, 09:54 AM

Hey Sub Zero...haha that was you huh???? i dunno ah.....i usually just wave at aprilia riders.....hehe.....oh and the other aprilia rider beside me was my best friend hehe......lots of my close friends ride aprilia....

Wah.. very nice of you leh bro!

Where you stay ah? Meet for kopi liao! :cheeky:

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Oct 11 2005, 12:52 PM

chris,

when we going to see a pic of your new bike??

Should get the new tyres fitted today or tomorrow and hope to snap some pics and post them up later in the week.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

guys hu frequent malaysia.. gentle reminder man.. pls dun ever speed.. ok even if u do dun push the limit http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1...ighway_P1067763

ride safe ah guys!

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

which part of sbf? i wanna see wad riders sae abt it haha

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Top speed

03 RS pipe stock - 180km/h (170km/h anytime)

Replica milo - 150km/h (140km/h anytime)

Replica legal arrow – 170km/h

Y2K milo - 150km/h (140km/h anytime)

Y2K arrow – 190km/h

*based on recent feedback

Y2K legal arrow bike A – 150km/h

Y2K legal arrow bike B – 140km/h

Though both bikes are able to go some more, but is it possible to hit 180/190? thats another 30km/h.

Anybody here know what kind of prob bike A and bike B is facing?

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!