Originally posted by speedkills@Oct 22 2005, 03:35 PM

guys, today cancel.... lousy response... maybe at night meet for rounding if any of you going... :cheer:

why cancel? den why nick call n tell me still on? or isit cancel washing only? if cancel washing i nvm.. i not washing.. wanna go rounding only.. hehe!!

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by quikslvr@Oct 22 2005, 05:19 PM

guys need help here.my bike fuel consumption is very high,133-144km before goin reserve.im only travelling at 80-90km/h (juz finished running in).ive checked the tyre pressure,both correct.probably its my carb? thinking of goin down 2 mah this mon to solve the problem.wat else can i do in the mean time?? :confused:

My 03 models can go up to 320km during run in when I usually travel between 80 to 90km leh. Even nowadays I always clear carbon still can hit 280km before going to reserve. Not quite sure what you problem, think you better let Mah check your bike properly. I assume your petrol didn’t leak right?

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

guys, sorry cancel washing only.... rounding still on at night... anyone interested in coming out jus give me a call... about 9-10pm..... :cheer:

Guys 30th Oct PG track day. $80RM for 3 hour from 10 to 1pm. And $5RM for Entrance fee.

Pls update here if you want to go.

Will meet up 8.30am at white card house.

Confirm

1. Alanhim & (my friend)

Pending to confirm

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by speedkills@Oct 22 2005, 05:04 PM

guys, sorry cancel washing only.... rounding still on at night... anyone interested in coming out jus give me a call... about 9-10pm..... :cheer:

so where to meet up?

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

can i join roundng ? keez i nv join aprilia b4 hahaha

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/07/16/2726170/31361028839571l.jpg

2005 = NSR 150 FS **00 G

2005 = Aprilia RS 125 FS **** L

2007 = Spark 135 FBA **0 D

2007 = Yamaha R6-06 FV **22 K

2009 = Runner ST 200 FBD **

Originally posted by quikslvr+-->
QUOTE (quikslvr)
guys need help here.my bike fuel consumption is very high,133-144km before goin reserve.im only travelling at 80-90km/h (juz finished running in).ive checked the tyre pressure,both correct.probably its my carb? thinking of goin down 2 mah this mon to solve the problem.wat else can i do in the mean time??[/b]

Poor fuel consumption is a very common problem. The cause is most often inappropriate carb jetting. I used to have exactly the same fuel consumption as you, and my mech at the time told me to just accept it. I changed my carb jets, and solved the problem. Try getting Mah to do the same for you. Also, check for leaks, and get a new spark plug. Is your bike brand new?

Originally posted by muser@Oct 22 2005, 07:07 PM

Poor fuel consumption is a very common problem. The cause is most often inappropriate carb jetting. I used to have exactly the same fuel consumption as you, and my mech at the time told me to just accept it. I changed my carb jets, and solved the problem. Try getting Mah to do the same for you. Also, check for leaks, and get a new spark plug. Is your bike brand new?

yeah my bike is brand new,2 weeks only.dont think theres any leak.how much it cost to change the carb jets? got gathering juz now? alamak missed it.so when wanna wash bike? my bike dirty already.. :smile: :smile:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Originally posted by quikslvr@Oct 23 2005, 12:23 AM

yeah my bike is brand new,2 weeks only.dont think theres any leak.how much it cost to change the carb jets?

Hmm, brand new bike... your jettings shouldn't be off enough to cause your kind of fuel consumption. If I were you, I'd complain to Mah, and make them solve the problem for you for free. I'd estimate that getting a workshop to change your jets can range from $25-$45, though I'm really not sure cuz I buy the jets ($6 for main jets, $12 for idle jets) and do it myself.

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Oct 22 2005, 06:58 PM

jieliang,

You ask about damper.. maybe this might help..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....topic=95632&hl=

power la bro.

but reallie too expensive ! cost a bomb. :cheeky: tks im still scouting fer damperz! :cheer:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Oct 22 2005, 06:58 PM

jieliang,

You ask about damper.. maybe this might help..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....topic=95632&hl=

power la bro.

but reallie too expensive ! cost a bomb. :cheeky: tks im still scouting fer damperz! :cheer:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by muser@Oct 23 2005, 04:45 AM

Hmm, brand new bike... your jettings shouldn't be off enough to cause your kind of fuel consumption. If I were you, I'd complain to Mah, and make them solve the problem for you for free. I'd estimate that getting a workshop to change your jets can range from $25-$45, though I'm really not sure cuz I buy the jets ($6 for main jets, $12 for idle jets) and do it myself.

quik, ya know wat tat means??? ask muser to do the jetting for ya!!!

but then again, how many people trust home-jettings?? lean is sweet!~

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@Oct 23 2005, 06:56 PM

quik, ya know wat tat means??? ask muser to do the jetting for ya!!!

but then again, how many people trust home-jettings?? lean is sweet!~

ohh muser can do it? i do feel lazy to go down to mah n tell them the problem.well muser can u do it for me? if not i juz go down 2 mah tmr... :smile:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Originally posted by quikslvr@Oct 23 2005, 08:14 PM

ohh muser can do it? i do feel lazy to go down to mah n tell them the problem.well muser can u do it for me? if not i juz go down 2 mah tmr... :smile:

I suggest go down to Mah and ask them to settle the problem for you..

Then meet muser when he is free and learn from him..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Does any body noe any plc selling cheap ARROW pipe. How much does it cost for the parts,..endcan.......fullsystem etc.

Juz wondering, what is the best spocket size to use when on track, to really hit on the pick up and top speed.

Does a racing clutch plate makes a diffrent on track?

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

Originally posted by speed*demon@Oct 23 2005, 08:29 PM

Does any body noe any plc selling cheap ARROW pipe. How much does it cost for the parts,..endcan.......fullsystem etc.

Juz wondering, what is the best spocket size to use when on track, to really hit on the pick up and top speed.

Does a racing clutch plate makes a diffrent on track?

illegal arrrow very cheap only ard less than a $100..there is 2 at the scapeyard going for $60 each... 1 of them the stomache is "tong" also...

Originally posted by xxes123@Oct 23 2005, 09:53 PM

illegal arrrow very cheap only ard less than a $100..there is 2 at the scapeyard going for $60 each... 1 of them the stomache is "tong" also...

is it compatible to the Mito system?

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

hey guys..

the other day at second link..

esso heading towards sg..

met my bro fren riding an Aprilia Capone(i think thats the spelling lah)

damn nice..

price of bike..

cash out the bike..

rich bugger,...

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by quikslvr+-->
QUOTE (quikslvr)
ohh muser can do it? i do feel lazy to go down to mah n tell them the problem.well muser can u do it for me? if not i juz go down 2 mah tmr[/b]

My concern is that this may not be a jetting problem, and may actually be something else more serious. Take advantage of the fact that your bike's brand new and make Mah take responsibility for their product. If there are problems, are you really so eager to live with it, or pay money to fix it when you've already paid money for a bike that's suppposed to be working perfectly?

As for jetting, I'd be happy to teach you how to do it sometime.

Originally posted by speed*demon+-->
QUOTE (speed*demon)
Does a racing clutch plate makes a diffrent on track?[/b]

Only if you use your clutch to upshift, or if your bike makes lots more power than stock.

Originally posted by muser@Oct 24 2005, 03:48 AM

Only if you use your clutch to upshift, or if your bike makes lots more power than stock.

Aprilia Caponord Rally, is it? If that's it, I've got a colleague who has one - damn huge and impressive-looking bike, heheh. When I park next to him in the office carpark, his bike really dwarfs mine and all those around it.

Selling my RS250

A good bike and a good buy

FQ 2*2* and a good plate number

all brand new parts

the whole internal engine is new

everything service and all bearings and gasket change ...

Bike is as good as new. very little milleage 48k as bike not used at all for years

4.2k with ohilin damper and some other accesorries

Bike full Stock

90064592 sha

Thank u

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

Nice bike this one! :)

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

anyone interested in doing rear number plate like mine pls read this 1st if you are unsure of legal issues.. it is LEGAL

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=5167

Speedkills, esp for you! :cheeky:

There's a MO done by a guy in the Scooters forum, i ordered my plates thru him if anyone is interested.. 15 bucks..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg