• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

i also prefer my dual display..

my backlight is green..

u should see a touno and a caponord'd ones..

backlight blue..

anyway..

the 06 rs125 is sooooooooo nice..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by eyz@Nov 16 2005, 08:56 PM

hey hey...

http://ch8.mediacorptv.com/imagegallery/pictures/12444/.htm

this M4 guy from star idol looks familiar.. he's one of ous rider sia!!

http://ch8.mediacorptv.com/around8/events/view/712/2/.html

Wah.. Now i know how he look like.. Handsome sia.. More handsome than our own 'yandao rider'... :sweat:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by _wacko_@Nov 16 2005, 08:53 PM

i also prefer my dual display..

my backlight is green..

u should see a touno and a caponord'd ones..

backlight blue..

anyway..

the 06 rs125 is sooooooooo nice..

Yeah bro.. I read btw, that the 06 RSV, you can choose your backlight color if i'm not wrong.. got afew diff options...

Hmm, the digital display for the 06RS125 is abt the same size or maybe slightly smaller than our current one sia.. In tat case, i agree wit Jinhan, rather wit 2 clocks and 1 display.. I like to know wat is my temp while riding, rather than hafing to press a button to switch modes.. might be troublesome..

However it's stated tat the display is operated from the handlebars also.. so might be easier...

Wonder who will be the 1st to buy the 06 RS125...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by eyz@Nov 16 2005, 08:56 PM

hey hey...

http://ch8.mediacorptv.com/imagegallery/pictures/12444/.htm

this M4 guy from star idol looks familiar.. he's one of ous rider sia!!

http://ch8.mediacorptv.com/around8/events/view/712/2/.html

is it? he is a aprilia rider? :confused:

wooohooo...that means i got hope! hahahah :lovestruck:

btw, it really sucks...i am goin for an overhaul soon!! grrr...and why? because my conrod loose!!!!!!!!!! my goodness.....i break any record man...one year overhaul 2ice! :mad:

UPDATED

Anyone interested in getting an Aprilia long sleeve tshirt?

Pls add your name, hp no. to the list if you interested.. And the size...

http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/7273/aprilialongsleeve5ud.jpg

100% cotton Tentative Price = $25

(Can be less if more people order)

Available sizes : M, L , XL

1)Sub Zero size M 91820340

2)chengxi size L

3)muser size M 97405630

4)Alan size M

5)DNAdevil size XL 98456865

6)Nick size L 97979471

Guys, just want to let you all know.. I am NOT making any money off of this. This is the price quoted to me and trying to get cheaper by more people ordering. This is how a club should work, helping one another than profitting from each other... IMO..

Those whom i dont have the contact no. pls add in!!

Closing MO by Sunday 20 Nov 05

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Nov 16 2005, 09:21 PM

Wah.. Now i know how he look like.. Handsome sia.. More handsome than our own 'yandao rider'... :sweat:

eh eh......gettin personal huh.............theres only one yandao rider ok.............. :mad:

this yandao rider loves to overhaul his engine...loves to clock milege by running in...and anyone wanna join his club?

http://www.yandao-rider.com...

Originally posted by speedkills@Nov 16 2005, 11:05 PM

is it? he is a aprilia rider? :confused:

wooohooo...that means i got hope! hahahah :lovestruck:

btw, it really sucks...i am goin for an overhaul soon!! grrr...and why? because my conrod loose!!!!!!!!!! my goodness.....i break any record man...one year overhaul 2ice! :mad:

bro, who diagnosed your conrod loose?? Hard to believe sia.. your bike like sooo new.. I hope you know where to do your overhaul.. :smile:

Conrod @ FM=$150

Conrod @ RW = $230

Bro, try some other shop so we know the prices elsewhere.. :cheeky:

anybody knows how to remove the group id on the personal details column? sold off my phantom, so cannot be a PK anymore already.

and BTW - how to get a group "aprilia riders" har? :cheer:

Originally posted by mike1024@Nov 17 2005, 12:06 AM

when i get my bike back from service, you can have another data point. remind me... lots of things are gonna be replaced. but hopefully i don't have to pay lar...

yeah.. thanx mike.. going to be compiling a list of parts, prices etc to post on our ARC forum after my exams...

Would be good to know the rough estimate of how much a part costs by having a webpage to access when in doubt.. Haiz.. my vision...

Originally posted by mike1024@Nov 17 2005, 12:09 AM

anybody knows how to remove the group id on the personal details column? sold off my phantom, so cannot be a PK anymore already.

and BTW - how to get a group "aprilia riders" har? :cheer:

You gotta email the mods i believe...

Damn mike, you said what i was thinking.. I was planning to ask the mods to create a Aprilia Riders group sia.. Wanted to surprise the gang.. you've spoil it! :weep:

Originally posted by mike1024@Nov 17 2005, 12:19 AM

ahh! ok, so you'll do it? Thank you!!!! :smile:

email which mod?

The mods in charge of the Sportbikes section maybe? Not too sure dude..

once again got these few items for sale going cheap la. wan to get rid.

1. Front 03'model rs125 RIM 5 spoke fits all rs125.

(matt gold) New Tyre for free!!!

2. Speedo Gear for 03model rs125.

3. 03 rear brake disc for rs125

going cheap offer pls tks.

can contact me @ 96859522 tks!

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by jiaxi07@Nov 17 2005, 01:42 AM

wah.. chin guan.. hahaa.. help mi promote sia.. next wed 8-9 lor.. hee... free den watch lor.. anyway.. i am still selling my rs250 k? hee....

wah!!! really ah!!! congrats man!! power la..i join superhost 2nd rnd kick out..how many rounds to top 10 male u went thru? :confused:

all the best!

Originally posted by jiaxi07@Nov 17 2005, 01:42 AM

wah.. chin guan.. hahaa.. help mi promote sia.. next wed 8-9 lor.. hee... free den watch lor.. anyway.. i am still selling my rs250 k? hee....

wah lau.. dun anyhow use ya bro's acc. to reply..

wait ppl got confused who are you.. and didn't vote for you..

ok lah.. i help you promote.. ya want me to mail to MAH, tell them ya riding Aprilia??

then mayb they mite consider endorsing ya as their Aprilia ambassador??

free 2006 RS125 for you???

idea hor!!

hey guys, let's give support to our dear Cheng Xi!!

how often do we haf tis opportunity to support our frens in a major contest??

Cheng Xi, We Love You!!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: ok.. i'll leave tis for ya female fans..

please dial... umm dun have no. yet rite??

as for ya bike, it's gonna be the most sought after item.. i think all ya fans will be rushin out to buy the bike which ya butt had sat on it!! haha

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

well, just thinking about the marketing potential of what you have said, and wondering about just how successful such a scheme could be.

IMHO, i think it may not fly, because firstly Aprilia, as a brand, as an idea, sells itself, and secondly, the traditional idea of selling bikes are through the racers and the races, a hypermasculine concept (think Ben Hur chariot races). but now you are suggesting that a idol search contestant be their ambassador? no offense to Cheng Xi, but usually these contests are not known as contests of hypermasucline qualities.

It *might* backfire - the macho sh!thead bikers dissing aprilia for choosing such a wussy ambassador, and the star's fans dissing him for choosing such a 'dangerous'/'cheap' mode of transport (shouldn't he be driving a EVO VIII or something?? can't he afford anything more expensive??)

now, the image of a sexy woman/ metro guy selling a scooter - that sells (who had that E. Pedron and Scarabeo poster in signature?). but muscle bikes? even kid replicas (sorry, the 125s are usually meant for the entry level racers, just like go-karts)? nah, don't see it happening. see:

http://www.aprilia.com/desktop/pedron1_800.jpg

arrgh. too much coffee in the morning.. .

I think the dude should just go about his business as per normal and have fun with this idol thing.

Worrying about marketing and stuff is like putting the cart before the horse. The really important thing for him will be how to manage all the women that want to sleep with him.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

wah lau, who say cheng xi wussy,

u dun nid tons of muscle to ride a biek lar, imagine rossi as a bodybuilder with fuzzy hair :giddy:

he quite man wat, we oso not very un-wussy oso....lol... :p Some more all the fans wan to get pillion by him n hug him onli...they dun care wat bike one la, rxk they oso like

haha!

p/s: remember to let me joyride ur 06 125 k

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by fibre@Nov 17 2005, 12:04 PM

wah lau, who say cheng xi wussy,

u dun nid tons of muscle to ride a biek lar, imagine rossi as a bodybuilder with fuzzy hair :giddy:

he quite man wat, we oso not very un-wussy oso....lol... :p Some more all the fans wan to get pillion by him n hug him onli...they dun care wat bike one la, rxk they oso like

haha!

p/s: remember to let me joyride ur 06 125 k

Hmm.. fibre jumping to the defense of cheng xi makes me wonder seriously whether the rumours were true... And his frequent obsessions with carrots(long, slender objects).. It's all coming together now... :cheeky: