Originally posted by mnphosis@Dec 8 2005, 10:27 PM

Hi HELP!

Does any of you guys know how I can drain all the existing 2 T in my bike so I can top up some new fresh ones? The 2T in my bike looks more like 4000kn old 4T oil/gear oil. Comes stock with the bike. Am thinking its probably some crappy stuff. Wanna fill up with some maxima eagerly.

Someone, please advise, teach, help me.

BTW, the smoke is killing.

use a syringe and a suction pump to suck out all the 2T from your 2T reservoir and put in the new one..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by mnphosis@Dec 8 2005, 10:27 PM

Hi HELP!

Does any of you guys know how I can drain all the existing 2 T in my bike so I can top up some new fresh ones? The 2T in my bike looks more like 4000kn old 4T oil/gear oil. Comes stock with the bike. Am thinking its probably some crappy stuff. Wanna fill up with some maxima eagerly.

Someone, please advise, teach, help me.

BTW, the smoke is killing.

hmm... i tink if u still running in better stick with the semi synthetic 2t ur bike running with now... use fully synthetic 2t now will only do more harm cause ur piston and rings still nt used to the block... that is if ur running in... just my opinion...

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

yeah juz run in finish first before u change to other 2t. at least mah have no reason if anything goes wrong :) mah might be honest but their knife are not that blunt either :p

i might be wrong but the 2t in the reservoir, i'm not even sure if its anything. semi syn maybe? does not even look like 2t to me anymore. looks like some milky black glob of oily liquid which makes alot alot of smoke. 2t should be a deep golden oily color so i've seen. that could have been 2t contaminated with some rain water as i rode in the rain etc.

nevertheless, i dun think changing 2t in anyway is going to void any warranty, if it does that would be the most absurd thing we have heard so far. next thing u know, one would even have to only pump a certain brand or certain octance petrol *laughs*

i really just intend to use the best i can afford for the bike u see. the running in thing with semi syn should be really really fine.

oh next, whats the iridium spark plug that we can use for the rs125?

i might be wrong but the 2t in the reservoir, i'm not even sure if its anything. semi syn maybe? does not even look like 2t to me anymore. looks like some milky black glob of oily liquid which makes alot alot of smoke. 2t should be a deep golden oily color so i've seen. that could have been 2t contaminated with some rain water as i rode in the rain etc.

nevertheless, i dun think changing 2t in anyway is going to void any warranty, if it does that would be the most absurd thing we have heard so far. next thing u know, one would even have to only pump a certain brand or certain octance petrol *laughs*

i really just intend to use the best i can afford for the bike u see. the running in thing with semi syn should be really really fine.

oh next, whats the iridium spark plug that we can use for the rs125?

Originally posted by mnphosis@Dec 8 2005, 11:03 PM

wah lan eh, woo yiah bo?

I used to own a 97 Replica, so I dunno if it's the same for your model.

Left side of your bike. Open the fairings. There is a mechanism which controls your 2T flow to the carb in relation to your throttle input.

If you loosen a screw there, your 2T will flow right out. But you won't be able to flush it 100%. Important is to NEVER let air get into the tubes... or you'll get something akin to vapor-lock and your 2T won't flow. Then you'll have to bleed your system. Flush ur 2T in the reservoir as low as possible, then top up your desired brand.

Over perhaps 3 top ups, you won't have anymore traces of the old 2T.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Dec 8 2005, 10:54 AM

stuff for sale,

Aprilia Polo Tee

Rs125 Milo Pipe

Rs125 Brake Caliper (front and rear)

Rs125 Valve

Rs125 Block and Piston

Rs125 Brake Disc for 5spoke Rear

Rs125 SpeedoGear 5spoke

Rs125 5spoke rim Gold Paint with new tyre

Rs125 Racing Arrow, Full System

Rs125 Farings full set 'Y2k model (condition Good)

Rs250 Farings, Old 250 model (condition Good)

Rs250 Orginal Pipes, with stomach.

can call me directly @ 96859522

bro, yr arrow legal or not for 03 model? ;)

my exhaust got whole already :cry:

Originally posted by nkturn@Dec 9 2005, 01:15 AM

bro, yr arrow legal or not for 03 model? ;)

my exhaust got whole already :cry:

:cheeky: hmmmm

well i approved it....

does that counts? :cheer:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

just got back fr riding wit fadz aka chipmunk.went 2 al-ameen have tea then to chestnut drive.went all the way in till de PUB water purification building i think.while doin a really,really slow u-turn at PUB,i lose my balance n fell down.arghhh heart pain see the scratches on my fairing.2nd time fall down :cry: then we carry on to lim chu kang,explore de cemetary.wanted to go into de small lorongs but i dont dare haha...really suwey today :cry: :cry:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

ahhh.. tat sucks... dun take it too hard Isa.. jus scratches only, no big deal.. jus get used to the bike and when ya really good with handling it.. then mayb ya wanna give it a respray then..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

hi guys the organizer for kawa outing send mi a sms to go for their outing anyone interested to join in?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....c=100518&st=120

add ur name and number if u guys interested to join in. maybe we end at jb to replenish our petrol

meet at 9.30 at yio chu kang mrt leaving at 9.45 sms mi to confirm u going if not add ur name. 94277084

kawa outing

1)hanz

2)vick(auto added)

3)fibre(auto added)

Originally posted by 8385@Dec 9 2005, 09:53 AM

ok la ok la.jie liang ur speedo got the cable oso anot?

the thing does not come with the cable. but i can get it for u.

got $ everything also can.

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by quikslvr@Dec 9 2005, 05:32 AM

just got back fr riding wit fadz aka chipmunk.went 2 al-ameen have tea then to chestnut drive.went all the way in till de PUB water purification building i think.while doin a really,really slow u-turn at PUB,i lose my balance n fell down.arghhh heart pain see the scratches on my fairing.2nd time fall down :cry: then we carry on to lim chu kang,explore de cemetary.wanted to go into de small lorongs but i dont dare haha...really suwey today :cry: :cry:

wah... dun be sad...i know how that feels exactly! :weep:

but trust me...you will get over it...at least you drop your own bike! it sucks more when pple drop your bike! hahaa

Originally posted by quikslvr@Dec 9 2005, 05:32 AM

trust me bro u will get over it.

Originally posted by jinhanz@Dec 9 2005, 09:49 AM

hi guys the organizer for kawa outing send mi a sms to go for their outing anyone interested to join in?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....c=100518&st=120

add ur name and number if u guys interested to join in. maybe we end at jb to replenish our petrol

meet at 9.30 at yio chu kang mrt leaving at 9.45 sms mi to confirm u going if not add ur name. 94277084

kawa outing

1)hanz

2)vick(auto added)

3)fibre(auto added)

i wanna go but i finish work at 11.from the places they're going,looks really interesting.by the time i join,probably finish goin 2 all the places already..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Originally posted by xiongzzz@Dec 9 2005, 01:11 PM

jieliang...got the headlight unit?

nope

coffees session +makan

@ adam hawker center

8pm, anyone keen?

1)Alex aka spiderman

2)Chris aks Muser

3)JL

:cheeky: just meet up talkcock. :cheer:

No one going for the kawa outing ah??

How abt the guys doing run in???

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Dec 9 2005, 07:20 PM

No one going for the kawa outing ah??

How abt the guys doing run in???

bro u go la. :cheeky:

hello all..is it expensive to buy tank protecter @ $25 for RS 125? Regina selling to me the sticker for my tank cap & tank protecter @ $50... or is there any other places to get a cheaper deal?

DUCATI 1098 :bouncefire:

http://i50.tinypic.com/2a62l1h.jpg

Anyone here know the history of this 03RS125 at MAH....FX 6861? I might be buying from them. Can advice or anyone have good intro to some other 2nd hand RS125?

Can either pm me or leave ur contact here. Thanks.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

hmmm...is it the 1 in matt black limited edition as what the salesguy said? how much are you willing to fork out? think got a few ppl selling RS 125 in the forum? what's your budget? :cheer: :bouncefire:

DUCATI 1098 :bouncefire:

http://i50.tinypic.com/2a62l1h.jpg