• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by xxes123@Dec 19 2005, 05:09 PM

i alway like go disturb sam ... :sweat:

bike keep dying at idle plus play ard wit fuel/air ratio

he charge me 170 piston leh kao

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by xxes123@Dec 19 2005, 04:34 AM

got some questions hoping for someone to help me:

any one study mechanical/civil eng or has indepth knowledge fluid dynamics, continuity eqn , venturi , and benouli eqn , reynold number :cheeky:

also wan to borrow a vernier calliper for 1-2 weeks :cheeky:

dude...what do you need to do with all those equations?

it's all theoretical and if u use those models for practical use, u're most probably going to get inaccurate results. lol.

by the way, I PASSED MY TP TEST AT BBDC TODAY!!!! MUAHAHAHA my number tag is NO. 1! :cheeky:

The secret of success is knowing whom to blame for your failure.

Originally posted by andytankk@Dec 19 2005, 10:12 PM

it's all theoretical and if u use those models for practical use, u're most probably going to get inaccurate results. lol.

by the way, I PASSED MY TP TEST AT BBDC TODAY!!!! MUAHAHAHA my number tag is NO. 1! :cheeky:

congrats! how many points? getting RS ? hope to see u soon on the road! :cheer: :cheer:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Originally posted by quikslvr@Dec 19 2005, 11:11 PM

congrats! how many points? getting RS ? hope to see u soon on the road! :cheer: :cheer:

I just paid deposit to MAH today for an RS... If TP pass 2 weeks lata, will be able to ride the bike liao. Vik, dont feel bad for me.. I chose class 1 insurrance for the just in case cause this bike is really expensive n my gurantoor also needs some assurrance. Just a 2 way thing.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by dannis@Dec 19 2005, 11:20 PM

I just paid deposit to MAH today for an RS... If TP pass 2 weeks lata, will be able to ride the bike liao. Vik, dont feel bad for me.. I chose class 1 insurrance for the just in case cause this bike is really expensive n my gurantoor also needs some assurrance. Just a 2 way thing.

1st or 2nd hand? wah 1st party insurance gonna cost a bomb.u roughly know how much? gd luck 4 ur tp.. :goodluck:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Originally posted by quikslvr@Dec 19 2005, 11:27 PM

1st or 2nd hand? wah 1st party insurance gonna cost a bomb.u roughly know how much? gd luck 4 ur tp.. :goodluck:

No choice but to buy class 1 insurrance cause gurantoor also wants self-protection for the just in-case.

I m 31 so my class 1 insurrance is at 1.7k/yr. KNN balls almost drop at this price. Even MAH Boss also shocked that I want class 1. But good as he is to actually reduce the price of the 2nd hand bike automatically for me. They r good to me in this sense that they also gives me a mth warranty on parts.

Though I am not a fast rider, but next time even if want to ride faster also must think a few more times before doing that liao. Aprilia bike is not really that expensive but it is actually the insurrance that really bites us.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by andytankk@Dec 19 2005, 10:12 PM

wow! congrats! hehe...

wah today saw a couple of X-1 yamaha 110cc bike....so tempted to buy one! ahaha...

machine price $2800... *drools*

how how andrew? got your bike back? hehe...today i went to sheel near chong pang...got this indian girl came up and wan to take picture of my bike..hahah..make me feel so weird! actually i think she wan to ask for my number..ahhahahahhahahahahah

alamak i din noe ure into indian gals too lol.. well tt's the price to pay for owning an aprilia.. live with it.. =p machine price 2.6k leh ur tt uncle shop quoted..

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Dec 20 2005, 01:21 AM

alamak i din noe ure into indian gals too lol.. well tt's the price to pay for owning an aprilia.. live with it.. =p machine price 2.6k leh ur tt uncle shop quoted..

Now I understand why so many ppl prefer other models than this Aprilia liao...

Aprilia...a bike that one will Love...but will definately hate the insurrance company ppl...

RS125... a bike so pretty n attractive n so good control .... but have to fully utilise ur wallets....

Aprilia... a name so many ppl fears...... well, i just bought one!!!

Originally posted by dannis@Dec 20 2005, 01:33 AM

Now I understand why so many ppl prefer other models than this Aprilia liao...

Aprilia...a bike that one will Love...but will definately hate the insurrance company ppl...

RS125... a bike so pretty n attractive n so good control .... but have to fully utilise ur wallets....

Aprilia... a name so many ppl fears...... well, i just bought one!!!

and i repaired mine for more den i bought it =p

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Dec 20 2005, 01:36 AM

Then must sayang the bike more n whack less liao.... I bought FX 2nd hand... bike price ok but insurrance sucks all the rest...

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Dec 20 2005, 01:36 AM

Then must sayang the bike more n whack less liao.... I bought FX 2nd hand... bike price ok but insurrance sucks all the rest...

can anione enlighten mi wat are the plus pt of aprilia bikes ah? Coz all i heard of are negative ones like high maintainence, ex spare parts and etc... Thanks

Originally posted by buttbutt8@Dec 20 2005, 01:44 AM

can anione enlighten mi wat are the plus pt of aprilia bikes ah? Coz all i heard of are negative ones like high maintainence, ex spare parts and etc... Thanks

There is NO plus point!!!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by speedkills@Dec 20 2005, 01:06 AM

how how andrew? got your bike back? hehe...today i went to sheel near chong pang...got this indian girl came up and wan to take picture of my bike..hahah..make me feel so weird! actually i think she wan to ask for my number..ahhahahahhahahahahah

How old was she? Pretty or not?? Did you forget you got Indian brother who's fricking horny down here???

Haiz, that would have been the perfect Christmas present... You shld haf told her abt me bro.. Haiz..

All i want for Christmas is a Minah...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Dec 20 2005, 01:51 AM

How old was she? Pretty or not?? Did you forget you got Indian brother who's fricking horny down here???

Haiz, that would have been the perfect Christmas present... You shld haf told her abt me bro.. Haiz..

All i want for Christmas is a Minah...

Maybe we should organize a trip n bring ur bro here to Little India liao.....lol.

Aprilia is a bike u either like or just hate. This bike is rated world #2 for stability at corners. It might not be the cheapest at maintenance but sure is good IF u really take care of it. Need to do weekly n fornightly simple maintenance which most bikes dont need to. Oh... it also sucks in a lot of fresh air when u ride it n so this bike got into the wind chamber n had the engineers design it there.

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Dec 20 2005, 01:21 AM

oh! its 2600.... even more gian man! argghhhhhh..... how andrew? i very gian lei...... :sweat:

Originally posted by xxes123@Dec 20 2005, 02:06 AM

get a kawa... tommorr go sinboon trade in ur aprilia get a kawa

Maybe he should change to Piggio X8/9 better.... 35km/l... low maintenance....

kawa usually comes wit minah included :lol: :lol:

but most minah like kawa...

aprilia riders usually no girl wan pillon :cry: :cry: maybe the gals all know aprilia rider all crazy type throw all the $$ and time into a very problematic bike

ot abit, tried and finally hit 140km/h on the speedo downslope at approx 9000 rpm tonight!

Wah, the feeling is very very very the shiok.

but my cornering on this bike still not steady yet.

BTW, would join u guys for the meetups but as we spoke previously, my new job just started so need to spend abit more time there but hey, its always great to see u guys.