• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

wher u guys download the ghostrider clips? which bit torrent?

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

Originally posted by myxilplix@Dec 21 2005, 11:08 AM

Hey Blues, good to see you've found your way here.

hi raf! how are ya man???

glad to see ya back! and hope tat ya're fine and getting ready to hit back onto the road anytime!

take care mate!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

anyone knows where i can get stickers to paste on my fuel tank?

As spoken to vik just now, i left my poor bike in west mall carpark, parked properly in motorcycle lot, ran to 3rd floor get a disc, run down again, all in 10 minutes flat. Came back, 7 scratches on the bike fuel tank. So deep until can see the plastic and many more minor scratches.

Probably 1st time, scratch, no effect, resulting in the minor scratches, scratch 2nd time, all 7 30cm long scratches!

respray plus stickers damn ex so i was wondering if u bros know anywhere i can get some stickers to cover up the scratches since the tank is plastic, will not rust what. not so bad.

And worse thing is, the carpark got 2 security patrolling, yet they never see anyone.

Anyway, i calledthe police immediately and they came down in 10 mins (good response time) and did up a report, take photo etc but no use.

So please please, recommend me a shop where i can go to with nice stickers that they can apply and blow dry nicely for me to minimize damage.

Aiyoh, heart pain. Only 824km so fa and less than 1 mth old......tsk tsk......

usually, if i leave the bike there for an hour or more, i cover. but this, 1 minute!

Please learn from my lesson guys with new bikes. must be very very careful.

10 minutes is all it takes..............30cm or longer scratches deep into the plastic somemore........hai yah

Originally posted by eyz@Dec 21 2005, 06:13 PM

hi raf! how are ya man???

glad to see ya back! and hope tat ya're fine and getting ready to hit back onto the road anytime!

take care mate!

Hey man i'm doing ok, recovering slowly. I plan to start riding by end of Jan.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Originally posted by mnphosis@Dec 21 2005, 08:09 PM

As spoken to vik just now, i left my poor bike in west mall carpark, parked properly in motorcycle lot, ran to 3rd floor get a disc, run down again, all in 10 minutes flat. Came back, 7 scratches on the bike fuel tank. So deep until can see the plastic and many more minor scratches.

Probably 1st time, scratch, no effect, resulting in the minor scratches, scratch 2nd time, all 7 30cm long scratches!

respray plus stickers damn ex so i was wondering if u bros know anywhere i can get some stickers to cover up the scratches since the tank is plastic, will not rust what. not so bad.

And worse thing is, the carpark got 2 security patrolling, yet they never see anyone.

Anyway, i calledthe police immediately and they came down in 10 mins (good response time) and did up a report, take photo etc but no use.

So please please, recommend me a shop where i can go to with nice stickers that they can apply and blow dry nicely for me to minimize damage.

Aiyoh, heart pain. Only 824km so fa and less than 1 mth old......tsk tsk......

usually, if i leave the bike there for an hour or more, i cover. but this, 1 minute!

Please learn from my lesson guys with new bikes. must be very very careful.

10 minutes is all it takes..............30cm or longer scratches deep into the plastic somemore........hai yah

sad to know this happen to ur bike.michael fr Mah juz gave warning to us to cover our bikes coz got alot of scratching cases,and then it really happen to u.if i catch the bugger i will skin him alive haha..anyway my fren ask me to come down west mall just now.when i heard ur conversation with vik,i immediately cancelled.. :nono: ppl are really jealous with our bikes eh??

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

What I think is to get a type of adhersive called "eproxy" then apply to the scratched area to mend it up or anither way is to use a thing in hokkien called "tor chat" to mend the scratch. After that get a bottle of black paint or whatever ur tank colour n spray evenly in sunlight then add a coat of lacquer sprayed it at a distance of 30cm from the tank. then u will have ur tank colour back but we r not pros so expect not so good results.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

This is something in regards to Aprilla RS125.

The Aprilia RS125 b da mutts. Sharpest, best handling bike of any type. sh*t loads of power to weight ratio, fantastic brakes. Some of the most worn out knee sliders we see here are from guys who know how to ride their RS125 properly. Aggressive, decisive, and with plenty of character to express its dynamic, lightweight nature in a personal, unique style that typifies Italian passion for motorbike racing.

In full power trim, avoid straight roads and nobody will get near you. The Aprilia RS125 is truely great fun; there's hardly any need to brake in the twisties. But 115mph and only 125cc, means we're not talking about the longest lived engines in the world. The rs125 does go bang if you're silly enough to hold the throttle open for long enough.

If you're sensible and treat it as an 80mph bike and occasionally play, it'll last you for ages. After a few miles of fun roll the throttle off and let it cool down for a bit: then play again. Another thing RS125 owners get caught out by is cold seizure; allow the bike to warm up properly. The temperature gauge may show the engine warming up, but as it warms to the point that the thermostat opens, cold water is pumped from the radiator around the engine shrinking it onto the pistons. This is particularly a problem on cold, frosty days. Start your bike up before you put on your gear, and then pull away at half throttle for the first couple of miles. Be realistic about the running costs of this true racer, it's advisable to budget for top end rebuilds every 10,000 miles costing around £750, including new barrels, and using genuine Aprilia parts.

Be cautious about buying second-hand. Typical scenario: Seller buys a restricted RS125 rides it around for a while, passes his test, derestricts it and rides for a further two years until he's allowed to buy a rsvr mille and come and play with the big boys. It's now three years old, and he takes it to his Aprilia dealer as part exchange. The dealer points out that it now needs £1,000 spent on an engine rebuild and other work to bring it up to the standard required for an Aprilia dealer to put on his forecourt. Sellers says, OK, cash price on the RSV Mille and I'll sell it privately through the paper. Private buyer comes along and two months further down the line, surprise surprise, it goes bang. Look for an Aprilia full service history and evidence that the seller has been using the best quality oil.

Then, for years the rs125 has been unbeaten on the 125 Sport Production racing circuit. The rs125 comes in two versions, GP-One Replica and SBK Replica, both destined to reinforce the market leadership of the rs125, Europe's best selling road sports bike.

The Aprilia rs125 brings the under 18 rider the best the European motorbike market has to offer in terms of equipment and technology. The sporty lines of this bike are the result of painstaking design and advanced aerodynamic research. Fruit of extensive wind tunnel testing, the aerodynamic form ensures total protection and minimum air resistance, giving a whole series of advantages including reduced fuel consumption and optimised performance under all conditions. The aerodynamic fairing and windshield, with integrated hand guards to eliminate all turbulence, allow the rider to really make the most of the incredible speed and performance of this bike. The styling of the front mudguard matches the rest of the bodywork. The rs125 is proof that perfect aerodynamics mean stability and safety at high speed. The headlight cluster features a multi-focal double lamp unit and gives the bike an original, eye-catching appearance. Naturally, as well as looking good, the headlight cluster also adds to active safety during nighttime riding and guarantees instant visibility in the day. The tail not only improves aerodynamic penetration but also incorporates a spacious lockable storage compartment to house items like locks and rain proofs The passenger seat is integrated in the tail to avoid spoiling the clean, streamlined lines of the bike. The tail is mounted on an extremely lightweight rear frame. The fuel tank has a capacity of 14 litres, and gives exceptional autonomy. Not only, but its perfect shape allows the rider to hug the bike like a leech.

The five spoke wheels look sporty but are also lightweight, reliable and safe. The competition standard braking system features a 320 mm front disk with a four piston caliper, and a 220 mm diameter rear disk. The suspensions play a fundamental role in ensuring top level performance, safety and comfort. The Aprilia rs125 is equipped with a 40 mm Ø upside down hydraulic action telescopic fork, with adjustable spring preload and wheel travel of 120 mm. The front fork is one of the winning cards taken from the Aprilia 125 Challenge Trophy. The rear suspension's hydraulic monoshock has also been developed on the basis of racing experience and features adjustable preload too. The aluminium alloy swing-arm gives the rs125 the best torsional rigidity of all production 125 cc bikes. Differential member design permits the swing-arm to pass close to the bike's body. This permits bends to be tackled at greater angles without the risk of dangerous grounding. The aluminium alloy perimeter beam frame gives exceptional torsional rigidity and light weight.

Its design is the reference point for all our competitors. Here again, the transfer of knowledge and technology from the track to the road is typical of Aprilia's approach to quality, technology and safety. Extensive wind tunnel testing has led to a globally improved CX for this already aerodynamic motorbike, and has optimised even further the performance of its 125 cc two stroke engine. This advanced power unit features water cooling, balancing countershaft, exhaust control valve and reed intake for riding pleasure and constant power. The aluminium silencer complements the bike's styling and is highly efficient in maximising engine power and minimising noise. rs125 is equipped with a catalytic exhaust in compliance with EURO 1 specifications.

The racing style instruments not only look good but are also easy to read. The dashboard includes speedometer, rev counter and coolant temperature gauge to allow the rider to keep all important parameters under control. The speedometer can be removed quickly and easily for track use.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

may i know wats the difference between upside down forks fr the normal one? btw watchin a chinese show at ch 8 now.the actor riding r1.wah gd kiind of advertising dont u guys think? usually i see only cars,now something different.. :thumb:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

show to tell easier... basically up-side down fork absorbs shock more n wont leak so easily. So more stable ride.

yea must buy R1 liao... den can hook up chiobus :D

Actually leaks on USD forks become worser than conventional forks as all the oil will all flow out eventually.

The exposed part of the fork is a weak point, hence any flex is likely to occur there. The idea of USD was to reduce fork flex, giving a rigid chasis and hence stability. Try holding a tootpick at the ends, then try to break it by bending the middle. Do the same experiment again, but break it by bending near the ends.

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

i am the king of corners!

my bike rules!!!!

come challenge me! winner gets $50!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Vik! got meet her?? how? got laid or not?? :cheer: :cheer:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Originally posted by dannis@Dec 21 2005, 01:10 AM

U must state how much u might want to sell n the age n milage traveled of the bike so buyers interested will be able to negiotiate with u.

sorry for the mispresentation.

i have no intention to sell my bike.

it was just a joke:cheeky:

The secret of success is knowing whom to blame for your failure.

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Dec 21 2005, 11:56 PM

my bike rules!!!!

I heard that the "king" of corners just buang his bike?

The secret of success is knowing whom to blame for your failure.

Originally posted by dannis@Dec 21 2005, 09:22 PM

Be realistic about the running costs of this true racer, it's advisable to budget for top end rebuilds every 10,000 miles costing around £750, including new barrels, and using genuine Aprilia parts.

works out to 16000km, which is less than 1 year.

Does anyone here change their top end every year?

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by mnphosis@Dec 21 2005, 08:09 PM

arrgh! :mad:

this angers me, even though i'm not the one who is suffering from this vandalism.

also, what puzzles me no end is why these criminals want to do the things that they do. I personally have had a cheap helmet, old, scratched up and all, cut off from the bike hook, leaving the chin strap ring on the bike - the helmet is now practically useless with only one of the two D-rings. A friend of mine had his bike cover - dirty and half torn - stolen.

And for what? what do they hope to achieve by scratching your bike? why don't they scratch the Lexuses and BMWs that were probably parked around you if it were a simple matter of jealousy?

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Dec 21 2005, 11:56 PM

my bike rules!!!!

This is not me posting ah.. Mr Samuel come my hse and post using my account.. KNN.. :mad:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

I thought Vik u mastered the art of creating sparks from ur pipe liao

arghhh ben, tat really sucks..

i think the west side got quite a no. of vandalism and theft of bikes and bike parts cases.. jus be more carefull

as for the tank... mayb ya can send it for a respray for like umm less than 200...

i know someone who does stickers.. mayb ya can remove those stickers from ya tank and get him to print the exact 1 for ya..

but his stickers are a little thick, if ya dun mind..

ya wanna print those stickers on ya fairing?? if so, i wud like to ask him to print another set for me... hehe

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg