Aprilia Owner's Club

1. servoprax - wan (94306230) - Paris

2. lacrimosae - Lawrence (9863 2724) - Serangoon

3. ahwing - bert (98234294) - Tampines

4. kokakola - eugene (93631448) - west coast

5. CykeArtemis - Andre (98525524) - east coast (near bedok)

6. daojeff - Steve (93835822) - yishun

7. messiah - Darren (96494321) - Upper Bukit Timah

8. Divine^ponytailz - Jude (94360943) - Serangoon North

9. eyz - Chin Kuan (92390400) - Potong Pasir

10. sPideR - (97570644) - Pasir Ris

11. bktan - Bernard (98770874) - Lentor

12. jasper -(94315715) - amk

13. Navigator - ZongHan (90071837) - CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

14. hunt - (97673284) - clementi

15. cheng_xi07 - (90210871) - Novena

16. em7 - Emmett - (93891111) - Bukit Merah

17. Emperor Knights - Mike - (97677979) - Bedok Reservoir

18. fibre - Alex (91998979) - Sengkang

19. ACEVIPER107 - John (81130265)

20. HUNTER - Richard (81114463)

21. siewsphone - Wen Xiu (94826078) - Potong Pasir

22. Greydium - Kelvin (81133423) - Sengkang

I dictate my own working hours, so if anyone wants to meet for kopi feel free to drop me a line. I can meet if I'm not in a meeting or doing something.

Rachel is not the only one. There's Lass.

Of course, there's me too.

I'm actually a girl pretending to be a guy. Think Hua Mulan. :smile:

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

does anyone has a set of set Y2K side fairing to let go???

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

hey lawrence, will meet you up for coffee one of these days...

st' george rezki??

since servo is now being grounded by certain party.... kaka

hey em7, is the 7k rpm flat spot caused by the cdi restriction?

man... have to go prepare for work...

and last of all... check out if anyone has a set of y2k side fairing!!!

Anybody want to go Wild Wild Wet or Escape theme park?

Never been there before, the Daytona Kart very tempting :cheeky:

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jun 29 2004, 02:15 PM

I KNEW IT! something wasn't right! hehehe :cheeky:

btw, I GOT MY 2A LICENSE!! but will be retaining my rs125 so that I can continue hanging out with all of you :)

our 96 Rs valve control unit is 23D70 model which got no restriction, the 7000rpm flat spot due to a lot of factor, carb setting, air box modification, or maybe the power valve jammed, hehe.o_O

Vocal: Me

Guitar: Mom

Bass: Dad

Drums: Grandma

Recorded at Screamin Loud HDB Studio Blk 666..Mix at Remix studio at my void deck...All equipment sponsor by My Neighbour...Producer (grandpa) Co producer (Dad) Music and lyrics by (Me)

wah chio bu leh....hahao_O

Recorded at Screamin Loud HDB Studio Blk 666..Mix at Remix studio at my void deck...All equipment sponsor by My Neighbour...Producer (grandpa) Co producer (Dad) Music and lyrics by (Me)

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jun 29 2004, 02:15 PM

Rachel is not the only one. There's Lass.

Of course, there's me too.

Oops! Sorry Lass...

And Lacri, please lah, girl where got as much leg hair as you???

Originally posted by rachel_jenn@Jun 29 2004, 01:03 PM

Huh? I'm da only ger here? I tot got a few ger in here mah... :giddy: anywayz... according 2 Lawrence, I might NOT be a ger... :confused: I could be one of those space alienz tat's pretend 2 be a ger so tat I could study da human race :offtopic:

^_^

Hey Jude, take a sad song and make it better...

Wah first time Rachel talk to me... :lovestruck:

Hahahahaha :faint:

Sorry guys, just clowning around cos damn sian in the office...

New 250er in town !!!

just got my rs 250 about 2 weeks

welcome me to join the club ??

i saw a rs250 the other day at orchard exit traffic light

i tink its an axo spray or sumthing

white blue and with ayclic yellow wind shield

im the orange 250 !!!

tink i saw his bike photo here

wondering how mani 250 rider is here ?

Originally posted by fubby@Jun 29 2004, 05:50 PM

New 250er in town !!!

just got my rs 250 about 2 weeks

welcome me to join the club ??

i saw a rs250 the other day at orchard exit traffic light

i tink its an axo spray or sumthing

white blue and with ayclic yellow wind shield

im the orange 250 !!!

tink i saw his bike photo here

wondering how mani 250 rider is here ?

welcome welcome welcome!

Don't ignore the little 125 ponies leh...! :cry:

Originally posted by eyz@Jun 29 2004, 02:04 PM

been reading about air filter on apriliaforum.com

seems that most of them are using this brand pipercross panel filter.

may i ask what exactly is a panel filter??

what i know is that the panel filter is just a piece of foam.. and most

probably the foam will be stick to the opening inside of the airbox and

the air filter will be removed completely... am i correct??

em7, is it that??

what kind of plug is good for getting the extra boost by using NGK racing

plug cable?

yup.. just make my jetting leaner as the previous jetting drinks a lot of

petrol... 1L/14.5km.. gonna burn a hole in the carb...

anyone interested in getting the pipercross panel filter?

firstly, your initial throttle problem

some punks or your campmates(if you're nsf) have decided to twist your throttle and hold it there for fun. but since u had ur fuel tap off, only a little fuel goes to the carb. there is some kind of vacuum formed in the fuel line hence the engine does not get enuff fuel when it starts

i knoe coz i kena before :(

panel filter = normal filter

14.5km/L is normal if u open valve all the way

its dependent on personal riding style

but if u relax relax cruise n get 14.5 den it is wayyyyyyy too rich

expect it to be 18-20 for normal relaxed crusing

lastly, i dun personally believe in ngk racing plug cable, its no diff one la

spend the money on a good plug instead

try B9EGV or the iridium plugs, i believe they'll give your bike a better response

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Hi, a newbie here very interested to get a RS125. I've succumbed to general 'common sense' and got a road bike instead...but now, due to the dropping of the price and the increased determination to own this 'first love', I am looking for and wish to know more about the RS125. Though I'll still keeping my roadbike for normal uses...

Basically, can someone guide me to the main diff between the various RS125 available here in singapore? If it's in this forum somewhere...I can't seem to search it out.

Extrema, Replica, Y2k, 2003 model...in total 4 models is it? By age? What's the diff (especially performance and maintenance...looks they are all killers! :lovestruck: )

Tks!

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Jun 29 2004, 06:06 PM

Got chance?

rachel so dao, got chance to wait long long! hahahaha

mabe she not free ba,not dao

I'm back !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Weehoooo !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Think my bike collected lots of dust when i was away. hehehe time for washing, valve cleaning, chain cleaning, waxing etc... anyone wana join? heheh

Im planning to make this club a place to remember and being so requires manpower. Dun worry. No sai kang watsoever. Im looking for people dedicated enough to make a dream come true. A day where ours is a recognized club and will one day be featured in HotStuff.

The posts within the club will be made known through future meetings and the future of the club will then rest on the decisions made by this committee. I need your help as i cant do all this alone. I have tried to kept this aprilia spirit alive till this day for 5 years eversince i first joined. I have seen people come and people go. But today i see the club striving.

There are a few more things i need to say but i shall leave that till i have further meetings with u guys. Aprilia Annual General Meeting. Thats the upcoming main event for this year. The date to be decided after I have confirmed some matters.

Our friend Andy has provided us a generous deal for the Aprilia pit shirt. I am sure many of us know how much it really cost. Now at 10bux per piece, its quite a steal. Furthermore its an official shirt from italy. Not trying to promote or anything but think about it. Below is a list of people that will like to get the shirt. BTW, we would still be making our own club shirt which is in the process.

List of those interested in the aprilia pit shirt ( 10bux per piece )

1) Servo

1) Servo

2) eyz

i also want!!

how does it looks like??

maybe we can use that for our forum Tee

hee

hey welcome back servo...

was quite surprised to recieved your msg that u will be disappearing when i last asked you out... haha...

erm.. fubby... yes i remember seeing your orange rs...

i'm the blue oxydo... welcome welcome... :cheer: :cheer:

Blue oxydo? Rs250?

Guest CykeArtemis

fubby, ur orange 250 got park at pasir ris one? think i saw it b4.... dunno if it is urs yet.... hehe....

anyways, e t shirt got big enuff one?? scared i wear liaoz become tight fit :faint:

anyways

1) Servo

2) eyz

3)spider

4) Divine^ponytailz

5) CykeArtemis

Servo, where u go ah? nv hear from u for long.... hehe.....

:thumb: for ur spirit for e club... =) wad can do to helpz?