Kazama,

Just an advice. Most of us here aint bike salesmen. Our opinions maybe biased. But basically, there is a list of items u need to know of what a bike purchase consists of. Do a search and u'll find a post by me on this issue.

On the other hand, Im not sure where or from who in mah did u get the quotation. I would suggest u to look for dylan from mah to get a clearer quote plus a breakdown of the costs involved. Im sure he will be more than happy to assist u with any enquiries.

New buyers tend to be cocky in the way they converse their intention over to the salesperson with regards to pricing, bike specs. As an INFORMED buyer, use the information u had gathered to make a better decision on the purchase. Plus not to mention, nothing comes free.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

kazama bro, fyi there're street legal arrows for mitos...... even available for my cagiva planet!

for the otr prices of two bikes, dun forget to add gst(if they haven't) and the total interest costs incurred for ur hire purchase(if paying via monthly installments), unless u intend to pay in full cash upfront. how bout coe? included liao? somehow the costs dun add up correctly eh...

no comments on ur last point but maybe u would like to wait for the new 06 rs125 to arrive be4 deciding? most prob there'll be a clearance sale for 05 rs125s by then? :cheeky:

and do take bro servopax's advice... and do note the breakdown of the costss...

]

ok guys!!!

to the track junkies & for the 1st timer..

this is how the North Track gonna look like...

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2508/sepang2ds.png

T1,T2,T3,T4,T5,T6 and turn back to straight start/finish..

and this is how the MSS & Aprilia Cup riders compete on the North Track.

for rs250-lap timing below :1:25:00 well done!

-best faster lap :1:16:00

for rs125-don't know..(TRY TO MAKE A RECORD):cheer:

p/s:watchout & be caution for T3 & T4

BE CAUTION for highspeed corner at T5 & T6

and dont bother bout T7-T15...

NOT gonna use it anyway..

http://img231.imageshack.us/img231/9408/b2ch5.jpg

why dun they open the whole track for play??

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@Apr 13 2006, 12:53 PM

Ya lor. That will be good man ...... :thumb:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by eyz@Apr 13 2006, 11:53 AM

if ONLY 30 bikes or less on the track...

what a waste of $$ for booking the whole track and it's also more easier for the marshal up there to monitoring u guys for the half track...

and it's a private/exclusive trackday for aprilia owner's...

http://img231.imageshack.us/img231/9408/b2ch5.jpg

SEPANG TRIP April' 2006

29 April 2006 - Ride up to Sepang for track.

30 April 2006 - Sepang Aprilia only track day.... ride back hm after that...

Interested people pls put in your name n contact numbers.

Trackies

1) Dannis 90214262

2) Dax 94599385 (paid)

3) quikslvr 81254579 (paid)

4) Lawerence 98632724

5) Myapriliabigbore

6) Alan Him 96800844 (paid)

Spectators

1) Kram 98580625

2) Servo 98226237 (SafetyBike)

3) Mike (cameraman)

4) Bryan.k

Pending

1) Spiderman 97348976 (Due to MSS race)

Details as below:-

itenery for April 30th 2006

Day: Sunday

Date: 30th April 2006

Time: 9am - 12noon

(* Limited to 30pax only)

Order of the day

Day : Sunday

Time : 9am - 12noon

Duration : 3 hrs

Fees : RM50

0900 Registration of club members & handing out of light packs

0915 Track briefing and riding tips by organizer

0930 Round 1 - Scooters

1000 Round 2 - Superbikes

1030 Round 3 - Scooters

1100 Round 4 - Superbikes

1200 Ends

Pls note that there is a 30pax limit to this ride. And its only open to Aprilia exclusively.

About spectator attendance, I have to re-confirm. But all of us should know that Malaysia has ALOT of Enthusiasts thus entries are likely to be first-come-first-served basis.

As such I would like those interested to put in their names and confirmed payment of RM50 per rider or SGD25 to me. Pls confirm your names by Friday. Late entries not entertained.

I will try to book a limit of 10 from SG subject for approval by MotoMilia but i guess if we make payment ASAP, I don't think it would be a problem.

-----------------------------------------------------

1 more places guys..... once filled up. MotoMilia will be informed. If we have more than 10, I will check with them again. Subject to MotoMilia's discretion and decision. Hope you all understand.

If anyone decides to backout due to reasons of confidentiality, there will be no refund after payment made. Pls find your own replacement after that so at least another rider has the chance to go up to Sepang.

Payment will be collected by this Sunday or when MotoMilia has approved of our 10 slot booking that day which-ever is earlier. Any further queries pls call, pm or use whatever method to reach me. Im available most times.

-------------------------------------------------------

Good News for all !!!!!

Update from Malique direct. 10 slots for us should be possible. Only Aprilia and Motoguzzi bikes can enter the track.

So payment to be made by Sunday evening. Lets meet up either Saturday or Sunday latest probably at KFC Kallang. Pls call me 9826237 for personal arrangements if you cant meet the timing.

---------------------------------------------------------

08 April 2006 Update :

MotoMilia has replied with regards our accomodation. All we need to do is to gather a budget for the whole group and they will assist us in getting a good deal with the hotels there either in Sepang itself or KL city. This is definitely good news. A big thanks goes out to AmeeHalim of Motomilia.

As spoken at Kallang, we will meetup again to discuss the budget for the hotel. Tentatively its set at SGD45 per person for one night, breakfast inclusive where possible.

Hopefully by 22nd April we can confirm so that MotoMilia can help us to book. Our hotel would typically be at the Sepang Area for logistic reasons.

At the moment we have 5 vacant slots for riders playing track after I have broken down the group. Come join us. Its not often we are doing this.

If budget is your concern, then I would say overall SGD200 is sufficient for a relatively cool 2day trip with a little cash to spare.

Im extending the dateline for additional riders playing track till next weekend, say 17 April. So add on the list pls... The first 5 names have been confirmed.

Enquiries via PM or calls only pls. 98226237.

----------------------------------------------------------------

Latest Update 13April2006

MotoMilia has provided us good value for hotel stay.

This will tentatively be the place to stay. http://www.empresshotelsepang.com

I will be collecting SGD40 for the hotel. Any balance to be refunded to you definitely with receipt to prove. Those who can pass me the cash pls do so via bank transfer. Appreciate it if you can transfer by 20April2006

I will be going up to KL on this coming Friday and would be meeting Az to pass him the initial booking fee, etc.

Important:

Those who intend to backout, pls do so now bcos if by 17April I still see your name, I would expect that payment (hotel or hotel and track if still not paid) still be made cos I would have already paid for all of you (in the list) by then. POSB Savings 120-90393-4. Pls call me after you have done the transfer.

Any queries let me know via direct call. SGD200 for a weekend fun, not to be missed. :)

-------------------------------------------------------------

Updated as of 13 April 5pm

Have recevied quotations from the other hotels. As such, will be staying at Empress Hotel as stated above. SGD40 per person. 5 rooms will be booked but likely 4 will be utilised on the day itself.

Arrangement will be made to allow our bikes to be parked in front of the lobby. Do bring along your locks however small it may be.

Reminder : Payment by 20th via cash or bank transfer. No cheques pls:) Special arrangements pls let me know early ok.

So we have probably finalised everything except moving out timing. FYI MotoMilia will only be open up til 1pm on Saturday as confirmed by them. May have to move out even earlier if you want to go shopping at their premises.

Clarifications if needed to be done on the 17th upon my return from KL. Will be away from 14-16April for a charity ride.

Az: Jumpa kamu Friday nite ok... will call u.

------------------------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by myapriliabigbore_kay ell@Apr 13 2006, 11:47 AM

ok guys!!!

to the track junkies & for the 1st timer..

this is how the North Track gonna look like...

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2508/sepang2ds.png

T1,T2,T3,T4,T5,T6 and turn back to straight start/finish..

and this is how the MSS & Aprilia Cup riders compete on the North Track.

for rs250-lap timing below :1:25:00 well done!

-best faster lap :1:16:00

for rs125-don't know..(TRY TO MAKE A RECORD):cheer:

p/s:watchout & be caution for T3 & T4

BE CAUTION for highspeed corner at T5 & T6

and dont bother bout T7-T15...

NOT gonna use it anyway..

great info! i have been wondering how the north track cuts back to 1st straight... thanks! see u this weekend and i need your guidance on the procedures.. :cheeky:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

hello guys....i went to mah motor and talk to this malay guy with golden hair...guess how much he quote my rs125 '03 fy plate.....4k+.....damn it seh.....anyway her say the rs125 '06 wont be comming till late june or july.....like tat might as well sell my '03 to someone else then trade in

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Originally posted by macan_putih@Apr 13 2006, 05:59 PM

hello guys....i went to mah motor and talk to this malay guy with golden hair...guess how much he quote my rs125 '03 fy plate.....4k+.....damn it seh.....anyway her say the rs125 '06 wont be comming till late june or july.....like tat might as well sell my '03 to someone else then trade in

danny> yesh i saw u..

wasn'y sure who though..

was eating curry puff at pang scooter when u ride past..

parked my bike at HKL then went over to pang's to chat up with ah chai, ah cheng and my beloved ah ken..

khai> the malay guy with the golden hair is most probably my fren, rahim, working at MAH...

chris>hope u get the directions right..

aldebaran> like i said, follow ur heart..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by servoprax@Apr 13 2006, 10:37 AM

Kazama,

Just an advice. Most of us here aint bike salesmen. Our opinions maybe biased. But basically, there is a list of items u need to know of what a bike purchase consists of. Do a search and u'll find a post by me on this issue.

On the other hand, Im not sure where or from who in mah did u get the quotation. I would suggest u to look for dylan from mah to get a clearer quote plus a breakdown of the costs involved. Im sure he will be more than happy to assist u with any enquiries.

New buyers tend to be cocky in the way they converse their intention over to the salesperson with regards to pricing, bike specs. As an INFORMED buyer, use the information u had gathered to make a better decision on the purchase. Plus not to mention, nothing comes free.

icic

the cost all tat i noe wat is it

i owned 7bikes before

jus sold my blue doneky cbr150 last week...:weep:

cos i usually will only ask for a clean breakdown for all the cost when i am ready to commit

now i jus scotting ard for the prices~

the thing is since rs and mito have a difference of only 600$ in machine prices

how come the final price quoted to me is a difference of abt 2k$

tat is even when they quoted me the insurance is the same..

(btw i went to ntuc for a quotation.. mito insuirance is only abt 700$, although rs is abt 900$)

assuming tat almost everything is similar GST, transfer fees, IU,...

tat meanst agreement fees is a lot difference frm mito liao lor..

jus my guess.. still not confirm yet..

going to confirm it when i go down again to look for your fren dylan..

thanks for your advice

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

Originally posted by jonathan543@Apr 13 2006, 11:44 AM

kazama bro, fyi there're street legal arrows for mitos...... even available for my cagiva planet!

for the otr prices of two bikes, dun forget to add gst(if they haven't) and the total interest costs incurred for ur hire purchase(if paying via monthly installments), unless u intend to pay in full cash upfront. how bout coe? included liao? somehow the costs dun add up correctly eh...

no comments on ur last point but maybe u would like to wait for the new 06 rs125 to arrive be4 deciding? most prob there'll be a clearance sale for 05 rs125s by then? :cheeky:

and do take bro servopax's advice... and do note the breakdown of the costss...

yeah pal

i also think the price how come doesnt add up correctly

hahahaha.....

somemore tat mito doesnt come with arrow pipe legal...

hahaaa

now i wan to get rs at clearance price

tat y i dunt wan a rs 06 model (i still like rs fat backside..hahaha)

to me italian bike is a class for all model~~

hahahaha:cheer:

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

hhmm.. i thought mitos have street legal arrow pipe..

anyway, kazama, you could get opinions and pros/cons of mitos over at the mito thread. then you can compare them and see which is the one you like better.

i think other than Aprilia, the other make of bike allowed to join in is Motoguzzi.

Neo to clarify,

Motoguzzi and aprilia ONLY are allowed on track. Other makes cant play on that day simply coz its an exclusive event. Check out the ducati thread in msportbike.com. They have an official club there which definitely outnumber the dukes here easily......

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 13 2006, 06:37 PM

i owned 7bikes before

(btw i went to ntuc for a quotation.. mito insuirance is only abt 700$, although rs is abt 900$)

Thanks Servo.

Hi Kazama, this is Dylan. Please do look for me if you need any help. I try my utmost best to be as transparent as possible with my customers. Hopefully, you will find me to be of service to you.

Regarding insurance, we can only quote off the insurance charts given to us by the major companies. And there are terms and conditions tied to each individual quote. (For e.g. NTUC will require a 2 yr riding experience. Newbies get charged a loading)

However, when customers approach the insurer themselves sometimes, the quotation is different, depending on the amount of information you offer to the person doing the quotation (they probably have you on the database)

Bring along your old insurance certs (previous bikes) when you come look for me. You may have NCDs which I can transfer to the new bike for you, which is probably also why you got a lower quote from NTUC. But for salesmen at the bikeshops, they tend to quote a general figure unless you let them know you have a NCD. Sometimes can't blame them, as most RS125 buyers are new riders without NCDs.

Anyway, gimme a buzz when you are at Mah. I'm always moving around.. Seeya.

Originally posted by _wacko_@Apr 13 2006, 06:16 PM

danny> yesh i saw u..

wasn'y sure who though..

was eating curry puff at pang scooter when u ride past..

parked my bike at HKL then went over to pang's to chat up with ah chai, ah cheng and my beloved ah ken..

ic... Why u never say hi to me... hehe... Hmm btw guyz, when is the next ARC meet up?? :cheer:

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u241/danny2913/1.jpg

Where is RaaZ Now???

Life Is A Journey... Enjoy The Trip...

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Apr 13 2006, 11:39 PM

great dylan, if i wanna get a rs125 or rs250 quote can get it from u instead? i got one from allan already. kinda still weighing out the pros and cons

hesitate no more, jus get the 1 of the remaining 2 rs250 before it's gone

wah see all ur track photos realli make me sian...

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

Originally posted by no.license@Apr 13 2006, 02:00 AM

anyone here how much would it cost to get a new headlamp cover for y2k rs 125?

mine has gone all yellow and blurred. =(

no one can help me on this?? :cry:

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

SEPANG TRIP April' 2006

29 April 2006 - Ride up to Sepang for track.

30 April 2006 - Sepang Aprilia only track day.... ride back hm after that...

Interested people pls put in your name n contact numbers.

Trackies

1) Dannis 90214262

2) Dax 94599385 (paid)

3) quikslvr 81254579 (paid)

4) Lawerence 98632724

5) Myapriliabigbore

6) Alan Him 96800844 (paid)

Spectators

1) Kram 98580625

2) Servo 98226237 (SafetyBike)

3) Mike (cameraman)

4) Bryan.k

Pending

1) Spiderman 97348976 (Due to MSS race)

2) Maiker 81114867 (Due GF might be leaving town so...if go will play)

Details as below:-

itenery for April 30th 2006

Day: Sunday

Date: 30th April 2006

Time: 9am - 12noon

(* Limited to 30pax only)

Order of the day

Day : Sunday

Time : 9am - 12noon

Duration : 3 hrs

Fees : RM50

0900 Registration of club members & handing out of light packs

0915 Track briefing and riding tips by organizer

0930 Round 1 - Scooters

1000 Round 2 - Superbikes

1030 Round 3 - Scooters

1100 Round 4 - Superbikes

1200 Ends

Pls note that there is a 30pax limit to this ride. And its only open to Aprilia exclusively.

About spectator attendance, I have to re-confirm. But all of us should know that Malaysia has ALOT of Enthusiasts thus entries are likely to be first-come-first-served basis.

As such I would like those interested to put in their names and confirmed payment of RM50 per rider or SGD25 to me. Pls confirm your names by Friday. Late entries not entertained.

I will try to book a limit of 10 from SG subject for approval by MotoMilia but i guess if we make payment ASAP, I don't think it would be a problem.

-----------------------------------------------------

1 more places guys..... once filled up. MotoMilia will be informed. If we have more than 10, I will check with them again. Subject to MotoMilia's discretion and decision. Hope you all understand.

If anyone decides to backout due to reasons of confidentiality, there will be no refund after payment made. Pls find your own replacement after that so at least another rider has the chance to go up to Sepang.

Payment will be collected by this Sunday or when MotoMilia has approved of our 10 slot booking that day which-ever is earlier. Any further queries pls call, pm or use whatever method to reach me. Im available most times.

-------------------------------------------------------

Good News for all !!!!!

Update from Malique direct. 10 slots for us should be possible. Only Aprilia and Motoguzzi bikes can enter the track.

So payment to be made by Sunday evening. Lets meet up either Saturday or Sunday latest probably at KFC Kallang. Pls call me 9826237 for personal arrangements if you cant meet the timing.

---------------------------------------------------------

08 April 2006 Update :

MotoMilia has replied with regards our accomodation. All we need to do is to gather a budget for the whole group and they will assist us in getting a good deal with the hotels there either in Sepang itself or KL city. This is definitely good news. A big thanks goes out to AmeeHalim of Motomilia.

As spoken at Kallang, we will meetup again to discuss the budget for the hotel. Tentatively its set at SGD45 per person for one night, breakfast inclusive where possible.

Hopefully by 22nd April we can confirm so that MotoMilia can help us to book. Our hotel would typically be at the Sepang Area for logistic reasons.

At the moment we have 5 vacant slots for riders playing track after I have broken down the group. Come join us. Its not often we are doing this.

If budget is your concern, then I would say overall SGD200 is sufficient for a relatively cool 2day trip with a little cash to spare.

Im extending the dateline for additional riders playing track till next weekend, say 17 April. So add on the list pls... The first 5 names have been confirmed.

Enquiries via PM or calls only pls. 98226237.

----------------------------------------------------------------

Latest Update 13April2006

MotoMilia has provided us good value for hotel stay.

This will tentatively be the place to stay. http://www.empresshotelsepang.com

I will be collecting SGD40 for the hotel. Any balance to be refunded to you definitely with receipt to prove. Those who can pass me the cash pls do so via bank transfer. Appreciate it if you can transfer by 20April2006

I will be going up to KL on this coming Friday and would be meeting Az to pass him the initial booking fee, etc.

Important:

Those who intend to backout, pls do so now bcos if by 17April I still see your name, I would expect that payment (hotel or hotel and track if still not paid) still be made cos I would have already paid for all of you (in the list) by then. POSB Savings 120-90393-4. Pls call me after you have done the transfer.

Any queries let me know via direct call. SGD200 for a weekend fun, not to be missed. :)

-------------------------------------------------------------

Updated as of 13 April 5pm

Have recevied quotations from the other hotels. As such, will be staying at Empress Hotel as stated above. SGD40 per person. 5 rooms will be booked but likely 4 will be utilised on the day itself.

Arrangement will be made to allow our bikes to be parked in front of the lobby. Do bring along your locks however small it may be.

Reminder : Payment by 20th via cash or bank transfer. No cheques pls:) Special arrangements pls let me know early ok.

So we have probably finalised everything except moving out timing. FYI MotoMilia will only be open up til 1pm on Saturday as confirmed by them. May have to move out even earlier if you want to go shopping at their premises.

Clarifications if needed to be done on the 17th upon my return from KL. Will be away from 14-16April for a charity ride.

Az: Jumpa kamu Friday nite ok... will call u.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

Originally posted by Kazama@Apr 13 2006, 06:39 PM

yeah pal

i also think the price how come doesnt add up correctly

hahahaha.....

somemore tat mito doesnt come with arrow pipe legal...

hahaaa

now i wan to get rs at clearance price

tat y i dunt wan a rs 06 model (i still like rs fat backside..hahaha)

to me italian bike is a class for all model~~

hahahaha:cheer:

haha ya bro... think insurance for mitos cheaper koz there arent dat many compared to aprilias on the rd.... i got my insurance from mitsui, 3rd party $299. quite a steal considering ntuc's quoted $600+.

and we got our arrows from biketech21. gd luck in ur selection and i absolutely adored the aprilia replica series... it got the sexiest butt modelled after a rocket in the entire class 2b sports bikes! really bro... wait for the new 06 to come then decide lor....:bounce:

]

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by Aldebaran@Apr 13 2006, 11:39 PM

great dylan, if i wanna get a rs125 or rs250 quote can get it from u instead? i got one from allan already. kinda still weighing out the pros and cons

Sure! Feel free to call me. I'll be most willing to help.