• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Servopax says we going to stay at Empress Hotel..... but I know the route to Concorde Inn, not Empress. Guys who going to Sepang next week, pls update who are the ones in favour of the 12.30am move-up trip.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by a.k@Apr 21 2006, 09:23 PM

Ani1 can tell mi, is aprilia parts difficult to buy in singapore?

Bro, now is year 2006. Most of the Aprilia parts are as easy as ABC to get. It is just how to hunt for the parts n most of the ppl here in this forum knows how n where to get them. Why u ask? Dont hestitate..... just buy Aprilia n u will learn to love this machine.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by dannis@Apr 21 2006, 10:52 PM

Bro, now is year 2006. Most of the Aprilia parts are as easy as ABC to get. It is just how to hunt for the parts n most of the ppl here in this forum knows how n where to get them. Why u ask? Dont hestitate..... just buy Aprilia n u will learn to love this machine.

dannis u yesterday go JB pump petrol ah ? tonight no outing ............. sian

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/07/16/2726170/31361028839571l.jpg

2005 = NSR 150 FS **00 G

2005 = Aprilia RS 125 FS **** L

2007 = Spark 135 FBA **0 D

2007 = Yamaha R6-06 FV **22 K

2009 = Runner ST 200 FBD **

Originally posted by brYan . k@Apr 21 2006, 01:14 AM

Yoyoyo folks, just got back from NewZealand a while ago. Did i miss out any fun or exciting topics ?? =D

Haha you so on...

So you gonna drive up to Sepang?

Midnight drive?

The secret of success is knowing whom to blame for your failure.

Originally posted by jazzyme@Apr 21 2006, 06:09 PM

back from tioman! muahaha

guys, should we start a new thread for the ex-aprilians who are still fast friends now? cos this thread's like spreading us all apart liao leh..

hi Jaz...

Long time no see. Any pictures from Tioman to share with us?

Anyway how come u guys cannot continue posting here?

I'm sure everyone's welcomed to chat here, Aprilia or Mito or Kuprilia, or whatever.

Just that suddenly everyone very quiet and refuse to post.

Everyday see Alan and Wacko update track and sepang trip only...

HAhaha...

The secret of success is knowing whom to blame for your failure.

Originally posted by gonggong@Apr 21 2006, 11:41 PM

His nick should be 8385. He seldom come online...

his name is Fandi, yellow oxydo paintwk with WP suspension and legal Arrow , with open pod Knn filter , bike usually done by FM ah seng..

Helo Everybody... Hmm can i noe where to buy Single sitter for aprilia... Mine is Replica version... N how much is the cost of the single sitter..

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u241/danny2913/1.jpg

Where is RaaZ Now???

Life Is A Journey... Enjoy The Trip...

Originally posted by il4+Apr 21 2006, 05:20 PM-->
QUOTE (il4 @ Apr 21 2006, 05:20 PM)
beautiful day, thank you for the company guys. [/b]

yeah.. nice meetin ya too..

it was a tiring day :sweat:

anyone interested to go on track on tuesday??

i think i'm mad :giddy:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by Danny'29@Apr 22 2006, 01:45 AM

Helo Everybody... Hmm can i noe where to buy Single sitter for aprilia... Mine is Replica version... N how much is the cost of the single sitter..

$120 for moulding and $60 for spraying it the color of your choice.. At First Motor

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by andytankk@Apr 22 2006, 12:47 AM

Haha you so on...

So you gonna drive up to Sepang?

Midnight drive?

Hahas i dunno yet wor. i have to confirm things with Alan den see how it goes lorh. =))

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

Hey guys, if i nvr rmb wrongly, tonight is the chalet isit ??

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

Thanks to gonggong(kelvin izit?) 4 ur last minute 40ml 2t.Very grateful.anythin to repay u?

N isa 4 borrowing ur aprilia end can...(SRy to brought it to play at gudang..Maaf ye..)Caught red handed by him at the white hse..hee.By nxt mth my order fr biketech shld come.

Guys,any suggestion how to prevent my end can getting stolen again?WeLd it?

LoCk iT?

SEPANG TRIP April' 2006

29 April 2006 - Ride up to Sepang for track.

30 April 2006 - Sepang Aprilia only track day

Trackies

1) Dannis 90214262

2) Dax 94599385 (track paid)

3) Isa quikslvr 81254579 (track paid)

4) Lawrence 98632724 (hotel/track paid)

5) Alan Him 96800844 (track paid)

6) Maiker 81114867

7) Daniel Macerena

Spectators

1) Kram 98580625

2) Servo 98226237 (SafetyBike)

3) Mike (cameraman)

4) Bryan.k

5) Alan Hin Wife

6) Christina (Lawrence gf)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Names here were added by Dannis after I closed the attendance. As such, Dannis, pls inform me in advance if any room is to be allocated for them. I will try to make arrangements where possible.

1) AndyTan

2) Jack(cbf600s touring bike-dannis friend)

**Note :

1) All the rooms booked are hotel breakfast inclusive. 5+1 rooms have been reserved for 12pax.

2) Important : No more entries or attendees will be added at this point.

3) Any enquiries pls sms 98226237, email me [email protected] or pm me.

latest update for Aprilia trackday

Details as below:-

itenery for April 30th 2006

Day: Sunday

Date: 30th April 2006

Time: 8am - 12noon

(* Limited to 30pax only)

Order of the day

Day : Sunday

Time : 8am - 12noon

Duration : 3 hrs

Fees : RM50

0815 Registration of club members & handing out of light packs

0830 Track briefing and riding tips by organizer

0900 Round 1 - Scooters

0930 Round 2 - Superbikes

1000 Round 3 - Scooters

1030 Round 4 - Superbikes

1100 Round 5 - Scooters

1130 Round 6 - Superbikes

1200 Ends

Reminder

for trackies..please give ur name and the registration table at the paddock entrance..

then they will give u a tag that will allowed ur bike the access the pit lane..

Dannis can show u where i hope...

eerr..Dannis..it the same tunnel entrance u & spiderman were during the Ap Cup..

for spectators...can park ur bike/car b4 the entrance gate..RM2 only..

TQ..

p/s:Please bring xtra mineral water bottle...it's xtra hot..hot..hot there..:cry:

http://img231.imageshack.us/img231/9408/b2ch5.jpg
Originally posted by Sub Zero@Apr 22 2006, 11:43 AM

$120 for moulding and $60 for spraying it the color of your choice.. At First Motor

Thanks subzero n eyz... Im new riding aprilia... Many things i didnt noe.. Hope that all of u will share ur experience... Thanks... :cheer:

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u241/danny2913/1.jpg

Where is RaaZ Now???

Life Is A Journey... Enjoy The Trip...

Question...

From a cold start, the bike starts easily and quickly even without applying the throttle but if i try to turn the throttle to rev the engine, the engine dies. So i start again, again it starts easily without throttle but when i try to rev it again, it dies again. BUT if, after starting the engine i leave it idling for about 30sec, the engine does not die anymore when i try to rev it.

It is the same feeling i get whenever i would run the bike from a complete stop, engage first gear and try to move off... the engine would somehow feel like it will hesitate for a while, almost like stalling, then it would pick up again... happens at every stop light at intersections. So what i do, from a complete stop, i would throttle off very slowly so the engine won't stall...

What seems to be causing it? Anybody can help me identify and solve the problem?

Thanks so much.

do we have time to go to the souvenir shop @ sepang? would like to buy some t-shirts..:confused:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Originally posted by gadget28@Apr 22 2006, 08:07 PM

Question...

From a cold start, the bike starts easily and quickly even without applying the throttle but if i try to turn the throttle to rev the engine, the engine dies. So i start again, again it starts easily without throttle but when i try to rev it again, it dies again. BUT if, after starting the engine i leave it idling for about 30sec, the engine does not die anymore when i try to rev it.

It is the same feeling i get whenever i would run the bike from a complete stop, engage first gear and try to move off... the engine would somehow feel like it will hesitate for a while, almost like stalling, then it would pick up again... happens at every stop light at intersections. So what i do, from a complete stop, i would throttle off very slowly so the engine won't stall...

What seems to be causing it? Anybody can help me identify and solve the problem?

Thanks so much.

most prob is ur mixture too rich liao... the engine dies off at higher rpm koz choked wit fuel liao. after idling for few minutes excess fuel'll be spent and u can rev up wit no problems. i supposed u experienced bogging when setting off? it's like the rpm rise to a certain level & stuck there for a while be4 continue going up again. u can rectify the problem by turning ur mixture screw leaner in small increments by 1/4 turn & test ride. dun tune too lean or ur engine'll run hotter than it's supposed to be & there'll be a loss of torque, though the rpm can rev up faster & easier.:thumb:

]

Originally posted by jonathan543@Apr 22 2006, 09:34 PM

...i supposed u experienced bogging when setting off? it's like the rpm rise to a certain level & stuck there for a while be4 continue going up again. u can rectify the problem by turning ur mixture screw leaner in small increments by 1/4 turn & test ride. dun tune too lean or ur engine'll run hotter than it's supposed to be & there'll be a loss of torque, though the rpm can rev up faster & easier.:thumb:

Thanks Jonathan... that's exactly what happens whenever i start to set off, esp at stop lights... i release clutch and open throttle but the engine speed hesitates for a few seconds then rpm starts to pick up quickly.

I'll work on your advise tom... thanks again!

Originally posted by quikslvr@Apr 22 2006, 08:38 PM

do we have time to go to the souvenir shop @ sepang? would like to buy some t-shirts..:confused:

Yeapp we have time .. I wanna go shopping too !!! OMGZ i think i'm going haywire .. =P

Originally posted by brYan . k@Apr 23 2006, 01:13 AM

Yeapp we have time .. I wanna go shopping too !!! OMGZ i think i'm going haywire .. =P

Bryan, can i come up with you in the car?? :cheeky:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

I'm not Bryan, but look at the arrangements - if you are going to be sleeping in the car, then i think there should be no problems.

either that, you have to pay for the full price hotel room.

or you have to get someone who is willing to share the room with you.

not saying that you cannot go, but i think bryan is not the person to ask.

I dunno if there are spare rooms available.

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Apr 23 2006, 01:34 AM

Bryan, can i come up with you in the car?? :cheeky:

I don't know if there are any spare seats for you wor. Cos Alan has some plans already and i still have to confirm with him lo. Sorry ah !! =))