Originally posted by Benguin46@Jun 21 2006, 06:47 PM

sorry chris.. for disappointing.. but ill be overseas for the weekend as well.. going thailand to do some praying n not forgetting shopping.. haha! :cheeky:

Dun bluff, you're going there to eat! Sawadikup! Pad Thai, Durian with stick rice, Tom Yum, Mango with sticky rice, Morning glory fried with chilli padi, crab, sotong, mmmmmm

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by fnee@Jun 21 2006, 04:32 PM

haha don't say until like that lah. got girl on mito of course every turn an look right. it's not everyday you get to see mito and aprilia mah.

yeah we went to dam after that. you all were blocked by a van right? that's why didn't manage to see you all. you all more fierce leh. rev rev rev. then 2 TP come.. hahaha.. :p

we saw u guys coming out of the seletar camp.. thn stopped a little way behind us.

that would be uncle stanley revving my bike because he's got nothing better to do.. less than 2 secs later 2 TPs appeared and we all panicked and blasted off.

was fun :cheeky:

lazychoo's coming out of camp on friday.. i gotta be a good little girl and wait for him at home :cheeky:

i'll see if he's up for supper then, he might be too tired to even move. confirm with vik on friday i guess.

can i go on friday? haha. wun be there on a bike. but on crutches. very bored at home everyday. hope to get out of house and get this chance to know more aprilians. :cheer:

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
Originally posted by no.license@Jun 21 2006, 08:03 PM

can i go on friday? haha. wun be there on a bike. but on crutches. very bored at home everyday. hope to get out of house and get this chance to know more aprilians. :cheer:

Anyone can go, whether in crutches or sports car. I might even turn up in a SUV my woman's reviewing :cheeky: But don't strain lah. Rest more means heal faster.

haha understood but i dun wanna rot to death at home ah. lol.. furthermore i'm staying quite near to that area.. :smile:

Originally posted by Gundam Zeke@Jun 20 2006, 03:27 PM

dun worry la not so soon i do the paint werk...waiting for my July boom bonus...hahaha..

further more i got an offer for whole fairing air brush for around less than 400...

duno whether good price onot, wat do you think?

Yoz, bro, where u got this price from?? Cos i thought of sending RS125(03) for respray... I need my fairings, rims & pillon seat there to be re-spray or maybe whole bike bah

haiyo. im no big shot la, just a future aprilian. can always take a cab down there from simei. nearby only.. haha. =)

HI Everyone, Anyone going down to FM on this friday (Afternoon)? :cheeky:

Dannis i will be going too but i dont know where. wa hahahaha.:smile:

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/1955/image051th.jpg
Originally posted by muser@Jun 21 2006, 12:06 AM

LTA says on their website:

Head lamps

(e.g. aftermarket High Intensity Discharge (HID) lamp kits, high wattage bulbs, etc.)

Vehicles should only be fitted with factory fitted HID lamps as they are designed to meet internationally recognised standards. Aftermarket HID lamp kits retrofitted into existing headlamps may cause unwanted glare when used. Therefore, installation of these kits are not allowed.

Replacement bulbs must be of a design recommended by the vehicle manufacturer. Using a higher wattage bulb may increase the risk of fire because of a greater current being drawn to power these lamps. Therefore, these types of bulbs are not allowed.

nothing's really legal here unless it's oem, spec by manufacturer or officially approved by lta.

dat means big bore carb, de-restriction of exhaust, and many many other tune up or other upgrade components illegal on rd.

hid if fitted and adjusted to lower the headlights properly to the road dun make it any more glaring than a properly adjusted halogen filament bulb. it juz produces much much more light output for a much smaller power consumption. it's 35w vs 55w for oem low beam bulb.

and installing hid's entirely at ur own risk, heard got a s4 kanna caught and fined $500 for its hid installation. and if u take a closer look at cars on rd, out of 5 cars, 3 had hid installed, whether oem or aftermarket.

oem hid normally uses lower kevin rating(looks more yellow) while after market hids higher kevin ratings are more preferred, giving a whiter light. some drivers oso dun have the courtesy to adjust the headlight, thus giving other rd users the high beam glare even though the hid is in its low beam mode.

i'm using 5000k, abit yellowish white and will be changing to a 7000k, super white sometimes later. to really see the full benefits of hid, 2nd link @nite really shows its worth!

most of the aftermarket so called "hid" or "xenon" filament bulbs, including the more well known philips diamond vision plus & piaa series bulbs, actually uses xenon instead of halogen/argon as an inert gas to produce a whiter light. the glass is further tinted to give a even whiter light, at the expense of lower light output.

wads misleading on the labels is dat it claimed 55/60w >>> 100/110w.

wad it's trying to say is dat these bulbs are having the same light output of a 100/110w bulb even though it consumes 55/60w of power.

ppl were misleaded into thinking these consumes 100/110w of power or gave out 100/110w of light output(light output are rated in lumens instead of watt).

because 55w for low beam ratings & 60w for high beam ratings are pretty much standard for automobiles' headlamps(unless is for aux lighting systems), changing to aftermarket bulbs wun strain the electrical system, instead it referred to other 2b bikes like nsr150, which i think uses 20/20w bulb. changing to 55/60w bulb will melt the wire harness and possibly catching a fire.

weee... type so much liao haha... but i hope more ppl can understand the way the bulbs are rated & worked, koz i'm a light fanatic! hehe...:thumb:

looking at a dual hid h4(hid low/ hid high) over my current hid h4(hid low/filament high) at the expense of an additional ballast, relay, fuse case plus plenty of wires & soldering!:faint:

]

Originally posted by insaint@Jun 21 2006, 11:14 PM

If you mean you want to go to the Simpang Bedok meetup tomorrow but don't know to get there - you can take PIE (Changi Airport), exit at Simei heading East in the direction of ECP, and turn right at the first right turn, which will lead you past a firestation on your right. Keep going straight, and turn left eventually at Simpang Bedok.

Originally posted by insaint@Jun 21 2006, 11:14 PM

HI Everyone, Anyone going down to FM on this friday (Afternoon)? :cheeky:

me, aaron ,vik will be down there...

vik=> installing venhill hose

aaron=> doing jetting

me=> doing nothing but disturb ppl :cheeky:

Originally posted by aprilia9348@Jun 21 2006, 08:40 PM

Yoz, bro, where u got this price from?? Cos i thought of sending RS125(03) for respray... I need my fairings, rims & pillon seat there to be re-spray or maybe whole bike bah

i got it from this guy name winthur in the sbf...aiyo..81331775 his hp...

but bear in mind that the price he quoted me is base on my on custom design so basically must aga aga the price ard there...aight...

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

his name forum user?? did ya see the rs250 with the mohawk airbrush when we were at KKFC the othe day??

400 for an airbrush sounds dodgey..

i'm sure ya dun wanna destroy ya stock paintwork which is far more valuable than a resprayed fairing..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

guys i tink u misunderstood me..i'm just spraying my side fairings and rim...thats all..not the whole bike..furthermore it's my own design so thats how i got it at tt price...i realize stock design is better but i guess i'm always the ugly duckling in any group.. i just want to have my bike diff from the rest of the shipped-in 49 units over here..

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

Originally posted by jazzyme@Jun 21 2006, 07:08 PM

we saw u guys coming out of the seletar camp.. thn stopped a little way behind us.

that would be uncle stanley revving my bike because he's got nothing better to do.. less than 2 secs later 2 TPs appeared and we all panicked and blasted off.

was fun :cheeky:

and i thought which racer was revving and revving and revving and revving. lol. and the bloody car that was behind us were horning and horning and horning. pretty deserted though. ya! damn funny, once TP come, all chao damn quickly. we were still sitting there relax one corner.. hahah...

Originally posted by xiongzzz@Jun 21 2006, 07:10 PM

thanks for coming my mini boring birthday bbq! :cheer: :cheer:

thanks for the invite.

so many eye candies last night.

muahaha.

booyah to those who missed it.

see ya on the road 9 months later!

muahaha...

The secret of success is knowing whom to blame for your failure.

Originally posted by no.license@Jun 21 2006, 09:03 PM

haiyo. im no big shot la, just a future aprilian. can always take a cab down there from simei. nearby only.. haha. =)

i don't know about you but everyone, aprilian or non-aprilian, rider or non-rider, is important to us. :smile:

right, brothers?

Originally posted by Gundam Zeke@Jun 22 2006, 12:13 AM

i got it from this guy name winthur in the sbf...aiyo..81331775 his hp...

but bear in mind that the price he quoted me is base on my on custom design so basically must aga aga the price ard there...aight...

winthur is good.. he has his ways bah.. have you seen his own bike? pretty awesome. at first sight its reflective shiny coarse green, but upon closer scrutinization it turns brown, then purple. don't know how he does it man.

Originally posted by jazzyme@Jun 22 2006, 02:03 AM

winthur is good.. he has his ways bah.. have you seen his own bike? pretty awesome. at first sight its reflective shiny coarse green, but upon closer scrutinization it turns brown, then purple. don't know how he does it man.

Besides winthur, his bro and lao jiao uncle are very good too. They have transformed my croc skin Mito into something else.:cheer:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Bike On Sale!!!

Aprilla RS125 Y2k

Plate - FU 9***

Reg yr - 2002

Mileage - 26km

Condition - 9.9/10 Almost brand new condition. Owner dun ride. Bought cos liked the bike

Asking for $5.5k Neg.

Viewing to be made @ Ideal Motor.

For more info, pls contact Wilson @ 98264775.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Update on Aprilia Club shirt.

Good news and bad news. OK, good news first.

Good News!

Printing for the short-sleeved polo tees have commenced. They should be ready by Sat or Sun.

Bad News... sigh...

I regret to inform those people who ordered long-sleeved tees that the order will be delayed till next week. So your long-sleeved tees will be ready only by next Fri or Sat. :sweat:

Decision Time!

Does the Short-sleeved People want to collect their tees before the Long-sleeved People?

Or wait till all tees are ready before collection, so that the Long-sleeved People wont feel left out since they can only collect and wear their tees a week after the Shorties?

You decide..... :cheeky:

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

We'd like to suggest a casual makan outing this Friday to catch up, as well as raise awareness on a couple of issues.

This isn't just for Aprilians and our Cagiva family (Jazzy of course!), Kup-prilia family (Samuel!) and CBR150 (Ben, dun say we forgot about you hor) are always welcome.

Date : 23 June 2006

Time : 8.30pm (be punctual for those who can)

Venue : Simpang Bedok, the same place we had our last time there, opp Shell.

Attending:

1) dannis 90214262

2) muser (Am on 4pm-1am night shift but will come out to attend for a while; Friday is best for me anyway)

3) servo

4) tAiJI (will come after work..) =)

5) Alanhim

6) Lawrence

7) Hanz

8) Vik

9) Reaper (will be there after 2100hrs)

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan