Originally posted by kurarensu@January 19, 2007 07:52 pm

not really keep whacking ur bike.. but try to clear carbon at least 1x a day wld be gd 4 ur bike.. once valve open liao.. can ride nrml liao.. since you nt intending to get 2a, u can consider.. becos it's a nice bike.. my dream and aim to get one haha.. gd luck.. maybe u can ask those who bought their '06 bought from which person.. can get special price + goodies like full arrow etc.. :cheer:

not to the extend of once a day.. with proper tuning and 2t settings ur valve wouldnt get stuck that easily.. but bringing ur revs pass 10k once in a while does help.

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by no.license@January 19, 2007 08:25 pm

not to the extend of once a day.. with proper tuning and 2t settings ur valve wouldnt get stuck that easily.. but bringing ur revs pass 10k once in a while does help.

Thanks guys for the information!

Pardon my ignorance.. what is 2T? what happens when your valve gets stuck? anyway, is this bike recommended for a P plate rider like me? Can i also ask why some sports bike riders like to switch off their engines when stopping for red lights at traffic junction?

kurarensu, thanks for the suggestion. i will ask around on who got a good package for 2006 model. :-)

Originally posted by arianegoo@January 19, 2007 08:45 pm

Pardon my ignorance.. what is 2T? what happens when your valve gets stuck? anyway, is this bike recommended for a P plate rider like me? Can i also ask why some sports bike riders like to switch off their engines when stopping for red lights at traffic junction?

kurarensu, thanks for the suggestion. i will ask around on who got a good package for 2006 model. :-)

bro think u better ask those riders who know how to DIY to answer ur QN..

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by no.license@January 19, 2007 08:25 pm

haha once in a while is how often? 2days once? maybe can tell me more

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 19, 2007 10:19 pm

haha once in a while is how often? 2days once? maybe can tell me more

i guess it depends on how often and how much u ride the bike. for me maybe abt 2twice a week? since i seldom ride it nowadays. but u sure can feel alot of difference before and after clearing some carbon. you'll know when u get to ride your aprilia i guess. =)

Originally posted by arianegoo@January 19, 2007 08:45 pm

2t is the lubricant used for 2stroke bikes.. dun ur scrambler use that too?

when ur valve gets stuck, u wun get the power surge when u rev pass 8.25k. and u get crappy pick up. in worse cases, ur valve may break as the valve cable tries to pull ur valve out. happened to me before. and new valve cost $200. so get a mech to wash ur valve regularly, or better still, learn to wash the valve yourself.. it saved me alot of money.. haha

abt the switching off of engine issue, i've yet to see it myself.

im guilty of switching my bike off.. coz its damn hot in the dae n when i cant take it i will simply off it till the other side amber den i start again

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

andrew next time i at traffic lights i off for u and help u take off ur keys and ride away with it. =x

Originally posted by no.license@January 20, 2007 01:16 am

andrew next time i at traffic lights i off for u and help u take off ur keys and ride away with it. =x

haha ull be surprised i tell u if u do tt.. ull be thinkin wtf? hw cum i take his key he still can move? i got 1 spare in my pocket another spare wif my gf muahahaha

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by Jerertan@January 20, 2007 01:34 am

guan wei... how come seldom ride bike lei!!!!

nowadays only ride to sch then ride back... at night go out got car.. so seldom ride lor.. haha. now my petrol one tank can last 1.5weeks at least.. lol

Originally posted by M@+r!X@January 20, 2007 03:48 am

haha ull be surprised i tell u if u do tt.. ull be thinkin wtf? hw cum i take his key he still can move? i got 1 spare in my pocket another spare wif my gf muahahaha

eeeeyer.. not fun one.. nvm.. liddat i take your key, rob your spare key, and rob your gf and ride off.. HAHA. just kidding. :help:

Originally posted by no.license@January 19, 2007 10:55 pm

i guess it depends on how often and how much u ride the bike. for me maybe abt 2twice a week? since i seldom ride it nowadays. but u sure can feel alot of difference before and after clearing some carbon. you'll know when u get to ride your aprilia i guess. =)

ok.. so seldom ride clear once/wk also can right..? lol.. or even 2wks once.. like bike idle there nv really run.. btw thx 4 da infos haha..

vik call my hp once u see this msg... i need to arrange with u about tml wad time and wher to meet.. today i will be bz.. so wun be able to read the forum...

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

Originally posted by no.license@January 19, 2007 11:04 pm

2t is the lubricant used for 2stroke bikes.. dun ur scrambler use that too?

when ur valve gets stuck, u wun get the power surge when u rev pass 8.25k. and u get crappy pick up. in worse cases, ur valve may break as the valve cable tries to pull ur valve out. happened to me before. and new valve cost $200. so get a mech to wash ur valve regularly, or better still, learn to wash the valve yourself.. it saved me alot of money.. haha

abt the switching off of engine issue, i've yet to see it myself.

My scrambler is a 4 stroke... so no need to use a 2T.. Which aprilia are u riding, pal? Is there usually a lot of difference between the rs 125 models (say a new and older one) apart from bike appearance?

Can wash the valve ownself??? Maybe u can teach me when i get one for myself. hehe... :p

Originally posted by arianegoo@January 20, 2007 12:57 pm

My scrambler is a 4 stroke... so no need to use a 2T.. Which aprilia are u riding, pal? Is there usually a lot of difference between the rs 125 models (say a new and older one) apart from bike appearance?

Can wash the valve ownself??? Maybe u can teach me when i get one for myself. hehe... :p

maybe u can join us @ the ARC forum?

i think there's a section that teaches how to diy wash carb/valve i think.. not quite sure.. n somewhere there got 1 thread that someone organise a diy session to clean valve/carb.. can check it out.. :cheer:

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 20, 2007 01:41 pm

maybe u can join us @ the ARC forum?

i think there's a section that teaches how to diy wash carb/valve i think.. not quite sure.. n somewhere there got 1 thread that someone organise a diy session to clean valve/carb.. can check it out.. :cheer:

Great thanks! Will visit the site!

Gonna run out now... :)

Originally posted by arianegoo@January 20, 2007 01:46 pm

Great thanks! Will visit the site!

Gonna run out now... :)

cya.. haha hope i & u can meet the ride wif our rides soon :cheer:

Originally posted by jazzyme@January 19, 2007 12:08 pm