• Replies 48

i wanna know how much they charge for suspension protector..

anyone?

i just call them about doing rack for h&b they quote me $260, but for get to ask is top and side or only top? anyone know?

NSR 150

Super4 Spec2

Super4 Revo

http://bp3.blogger.com/_TO9Sh3u5Vzk/RlLq5GS_F9I/AAAAAAAAAFU/IsyInHRbfcQ/s400/Traffic+Police+GTR.jpg

i just call them about doing rack for h&b they quote me $260, but for get to ask is top and side or only top? anyone know?

you better ask them again..

that time i ask us $550 for a fully customised top and side rack..

metal prices up quite a bit already..

i have done my rack at sk leh, $260 just top rack...

NSR 150

Super4 Spec2

Super4 Revo

http://bp3.blogger.com/_TO9Sh3u5Vzk/RlLq5GS_F9I/AAAAAAAAAFU/IsyInHRbfcQ/s400/Traffic+Police+GTR.jpg

i have done my rack at sk leh, $260 just top rack...

how's the end result? good?

ya is good...

NSR 150

Super4 Spec2

Super4 Revo

ya is good... :clap:

NSR 150

Super4 Spec2

Super4 Revo

$260 is a steal for stainless steel..

H&B racks that are made of steel are selling at abt $220. but no model to fit S4, that's why needa customise..

ahsong: you may wanna powdercoat it black.. should cost abt $30 to powdercoat the rack.. ignore this if you are a chrome avid..

bros .. how much is the side panniers for H&B ? means got to customise rack if i wanna fit on Spec 3 correct ? whole set price ? can the panniers fit helmet ?

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

$260 is a steal for stainless steel..

H&B racks that are made of steel are selling at abt $220. but no model to fit S4, that's why needa customise..

ahsong: you may wanna powdercoat it black.. should cost abt $30 to powdercoat the rack.. ignore this if you are a chrome avid..

thanks... but i like it in chrome...:thumb:

NSR 150

Super4 Spec2

Super4 Revo

bros .. how much is the side panniers for H&B ? means got to customise rack if i wanna fit on Spec 3 correct ? whole set price ? can the panniers fit helmet ?

H&B side panniers got 2 sizes.. 30L and 40L. 30L cannot fit openface/full face. 40L can fit one on each side, plus abit of place left to put rain coat etc.. btw, i think side panniers alone, for the junior series, 30L cost around 600++ a pair I think.. U can better call Mtechnik to ask though.. I heard the 40L is slightly more ex only. I used to bought mine 2nd hand, around 400 odd.

If you wanna fit the sideboxes on super4, u need to either buy universal rack and get SK to do custom brackets for u, or, let SK make the entire rack for u. I think u should go for the latter though.

For topbox, u need to buy the universal base plate, and they will do the rack for u.

Yup, $260 for the topbox rack, for the sidebox, might be up to $400, depending on the design you want. More metal for sidebox rack ma, so more ex. of cos, best call to ask, but usually they wouldnt quote until they see your bike, or unless they have done it recently and remember it..

But SK, almost everything they do use stainless steel, so very solid..

"Lifetime warranty" as quoted by Gilbert.. :cheeky:

Edited by zesture
Hmm.. let me guess, u called and ask about it on Friday, 13 feb? :cheeky::cheeky:

haha how u know? u ans the call ar...:cheeky:

NSR 150

Super4 Spec2

Super4 Revo

If you wanna fit the sideboxes on super4, u need to either buy universal rack and get SK to do custom brackets for u, or, let SK make the entire rack for u. I think u should go for the latter though.

guess u can't bring down the box to show them what rack to make right?

just tell them what box u are using and they are able to custom it for you?

haha how u know? u ans the call ar...:cheeky:

I always go there lim kopi. :cheeky: Was there that day to pick up my bike, also did the topbox rack for H&B.

guess u can't bring down the box to show them what rack to make right?

just tell them what box u are using and they are able to custom it for you?

Nope. They will request you bring down the box, or at least the base plate if you r making top box rack. That's cos they don't want to have any compromises in the fitting of the size, weight etc. and also, they don't have samples or templates that they could work on. Maybe they have sometimes, but, well, that's the customization service they honor.

H&B side panniers got 2 sizes.. 30L and 40L. 30L cannot fit openface/full face. 40L can fit one on each side, plus abit of place left to put rain coat etc.. btw, i think side panniers alone, for the junior series, 30L cost around 600++ a pair I think.. U can better call Mtechnik to ask though.. I heard the 40L is slightly more ex only. I used to bought mine 2nd hand, around 400 odd.

For topbox, u need to buy the universal base plate, and they will do the rack for u.

Yup, $260 for the topbox rack, for the sidebox, might be up to $400, depending on the design you want. More metal for sidebox rack ma, so more ex. of cos, best call to ask, but usually they wouldnt quote until they see your bike, or unless they have done it recently and remember it..

But SK, almost everything they do use stainless steel, so very solid..

"Lifetime warranty" as quoted by Gilbert.. :cheeky:

Thanks bro for ur details explaination .. kinda pricey ar .. even frm roughly wad u say .. i wanna fix juz 40l side panniers will cost around 1k correct .. any cheaper solutions ? get 2nd hand panniers ? not easy to find rite ?

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

I always go there lim kopi. :cheeky: Was there that day to pick up my bike, also did the topbox rack for H&B.

ic that y they say some one just do it, it you haha...

NSR 150

Super4 Spec2

Super4 Revo

Thanks bro for ur details explaination .. kinda pricey ar .. even frm roughly wad u say .. i wanna fix juz 40l side panniers will cost around 1k correct .. any cheaper solutions ? get 2nd hand panniers ? not easy to find rite ?

U might wanna try givi for cheaper option...though i admit that in term of look HB win hands down...well thats is only me though....

Hmm Ahsong...ur bike very familiar...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Hmm Ahsong...ur bike very familiar...

if i'm not wrong we stay same place... u are using wingrack rite...

NSR 150

Super4 Spec2

Super4 Revo

ic that y they say some one just do it, it you haha...

yah. that's me.

Btw, Burnt.. cheaper option is post in garage, say wanna buy sideboxes lor. Due to the material and construction of H&B, 2nd hand usually condition also quite good. I believe will have people wanting to sell one... cos sideboxes not for everyone, eg. me. :sweat:

but for the siderack, no choice, have to customise it...

btw, i think for givi, around 200 cheaper?

yeap...confirm same place...haha....Nice rack u have now...very shiny

haha thanks...

NSR 150

Super4 Spec2

Super4 Revo