SW9000 said:
If tomorrow afternoon no rain by 4pm, I might be tempted to bring my bike for a walk to Malacca and back. : )

wow..

happening!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

• Replies 22.2k

  HelmetBOX! said:
wow..

happening!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yo... joining us for lobster lunch?

infinity said:
I might be joining the 1D Jason Bay/Pengerang Seafood/A&W Trip. But can't confirm now... if I am free on that day, will contact SW9000 cos he stay near me and might be setting off together with him.

Hope that someone can organize some weekend short trip :)

weekend trips? join us for the pengerang trip lor :angel:

- - - - - - - - - -

if you missed our last tour and lobster meal to pengerang, here's a good news... its back by popular demand :clapping:

1D Jason Bay/Pengerang Seafood/A&W Trip

Date: 14/11/2009 (sat)

Time: 0830~2000+hrs

(no overnight Visa required!!!)

0830: meet at GP Petronas (there're seats inside), gazz up & admin

(kindly do not plan for a 8.15am arrival at tuas checkpoint thinking to clear tuas/msia immi and still arrive on time; expect the usual sat morning peak hour jams hor)

Participants:

1. scoobydoo / 90112330 (organiser)

2. SW9000 (auto add)

3. Atlantic 200 (auto add)

4. jsilverwing (auto add)

5. infinity (pending)

Summary of trip?

start with a leisurely Jason Bay at the east coast of M'sia, north of Desaru. enjoy a few moments of breeze, photo session and rest for our butts. tide levels forecasted to be going down, near midway towards low. followed by a 1hr coastal ride down to Sungei Renggit (Pengarang), passing desaru on the way. the trunk road down is rather nice but don't get carried away by the sea view, do look out for a few wok sized craters.

LUNCH!!! lets have different styles of lobsters; we had deep fried, stir fry with cheeze and braised with sauce during the last trip. we didn't manage to eat the famous deep fried baby lobsters during the last visit so lets try again. hope we have some luck at Good Luck. estimated damage? 11 of us paid about Rm77 (approx. S$32) each during the last trip. we shall decide what to do next while waiting for the lobsters to "crawl" up our table.

after lunch, instead of walking around the smallish town (nothing much to see though), lets make a short visit to Tg Pengelih jetty 18km west along the coast; that's where we disembark and clear customs if we take a bump boat across from Changi village. then whether its shopping at Giant skudai, Jusco at Bt Indah, or some other unknown random places we play by ear :p

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

:

SW9000 said:
If tomorrow afternoon no rain by 4pm, I might be tempted to bring my bike for a walk to Malacca and back. : )

Tonight still the same at rail mall for makam n coffee it u not going u can drop by,(thursday 15/10/09 7pm) all welcome.:dozed:

yo jsilverwing,

you got bigger capacity thumbdrive to bring down this evening?

else i burn the photos into DVD for you... but still don't have andrew's photos yet

yo Atlantic 200,

how about you invite andrew down with his photos tonight?

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

  SW9000 said:

Sw9000 im going on this sunday 18/10/09 ,maybe we can go together n late the night u can detour back n i were stay for two night with f,timing set at 1130 am,member that are going are welcome n tonight we talk about it.:cheeky:

:

scoobydoo said:
yo jsilverwing,

else i burn the photos into DVD for you... but still don't have andrew's photos yet

yo Atlantic 200,

Ok,thanks i were the thumbdrive.

  scoobydoo said:
yo jsilverwing,

yo Atlantic 200,

I SMS Andrew, wait for his reply.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

i've uploaded by Betong trip photos (250 downsized photos for faster loading)...

check this out

http://s692.photobucket.com/albums/vv287/josephsbs/Betong/?albumview=grid

~

Trips:

Andrew cannot come tonight...but he SMS me a link to download all photos..will post it later..

Sorry guy, cannnot come tonight....working late

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

As I am going to help CCK and infinity order the HAGON rear suspensions for SW400 and if you are interested and wish to order so as to save on the shipping cost, Pls kindly contact me at 92745438.

Price of suspension is $350 less shipping cost and installation fee.

Installation available at fee of $30/-

Order will most prob be placed within 1-2 week and target by early Dec collection.

Pls kindly note that this is a one time thing as i also ordering stuff from the hk shop and hence hope to split the shipping cost with all those who order the suspension.

deposit of $100 will be required and remaining amount to be paid upon colleciton.

How good is the HAGON suspensions, pls kindly contact infinity or CCK as infinity had 1 pair installed on his JDM model and till date , he is very satisfied.

Edited by firestorm_33

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

  SW9000 said:
Highly likely I'll get The Verandah.

It's 1750thb (with breakfast) during Songkran.

Opposite Macdonalds and 7-11 and 3mins from the beach.

There are only 16 twin rooms (total 21 roooms) that's why must decide early.

Anyone got better suggestions on Krabi Hotels please recommend.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

actually depends on what we plan to do at krabi... The Verandah would be good if we plan to spend time enjoying the Ao Nang beach activities... i'm a b1tch beach bump, so no problem for me :p

but if only to stay, its about 18km from the city where the day marketplace, night market and temples are. problem is whether we can find rooms at economical yet reasonably good conditioned hotels at the city area

i checked internet booking websites... 14-15 Apr 10 (2 nights)

The Verandah still has rooms available at about 1650 THB /night but city area left with only more expensive hotels available, e.g. Maritime Park & Spa Resort costs 2940 THB /night :(

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

  scoobydoo said:
actually depends on what we plan to do at krabi... The Verandah would be good if we plan to spend time enjoying the Ao Nang beach activities... i'm a b1tch beach bump, so no problem for me :p

but if only to stay, its about 18km from the city where the day marketplace, night market and temples are. problem is whether we can find rooms at economical yet reasonably good conditioned hotels at the city area

i checked internet booking websites... 14-15 Apr 10 (2 nights)

The Verandah still has rooms available at about 1650 THB /night but city area left with only more expensive hotels available, e.g. Maritime Park & Spa Resort costs 2940 THB /night :(

Haha. We will stay at the beach area... that's where all the bikinis are (The Sun, the Sand and the Sea).

City will be not much diff from Hatyai.

Anyway, the 1650thb is for 'single'. Hmm... you planning something special for yourself?

food for thought?

In an English class...

Q: "When you go to the beaches, are you there to enjoy the b1tches or beaches?"

A: "B1tches or beaches will be GOOD, b1tches and beaches will be BETTER, b1tches on beaches will be BEST?"

English lesson... good, better, best http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Laughing/hahaha-024.gif

almost forgot to put rating for this post... http://www.mda.gov.sg/wms.www/img/nc16.gif

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Things to do at Ao Nang beach...

seafood restaurants and live music is automatic, but anyone interested in kayaking?

Ao Nang's chief feature is a long white sand beach set against crystal clear water, people also come here for a full range of activities such as diving, kayaking and trekking. The beach enjoys a vibrant nightlife which includes excellent seafood restaurants dotted along the beach and some bars that offer live music. Bird watching is a favourite in the area, as are jungle treks and boats to neighboring islands.

http://www.essentialkrabi.com/aonang_activity.htm

~

Trips:

  scoobydoo said:

seafood restaurants and live music is automatic, but anyone interested in kayaking?

The full-day Hong Islands (Ko Hong) Kayaking/canoeing and Snorkeling tour will have liao.

Anyway, many guided Island trips we can choose when we reach there.

Edited by SW9000

  scoobydoo said:

wooo. Any web to book hotel in Krabi. Seems cheaper too.

Normally I search the Sawadee.com.

  SW9000 said:
wooo. Any web to book hotel in Krabi. Seems cheaper too.

Normally I search the Sawadee.com.

can try one of the sponsors of SBF... agoda

http://www.agoda.com/asia/thailand/krabi/attractions/hotels_near_aonang.html

http://www.agoda.com/asia/thailand/krabi.html

~

Trips:

  scoobydoo said:

try wwww.hotels2thailand.com or asiarooms.com will be cheaper.:)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

  Atlantic 200 said:
Andrew cannot come tonight...but he SMS me a link to download all photos..will post it later..

Sorry guy, cannnot come tonight....working late

Andrew's photos

http://www.flickr.com/photos/13644273@N03/sets/72157622464590847/

Guest chaochao
  bigcow said:
Tonight u guys going for the bee goon outing.

Could not make it last nite...