why not get the YTZ-14S? difference like $7 nia... my best find (listed in the tech thread)

Tat Beng & Co Battery Service tel 62981110

121 Lavender Street

- Yuasa YTZ-12S $125 (cash only)

- Yuasa YTZ-14S $132 (cash only)

can also go straight to GS Yuasa Battery Singapore Co Pte Ltd at 11, Pioneer Walk, Singapore 627826 (Tel 62651566) which may be nearer for you. remember to bargain.

or, can check with bigcow, he says can get cheaper :smile:

Saw your post too late. I bought YTZ-14S for $138 :pity:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

• Replies 22.2k

other than age, price depends on whether buying from motortiam or owners (recommended, better still if you know the bike history), JDM or Euro (better FC) and condition of bike, etc.

cannot anyhow suggest price here in case kenna flame jialat jialat by potential sellers... but fact is some 1~2 yrs old good conditioned euro SW were transacted around $8+k~1$0+k recently. so if someone try to sell you a 4~5 yrs old SW at that price, you judge whether reasonable or not lor... guess i better stop here :p

the most basic servicing for SW are:

belt/rollers/u-clips... $220~$300 depending which shop

tyres... $165~$285 depending on brand/shop

2x sparkies... $10+~$40+ depending on type

eo/filter & trans oil... from $40+~$100+ depending on type/brand

SW is a very easy to maintain touring maxi-scoot :thumb:

Im confused by the new SW model...Some displayed as Silverwing GT...some as SW-T400...don't know what is the diff. Then some got power mode thigy on the left handle bar. Quite sian that the bike comes with IRC tires instead of Bridgestone.

Actually the IRC tires are quite good. Cos its IRC made in Japan, not the infamous IRC tires from Thailand...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

My hyperpro front fork springs finally arrived. Just installed it. Really much better man. No more soggy spring compression when braking, and firmer ride. Good upgrade man. When I changed my s4 front fork spring to hyperpro previously, I didn't even feel so much difference.

Arising from yesterday flooding at Bukit Timah where bikes and cars park in the basement where flooded or submerge.

Does our vehicle insurance cover or it is at your own expense ?

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

only complaint is mech "tok tok tok" too many times when tightening the front variator and clutch assembly nuts... my heart is like kok kok kok during each tok :pity: will tell mech not to do so next time

bike response felt really good after that... plan to do this every 10k :thumb:

What u mean by the mech "tok tok tok"? What did he do? This mech is not referring to ah choong?

He meant the use of the impact wrench. Ah Aik always like to make sure everything tightened very well so he normally would 'tok tok tok' many times.

Sometimes too much also we will feel heart pain.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

He meant the use of the impact wrench. Ah Aik always like to make sure everything tightened very well so he normally would 'tok tok tok' many times.

Sometimes too much also we will feel heart pain.

i feel a good bike shop should use a torque wrench lo..not everything tighten till tight is good. If tighten everything tight then why people use feeler gauge after tightening:dot: for some parts..

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

tight is good, especially for some critical areas... but cannot too tight lah :lol:

main concern is the damage to the nut everytime it gets rammed... it'll be troublesome once it gets out of shape o_O

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

My hyperpro front fork springs finally arrived. Just installed it. Really much better man. No more soggy spring compression when braking, and firmer ride. Good upgrade man. When I changed my s4 front fork spring to hyperpro previously, I didn't even feel so much difference.

Hi Bro, care to share how much you got it and from Moto World? How long does you waited for it?

Motoworld standard quote is $280. Unless you know someone, or are their regulars, that's the price.

Waiting huh.. I waited 2 months for it..

the impact wrench they're using, has torque adjustments. they always adjust the torque value for that specific nut size before tightening.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

the impact wrench they're using, has torque adjustments. they always adjust the torque value for that specific nut size before tightening.

Actually impact wrench is use for tightening and loosening nuts faster. But when comes to exact torque, u still have to use a torque wrench. Cos some torque the impact wrench cant reach and u wont know how much torque it has and it doesnt have a reading for the impact wrench.

thats why a torque wrench have got so much readings, and needs to be calibrated annually. One example of over tightening is when i was changing my tyres, the mech cant loosen the nut even with the use of impact wrench ! Not to say those 3/4 inch size impact wrenchs. But using a common size of 1/2 inch square drive type, he cant loosen it lo ! :sian:

Thats when i know its over tighten ! And it may cause damage to the swing arm where u mount the rear wheels there.

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

Motoworld standard quote is $280. Unless you know someone, or are their regulars, that's the price.

Waiting huh.. I waited 2 months for it..

OK. Thanks. Just got mine changed yesterday at Unique. Same price with installation. Ready stock, think Moto World bring in few sets.

Now awaiting for my rear shock. :cheeky:

Actually impact wrench is use for tightening and loosening nuts faster. But when comes to exact torque, u still have to use a torque wrench. Cos some torque the impact wrench cant reach and u wont know how much torque it has and it doesnt have a reading for the impact wrench.

thats why a torque wrench have got so much readings, and needs to be calibrated annually. One example of over tightening is when i was changing my tyres, the mech cant loosen the nut even with the use of impact wrench ! Not to say those 3/4 inch size impact wrenchs. But using a common size of 1/2 inch square drive type, he cant loosen it lo ! :sian:

Thats when i know its over tighten ! And it may cause damage to the swing arm where u mount the rear wheels there.

you're right. but in the market there're actually precision impact wrenches. they can be calibrated too. but the price varies quite a lot. ever seen a bike shop using. that is why good bike shops when your bike is new, they'll do markings on bolts & nuts when bike new from factories. so that in future won't over tighten. that is why always bring your bike to a shop that specialise in that machine.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

you're right. but in the market there're actually precision impact wrenches. they can be calibrated too.

any idea which motortiam uses these high tech precision gadgets? i haven't seen any as yet leh:confused:

there're many high tech precision tools and equipments available, but question is how many motortiams in singapore are actually using them.

dun think ah chong's or clifford's small cap businesses have the spare cash to splurge on these :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Oh. U got to go find le. That mech always changes shop. The last time I visited him was a few years ago.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Aiya. Even F1 & Moto GP dun even use lo.

Even Boon Siew or any other distributor dun use lo. If wan precise, have to import bike to Japan lo.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

OK. Thanks. Just got mine changed yesterday at Unique. Same price with installation. Ready stock, think Moto World bring in few sets.

Now awaiting for my rear shock. :cheeky:

Wah. So many ppl change to Hyperpro liao.

Ready to cup corners at Betong and Cameron Highlands huh?

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

any idea which motortiam uses these high tech precision gadgets? i haven't seen any as yet leh:confused:

there're many high tech precision tools and equipments available, but question is how many motortiams in singapore are actually using them.

dun think ah chong's or clifford's small cap businesses have the spare cash to splurge on these :p

Me too..havent seen one. Thats why always wanted to get a torque wrench for personal use..

Wah. So many ppl change to Hyperpro liao.

Ready to cup corners at Betong and Cameron Highlands huh?

How I wished I could, :sian:

Being grounded long time ago. Still waiting for exit permit. :sian:

Just want to find out since now I can start my bike just by pressing the ignition button without pressing the brake (thanks to big cow suggestion).

Let say if my scoot battery is flat, can I sit on the scooter and let it roll down the mscp slope and the press the ignition and hope it start akin to like pushing bike to start ? :angel:

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg