As for the lower RPM at high speed, i compared it with my fren stock SW when we went up north. We exchanged bike to ride, then i realise his need a higher RPM to reach 140kmh. But at 90kmh, i need a higher RPM @ 5.5 instead of 4.8 ~ 5.

140k with lower rps sounds good for touring... hmmm... tempted to try for the coming trip up north, but our average on NS is around 120~130k nia leh :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 22.2k

any change were make by sw9000 or scoobydoo

any change were done by sw9000

just curious what do you mean by the above :p :p :p

What is the price for Stock brake pad (front & rear) wants to have some guideline.

Thinking of changing my brake pad back to stock

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

What is the price for Stock brake pad (front & rear) wants to have some guideline.

Thinking of changing my brake pad back to stock

front abt $80 & rear abt $60

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Last call for this April's Hatyai Trip with Kenny and Simon Soh.

I think trip closing next week Saturday, 20 March.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=267927

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

"This is a timely reminder to Singaporeans to eRegister in view of recent reports about forthcoming demonstrations in Bangkok."

http://app.mfa.gov.sg/2006/press/view_press.asp?post_id=5852

Singaporeans intending to travel to Thailand are advised to eRegister with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs at http://eregister.mfa.gov.sg

This will enable the Ministry and our Embassy in Bangkok to contact Singaporeans in case of emergencies.

if take both front n rear set can be cheaper or not?

difficult... new shipment from Boon Siew, heard the front one price went up to $100+

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

tai lang bang hei :eek:

lucky there're aftermarket ones, else all of us are like fat meat :lol:

btw, i should be going ah chong place this afternoon about 3pm, hope he has time to do my bike... got a long list of things to do. after that i'll go computer fair to squeeze around, but won't be like someone who bought BIG items... whahaha :angel:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

my scooby is ready for touring liow :clap:

finally changed to IUH24D today.

as like what SW9000 said, moving off felt smoother as compared to when using the IUH24. however, those who prefer more torquey feel when moving off would prefer the IUH24.

IUH24 has the U-Grove, IUH24D does not.

http://www.densoiridium.com/images/ugroove.gif

~

Trips:

How much you pay for the UGROOVE?? Where to get it??

:cheeky:My First Bike - phantom 150 - Dec 1999, CBR 400 RN - 2003, Honda Wave -2003, Super4 Spec II -2004, Fazer 6 S2 - May 2007, SilverWing 400 Euro - Feb 2010, BMW R1200ST - July 2010, R1200GS(LC) - Oct 2017:cool:

IUH24 is usually available at many motortiams, motoworld, FJT, LAB, etc. best price so far is from LAB, got should be around $15~$18 depending on your bargaining skills. i paid $60 for 1 box of 4 at LAB last year but doubt still can get this price now. motoworld charges $20 each inclusive of labour.

it is IUH24D that's hard to find coz someone wiped out the market's remaining stock... whahahaha :lol:

~

Trips:

this Thurs gathering... shall we have it at KKFC?

Date: 18/03/2010

Day: Thursday

Time: 7.30pm onwards

Place: Kallang KFC (free parking)

lets talk c***, talk mods, talk maintenance, etc... plus a short DIY on air-screw synchronizing. those who wanna know or see how it is done please make your way there, no tickets required but if you want SW9000 to sync for you, remember to buy him at least drink hor... whahahaha. fyi, some places charge $40 to do this job hor. :angel:

~

Trips:

lets talk c***, talk mods, talk maintenance, etc... plus a short DIY on air-screw synchronizing. those who wanna know or see how it is done please make your way there, no tickets required but if you want SW9000 to sync for you, remember to buy him at least drink hor... whahahaha. fyi, some places charge $40 to do this job hor. :angel:

don't say buy drinks oni, buy a KFC meal oso can. I can also upsize it for SW9000 if he needs, so that he has lots of energy for the demo :smile:

SW9000 ons? :cool:

difficult... new shipment from Boon Siew, heard the front one price went up to $100+

Wah, killer.:faint:

What is so special about the brake pad that must us wants to go back to stock ? Scooby - any comment ?

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

can't comment leh... i'm still on the same pads that came from factory, odo >41k kms liow but mech said they're still in good condition (use ½ nia). clutch pads also, ordered liow but current pads are still in good condition, continue to use lor... hehe. maybe becoz i ride gentle and clean them regularly :angel:

~

Trips:

Wah, killer.:faint:

What is so special about the brake pad that must us wants to go back to stock ? Scooby - any comment ?

My rear stock one lasted 52k.

Front now 63k still ok.

Not sure how this compare to aftermarkets.

this Thurs gathering... shall we have it at KKFC?

Date: 18/03/2010

Day: Thursday

Time: 7.30pm onwards

Place: Kallang KFC (free parking)

ONs!

Please issue Ops O for Helmetbox and Paithorn. They really difficult to invite.

some one calling me??? KKFC too far lei....hahaha..... now bikeless, may join scooter family again soon!

finally changed to IUH24D today.

as like what SW9000 said, moving off felt smoother as compared to when using the IUH24. however, those who prefer more torquey feel when moving off would prefer the IUH24.

IUH24 has the U-Grove, IUH24D does not.

http://www.densoiridium.com/images/ugroove.gif

Actually I cannot see why anyone will not prefer more torque with the same engine. By smoother, do you mean less power / acceleration? Save fuel? :confused:

Edited by Uncle
ONs!

Please issue Ops O for Helmetbox and Paithorn. They really difficult to invite.

Thanks! Pls take light lunch :)

Ops O no use already. Must issue SAF264! :gun: