• Replies 22.2k

Mine is MSIG at $586 for 1st Party.

Bought at Loois.

did you check AXA? Looi's quoted me $449 after 20% NCD, excess $500 same as NTUC ($499).

going down later to make payment :smile:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

4 hrs from GP all the way up to 1st world carpark with 2 stops in between... i trying very hard to believe :lol:

Anyone also can do it:

Total distance about 378km only.

NSHW is 130km/h.

KL is 100km/h.

Highland is 50km/h.

The 2 stops only rest 10mins each (petrol, drink and move off).

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

did you check AXA? Looi's quoted me $449 after 20% NCD, excess $500 same as NTUC ($499).

going down later to make payment :smile:

WTFish. $449 for 1st party?

Means my $586 is kana chop?

Back in SG liao.

Left Genting at 9.45am after the free breakfast.

But still got some hangover and not enough sleep from last night WCup at the pub.

1st stopover= Seremban Shell. Will only use V-Power 97 (not the Racing) from now on. Zzzz monster attacking.

2nd stop... Ayer Keroh RSA. Wash face nia. Too sleepy.

3rd stop= Pagoh. Never pump cos tank can last till GP. Wash face again.

Ahh... 2pm reached Bukit Indah Jusco.

Had A & W lunch and tapow some Sushi for the kids.

Cleared Custom at 4.15pm. Home sweet home.

Anyone got nice Hotel in Ipoh to recommend boh?

Need to be near Town center got lots of chio bu...

My Asiawebdirect, booking.com and Agoda have limited options.

WTFish. $449 for 1st party?

Means my $586 is kana chop?

got a quote from MSIG too, price is around there... so not chopped, just that their prices are higher. did u ask the girl to check for better deals?

among the quotes i got from AXA, Allianz, NTUC, MSIG, Mitsui, AXA is most appealing to me :cool:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Anyone got nice Hotel in Ipoh to recommend boh?

Need to be near Town center got lots of chio bu...

My Asiawebdirect, booking.com and Agoda have limited options.

I'd had stayed at Excelsior most times as it's in the city centre but the happening part of the town is at Ipoh Garden lei... :angel:

And near Excelsior also got another relatively new hotel...if it's not peak season...finding a hotel in Ipoh is easy. Remember to go Tualang for the fresh water big head prawns...yummy...

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

I'd had stayed at Excelsior most times as it's in the city centre but the happening part of the town is at Ipoh Garden lei... :angel:

And near Excelsior also got another relatively new hotel...if it's not peak season...finding a hotel in Ipoh is easy. Remember to go Tualang for the fresh water big head prawns...yummy...

Ipoh Garden... its 3km from town center and no known hotel listed.

I'm ok with 'happening' places but my expected 2x bodyguards may not be able to handle their nose bleeding.

btw, Excelsior Hotel good enough to stay?

The nearby Syuen Hotel too expensive liao.

Wrong post

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

David, this coming Ipoh Trip me & Jame are out (not joining) :(

oki doki.

Noted.

Ipoh Garden... its 3km from town center and no known hotel listed.

I'm ok with 'happening' places but my expected 2x bodyguards may not be able to handle their nose bleeding.

btw, Excelsior Hotel good enough to stay?

The nearby Syuen Hotel too expensive liao.

Stayed a few times liao...Parking is within the hotel...makan all nearby...when are you going...wanna go Gua Tempurong?

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Stayed a few times liao...Parking is within the hotel...makan all nearby...when are you going...wanna go Gua Tempurong?

Yup.

I'll be at Gua Tempurung on 11 Sep (Sat) at about 9.30am.

Will probably try Tour 2 to the Top of the World. *Not enough ppl to gather for Tour 3 and 4.

After that will go Tanjung Tualang for lunch and then visit Felda Residence Hotspring for a while.

Guys anyone has got a working rectifier to let go ?

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

FJT and Ever Bright got no stock?

Not ask yet lei, jus found out the fault after dinner..haiz. Pocket burnt 1 hole again..

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

Guys anyone has got a working rectifier to let go ?

Sorry to learn bout it bro.

May i ask how much would a rectifier cost?

N usually how long can it last ?

Regards.

TA200 > Silverwing 400 > F800GS > R1200GSA > Tmax500

Sorry to learn bout it bro.

May i ask how much would a rectifier cost?

N usually how long can it last ?

Regards.

Normally should be able to lasts about 60k and cost around $195.

The problem usually comes together with the Magnetic Coil.

My mech advises to replace both at the above interval but I didn't follow.

Changed my Magnetic Coil at 68k in end April. Will try to endure until next service at 78k in Sep then replace the rectifier. Keep the old one for spare emergency.

Haiz..i changed my coil 3rd time liao including this. 1st event, coil times up. 2nd event, blink blink overload the charging system. Now, rectifier gave up and followed by coil..wasted my new coil for this event. :(

My milage now at 78k, so i tink my rectifier fair quite well ba..

Haiz..i changed my coil 3rd time liao including this. 1st event, coil times up. 2nd event, blink blink overload the charging system. Now, rectifier gave up and followed by coil..wasted my new coil for this event. :(

My milage now at 78k, so i tink my rectifier fair quite well ba..

wat is the cause? btw wat engine oil u using?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

wat is the cause? btw wat engine oil u using?

Cause maybe the rectifier life-span up already. Due to the rectifier shorted to ground, and the coil connected to rectifier, the coil burnt as well lo..

I using royal purple, 10W40. This is first time changing the rectifier, bike coming 4th birthday oso :dot:

Yup.

I'll be at Gua Tempurung on 11 Sep (Sat) at about 9.30am.

Will probably try Tour 2 to the Top of the World. *Not enough ppl to gather for Tour 3 and 4.

After that will go Tanjung Tualang for lunch and then visit Felda Residence Hotspring for a while.

Wow...seems pretty packed and clash with holidays over there as well.... :faint:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Thanks for the head ups David.

How much u paid for yr magnetic coil ? :)

TA200 > Silverwing 400 > F800GS > R1200GSA > Tmax500

Wow...seems pretty packed and clash with holidays over there as well.... :faint:

For cave Tour 2, minimum is 5 person in 1 group. Hope got enough crowd maybe can tag along with them.

Just pray the Hotspring not too packed.

Anyway, I've added a Malacca night stay before going up to Ipoh. hehe.

Edited by SW9000