SW 62.8"

VFR1200F 60.8"

ST1300 58.7"

Burgman400 62.6"

Hayabusa 58.5"

TMax 62.0"

FJR 60.6"

SilverWing still longest wheelbase!

• Replies 22.2k

Just wanna check, Boon Siew stock is SW-T400 right? Also, what available street legal exhausts systems for SW?

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

super riding skills.

so that's what bigcow meant by good low speed handling. seems like ST13 can make very tight turns, much tighter than our SW.

Wait til end of this year if possible ba. VFR1200T shld b coming out n will replace STX. N yes, ST11 n ST13 have one of the shortest wheelbase for sports tourer.. So is the FJR...

Anyway, if u search online for vfr1200t shld see some news abt it..

wow, heng ar, looks like better wait. also more time to save up. thanks for the tip!

Anyway, those drawings online of the "T" version are not final, and lots of news r speculation. But seems worthy to believe as they are reported on multiple sources.

Anyway, cant compare these STs with Swing la. Totally different breed. They each have their own benefits and drawbacks, its dependent on individual's requirement..

And, as to which ST is e best, well, they r all excellent machines, but have different characteristics, so see whh one u prefer lor. I never say whh one is e best. ;)

Anyway, dont disturb swing thread liao, talking abt tourers on scooter thread, later ganna chairman ban. Haha

Anyway, cant compare these STs with Swing la. Totally different breed. They each have their own benefits and drawbacks, its dependent on individual's requirement..

http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Respect/respect-060.gif words of wisdom http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Respect/respect-061.gif

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Just wanna check, Boon Siew stock is SW-T400 right? Also, what available street legal exhausts systems for SW?

Any help here?

only 2 street legal options:

* leo vince full system

* arrow end-can

shops that may have: unique motorsports, HKL, tai hin, etc

many other things to consume your $1k budget...

"air" flow:

a) Arrow or Leo Vince Exhaust (street legals)

b) K&N air filter

clutch:

a) Malossi Maxi Fly Clutch

b) J. Costa Variator, or

* Polini Maxi Speed Control, or

* Malossi Multivar 2000

http://www.scootertrap.com/SilverWing600.htm

http://uk.polini.www.portal.tradenet.it/pages_330.html

street legal arrow exhaust system

http://www.arrow.it//oggetti/min_2542_Slip-on%20titanio%201.jpg

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Thanks a lot for the info. Just manage to check out and I can't trade in my CB400 to SW yet. Beyond my budget. Next year SW will definitely come my way... Thanks guys.

Thinking of a brand new SW-T?

Price abt $16.5k (everything except Insurance).

Might wanna consider a 2nd hand just in case you no like the scooter feel.

SW not for anyone... just like Tmax...

Btw, since you riding a CB400, why neber consider the fazers? Faster and more comfortable.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

spoke to sporting motor... $134 for front FA261HH & rear FA196HH EBC pads, labor & GST included.

anyone know of better deals?

called ah choong twice to last week to check price, till now still no news... sianzzz o_O

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

To all SW rider... T__T ... ,

any lobang to seek for 2nd hand SW? I walk, Asphoo, mah motor, Loois, Motor sport, M1 Singtel, albert Motor, HKL, bIke production...... etc...... still no luck sia...... but i wan a SW400 for my chinese new year T__T

how about Unique motorsports??? i got it done for $65x2 for both front n rear. Find their boss, Alec. Can try to ask for some discount...

any lobang to seek for 2nd hand SW? I walk, Asphoo, mah motor, Loois, Motor sport, M1 Singtel, albert Motor, HKL, bIke production...... etc...... still no luck sia...... but i wan a SW400 for my chinese new year T__T

Which model of SW you like?? old FJS Silverwing? or new SWT400 Silverwing?>? :)

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

how about Unique motorsports??? i got it done for $65x2 for both front n rear. Find their boss, Alec. Can try to ask for some discount...

ok thanks, i'll check with unique tomorrow

~

Trips:

Dun think u can easily find a 2nd hand from bikeshop... i din the same as wat u tried now... the only way is try your luck in forum here...:p Good luck.

Edited by TitanicLexus

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

ok thanks, i'll check with unique tomorrow

Haha... he is the one who mentioned to me using EBC bro.... and he juz bought n fitted the arrow end can recently from spin37 (pics you attached above).... nice sound... and the last set of steel braided brake hose fm ah choong too... Cheers!!! hope i din remember wrongly ah! :p

N/A (Current)

As a guide, a 6-months old SW-T400 could easily cost you $13.5k upwards becos the current OTR is already 17k. Might seem high but you saved abt 3k there.

Don't think within this week got ppl selling.

End Feb maybe.

However, older SW400 might still be available at :

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/showproduct.php?product=9307&title=honda-silverwing-400&cat=13

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/showproduct.php?product=9525&title=sliver-wing-fjs-40028euro-29-for-sale&cat=13

or try sgbikemart dot com dot sg, used bike/honda/ page 4

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Hi bro, u may wanna try yr luck with tis owner, who i tink he's selling his SW.

His name is Issac. I PM u his hp no.

Err....end Feb'11 maybe? wanna to sell your SWT400 and change SWT600? :D

update another option here:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/312158-silverwing-400-for-sale

N/A (Current)