SBF Silverwings / HOM Cafe 2012

scoobydoo

your bike still there hor. hmm... maybe tonite go ACM, can molest your bike there. :angel:

Ya... is there... maybe can collect tml... not hurry.... can molest but dun rape hor...:p

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

• Replies 22.2k

Ya... is there... maybe can collect tml... not hurry.... can molest but dun rape hor...:p

no worry. i'm juz a "molester". ah choong then is a pro "rapist". :lol:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

i ever used a removable thermoplastic cast when i dislocated my thumb and wrist some years ago. that thingy is is lightweight and can be shaped to fit your hand/wrist firmly. the material is hard when cold and becomes soft like plaster when we dip it into "hot" water (not scotching hot or it will melt). once contoured to desired shaped/size, just have to let it cool and it'll become a hard plastic support. can check with your GP or hospital pharmacy if they sells.

可不可以扶在 小弟弟。。。?

是否可以在各大书局与药行买的到?

hay hay hihi guys... anyone wanna go for this april thailand trip? i cant go already, visa got terminated :cry: i'm looking for a replacement to take over mine.. anyone anyone...??? :)

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

可不可以扶在 小弟弟。。。?

是否可以在各大书局与药行买的到?

Not for the brother.

But on its own, could possibly be shaped into a big 1 and make many women happy.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

yo SW9000... how's the new evo VS? any improvements?

Hmm...

1. Raizin = smooth with little engine brake. Definitely better than stock. * But expensive at $160 with grounding)

2. EVO 8 = Like the Raizin but more calm and controlled. Slight difference in power & response increased.

3. PA Auto = not as smooth and calm as EVO but response and touque slightly better. Feels lighter.

Just my thoughts. Or could be my butt and fingers are getting old and can't feel properly...

Will pass you back the EVO at lunch time.

hay hay hihi guys... anyone wanna go for this april thailand trip? i cant go already, visa got terminated :cry: i'm looking for a replacement to take over mine.. anyone anyone...??? :)

This is for twin sharing at $259.

Anyone interested pls let DRK & me know. Pay to DRK direct.

Details of the trip is here.

2. EVO 8 = Like the Raizin but more calm and controlled. Slight difference in power & response increased.

3. PA Auto = not as smooth and calm as EVO but response and touque slightly better. Feels lighter.

ok, thanks for the test & review.

now that we have comparisons with Raizin, & PA Auto, now its my turn to compare it with PA2 :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Just my thoughts. Or could be my butt and fingers are getting old and can't feel properly...

still, u guys are much better off than me. now my sw changed with iridium spark plugs, K&N air filter & raizin VS, i dun know got wat diff from the stock... :lol:

but at least i'm loving the steel braided brake hose's effective braking distance now. ::cheeky:

@TitanicLexus: your sw de paint color nice ma. :thumb:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

maybe becos we've been riding the SW for >3 yrs... from stock to +VS/PA then to + +iridium then ++ +Hyperpro then +++ +K&N then ++++ +???

if add all the goodies from the start, very hard to tell the difference cos haven't really get a good feel of what the stock setup is like :smile:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

maybe becos we've been riding the SW for >3 yrs... from stock to +VS/PA then to + +iridium then ++ +Hyperpro then +++ +K&N then ++++ +???

if add all the goodies from the start, very hard to tell the difference cos haven't really get a good feel of what the stock setup is like :smile:

maybe lor. i haven "loot" it b4 changing my stuff. send to change EO, 顺便 change the rest too lor. :cheeky:

still, u guys are much better off than me. now my sw changed with iridium spark plugs, K&N air filter & raizin VS, i dun know got wat diff from the stock... :lol:

but at least i'm loving the steel braided brake hose's effective braking distance now. ::cheeky:

@TitanicLexus: your sw de paint color nice ma. :thumb:

hmm... i oso can't really feel wat the diff, cos bike come with K&N air filter liao, only feel the diff when i installed PA auto.... initially wanted to install PA2 which i tried for my X8 previously. When i went down to equipment extreme no stock then i tried PA auto with grounding lor.... honestly, i dunno really feel the diff btw PA2 and PA auto... but as long as can enhance battery, smooth for the ride and maybe can reduce vibration then ok liao....

Collected my SW today.... the steel braided brake hose really made the diff.... worth for $$$$... Yeah!! :bounce:

Haha.... izzit look like SW600? :p...

Edited by TitanicLexus

N/A (Current)

Collected my SW today.... the steel braided brake hose really made the diff.... worth for $$$$... Yeah!! :bounce:

Haha.... izzit look like SW600? :p...

good braking distance hor? :angel:

eh... in physical, i only saw GT600 black color b4. dun know abt SW600 leh... paiseh ar... :cheeky:

a few of us encountered coil failure, including myself... mine got defective when bike was just few months old (tough luck) but it is ok for coming 3 years. got it fixed at BS on warranty.

wouldn't say its a SW problem but things do fail, bad luck and/or abuse could expedite failure :p

according to ah choong, he strongly recommended to use w40 eo as thicker oil may not be splashed as much onto the coil to help cool it down; overheating cause coil to fail faster. dunno how true but i'm sticking to maxima 10w40 for both eo and final drive oil, was on w50 eo when coil fails.

~

Trips:

hay hay hihi guys... anyone wanna go for this april thailand trip? i cant go already, visa got terminated i'm looking for a replacement to take over mine.. anyone anyone...???

This is for twin sharing at $259.

Anyone interested pls let DRK & me know. Pay to DRK direct.

Details of the trip is here.http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.com/

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

hi guys, you need to accustom yourselves with the new steel braided hoses as they do not flex like the stock "rubber" ones when taking pressure. braking power is increased due to removal of pressure loss from flex but the risk of "locking" is also increased when E-braking, especially when executing panic braking.

enjoy your new enhanced braking power :thumb:

.... the steel braided brake hose really made the diff

good braking distance hor?

~

Trips:

Thursday, 20 Jan 2011 Activities

Group A:- Note this Thursday Traveling Times

somewhere after Ayer Keroh by now :lol:

0715hrs - Meet GP Esso

0730hrs - Move off

0830hrs (to 0915hrs) - Yong Peng Breakfast (106km)

1015hrs - Ayer Keroh Petronas (107km, total= 213km traveled)

1215hrs - Genting Highlands, 1st World Hotel (169km)

*No detour to Batu Caves.

Group B:- Kopi at TCB Clubhouse

Place: The Rail Mall

Time: 7+pm onwards

7:00pm... dinner at E.A.T.

7:30pm... TCSS at TCB Clubhouse

http://gothere.sg/maps#q:422%20rail%20mall

free parking next the the clubhouse but pls make sure no obstruction to pedestrians

All makes n models are welcomed... no bikes also welcomed

~

Trips:

hi guys, you need to accustom yourselves with the new steel braided hoses as they do not flex like the stock "rubber" ones when taking pressure. braking power is increased due to removal of pressure loss from flex but the risk of "locking" is also increased when E-braking, especially when executing panic braking.

yup, dis is my 3rd bike using steel-braided & i'm aware of the potential danger it may cause. will be careful. :cool:

still, thx chairman for the reminder :thumb:

oh, tonite no wash bike ar? okok. :angel:

is fusionjaz coming tonite? wana return u your stuff. :cheeky:

anyone using EBC, Braking or "something" brake pads? care to post review and share pricing?

very tempted to try EBC...

http://www.foc-u.co.uk/reviews/pad.htm

intend to change my pads after work today cos not very comfortable with the current set that has served me >3 years liow (still using stock) :p

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Yes i will there only after 8.30pm

scared u in msia, dats y din sms u. :cheeky:

kk, i'll bring it tonite. cya guys ^_^

guys... its raining in the east... ride safe http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/bike-038.gif

see you all later

update:

heh heh... high n dry over at Rail Mall :p

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

especially when executing panic braking.

Ya... that's right. Thanks for remind too. Ride safe

yup, dis is my 3rd bike using steel-braided & i'm aware of the potential danger it may cause. will be careful. :cool:

still, thx chairman for the reminder :thumb:

Hahaha....same same here my 3rd bike using too... from my S4 to X8 now SW...:)

Update for A.C Motor steel-braided hose, last set will be installed to one JDM SW tonite... If anyone interested to do it, need to ask ah choong to order liao, waiting time probably need one week. Since he already has the sample on hand not require for taking sample again liao (thanks for bro firenace who provided his sampling 白老鼠)... hehe...

Edited by TitanicLexus

N/A (Current)