wah, thank you all, i finding old version sliver wing coz.. new one ex ~_~ hope i can get one soon hee,

Gee: thanks! i saw your PM already :D

• Replies 22.2k

wanna to sell your SWT400 and change SWT600? :D

think PI brought in only GT600 (JDM). SW9000 is concerned about JDM's poor FC compared to their European sisters. otherwise, he'ld be riding a SW600 by now :lol:

want SWT600? can a self import, unless pay PI to do the paperwork, customs and registration procedures... sure kenna kotok.

guides to self importing and registrating a motorcycle are below:

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy_a_new_vehicle/self_importation_.html

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy_a_new_vehicle/self_importation_.MainPar.0019.File.tmp/Motorcycle.pdf

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Don't think will change to any other type of bikes.

Love SW's handling too much to make a jump.

Possibly an upgrade or just a change of colour or get another brand new and start fresh.

Versys may consider but it's a total different kind of monster that require lots of sacrifices, e.g. comfort, space, maintenance and customisation to liking...

The rest of the options are just too heavy (and high FC) for a retiring old man.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Thinking of a brand new SW-T?

Price abt $16.5k (everything except Insurance).

Might wanna consider a 2nd hand just in case you no like the scooter feel.

SW not for anyone... just like Tmax...

Btw, since you riding a CB400, why neber consider the fazers? Faster and more comfortable.

hanor hanor... 1st time ride scooter maybe better to get 2nd hand one. in case dun like the handling, selling off won't damage the pocket that much :p

I'm looking to get the SW-T400 for my long term bike. Wanna change my riding style and cut down on upkeep and maintenance cost. Lower cost for tyres, EO, spark plugs and drivetrain. Plus point is more storage space and comfort of riding SW. I also believe that the powerplant of a parallel twin 400 will still match that of the CB400. How fast can I go on SG roads and how fast I wanna tour with it up north? Cruise too fast also boring. SW can cruise comfortably too. :)

I was quoted $18.5k OTR for the ABS and $17.5k OTR for non-ABS. Well, I already renewed my insurance for my CB400, so I'll just bear with it till next year.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Also I noticed that got quite a number of wash bike kakis in CCK area. Btw, I forgot to thank the brother who rides an SW that offered his help to kick my bike when I ran out of petrol at 2nd Link the other time. H&B Junior 45 top case and LV exhaust.

yeah. quite a few swingers in cck, with regular meetup at rail mall every Thursday.

hmm, lv pipe with hepco junior? that's probably bigcow, but he sold his Swing already. :)

anyway, cb400 vs swing? You would miss much from the cb400. I rode super4 before swing. never look back. haha

ha ha guess anyone who rode cb400 bef is a satifised customer after all. but well, the gang here all love SW too, due to many advantages of the bike itself.

Hi all, any kakis here still interested in the Hagon rear shocks? Price still same (1700hk, just the shocks itself), but have to check with the daily currency rate...

I'm looking to get the SW-T400 for my long term bike. Wanna change my riding style and cut down on upkeep and maintenance cost. Lower cost for tyres, EO, spark plugs and drivetrain. Plus point is more storage space and comfort of riding SW. I also believe that the powerplant of a parallel twin 400 will still match that of the CB400. How fast can I go on SG roads and how fast I wanna tour with it up north? Cruise too fast also boring. SW can cruise comfortably too. :)

I was quoted $18.5k OTR for the ABS and $17.5k OTR for non-ABS. Well, I already renewed my insurance for my CB400, so I'll just bear with it till next year.

anyway, cb400 vs swing? You would miss much from the cb400. I rode super4 before swing. never look back. haha

Haha.... you are right man.... u will definitely miss S4. In term of pick up and overtake speed. Not sure you will get use for scooter anot? When the time i downgraded to X8, i felt that scooter pickup so slow, unable to overtake as i wanted, ride at certain speed need to give way liao, etc... :(

Slowly i get use for scooter, easily to control, bigger storage space, comfortable, etc etc...:) Now change to SW, i love the stabilizability (cos bike so heavy :p), honda parallel engine, quite, comfortable and handle, etc etc. :thumb:

If you going for comfortable and not for the power of speed, then go for SW is fine. If want powerful in pick up or speed, then SW will not your choice liao. Both SW and CB400 is good for touring, but i am sure SW is definitely comfortable than CB400.

Edited by TitanicLexus

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

Don't think will change to any other type of bikes.

Love SW's handling too much to make a jump.

same same... i'm "stuck" with the SW for its comfort, storage and smooth performance. personally, i prefer the FJS over the SWT for practical reasons such as much much bigger glove compartments, 12V power inside glove compartment to power my GPS, more streamlined/aerodynamic head cowl, haya-looking headlight and not "one-eye jack", etc.

unless something really close or better pops up, looks like its FJS all the way :p

Downtown 300i? lets wait for paithorn to review and maybe try try his bike when its out :lol:

Well, I already renewed my insurance for my CB400, so I'll just bear with it till next year.

good deals for used SW are on chance upon basis... so if you see one, grab first then slowly sell your S4. but if intend to buy new units, anytime can... need $$ nia :lol:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

FOr me what I like abt SWT is the higher dash board and the rear light.. :)

what I dun like is the twin head light.. Only can on 1 side for low beam.. "one eye Jack"

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

agree the FJS's dashboard & meter panel look quite dull... but the luxury of a big-n-deep left glove compartment is just too much to loose. did u know it can fit a pair of running shoes and more... doesn't mean that i squeeze my stinky shoes there lah :lol:

~

Trips:

Yup agree... That's why FJS and SWT both got good and bad.. :)

but SWT apperance look more Nicer.. Haha :)

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

SW is heavy... but never slow.

How come they want to make the bike so heavy ah??

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

Indeed for me I'm going for comfort and storage. Also SW can put lots of practical accessories and still looks gd. I wan a new bike cos I wanna use it long term. I've seen quite a number of ppl who switched to SW and never regret. It will definitely change my riding habits and keep me calm on the road. My better half will also enjoy the comfort and storage space.

I really fancy the FJS design and looks but heck, the new SWT are facelifted but everything else is the same. I got lots to learn about scootz.

When did bigcow sell his SW? It was quite recent also, before new year.

got my brake pads replaced this evening at Unique Motosports... EBC front & rear, both HH, damage $130 ($65x2). luckily i called alec before going down cos the staff wanted to charge me $140. asked them to check with alec, finally settled as per alec's quote :p

will post review later, after the pads are bedded.

~

Trips:

Wah piangz empty my SWING tank just now, opposite punggol park. :slapforehead::cry::cry:Had to push the 200++Kg beast up the hill and head for the petrol kiosk. Guess who I met on the road? Our ex-SWING member HelmetBox. Just zip past me. :box:

Continue pushing until I reached Esso kiosk at Sengkang. Fortunately I wasn't in my bunny suit, if not I don't think I am able to do any posting now.

Top up 15.9 liters

Mileage 388.1Km

FO: 388.1/15.9 = 24.4km/l :rolleyes::D

Time to rest and recover

Wah piangz empty my SWING tank just now, opposite punggol park. :slapforehead::cry::cry:Had to push the 200++Kg beast up the hill and head for the petrol kiosk. Guess who I met on the road? Our ex-SWING member HelmetBox. Just zip past me. :box:

Continue pushing until I reached Esso kiosk at Sengkang. Fortunately I wasn't in my bunny suit, if not I don't think I am able to do any posting now.

Top up 15.9 liters

Mileage 388.1Km

Time to rest and recover

wasei... really suck till dry dry ar... then helmetbox didnt stop? did not saw u or saw u le then byeeeeeee...... hahaa.... :lol:

Edited by Wooolala

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

Top up 15.9 liters

Mileage 388.1Km

Time to rest and recover

What is ur average speed of riding??

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

If you going for comfortable and not for the power of speed, then go for SW is fine. If want powerful in pick up or speed, then SW will not your choice liao. Both SW and CB400 is good for touring, but i am sure SW is definitely comfortable than CB400.

hmm... IMO, i'll say "torquey" instead of "power". sw pick up in a much smoother manner as compared to gear-type bikes. of cos i still miz my cbr900 & habit is kinda hard to kick off... so now i still open my throttle big big when moving off in order to "feel" the "power"... bad habit.... :nono:

Indeed for me I'm going for comfort and storage. Also SW can put lots of practical accessories and still looks gd. I wan a new bike cos I wanna use it long term. I've seen quite a number of ppl who switched to SW and never regret. It will definitely change my riding habits and keep me calm on the road. My better half will also enjoy the comfort and storage space.

same idea & thinking as mine b4 i get my sw. can buy many groceries but dun put raw meat, eggs & cold drinks under the seat compartment. :lol:

1 more impt thing is, my wife loves the pillion seat. :faint:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

Top up 15.9 liters

Mileage 388.1Km

Time to rest and recover

wa sianz. never call for help... :angel:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

din catch the scene ind detail as i'm cutting in between cars but i manage to see a sportsbike met with an accident along bukit batok road. its juz outside the shell station but i'm rushing to work, so i din stop. ride safe guys...