looks nice but if mine is like his, i'll die from juz polishing the chrome parts. :lol:

Bro, do you paste any sticker for your bike? I mean the round honda logo? i remember i saw it from your bike, not sure is come with SWT or you paste on it de? i think is front fairing there bah? hmm....

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

• Replies 22.2k

Bro, do you paste any sticker for your bike? I mean the round honda logo? i remember i saw it from your bike, not sure is come with SWT or you paste on it de? i think is front fairing there bah? hmm....

i bought mine from sandyanne in the garage sales thread. the honda wing part got alittle bit of coloring reflective, not the 1 u posted b4, so i din reply.

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

i also looking for the round honda sticker logo like the DN-01 model:)

http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/14045926/640/14045926.jpg

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

About 5.5k rpm close to 110km/h

wow.. ride 110kmlh still can get 24.4km/l..

mine SWT can only can get 23km/l..

izzit different version of model that's why FC become lesser?

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

wow.. ride 110kmlh still can get 24.4km/l..

mine SWT can only can get 23km/l..

izzit different version of model that's why FC become lesser?

u cant assume every similar bike has the same FC. even having the same bike, model & same date of manufacture. there are so many factors affecting it.

-rider's weight

-rider's riding habit

-tyre pressure

-diff type of air filter

-diff type of spark plug

-diff exhaust system

-diff transmission

-having or not having add ons like voltage stabiliser, power booster, etc

-area of travelling (urban/rural/city/highway)

-road condition

-weather

-wind speed

-many more.

and oso, it may takes u 30~45secs to reach 100km/h as u have a "light hand" but he may reach the speed within 20sec as he have a "heavier hand" on throttle. dis is oso depends on individual rider's riding habit.

my FC is only 21+km/L although my FC meter gauge shows 20km+. the meter is not accurate. u have to do some calculation yourself de. if no idea how to do, u can refer to tech corner page 4.

It is assumed that younger riders will have FC of 23 and below becos of stronger arms. With wrist injury but normal travel at 120km/h also falls into this Cat.

Neither here nor there will get abt 24.

40s and above will get 25+.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

It is assumed that younger riders will have FC of 23 and below becos of stronger arms. With wrist injury but normal travel at 120km/h also falls into this Cat.

sounds like me... :angel:

and oso, it may takes u 30~45secs to reach 100km/h as u have a "light hand" but he may reach the speed within 20sec as he have a "heavier hand" on throttle. dis is oso depends on individual rider's riding habit.

my FC is only 21+km/L although my FC meter gauge shows 20km+. the meter is not accurate. u have to do some calculation yourself de. if no idea how to do, u can refer to tech corner page 4.

I know how to do calculation la..

I always do calculation after pump full tank.. then see the total milage divide by total litre equal to average litre.. :)

that's why get 23 but sometime get 24 lei.. Haha..

I think u are right ba.. Becoz everytime I got "tong ban" pillion, that's why less FC ba :)

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

About 5.5k rpm close to 110km/h

Btw when I reach rpm 5.5k, I only reach 100km/h..

How come ah??

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

一针见血 :smile:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Thanks for your reply scoobs. Are Dr. Pulley's "Slider Weights" durable and reliable as mentioned in their webby?

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

i would say better to stick with stock rollers.

this will give you a good idea of issues with dr pulley sliding rollers

Notice: There are news spreading around by some people saying sliding rollers wear out the variator, so to make our customer feel safe on using our product, we will replace your variator to a brand new one if your variator is wear out by the sliding rollers that installed by XXX XXX.

Note: Warrenty does not cover normal wear and tear.

p/s: To prevent your variator from wearing out, please change rollers every 12000 km (original variator) and multivar every 5000km. Improper installation, wrong weights and size will wear the variator too

sounds good but where's the line for "wear and tear"? after 5k or 10k or 20k or... :slapforehead:

using the stock set, i change rollers every 20k and changed variator plates (aka multivar) at 30+k...

change rollers every 12k :faint:

change variator plates every 5k :faint: :faint:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

So meaning to say I can change rollers twice and multivar once per cycle?

My average mileage I calculated is about 1,600km per month. So 20,000km would be 12.5 months.

Wow~! I save a lot on my routine maintenance for SW compare to CB400.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

So meaning to say I can change rollers twice and multivar once per cycle?

My average mileage I calculated is about 1,600km per month. So 20,000km would be 12.5 months.

Wow~! I save a lot on my routine maintenance for SW compare to CB400.

ehh...

Rollers can lasts very long provided there's no undue damages to the surface.

Normally I check mine (abt 15-16k mileage) when I go for belt compartment cleaning.

If nothing wrong (usually), I will change rollers the next time I open the compartment at 30-32k for belt change.

Variators... can tahan till the 2nd belt change (60-64k).

Some considerations. Other riders may have different service pattern.

8k - EO ($46)

16k - EO, oil filter, gear oil, air filter, plugs, belt compartment clean/check and engine balance. (Approx $150++)

24k - EO ($46)

32k - EO, oil filter, gear oil, air filter, plugs, belt and rollers change and engine balance. (Approx $350++)

Repeat the cycle.

Total normal maintenance = abt $600 for 32k (approx 1.5 years for most riders).

ehh...

Rollers can lasts very long provided there's no undue damages to the surface.

Normally I check mine (abt 15-16k mileage) when I go for belt compartment cleaning.

If nothing wrong (usually), I will change rollers the next time I open the compartment at 30-32k for belt change.

Variators... can tahan till the 2nd belt change (60-64k).

my mileage around 7k plus but replaced rollers n u clips le, went for belt compartment cleaning then find out rollers uneven wear le and recommended to be replace....

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

my mileage around 7k plus but replaced rollers n u clips le, went for belt compartment cleaning then find out rollers uneven wear le and recommended to be replace....

Wow something new to learn.. I didn't know abt compartment cleaning and check roller.. My mileage going to 8k.. I haven do anything except change EO...

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

Maybe bcoz mine is Euro model... :cheeky::cheeky:

5k = 90km/h

5.5k = 100km/h

6k = 110km/h

6.5k = 120km/h * Best torque

7k = 130km/h

7.5k = 140km/h

8k = 150km/h * Max Power

The above is my Sengkang model.

Thursday, 27 Jan 2010.

Last meet up before CNY.

PT at Bukit Timah Hill.

Time: From 5.30pm.

What: 4 sets of short uphill walk/jog to 1st shelter and back + 20 push ups + 20 dips + 20 crunches.

Each sets takes abt 10 to 15 mins. Can be faster.

Rail Mall Weekly Meet The Ppl Session.

Time: From 7pm.

What: Dinner then Kopi at The CB Club House.

Wow something new to learn.. I didn't know abt compartment cleaning and check roller.. My mileage going to 8k.. I haven do anything except change EO...

oh...!! siao liao siao liao... better faster go strip everything and check it out asap if not.......

PT at Bukit Timah Hill.

Time: From 5.30pm.

What: 4 sets of short uphill walk/jog to 1st shelter and back + 20 push ups + 20 dips + 20 crunches.

Each sets takes abt 10 to 15 mins. Can be faster.

sianzation le :sian: cant go thailand trip :mad: fail ba fail ba... :pity: