Hey! Me (family and relatives... 12 pax) going to Genting Highland from 12 Nov to 14 Nov!!!

Hotel booked. Wife (Nancy) is now arranging for coach.

Will probably go disturb J and J there. hehehe.

wa. bcos of 2 hotel rooms, now 12 ppl going huh? :cheeky:

• Replies 22.2k

Itinerary done!

Will book probably end of this week or next week, so, yogi let me know your decision soon.:cheers:

http://yzjourney.blogspot.com/

oh wow dats fast :thumb: okok..i go check :)

btw is berjaya penang @$136++ for twin/double (for 2pax) gd price?

oh wow dats fast :thumb: okok..i go check :)

btw is berjaya penang @$136++ for twin/double (for 2pax) gd price?

Seems to be the average price for that time. I will let the old birds help us on this one. I've only been there once (April). SW9000, robin, any suggestions?

By Location:

1. Batu Feringgi Beach - Hard Rock Cafe **MYR440 per night

2. Georgetown (near Jalan Macalister makan area) - Sunway Hotel **MYR140

3. Georgetown (our previous Budget Hotel, near pubs, foodcourt, shopping) - Oriental Hotel **MYR90

4. Gurney Drive Area (near Gurney Plaza - reborn outlet, shopping, movie, makan indoor or foodstalls@outdoor) - Berjaya Penang Hotel **MYR135

5. Gurney Drive Area (Just next to Gurney Plaza) - G Hotel **MYR390

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Haha. I actually wanted to ride there... but wife wants to take a break. So she organising... and paying...

Wow. Got Blog liao.

Itinerary done!

Will book probably end of this week or next week, so, yogi let me know your decision soon.:cheers:

http://yzjourney.blogspot.com/

Hi guys. Would like to ask. What is the different between deso plug for iuh 24 and iuh24d. I remember reading once abt chairman saying iuh24d is not as good or something like that. Is there any different? Hahaha. Just bought iuh24d. Can't wait to try it.

IUH24D don't have the groove thus is less powerful, less torque but seems slightly smoother.

Go for the recommended IUH24.

to use IUH24 or IUH24D depends on individual preference... both can fit.

while scooby prefers IUH24 (with U-Grove) cos bike feels more umph and response felt like more "immediate" when throttling, SW9000 prefers IUH24D cos bike is smoother when accelerating, pickup is less "jerky". no one model is better than the other... just different design for different feel.

http://www.globaldenso.com/en/products/aftermarket/plug/power/images/p1-1.jpg

http://www.globaldenso.com/en/products/aftermarket/plug/power/images/p1-6.jpg

http://www.globaldenso.com/en/products/aftermarket/plug/power/features.html

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

ok thank you. scoobydoo and sw9000. I been riding vespa and the vibration can kill me. I think 24d would be good for a start for me to enjoy the comfort. hahha.

cant find denso iuh24 or 24d at LAB. And as a new RIDER cant wait. went to Find any ws that sell and Just bought the iuh24d the moment i saw it. got it at a steal too. Thanks to the ws technician.

BTW i read the plug can last 50K at tech corner. Is it true? or wat u all recommend?

SW9000 and scoobydoo. the oil seal is with ah choong. I took off from NS and pass it to him. Sorry didnt ask you guys 1st. I dont know when i be free. it is 26.6 each. But I told ah choong to take 27 dollar. easier for him. he is helping me keep and still paid me money 1st. sorry about it. I buy you guys drink when i i get off or leave and join you guys for the outing. also for all the knowledge, help and info you share with me.

Sorry about it.

Once again.

sw9000 for sharing the shipping cost with me.

scoobydoo for taking the extra oil seal since I dont need it after getting it from SG WS.

and of cause ah choong for sharing shipping cost. offering to take the other oil seal when he dont need to and help me keep the all 3 oil seal and pass me 80 dollar for it.

out of all this i profit 20 cent.. LOL. cheap thrill.

although by spec the iridium sparkies can last much longer, i change them every 20k kms. at my rate of riding nowadays, it'll probably take near 2 years to get there, even with touring. guess i'ld just have to use my butt-dyno to decide; maybe change after 1+ years or when don't like the feel anymore :lol:

some riders take the sparkies out to check/clean (not all will check gap though), then put back and ride for another few k if sparkies still look ok.

for me, i don't like to put sparkies back once they're taken out at 20k; if still good, keep as spare for emergency use, else throw. the wear on electrodes may be minor, but gasket (usually 2 soft metallic washers) may not seal as tight when "reused". at correct torque and tightening technique, the 2 washers are partially/sufficiently crushed to form a tight seal between the flat surface of the head and the spark plug housing (just above the threads). reusing and crushing the metallic washers a 2nd time may not achieve the desired sealing for optimal performance.

我不喜欢漏气 :lol:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

although by spec the iridium sparkies can last much longer, i change them every 20k kms. at my rate of riding nowadays, it'll probably take near 2 years to get there, even with touring. guess i'ld just have to use my butt-dyno to decide; maybe change after 1+ years or when don't like the feel anymore :lol:

some riders take the sparkies out to check/clean (not all will check gap though), then put back and ride for another few k if sparkies still look ok.

for me, i don't like to put sparkies back once they're taken out at 20k; if still good, keep as spare for emergency use, else throw. the wear on electrodes may be minor, but gasket (usually 2 soft metallic washers) may not seal as tight when "reused". at correct torque and tightening technique, the 2 washers are partially/sufficiently crushed to form a tight seal between the flat surface of the head and the spark plug housing (just above the threads). reusing and crushing the metallic washers a 2nd time may not achieve the desired sealing for optimal performance.

我不喜欢漏气 :lol:

good piece of advise :thumb:

frankly speaking, dis issue never come to my brain & i din even link it to my previous job's nature... i was in piping fabrication and we have to throw away the gaskets after each openings. think my brain cant process well nowadays. :lol:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

Love reading thru this SW thread. Lots of information and feels like a family.

Would be riding down to Ah Choong later with a friend to check my EO leaking problem, servicing etc. Both me and friend ride white SWs. If any of you happen to be there, say Hi ya. :) Would probably be there from 11am onward for a couple of hours.

You can't buy happiness, but you can buy a bike, and that's close enough.

if i onz u on bo? :p

lets jam 2gether in penang ai mai.. postpone/cancel ur shanghai meimei hunt lor :angel:

After so many years then you decide to ride further...too late liao la...me going even further this time liao...next april koh samui if you want...lol

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

After so many years then you decide to ride further...too late liao la...me going even further this time liao...next april koh samui if you want...lol

Woohooo. You going Koh Samui too? Nice.

My side already got 4 going liao. Sharing 1 tour guide... 6 hours each. Muahaha.

chey i m stil 'young' so whatdahurry :angel: .. kidding nia huh brothers here..

the stars mus align ma :cool:

don't worry, it's never too late to start. Scarab went too far liao, you start shorter distance with us. :cheers:

Btw, I've already booked Cameron highlands and Port Dickson already.

Woohooo. You going Koh Samui too? Nice.

My side already got 4 going liao. Sharing 1 tour guide... 6 hours each. Muahaha.

And happen to get the same hotels as you all...lol... :angel: so can have mass orgy liao... :lol:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

And happen to get the same hotels as you all...lol... :angel: so can have mass orgy liao... :lol:

Same days or you staying longer until Songkran there?

hay hay guys long time no see... !!!

I bought this wrongly from Taiwan, wanted to sell away..

Brand New KOSO 19LED Red/Blue Taillight/Brake Light.

Comes with optional to install number plate bracket, @ $40

Throw in Lever grip free.. =D

f356432a443085f78abd84e21090de7b.jpg

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

Hi Guys, sending on behalf of fren:

Aftermarket Rear shocks. Just serviced, EO, oil filter, gear oil, battery. Belt and Dr pullery rollers change, used less than 3.5k. Bike Maintained by Ah Choong

Red in colour, comes with top box. $8.5K neg. Fully Paid. Transfer fee to be paid by buyer. Call 91453563 to view