why noone consider piaggio X10 350i...33hp, weight only 200kg.

with ABS, ASR electronic traction control.

Below the seat storage is also great at 52L.

Their windscreen and leg shield are aerodynamic tested in wind tunnel and on track.

Build also looks solid

• Replies 22.2k

why noone consider piaggio X10 350i...33hp, weight only 200kg.

with ABS, ASR electronic traction control.

Below the seat storage is also great at 52L.

Their windscreen and leg shield are aerodynamic tested in wind tunnel and on track.

Build also looks solid

as in terms of reliability of the bike is still a doubt.. many have experienced number of issue with their previous piaggio bikes.

eg, common issue like injectors problem, engine mounting issue, water pump issue. but some say is depends on luck too.

ultimately is still the buyer choice in deciding what bike to get.

for my personal case, engine condition and reliability is always the first priority. outlook and special features of the bike are then follow up.

Edited by confusehaha

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

i guess is either at fjt, everfit or eversucces ba. however might need to preorder..

Icic. Thanks bro. Usually, which is the favourite mechanic to go to for sw? All my life, i've visited planet, now scooter, i not sure. Seems like AC motors is quite famous?

Bought Garmin ZUMO 350 at the PC Show at Marina Bay Sand. $699 per set, local warranty.

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/Atlantic200/IMG_0634_zps92fc6137.jpg

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

whoa... buy 2 sets siah http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Respect/bow-004.gif

One for Moke brother lah.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

$35 (means $70 a pair) can get those branded bulbs liow woh... i paid around $60 for a pair of philips xtreme vision.

now trying the "ring xenon ultima +120%" bulbs from mxtradings on my 4-wheeler... not bad but dunno about lifespan.

http://www.mxtradings.com/NGK/Ring%20ultima%20h4.jpg

没有光顾我......

Gek sim ah

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/XENONULTIMAPACKANDBULB-Ano_zps2df2014f.jpg

then again..i no have H7 for now.. hahahha

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Gek sim ah

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/XENONULTIMAPACKANDBULB-Ano_zps2df2014f.jpg

then again..i no have H7 for now.. hahahha

mai kek sim... i pa gong ko for you k :smile:

here's my feedback on the xenon bulbs... although brightness may lag the HIR a little, the throw is really good :thumb:

but then hor, how good also no use cos our fren got NO STOCK... whahaha :lol:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

guys can i check how to kiang kee if i go from E22? issit after finish the E22 and turn left to kota tinggi direction?

E22 finish is at tanjung balau... way overshot liow.

have to lookout for exit for jalan kota tinggi around ulu tiram.

why go via E22? planning to go via tuas 2nd llink - senai - kota tinggi?

this route about 100km woh :p

if planning to explore up north, suggest get a gps, really useful.

even topo king SW9000 also got one liow... whahahaha

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Nite Racer beri good leh...

Swee swee.......

I'm using Osram Hyper Crystal All season bulb. My all time favorite...lol $10 a pair nia... :angel:

Edited by Scarab

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

planning to go for just a long ride nia haahaa.....

like that i move from woodlands liao. early morning move off

After JB shell, take 1st Exit and follow Route 3 (Tebrau HW) all the way.

The BKT is about 50km away.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

today my as usual quiet sw starts to produce some rattle sound upon moving off. sound came from the handlebar area and is kind of annoying.

just tried re tightening every single screw on the handlebar and now it resume the usual quietness. yea! :D

today my as usual quiet sw starts to produce some rattle sound upon moving off. sound came from the handlebar area and is kind of annoying.

just tried re tightening every single screw on the handlebar and now it resume the usual quietness. yea! :D

Watch the torque on each screws. Do not over tighten.

Hello Folks,

any recommendation for buying online windshield, paticularly the GIvi 214 series?

New to silverwing, just got my scoot for a week and rode to Malacca on the 3rd day of purchase.

Must say its Super comfort but windshield could really do better.

Appreciate any info.

Thank you :)

p/s: tired to order via revzilla but was told they do not send it unless purchase more than $300,

I can buy shoes etc to make that amount...anyone have experience with their "shipping cost"?

Honda ..................and nothing else

i think there are other places to buy ma that don need hit the 300. Scooby got compile a tech corner ma. try reading that. very informative and well done

Hello Folks,

any recommendation for buying online windshield, paticularly the GIvi 214 series?

New to silverwing, just got my scoot for a week and rode to Malacca on the 3rd day of purchase.

Must say its Super comfort but windshield could really do better.

Appreciate any info.

Thank you :)

p/s: tired to order via revzilla but was told they do not send it unless purchase more than $300,

I can buy shoes etc to make that amount...anyone have experience with their "shipping cost"?

why not order thru mah motor givi store?

i think there are other places to buy ma that don need hit the 300. Scooby got compile a tech corner ma. try reading that. very informative and well done

Thank Lemon, already read that. I went those site and the model I want is sold out.

why not order thru mah motor givi store?

I did that too. Its few hundred bucks and 2.5 month waiting time :)

My seat hydraulic stand is gone too.

Visited eversuccess and he called a few associates, all out of stock lol...any other avenues for me to try? tks

Honda ..................and nothing else