well, my friend told me, it's easy for the shop you know well to carrot you also.. whatever he said, we believe, so sometime we tio without knowing.. lolx..

Edited by yenyenpark

• Replies 2.2k

Hmmmm. I rebuilt my engine with much less then any other shop quoted. the only thing i never change is only the crank shaft only. The rest NEW. not second hand...

Maybe shop see us newbie like to carrot us????

that's good piece of useful info. thanks.

well, i also support ppl paying slightly more to get a NEW part, instead of second part.. unless it's not engine part..

with NEW part, at least we sell away, we can tell the buyer LOUDLY, we got NEW PART, so they can have safe mind taking over.. lolx

bros got a question, I wana change my pipe to an aftermarket one, heard only got GPR as Leo Vince is now not street legal. I was told that GPR pipes break easily by a few shops. What do you guys suggest??

07-09 : NSR SP 150cc

09-10 : Piaggio X9 200 EVO A

Current Ride : CB 400 Super 4

hi morning to all,

today i got my Piaggio.. :) got few questions

1)I found out that there is some knocking sound beneath the seat sometime at pickup (not always) and it goes away later...- is this normal?

2)I found out sometimes, mostly when cruising in higher speed, the steering seems heavier. (Isn't because the tires smaller??) when the speed like 30 to 40, steering seems okay.. hmm..

3) this morning i go petrol station pumping, the petrol spill out and the plastic change color.. :( anyway to restore the color?? :(

wait for guru soundless to come in and answer ur qns. anyway, i spilled petrol a few times b4...but nvr change color.

I like to use engine oil (used) to cover up. :angel:

Long lasting :cheeky::cheeky: and FOC

Lc/Rd/Mito/Rvf/BlackBird/Zxr6/Hayabusa/Rxz/S4/Vfr/Dragster/GS11/X9/Vxr/Gts/Atlantic/ Use Legs power currently!

Next? :pray: Tio 4D/Toto :pray:

I like to use engine oil (used) to cover up. :angel:

Long lasting :cheeky::cheeky: and FOC

use engine oil to cover? can meI? wont it worse??

bros got a question, I wana change my pipe to an aftermarket one, heard only got GPR as Leo Vince is now not street legal. I was told that GPR pipes break easily by a few shops. What do you guys suggest??

X9 with aftermarket pipe is a waste of money nia... no performance and noise. Truth that leo vince is only approval for Amalfi 180 only. while install on Evo is not approval. GPR will break? not of i heard before.

hi morning to all,

today i got my Piaggio.. :) got few questions

1)I found out that there is some knocking sound beneath the seat sometime at pickup (not always) and it goes away later...- is this normal?

Not sure which noise isit. But X9 sure have lots of stupid noise which is harmless.

2)I found out sometimes, mostly when cruising in higher speed, the steering seems heavier. (Isn't because the tires smaller??) when the speed like 30 to 40, steering seems okay.. hmm..

Normal. As our engine is @ the rear, therefore when low speed the steering is very light and when higher speed, the steering is less flexible.

3) this morning i go petrol station pumping, the petrol spill out and the plastic change color.. :( anyway to restore the color?? :(

Apply some old engine oil to it will be better.

wait for guru soundless to come in and answer ur qns. anyway, i spilled petrol a few times b4...but nvr change color.

When i become a guru?:sian:

use engine oil to cover? can meI? wont it worse??

As our plastic over age will start to lose it colouring/Oil. Using EO will darken the plastic parts. Any brand of engine will do. Just remember to suntan the bike after use can le...:cheeky:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

hmm.. where is the guru??

As our plastic over age will start to lose it colouring/Oil. Using EO will darken the plastic parts. Any brand of engine will do. Just remember to suntan the bike after use can le...:cheeky:

wow.. didn't know the engine oil can work magiv on our Piaggio cover.. wow..

thanks guru.. :) feel so sad, only took over the bike, then spill petrol and the plastic change color.. now feeling better with your answer.. :)

Edited by yenyenpark

ok la...if not guru then an expert mayb.hehehe.

u see the guru now yenyen?...

guru.. still guru.. haha..

btw all bros,

what do you all think about Future Scootering and Taihin.. if we compare side by side.. which 1 u prefer?? of course I know guru recommend WM but we put WM at 1 side.. jus wanna know which second option..

Thanks bro soundless.. reason I wana change aftermarket pipe is cuz my pipe rust until damn jia lat already.. n i know respraying the rusted areas can only last a while..

Edited by m3ng

07-09 : NSR SP 150cc

09-10 : Piaggio X9 200 EVO A

Current Ride : CB 400 Super 4

wow.. didn't know the engine oil can work magiv on our Piaggio cover.. wow..

thanks guru.. :) feel so sad, only took over the bike, then spill petrol and the plastic change color.. now feeling better with your answer.. :)

Nothing to be sad, that is a very common problem.:p

Or use "lemon pledge" on plastic :angel:

Good for wheel rim cleaner as well.:thumb:

P.s I'm not joking zzzz

Lc/Rd/Mito/Rvf/BlackBird/Zxr6/Hayabusa/Rxz/S4/Vfr/Dragster/GS11/X9/Vxr/Gts/Atlantic/ Use Legs power currently!

Next? :pray: Tio 4D/Toto :pray:

Thanks bro soundless.. reason I wana change aftermarket pipe is cuz my pipe rust until damn jia lat already.. n i know respraying the rusted areas can only last a while..

hmm.. i think the rusty pipe apply to many of us lor.. there should have some good paint that can last longer for our pipe..

Nothing to be sad, that is a very common problem.:p

Or use "lemon pledge" on plastic :angel:

Good for wheel rim cleaner as well.:thumb:

P.s I'm not joking zzzz

okok.. i will try to look for this "lemon pledge" :)

SCOOTWERKZ

Provide repairing,servicing and modification for various model of scooters.Mostly majoring in Piaggio,Gilera,Vespa and etc.

Located at:

Alai Motor Centre

1,Kallang Ave Industrial Centre.

No. 166,Singapore 339483

For any enquiries,feel free to contact:

Ryad

FreeDom of the Hearts

Smone took my X9 keys...

What shd i change to prevent the "thief" from starting my engine wif the stolen keys???

I still have my master key(Red Head) and Key card with me...

Pls help !!!

:cry::cry::cry:

yes the wheel will turn...if the rpm is high enuf. this is based on my experience. n i dont tink there's a neutral...

yes it will turn. if it doesn't, that when you need to worry. either the brake pad is still bitting to your disc or something is jam.

even those bike with manual clutch will turn when on mainstand.

Thanks soundless

no problem. we are here to help.

turn while throttling or turn without throttling? i think turn without throttling means the auto clutch got some problem?

the rear wheel will move even with 1k rpm. this is normal with all bikes. more or less will turn a bit at a slow rate. as there is no counter force to resist the cetrifigure force of the of the moving engine when the wheel is at free to move condition.

experts...need some advise.

after my carb underwent some repair (i got story in my earlier posts), my FC went downhill. i'm losing abt 20-30km per full tank. is it bcos my carb wasn't tuned properly? n also i encounter soft but rapid backfires everytime i slow down. at 1st tot bcos my timing was too low, which it really was (almost everytime stop bile wil die). then i adjust it higher...the backfire was gone for a while, but now it's there agn.

will tuning my carb help? n how long will it take to tune? need to find a suitable time to visit WM.