SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

indeed..was a nice ride with de twisties of sg..not for de faint hearted!@

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

indeed..was a nice ride with de twisties of sg..not for de faint hearted!@

where did u guys go man? i nothing to do, jio friends to east coast hawker supper.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

hey yo. u sharon frd right? i'm de guy who went to view de majesty tat time.

yeh...... hi there. got a tmax instead huh?

btw, your GF and your bike how? settle liao?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

yeh...... hi there. got a tmax instead huh?

btw, your GF and your bike how? settle liao?

yeah. so far quite gd. my first scooter and loving it.

i sold my gf bike liao. a bit troublesome to have so many bikes.

clearing them. need to clear my spark too.

u wan? i heard u sold urs right?:cheers:

yeah. so far quite gd. my first scooter and loving it.

i sold my gf bike liao. a bit troublesome to have so many bikes.

clearing them. need to clear my spark too.

u wan? i heard u sold urs right?:cheers:

yup. so that i can get a Nouvo. your damage bikes settled?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

nakano... nice meeting u in melaka.. hahahaa... could not recognise u...

and i think i saw swing riding past me on bukit timah just now.... so fast huh...

only managed to see a dark max with 77 plate...

nakano... nice meeting u in melaka.. hahahaa... could not recognise u...

haha.... U were like... "who the hell is this???"

hahaha..... actually already saw U guys earlier when U were riding along Jonker St, but couldnt stop U....

had a good time there?? were U guys caught in the rain on the way back on Sun nite???

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

yup. so that i can get a Nouvo. your damage bikes settled?

my tmax is up and running liao. got de battery frm chris and its working great.:cheer:

btw, when hard braking, my front end will wobble. i bleed my front brake le but still wobble.

why huh?

my tmax is up and running liao. got de battery frm chris and its working great.:cheer:

Thats Good!!

btw, when hard braking, my front end will wobble. i bleed my front brake le but still wobble.

why huh?

Prob U should try servicing your forks, check your front wheel bearings and check your front discs.

ask the rest of the guys riding the Carbby models with the single front-disc, whether is this an inherent prob, cos mine is double front discs.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

hahaha..... actually already saw U guys earlier when U were riding along Jonker St, but couldnt stop U....

had a good time there?? were U guys caught in the rain on the way back on Sun nite???

yeah yeah... my face spelled it out huh?? hahahaa...

i was thinking "i got japanese fren called nakano meh???"

brain old leow..so thinking also slow....

only caught abit of rain.. like 1km when reaching gp... so not so bad....rushed back to sg straight after petrol leow.....

heh......... i was there too. went on Saturday morning, left on Sunday 1300hrs. touch singapore @ 1500hrs.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

heh......... i was there too. went on Saturday morning, left on Sunday 1300hrs. touch singapore @ 1500hrs.

same same leh... but i left there close to 2pm...

why huh?

many things to look at.

1. your front fork leaking?
  2. hows the tire shape & age?
  3. tire pressure?
  4. steering cone?
  5. front disc & pads condition?

maybe we can meet up then i'll check for u? with sharon also can. her husband can also check for u.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

same same leh... but i left there close to 2pm...

u were riding a tmax?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

yep yep..black one... u saw me?

nope... didn't. haha.... but will sure to meet up 1 day. take care.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

why huh?

If i have not remember wrongly. the front Disc is slightly warpped. It has been skim once to make it feel a lot better. Initially it was wobbling very badly when my friend took over the bike.

Just elevate the front wheel and spin it freely. U should be able to see the disc spinning or by using a screw driver holding it very near to the edge of the spinning disc to confirm whether if it is faulty.

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Something to share... I'm sure this will make some of you guys here drool.

The DN-01 and E4-01 was officially launch as a Prototype machine in Tokyo on 2005. Since the DN-01 has already been in production already, so this E4-01 might most prob be coming soon. Both concepts (DN-01, E4-01) were shown alongside videos of them riding round tracks(4 years ago), proving that they are proper working concepts, not just static mock-ups.

I'm starting to save up as of tomolo. hahahahaha!!!!!

-903cc three-cylinder Supersport Automatic transmission Scooter

-Dual Disc Brakes with Radial Mounted front calipers

-Pro arm rear linkage

-Front inverted Forks

-17 inches rims ( so we could fit RaceTecs/SuperCorsa/PowerRace on them)

-left thumb operated gear shifter (If i'm not wrong)

-built in sat-nav on Display panel

-a boot that opens and closes at the touch of a button with room for two open face helmet

-an airbag under the bars.

http://world.honda.com/Tokyo2005/e401/videos/

Edited by cagiva03

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs093.snc1/4678_88067131686_683366686_2015485_2852959_n.jpg

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs093.snc1/4678_88067091686_683366686_2015478_5249586_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v4678/113/98/683366686/n683366686_2015476_5975784.jpg

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs093.snc1/4678_88067101686_683366686_2015479_2163701_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v4678/113/98/683366686/n683366686_2015480_4118661.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs093.snc1/4678_88067126686_683366686_2015484_5013625_n.jpg

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v4678/113/98/683366686/n683366686_2015481_2133941.jpg

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v4678/113/98/683366686/n683366686_2015482_4460512.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v4678/113/98/683366686/n683366686_2015483_7209995.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs093.snc1/4678_88067076686_683366686_2015475_5010802_n.jpg

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Something to share... I'm sure this will make some of you guys here drool.

The DN-01 and E4-01 was officially launch as a Prototype machine in Tokyo on 2005. Since the DN-01 has already been in production already, so this E4-01 might most prob be coming soon. Both concepts (DN-01, E4-01) were shown alongside videos of them riding round tracks(4 years ago), proving that they are proper working concepts, not just static mock-ups.

I'm starting to save up as of tomolo. hahahahaha!!!!!

-903cc three-cylinder Supersport Automatic transmission Scooter

-Dual Disc Brakes with Radial Mounted front calipers

-Pro arm rear linkage

-Front inverted Forks

-17 inches rims ( so we could fit RaceTecs/SuperCorsa/PowerRace on them)

-left thumb operated gear shifter (If i'm not wrong)

-built in sat-nav on Display panel

-a boot that opens and closes at the touch of a button with room for two open face helmet

-an airbag under the bars.

http://world.honda.com/Tokyo2005/e401/videos/

drool