SBF Tmax Cafe

Swing 7777
Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

I was told by many many mechanics including MT that we should change our batt annually. This change is necessary even if the old one is still in pretty good condition as it will save your alternator from working overtime. I have faithfully followed this regime (not annually but every one and a half year) of replacing the bike's batt and have never had any alternator or electrical problem. Just sharing.

Ride safe.

kk. i'll check de battery tonight. thanx!

u still riding ur tmax? so long never contact me. If u coming down for shopping just let me noe, we can go for kopi. And let me know if u need any tmax components which need a long lead time to order. i see what i can do. For common items think u should have no problem

Yep..still with the old faithful.

You no still the old one? I did sms you last year but no reply... I thought your number has been wrongly key in when I changed to new phone.. due to manual transfer of contact.

Will do! Thanks :thumb:

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/8674/img11034tr.jpg

DON'T KEEP ON DREAMIN.. PACK UP YR BAG & RIDE YOUR DREAM

I was told by many many mechanics including MT that we should change our batt annually. This change is necessary even if the old one is still in pretty good condition as it will save your alternator from working overtime. I have faithfully followed this regime (not annually but every one and a half year) of replacing the bike's batt and have never had any alternator or electrical problem. Just sharing.

Ride safe.

very good info

Its good to follow, but TMAX Batt not cheap (similar to FJR!) $165 !!! :sian:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

You no still the old one? I did sms you last year but no reply... I thought your number has been wrongly key in when I changed to new phone.. due to manual transfer of contact.

I just reached Sgp this evening and i remember seeing the same colour T-max riding on the opposite way of north south highway heading towards K.L.... Was it you?

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

I got de bike from a guy called xdude, just COI only. heard de first owner is de boss of a bike shop one.

regarding de brakes, i'm not sure. but will bleed it first den decide later, maybe got air bubbles inside de hoses.

and de mileage in miles well, still confusing cos i'm too used to km from my other bikes. haha..

kk, seeya guys soon.

btw, off topic. norick abe has a tmax as well right?

Yes the bike previously belongs to Zhiming and David from Excel Cycle as well.

PM me if you have any doubts.

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

no problem, i will send a test sms to u

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/8836/copyofnanshansoyamilkmame5.jpg

maxwell hawker centre :slurp:

Yes the bike previously belongs to Zhiming and David from Excel Cycle as well.

PM me if you have any doubts.

this is funny, last time round i thought we solve the problem at my house liao eh. Everything was running nicely

I just reached Sgp this evening and i remember seeing the same colour T-max riding on the opposite way of north south highway heading towards K.L.... Was it you?

Could be me.. I was riding back to KL from Linggi/Pedas yesterday afternoon after 4pm.

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/8674/img11034tr.jpg

DON'T KEEP ON DREAMIN.. PACK UP YR BAG & RIDE YOUR DREAM

Could be me.. I was riding back to KL from Linggi/Pedas yesterday afternoon after 4pm.

Correct! confirm 100% you! i left Cheras at about 3pm... Saw a striking yellow T-Max on the opposite side of north south highway! Hahaha!!!!

I'm riding up this Friday again to Sri Petaling/Komplex Sukan Negara for a week, then up to Genting for another week! So if you spot a Silver T-Max with Black box, remember to flag me down. :cheeky:

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

its time of the year...ins expiring for my '08 tmax...survey wif Ntuc n AXA was quote $500+ for 2nd party...$600+ for compre (age 35 n 10% ncd)....

Any bro got info on better/cheaper ins :)

for NTUC, walk in got extra 5% discount. if u are still on loan, u must check with your bike shop if they allow u to get your own insurance. mostly they require u to buy your insurance through the bike shop.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

its time of the year...ins expiring for my '08 tmax...survey wif Ntuc n AXA was quote $500+ for 2nd party...$600+ for compre (age 35 n 10% ncd)....

i just renew yesterday, cost me $212 sing

For another $100 ... go for comprehensive. Peace of mind. Normally, AXA should be cheaper but their excess is higher. As for NTUC - No Trouble Until Claim !!!

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

For another $100 ... go for comprehensive. Peace of mind. Normally, AXA should be cheaper but their excess is higher. As for NTUC - No Trouble Until Claim !!!

Ya, $100 more for a peace of mind is good! :thumb:

Ntuc is 'famous' for its motor ins.... :faint:

i know of alot of cheapo fellas that try to save on this... wish them gd luck when things happen.... :cool:

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

i just renew yesterday, cost me $212 sing

Hardcompund's is '08 bike leh, how can compare to your '02.... sure BIG diff in premiums mah.... $212 is most likely 3rd-party without the fire & theft ... :faint:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

for NTUC, walk in got extra 5% discount. if u are still on loan, u must check with your bike shop if they allow u to get your own insurance. mostly they require u to buy your insurance through the bike shop.

Ya..have not check wif excel...will give them a call 1st.

Thanks to all bro for sharing :)

~safety first

guys.. does any1 know the webbie to a local scooter customiser.. if i'm not wrong is something dare dreamer.... any1 pls help.

go to Soon Fah at Kallang Bahru

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

guys.. does any1 know the webbie to a local scooter customiser.. if i'm not wrong is something dare dreamer.... any1 pls help.

go to Soon Fah at Kallang Bahru

If U modding a TMAX, how abt consider going to our Swing777 for some advice first !!?? :cheeky::cheeky:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08