SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

Was quoted $17.5K OTR for a xp500. Is it reasonable?

me quoted 17.8 for '10 model and 17 for '09's? Fair price?

if inclusive of insurance it's a fair deal.

got mine in nov 09 for $17,231..machine price at $14,950 + GST + insurance + number transfer + COE at $931

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

if inclusive of insurance it's a fair deal.

got mine in nov 09 for $17,231..machine price at $14,950 + GST + insurance + number transfer + COE at $931

Nope sir, insurance excluded. So very tempted with the '09 piece.

as swing7777 has mentioned abput 09 and 10 models, i dont see any different except for cosmetic and color..it's your ride, you decide what is best for you

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Performance definately no diff..same engine same drive train..maybe if usdm model with de protruding side blinkers u get more drag..but i dun c how much that can affect u..n if that really matters..Tmax is not a bike for u..u shld get a true focused perfomance machine!

Dun worry..09 n 10 only colour diff..btw there is also a Whitemax edition..dunno wether imported in..the previous model had a Black max Edition (only 3 in sg) i`ve owned 1 of it..reli nothing cept colour coding.

"SpecialS" include 2 tone (Black + Red) seats,Red Brake Calipers and Factory Matte Black Paint work..everything else..The same..lol..n u pay premium for it..

If colour reli matters to u so much,get the '10 model..if not..i`ll advise to go for the '09..Tested,Proven

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Oh White max will be hitting our shores but only mar/apr, HL revealed premium of 350 above standard models...i just want a reliable bike to swing around town and all, not really into owning any prime performance machine, i cant flaunt much of it anyway..Giving some deep thots to this purchase after having a visit to HL. Was considering a Fuoco though but guess the max gets alittle more attention now..protruding or flushed blinkers no matter to me, cant be focusing on those much once the wrist starts twisting.!

signed liao buay? $1 COE :) cheaper by $800++ :shades:

no more $1 mc coes... latest upd back to $800++.. something wrong somewhere

Edited by yogi
signed liao buay? $1 COE :) cheaper by $800++ :shades:

So you signed? 2010 Honda VFR1200F

:smooch:

@yogi

ya buy buy..then i can see it at our mscp.

offer your tmax to lumbar 1, he suddenly got an interest in tmax...:D

mai la...nt ready to get feet wet in rainy weather yet leh...

& hor... pass to him sure jialat lor the max.. sure whack until cyc header nuts fly off :angel:

coe s$1 ??

yes yes.. jan 2010 2 bidding closed at $1..

expecting crowds at motortiam this wkn :angel:

Guys, I read online Tmax engine oil change is very tedious due to limited accessibility to the reservoir and extra labour costs needed every change. True?

Nope.. Oil change is nt tedious at all.. Is the same for Tmax as compared to other bikes ard..

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

whr did u read that from?kinda weird if jap bikes especially city commuters types have hard to access oil change parts..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

guys,where am i gonna enquire the universal rack for the TMAX..can it fit on a H&B top box or straightaway go SENGKWANG mod the rack??anyone know the damage,costing??:cheeky:

which model is yours? H&B has racks for both the new & old model. Pls check with M-Tecnik (distributor for H&B).

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

got OEM rack from yamaha..or can get from givi..den get the $100 universal base plate frm H&B.done!

bro, now H&B got racks ready to mount. that should be cheaper. cos now the H&B universal rack price go up to $150.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

guys,i've got one @ $17,900,next tuesday collect bike..gonna burn a big hole cos going down to M-Technik to order the rack and box,heard gonna cost $500 plus..:cry:saw the bike today at HL,kinda think of changing the short windscreen..any one got used one for sale??:cheeky:

i`ve got the givi 1..not exp at all..there are a couple ard to choose from.

u may not be used to the short screen as it provides alot of cover from wind..u can try if u can get used to it by removing the stock screen..coz its 2 pc..remove de clear pc n ur left w the tinted part,its almost the same as having a short screen..

try it out 1st..den deceide..

guys,i've got one @ $17,900,next tuesday collect bike..gonna burn a big hole cos going down to M-Technik to order the rack and box,heard gonna cost $500 plus..:cry:saw the bike today at HL,kinda think of changing the short windscreen..any one got used one for sale??:cheeky:

WELCOME to the club and congrats on your new ride. Like most of us here, you will have that silly grin on your face when you ride your Max .. :cheers:

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

any meetups this weekend with our MAXXERS ???

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08