SBF Tmax Cafe

Swing 7777
Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

Thanks for all e advice guys.

I did consider the sw600 before but comparing difference in price and slight performance gain, The sw400 is much better.

I find e service at HL is good. Sent my fino there due to knocking sound in e exhaust. They change a new exhaust for me and collection was next working day. As for giving me a spare bike to ride, I thinks it's going to be very troublesome for them anyway as there'll be insurance and parking problem.

Guess I'll let fate decide what I'm going to get. Will be going down HL this wkend. If they have e colour that I wanted, I'll ask my bikeshop to get it for me.

Right at the start i was tempted by the Kmyco xciting. I like the sporty look of it which is very close to the Tmax but than i was disappointed that they don't bring in the 500cc version.

So i'm left with 2 choice. Tmax or silverwing. Both bike are just as good and the headache part its so diffcult to choose between which.

silverwing

- huge compartment

- easiler to maintance

- heavier and larger in size

- slightly slower due to weight and smaller in cc

Tmax

- small compartment

- seems more complicated to maintance

- smaller

- more powerful

so in the end, both bikes are good in some way and bad in other which equal 50 silverwing - 50 tmax.

I manage to check out much info about the silverwing and find that its a reliable bike with just some minor problem. As for the Tmax, there just so few info about it and thats e reason why i'm hoping you guys can input me with your knowledge, example common problem or breakdown.

I'm going to sell my R6 and my small scoot Nouvo for a maxi scoot. Going to use it for daily use and some touring up north, so reliability is my top priority.

If the Tmax is a reliable bike with reasonable price for replacing the parts, i'll most likely get the Tmax.

Compartment wise add a top box-----> solved

what you can't buy is its CG build and it's power.

It can still bring you joy going up hill.

But down hill---> (x)

travel up north is a breeze.totally relax/lazy ride.

Alot ex-r6 owner here. Without regret :)

I've been in your shoe b4. But tink of a maxi scoot that can bring so much,eg play corner,wheelie, touring and comfort. I can said . Go for it.

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

Reliable bike? Currently an 08 with 20000km mileage still dun really have much problem I know of eg coil, retifier.

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

Ya thought of adding the box behind but tmax a has a sporty look and a box going to spoil the look of it haha. Maybe after awhile than will decide want to add a box or not.

Btw what's e cost of insurance like. I'm 29.

I have 32 years riding experience and renew my ins in Mar 2010 at $500+ comprehensive coverage. The T Max is a sports scooter and anything with the word "sports" ... you can expect high premium.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

Ya thought of adding the box behind but tmax a has a sporty look and a box going to spoil the look of it haha. Maybe after awhile than will decide want to add a box or not.

Insurance is a small prob bro, maybe $300-$400?? im also not sure..

btw, a Tmax with a topcase still rocks, and nobody is calling me an ah pek lei... :cool:

http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/Emoticon%20Star%20Wars%20154.gif http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/AMP.gif

Guess not only because of the sport word. Yamaha bikes are famous for higher insurance price and I own 2 yamaha right now haha.

I don't mean it looks ah pek with a box hee. Just that it look sportier without one. In e future I guess I'll just fix e a box

Insurance is a small prob bro, maybe $300-$400?? im also not sure..

btw, a Tmax with a topcase still rocks, and nobody is calling me an ah pek lei... :cool:

uncle uncle... i want to buy ice-cream!!!

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Mr Ray, no worries man, just joking la.. Hope u will get a tmax real soon...

Mr helmetBOX, I'm gonna get u one day, hahaha...

http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/Emoticon%20Star%20Wars%20154.gif http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/AMP.gif

touch down!!!... cant wait to have all stuff fix on!!!

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

Wind shield sold...

wind.jpg

Edited by sp2
1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

though i dun quite like box, but personally i think chilli box quite nice... meet him up and u know wat i mean...

yeah... chilli will treat you eat ice-cream! hahaha..

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Chilli icecream? No thanks... Kopi will do...

Anyone wanna tag along a 3d2n trip to malecca, 2nd dec to 4dec 2010....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Olive head. Mr Helmetbox will surely rike!

Shhh.... Ha ha.

ya, i'll treat u eat papadum with chili... wahahah.. get the barracuda windshield lah, tot u like the double bubble??? $160 is very reasonable man, if i dun have the sport screen, i surely get from Sp2.... but again, who wants to be an 'olive-head'?? haha

the problem with this bike is the accessories is all located mainly in italy etc, which makes the shipping and the costing super ex. anyone got any 01-07 tmax mirrors for sale? tot of fitting those rather than the long cockroach feelers. :)

J. Costa has launched its new drive EVO3 R. The drive of the world's most technologically advanced and best market performance.

Technologically this is an aluminum drive CNC machining with a tolerance of + / - 0.002 mm, with a ceramic coating that guarantees to thousands and thousands of miles. Uses exclusive Cap J. Costa central bronze inlaid with graphite to lubricate dry bell Titanium which helps to reduce the total combined weight of 300 gr. increasing performance due to better sliding of the masses. The exclusive technology of treatment of the bolt with titanium nitride with graphite to give a 3.300HK hardness and reduce friction with the central cap which becomes as low as 0.25. For now going to be available in limited edition of 100 units for TMax at a recommended price of 450 euros, but will soon be extended to other models.... anyone keen?... i can get good price for that cause shipping is free!!!j%20costa%20evo%203.jpg:thumb:

Edited by sp2

papadum... ah nei if u wanna order roller... let me know... u can tag along me if i order this... no shipping charges for u!!

Romber nandri (thank you) SP2. Help me order a set of 18g rollers can? You come my Briyani store and i give you a treat. Btw, you still interested in my rear LED set? Let me know.

Have bike will wheelie!

http://fapomatic.com/1030/papadum_bw.jpg