for those who wish to visit dr botak at macpherson rd, pls kindly note that he is operating at the back alley and NOT the front shop.

Just let the front shop know u looking for botak from wonderful motors, they will guide u to him :)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

• Replies 1.9k

Hi bros, anyonr riding AN400K1? my having problem with overheating..[/Q

when he needle reach the 3/4 mark the fan will come on and the needle will remain at 3/4.

Bros.. anyone have the procedure to reset teh engine oil on ur screen? i have change my engine oil laio. but dunno the procedure to reset it..

i saw a mech did it by pressing both the buttons plus some clcik on the "engine cut" switch.. but the mech i went to at bukit batok dunno the procedure.. anyone have the manual kindly help pls.. thanks

*lousy mech at bukit batok industrial area, dun go there to service ur burgman)

Bros.. anyone have the procedure to reset teh engine oil on ur screen? i have change my engine oil laio. but dunno the procedure to reset it..

i saw a mech did it by pressing both the buttons plus some clcik on the "engine cut" switch.. but the mech i went to at bukit batok dunno the procedure.. anyone have the manual kindly help pls.. thanks

i riding K7 btw..

please refer link below

http://www.burgmanusa.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=46544&p=431580&hilit=oil+change+indicator#p431580

hey bro.. sad to say. even with the simple instruction, i still cant reset the indictator.

omg.. i press the 2 buttons for 2 sec, turn off my keys, turn on my key with my hands still pressing ====> only the "clock " start to blink.

anything i did wrong ?

I tried on my AN650K5 was ok.

2. Hold down the "SELECT" and "RESET" buttons together and turn ignition switch to the on position.

Continue pushing on the "SELECT" and "RESET" buttons for two seconds.(do not let go for 2 second)

hope it help.

thanks bro again.. did a more detail search..

K7 is different form an650k5.. ( my mistake for not saying before hand, mine is 400 CC K7)

to reset is to press the left button, start the key, hold for 2 sec.. hope it help other ppl.

oh an400K7 is also different from its previous model in resetting the oil change indictors !

Am close to getting my 2A & am considering the Burgman as a possible replacement bike. Perhaps some experienced owners can help me with some questions? Thanks.

- where would you recommend to get the Burgman? New I mean.

- approximate how much OTR?

- full tank approximate how many km?

- top speed?

- Is the makan EO really such a big issue?

Thank you all!

< < < * * * t 0 n ! c w @ t 3 r i s g o o d f o r y o u* * * > > >

My burgman executive has been experiencing temperature high recently (last 10 days). It only occurs at traffic jams (too big to squeeze traffic). Whenat hgh speed, temperatue changed to normal. I have alsready instlled a manual switch on the radiator fan. It used to work well bt for the last 10 days, when the temp gauge reach 4 bar (5 bar is the max, 3 bar is te norm), and I switch on the fan manually, it is too late, it will stay at 4 bar and very diffiuclt to go back to 3 bar unless at ecpressway speed. Once a while it went to 5 bar.

The coolant was changed abt 4 mths ago when I installed the manual switch, radiator was also reparied before (more than 6 mths ago).

My small fear, fan is getting weaker due to batery weak. This one small problem, will be ok if change battery next time.

My bigger fear, fan ging to kaputt and replacement cost is as high as USD 350!

My biggest fear, radiator finish and cost is USD500!

I use USD becsuae I chanecked internet for the suzuki spare parts.

Anyone has lobang on suzuki parts?

People ask me, "Why ride bike?" I ask them back :"Why drive car?"

My burgman executive has been experiencing temperature high recently (last 10 days). It only occurs at traffic jams (too big to squeeze traffic). Whenat hgh speed, temperatue changed to normal. I have alsready instlled a manual switch on the radiator fan. It used to work well bt for the last 10 days, when the temp gauge reach 4 bar (5 bar is the max, 3 bar is te norm), and I switch on the fan manually, it is too late, it will stay at 4 bar and very diffiuclt to go back to 3 bar unless at ecpressway speed. Once a while it went to 5 bar.

The coolant was changed abt 4 mths ago when I installed the manual switch, radiator was also reparied before (more than 6 mths ago).

My small fear, fan is getting weaker due to batery weak. This one small problem, will be ok if change battery next time.

My bigger fear, fan ging to kaputt and replacement cost is as high as USD 350!

My biggest fear, radiator finish and cost is USD500!

I use USD becsuae I chanecked internet for the suzuki spare parts.

Anyone has lobang on suzuki parts?

if people have lobang for Suzuki parts, also not for the infamous Burgman 650.

likely your radiator is choked. try to flush your radiator. see if it helps.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

OK Thanks bigcow.

When I repaired the radiator the previous time, flushed radiator liao, looks like this can't last long.

People ask me, "Why ride bike?" I ask them back :"Why drive car?"

OK Thanks bigcow.

When I repaired the radiator the previous time, flushed radiator liao, looks like this can't last long.

oh no.... quick go let ah choong take a look. before the engine is hurt.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

hi, actually a new set of belt and roller will be how much include labour? And after change it can last for how many KM before it need to be change again?

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:
hi, actually a new set of belt and roller will be how much include labour? And after change it can last for how many KM before it need to be change again?

u can try calling Ah Choong @ 90220203 to check the price. after change, should last u abt 30 000km. also need to see how heavy your wrist is.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Keynes, so where u svc ur burg huh? do let us no on your repair progress. cheers!

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

Been a long time since I've been here. Hows everyone doing?

Just bought a k3. My legs too long. Would like to remove the butt rest and change to back rest. So that I have a couple inches more space to move back...anyone can help...thanks

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

Just bought a k3. My legs too long. Would like to remove the butt rest and change to back rest. So that I have a couple inches more space to move back...anyone can help...thanks

u bought the 650 or 400? have u tried shifting the backrest max to the rear? wats your height?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

its the an400k3, the backrest is to the back max liao, height is 1.90m or 6'2..thanks.

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"